(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

all the food is making me HUNGRY NOW!

nana
that's what we do also
but i try not to lah. try oni
cos sometimes i find the stuff too flavourful myself, imagine the kids eating too much of that!

huingee
looks like your kids love the gong gong's stayover! good for you lah, at least you still get some privacy on days, and certain days, your hubby can be an extra filial son

SQ,
Last time i also use normal fork to beat, then i find the pancake not nice. So i use those metal wire egg beater to beat. Better i find after that. Also last time i put too much oil, too oily. I ate liao also want to puke but Esther still enjoy it. Only Dylan, will throw everywhere.

nana
grab something to bite
i'm eating char siew rice now. very disgusting. i think hawkers who sell bad food should be killed
they dun deserve to be in business

huingee
you are a good mama
my hubby and YE eats, but i am too lazy to make them
if i were you, since there's two kids, i will happily bring them to mac and make them share one pancake
with YE, cos i dun wanna be the one finishing up the pancake, i dun do it. unless hubby is around to be the dustbin. wahaha...

SQ,
hahaha... i agree... well, i just avoid such food loh... better than he dun eat the food i cook for him... sometimes very angry one leh.... waste my effort in cooking for him...

nana,
sometimes i order mui fan for my boy and he likes, then we finish whatever he can't loh...

kaexin,
it's better for your sil to inform her boss early lah..... health is more impt than work!!!

mist
yaya. we cook like siao, then bring out. then they dun eat cos they saw ours!
hee hee.. same comments about mui fan. i've not fed YE that as a meal yet cos i think alot of msg. but very soon, the day will come

SQ,
We went mac for bf almost every weekend leh. We ordered happy meal, they each take one pancake.
The mac at west coast park very pack weekend. Difficult to find seat and take longer time to buy cos long queue.

huingee
mac at west coast is the oni decent mac around
last week we went to the clementi central one, i was cursing like siao the whole duration
so squeezed and small and no aircon!
it's the last time we're going there man
last time not so crowded cos there was a decent mac at clementi central
plus nowadays almost every family has car, so can go west coast. i dun think it's accessible by bus otherwise

actually i ordered a sausage muffin with egg for YE last week. then she ate a quarter. i thot it was little, so i went market get her a small pau. land up she licked the pau oni and puked out her entire mac! so sayang cos she suffered and my hubby said the $6.75 he paid all gone!

a quarter of the muffin a lot meh? hubby said i overfed her.

how much do your kids eat?

SQ,

For breakfast, YT don't eat so much. Cuz take 240ml milk first liao mah. Usually is 1 piece of organic rice cake or 1 piece of bread with cheese, or 1 rusk cookie. Once I managed to feed her 1/3 bowl vegetarian bee hoon.

SQ,
I not sure, Dylan normally can finish up a mac pancake by himself. That time i ordered filet fish, he ate almost half bah. Depends on his mood.
Think different kid different, i think a quarter of hte muffin is not too much. But the muffin a bit hard, so i dun give them to eat.
We went west coast park mac for bf cos can go play the playground later. That's why many people there bah. Bought a kite 2 weeks ago but yet to try to fly. Heehee I never fly kite before, dun know can the kite can fly or not.

huingee
where did you buy the kite from?
ya, think depends on mood

mejo
thanks for answering me. 240ml milk is quite alot (by YE's standard). haha.. she's never seen so much milk, not to mention drinking. she doesnt even drink that amt the whole day and night. rusk cookie nice? i've never tried

SQ : saugage muffin with egg quite filling leh.. the egg itsself can be so filling for a kid liaoz..

tiff can never finish 1/4 of it at all.. but she can finish 3/4 packet of fried carrot cake

SQ,
hahaha.. yah loh, always piss me off when i see his food go to waste... that's y decided not to cook for him liao... hahaha...

I dun anyhow to zhi cha stall one... there's a few i know quite okay and not so much msg ones... hehehe...

mist
that's why sometimes i dun cook also
then feel guilty, then start cooking
then start cursing, and stop cooking
then the cycle repeats
we're not v good company during meal times. and it's more of my fault than anybody else's

ash,
dabao for yourself or A? No one to cook huh?

SQ,
hahaha... my cycle stop after 2 rounds... hahaha... cos i find that the irritate feelings get the better of me and affect my mood. Hence, after that i did not restart my cooking for my boy unless he sick lah then i cook porridge/macaroni...

dabao for myself. my maid dun cook for us, unless mil ask her to fry fried rice or i must tell her to prepare. anyway, i usually dun buy meat & stuff for cooking for adults. its only for A

nana: arnold's totally out of my way. wah, ur hb will still cook porridge. mine will not touch anything in kitchen nowadays.

the only thing my maid ever cook on her own for us is pasta. the rest i hvnt test her skill cos she also not confident tt she can cook well.

ash : she is with u for 2yrs rigght?? and she never cook?? really good life sial.. :/

i have to say that my hubby cooks good and nice beef. just right.. not too well cooked.. not too medium.. me feel like eating now..
but house cannot eat beef

nana, eat porridge good la. Weather very heaty, u still eat fried chic. U wan to bed rest? Lol. (sorry ah. No offence.) running for my life. Lol! Last night eat 3bz already still not enough ah? =p

ash
i also say your maid good life
mil can train her to cook for you all mah
so many pple eating
then what she eats? you dabao for her also?

nana
wa. you really good appetite. we can fight
your hubby so healthy cook porridge
when i ask my hubby whether he wants porridge, or noodle soup, he will answer "but i'm not sick what.."

he associate these with food you eat when you are sick

nana
i dun know when i can taste arnold chix.

tell u wat...Mary Brown Chicken in Msia is super nice. the crispy skin is evenly fried and its thin, not like KFC's dropping standard, full of flour and chicken so pathetically small.

sq, lol. Your hb so funny. But true la. Weather hot ma. Will easily sick, so better eat simple food. If eat fried chic at this kind of weather, sure sore throat. Lol!

SQ, Huingee, Ash, Mejo,
ya, agree that how much you eat during pregnancy don't affect kids' eating habits now. I didn't have good appetite during pregnancy but RR eat alot now. Maybe to make up? :p

SQ,
RR can finish a pancake each also but I had never given them muffin cos like what Huingee mentioned, I find it abit hard and dry. But they can finish half a cheeseburger or fillet burger so think a quarter muffin not too much bah.

Pinkpink,
all the talk about Arnold chicken and Marry Brown ... I just asked Kent to go get KFC. haiz ... cannot resist. :p

this forum is really so fast! i can't follow up again..

mummies... hahaha!!! i sneaked over to anna's school today and i found her crying for mama and wanted to go home! i finally feel she's normal.. then the P told me even for the last few days, on and off she did cry, but she could be pacified and distracted..

and, my hubby was late in fetching her on her 2nd day of school!!! can you believe him??? kenna scolding from me big time! :p

VITACOST SPREE
anybody wan to order? i'm trying to close spree. still hv USD60 slot. USD rate drop slightly. can take in more orders.

guys, ok no food talk but cant suppress my excitement! i baked my first cheesecake today!!! with my bro, maid and anthea.. hahahaha! looks and tastes very pro wor! wahhahaahha! *smug edde again* :p

mist, how eh? our tod's baking class?? any news on BP? or we hv to sign up individually?? which day u guys sign up mist and irin??

pax: she didn't show any signs that she doesn't want to go school anymore leh.. when i went to pick her just now, she said good bye to all her friends and teachers and said "see you next time".. hahah..
this morning she didn't want to wear her uniform though.. she picked her own clothes to wear to school.. was happy and ok when we dropped her and left..