(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, Ash: yeah..

SQ: I've been busy SB. Can u believe that?
For now til she goes to kindergarten, we're putting her temporarily in the nearest school that she's eligible to attend at this age - The Little Skool House At the Crescent..

QQ
i hate the parking at railmall during dinner time. always no lots
then the stretch opp beauty world, parallel parking + no lots. i dun like.
bkt timah mkt also always no lots plus cars coming in all sorts of different directions. machiam their mothers' roads. so i dun like to go

AA
LSH sounds like a decent school
you can walk over from your place?
ya, SB is addictive.
autum is also v bz with SB, and now, so is pax i think

show us some of your work

Kai,
think i can share with you, i have finsihed 1 bottle, so that bottle is empty

but need to check with Pax first, coz i cant seem to remb, think shld be SAnihand.

SQ,
Ya loh, bt timah market parking lots are limited. Me too dun like to go.
Railmall, sometimes in the morning we went for bf. Can park but cannot find seat to sit down at the Ah Mei.

SQ,
i like to go to bk timah mkt eat satay & BBQ stingray.
i find parking ok lah, think depends on what time u there, usually being lucky

SQ: I see.. Thanks for explaining re the bottles. I wanna post some pics, but they're all downloaded on and stored in another pc.. Next time I post.
I've only visited 2 schools, both LSH, and I picked this one over the other. Fantastic that it is nearer to our place too.

wa huingee
although you are in bkt panjang and it's not too far, but still, you go ALL the way to ah mei just to eat their food? so goot lat!

kaexin
you very hardworking. go all over the island

AA, I'm ok. sometimes not ok. sometimes ok. up and down la. in general ok.
confusing?

I attached to LSH at woodlands for a while last time. they have good environment, but i dun like the teachers there. so, i think i am more ngiao about teachers quality. quite ex, the woodlands branch.

QQ/AA,
i was talking to K's classmate mummy this morning, coz she told me 2 mths back, she want to transfer her bOy to LSH. then she commented, maybe stick to this one coz no case of HFMD. wahahaha....
the irony of CC is sometimes hygience also plays a big part!

SQ,
Bp and Railmall very near lah, nearer than travel to bukit timah. Cos Ah mei got roti and prata. My girl likes prata, then fil like roti.
We sot sot, can travel to woodlands, cck, jalan kayu for bf only.

huingee
i also like to go out for bf
but sometimes really dun noe where to go and what to eat!
plus our housekeeper comes on alt sats, so we oni get to eat our leisurely bf twice a month. other days we are rushing for school or work. even so, also running out of places to go!

kaexin,
Ya loh, last time Esther at her old cc always got kids kena HFMD. But so far at her cc like dun see case.
Yesterday she was asking why didi haven't go to her school. Cos got a few classmate slibings there. Hai...., ex leh.

SQ,
Heehee, prata Jalan kayu still the best. The one near nus is so so only i find.
Ya, my housekeeper also comes on sat. We will go out to eat, easier for her to clean also. Then back by around 10am.

SQ,
prata - i only takes with fish curry!
yum yum.....

actually K's CC is air-con. but hor this week they have a case of HFMD leh, at N1. only case though

kaexin, SQ
Haha, last time when we dun have kids we will travel all over singapore. Even drive all the way to east coast for jogging. Pasir ris park for dinner etc.

SQ,
Ya her previous cc is full aircon. The one at woodlands civic centre. Her cc now is partial aircon. Aircon, in classroom. Dinning area, playground non-aircon.

huingee
jalan kayu prata nice lah, but for the distance i have to travel, i think it makes it so so oni. not worth the effort. plus my hubby v cin cai, everything also eat. so seems like we travel all the way just cos i'm a greedy pig!

kaexin
ya. RR now enjoying life

pinkpink,
Last night went home my internet connection also got problem. Dun know it's modem or other reason. Tonight see how is it. Aiyo, weekend coming if no internet jialat.

huingee
ya lor. those were the days
without kids, everywhere also can go
actually now some parents still do that lah
depends on how fang xin you are and how much you can let go and let others take care of your kids while you go out

morning.. hope i dun flood the forum.. i wanna share this!!

and YVONNE & JOELLE To kill ur ANTS

<font color="0000ff">WONDERFUL USES OF SALT</font>

SIXTY (Plus) USES OF SALT

1. If you drop a whole egg on the floor, pour salt all over the egg,
let it sit for awhile, then use dustpan, the egg will come right up,
without all that mess. Contributed by Ms. Jerry McGinnis.

2.. Soak stained hankies in salt water before washing.

3.. Sprinkle salt on your shelves to keep ants away.

4. Soak fish in salt water before descaling; the scales will come off easier..

5. Put a few grains of rice in your saltshaker for easier pouring.

6. Add salt to green salads to prevent wilting.

7.. Test the freshness of eggs in a cup of salt water; fresh eggs
sink;bad ones float.

8. Add a little salt to your boiling water when cooking eggs; a
cracked egg will stay in its shell this way.

9.. A tiny pinch of salt with egg whites makes them beat up fluffier.

10. Soak wrinkled apples in a mildly salted water solution to perk them up.

11. Rub salt on your pancake griddle and your flapjacks won't stick.

12. Soak toothbrushes in salt water before you first use them; they
will last longer.

13. Use salt to clean your discolored coffee pot.

14. Mix salt with turpentine to whiten you bathtub and toilet bowl...

15. Soak your nuts in salt brine overnight and they will crack out of
their shells whole. Just tap the end of the shell with a hammer to
break it open easily..

16. Boil clothes pins in salt water before using them and they will
last longer.

17. Clean brass, copper and pewter with paste made of salt and
vinegar, thickened with flour

18. Add a little salt to the water your cut flowers will stand in for
a longer life.

19. Pour a mound of salt on an ink spot on your carpet; let the salt
soak up the stain.

20. Clean your iron by rubbing some salt on the damp cloth on the
ironing surface.

21. Adding a little salt to the water when cooking foods in a double
boiler will make the food cook faster.

22. Use a mixture of salt and lemon juice to clean piano keys.

23. To fill plaster holes in your walls, use equal parts of salt and
starch, with just enough water to make stiff putty.

24. Rinse a sore eye with a little salt water.

25. Mildly salted water makes an effective mouthwash. Use it hot for
a sore throat gargle.

26. Dry salt sprinkled on your toothbrush makes a good tooth polisher..

27. Use salt for killing weeds in your lawn.

28. Eliminate excess suds with a sprinkle of salt.

29. A dash of salt in warm milk makes a more relaxing beverage.

30.. Before using new glasses, soak them in warm salty water for a while..

31. A dash of salt enhances the taste of tea.

32. Salt improves the taste of cooking apples.

33. Soak your clothesline in salt water to prevent your clothes from
freezing to the line; likewise, use salt in your final rinse to
prevent the clothes from freezing.

34. Rub any wicker furniture you may have with salt water to prevent yellowing.

35. Freshen sponges by soaking them in salt water.

36. Add raw potatoes to stews and soups that are too salty.

37. Soak enamel pans in salt water overnight and boil salt water in
them next day to remove burned-on stains.

38. Clean your greens in salt water for easier removal of dirt.

39. Gelatin sets more quickly when a dash of salt is added.

40. Fruits put in mildly salted water after peeling will not discolor..

41. Fabric colors hold fast in salty water wash.

42. Milk stays fresh longer when a little salt is added.

43. Use equal parts of salt and soda for brushing your teeth.

44. Sprinkle salt in your oven before scrubbing clean.

45. Soaked discolored glass in a salt and vinegar solution to remove stains...

46. Clean greasy pans with a paper towel and salt.

47. Salty water boils faster when cooking eggs..

48. Add a pinch of salt to whipping cream to make it whip more quickly.

49. Sprinkle salt in milk-scorched pans to remove odour.

50. A dash of salt improves the taste of coffee.

51. Boil mismatched hose in salty water and they will come out matched.

52. Salt and soda will sweeten the odor of your refrigerator.

53. Cover wine-stained fabric with salt; rinse in cool water later..

54. Remove offensive odours from stove with salt and cinnamon.

55. A pinch of salt improves the flavor of cocoa.

56. To remove grease stains in clothing, mix one part salt to four
parts alcohol.

57.. Salt and lemon juice removes mildew.

58. Sprinkle salt between sidewalk bricks where you don't want grass growing.

59. Polish your old kerosene lamp with salt for a brighter look.
Remove odors from sink drainpipes with a strong, hot solution of salt
water.

60. If a pie bubbles over in your oven, put a handful of salt on top
of the spilled juice.. The mess won't smell and will bake into a dry,
light crust which will wipe off easily when the oven has cooled.
--

kaexin,
I'm here!! Just back from Mattel sale. Nothing much except for Hotwheels and Barbie.

I got a car and Dora set only.

Going to pick them at 12pm then go to Sentosa but not beach lah, so warm. Going to Underwater World and try the Luge and skyride.

SQ,
For my case no one to take care my kids if we want to go out alone at night or weekends.
Mmm, paiseh to get nanny to take care till very late or on weekends.

i am crazy.
just signed up as passion card member.
registered yoga lesson at woodlands cc. starting from today till aug, every thursday night.

then intend to sign up another yoga lesson at fuchun cc from july onwards (i like the instructor better). cause i need to wait till july, then i sign up the other one at woodlands cc first.

QQ: It's not confusing. I understand..

SQ: For full day it is from 7am to 7pm. But we'll start with half day first, so 7am - 1pm. The actual programme starts at 9am. When I was there just now at 9 plus, the students were just coming in.

Kaexin: This LSH is $950 for full day and $650 for half day before subsidy. They had a booth outside to do the temp scan just now. Touch wood, no case of HDMF yet at this centre.

QQ: This school is temporary. We're going to register her to NY kindergarten, so I just want a place that's nearby where sending and picking her up is convenient for us in the meantime.. I didn't really care much abt the qualifications of the teachers.
I like this centre cos it is a bungalow house, and the outdoor playground within the compound is a major plus. I need to boost up her chinese cos when she starts kindergarten, the teachers will be conversing to her in mandarin, am afraid she won't be able to understand at all.. :p And this school has a mainland chinese teacher (whcih I guess a lot of other schools have too? not sure.)

QQ,
Yoga is not bad. I tried before at the staff club after work. But i lazy, if practise every or alternate days at home can get better results.

SQ/Kaexin/QQ/AA
So any of u want?
I go Bukit Timah to eat wil ILs lor.
They stayed they mah...

Hey I also want to find pple to share, anyone interested?

1) Germ Clean x 1, Pine 5l, $38.80 (1l, $7.75)

2) Surface Clean x 1, Lavender 5l, $48.80 (1l, $9.75)

3) Hands Clean x 1, Apple 5l, $28.80 (1l, $5.75)

4) Empty pump OR spray @ $2 each for 500ml or 750ml)

Put down yr names &amp; qty pls..

AA, i see i see.
i also wish to put tian to somewhere. need to start a notti corner soon. these few days a bit stubborn. but mama is not ready to put her at corner.

huingee, i wont practice at home de. but must pick up momentum

wa QQ
you are so on yoga
very soon your body will be flexi again and you will be even more mei mei!

AA
so anna confirmed her place in nanyang kindy and pri already? the daddy finished doing his hard work to secure the place? ur-humph!

i miss my days with swimming and yoga every week.
i was so FIT then. now i am like a toufu.
haha!
but provided hb can help take care of the bb. otherwise i wont go.

Aa,
half day startsfrom 7am, coz some parents need to drop off the kids before work mah, like this morning coz i woke up at 8.05, K only managed to reach at 9am. kekekeke... no breakfast for her today. ws juz picked her up 5mins ago. she had lunch then go back to bath and nap for the afternoon liao.