(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin,
very stress for us parents, to make sure our kids know english. haiz.. now society very pressurising hor. I am trying to teach EJ how to recognise words.. but dunno got effect or not.

Kaexin,
Now chinese also very important. My girl's chinese very bad now. But she enjoy writing chinese charactors and like her Mandarin teacher very much.

Ash
Yap, yap. Me still firm firm.

Kaexin
I prefer PanPac; More accessible like traveling & food searching.
Somerset is a bit near to CTE, noisy.
Anyway jus 6mths, ok la.

kaexin/huingee/autum,

actually sometimes quite in dilemma whether to let child more equip w english or chinese... sigh.... We speak to my boy in both language.

Re: bad temper
wanna ask u mummies, does your kid has very bad temper? as in when they wanna something, and if they dun get it, they will cry, fuss and do all sorts of thing... How to teach them that these is not acceptable huh??? I've been trying to help my boy managing his temper, not very fruitful leh.... any mummies can share tips?

CK
YES! *eyes big big*
That's the thing tat makes me cannot accept any other school. I like the compound very very much.
The teachers there also Omph!

mist/huingee,
the reason my aunt said that is maths are taught in english and if they dun understand english, how can they solve the puzzles. i am not saying chinese is not impt :p
i also wants K to be bilingual at least.

mist,
lately, K will lie on the floor if she doesnt get wat she wants. usually, i will just ignore and let her be. thank god, its limited to home only. no such outside (cross my fingers and dun jinx myself)

mist-my boy also.. when he cannot get his way he will throw temper.. and monkey see monkey do.. now he keep saying 'beat beat beat'. my MIL 'threatened' to give him eat chilli if he notti lo.. then my MIL really give him eat, just a tip.. sometimes if he still continue to be notti, at times he scared he will listen and be good, but he seems to be able to 'tahan' the chilli now seems not so scared liao, aiyo, think last resort is xiao la jiao ah!!

nanabear-That reminds me.. sometimes I playing my boy he sit on my lap, he also will touch me there, then I tell him cannot ah.. mummy don't like.. then now he knows cannot do that liao.. scared later he habit then cham!

If u explain to her cannot do that, other jiejies, meimeis nvr do that, do le 'ugly' or 'shame shame'.. can ma?

Mist,
When Moon doesn't get her way n make a fuss, depends on wat she wants, sometimes I will use other things to distract her or hug her n tell her tat mummy loves her to let her know tat eventhough she can't get wat she wants, but she has my love..

kaexin,
better touch wood first!! hehehe.... aiyo, my boy hor, now extend to such behaviour outside too. there's 1 time, we tried to croc sandal, got sale and is only $29! but the size cannot fit and shoe keep falling off. so hv to put the shoe back, my boy make a big fuss in the shop, until i hv to pull him outside to let him throw his temper. then my hubby hold both his hands and legs tightly till he cannot move!

Enne,
hmmm, that sounds like a good idea leh!!! that means i hv to prepare a bottle of chilli at hm, cos we are not chilli queen, never hv chilli at hm one... xiao la jiao is super spicy and hot!

dreamgal,
then your gal will stop? my boy hor, refuse and kept crying at top of his voice, can cry out of his lungs..... so angry sometimes!

nana, same! Bel also like that. But for nipples, she will give sam to drink milk. Lol! But when sam attemp to suck, she run away. Haha. For vulva, i tell her cannot. Sometime she do, sometime never.

mist-coz my MIL feels.. u use cane.. make him pain.. he pain finish he forget le.. what for 'hurt him physically when he dun rem'.. so let him know chilli is spicy make him scared!!! haha. better not xiao la jiao la.. juz normal la jiao.. 'scare scare' him make him rem..

re chillies , i put chilli padi on my son's tutu to wean him off .bad move .
he was crying so loudly n his lips turn sausages ... earlier on , we rub mac's chilli n he was licking happily so we tried the nasty move n that made him cry damn hard ...
my ma scolded me like mad , said i very mean

Mist
Normally I will walk away.
He will stop after a whole cos no audience.
Then gradually, he knows I wont bother his nonsense.

thanks enne.. and yvonne ..

i got tell her cannot.. but she still do it.. i wonder if its normal for this age la..

yvonne : ur sam ar!! pattern a lot.. hahaha.. and ur bel so cute.. wanna latch sam.. Wahahahahaa.

caicai-haha I never hear of pple use chilli put on tutu to wean off ler, I only heard of using bittergourd coz bitter ma!!!

and hor.. last nite hor.. tiff watching barney.. the show ended.. she cry like ppl beat her til very jialat or she fall down til very jialat like that.. how come they got phase one huh??

nanabear-haha.. when my boy watch ELMO potty, the elmo papa carry elmo, my boy also angry and keep fussing ask the elmo papa dun touch elmo. weird de lo!!

Yvonne,
Wah... Your Sam hor... So cute.. Just wanna stand to latch.. Actually, tat day, u asked me if to fully breastfeed my no. 2. This is one of my worries... For Moon, I am partial, so very easy to wean her off...

Enne,
How come? He's afraid tat elmo papa will bully little elmo?

enne/kai/yvonne/and all other mummies la.. cannot type all the nicks here..

when u all toliet training hor.. does ur baby keep touching their pte part??

becos i told the CCC to start training .. but I suspect hor.. tiff "control" her urine until we wear pampers for her (cos in the car ride and back ) den she will urine alot in 2 hours (i considered it a lot la)

kaexin,
huh, what method did i use that u say u try out huh?

talk about eating chillies.. that day i went to eat Popeye.. then EJ eat the fries.. he insist on dipping the chilli sauce. i told him la4 la4.. he still insist.. so ok lor, let him try.. then he happily eating!! keep dipping and dipping!! then certain parts, eat until very hot, he will make the tssss.. tssss.. sound.. then continue to dip somemore! hahaha.. quite funny to watch.

i tot i came to the wrong thread.
C abuse thread, use chilli padi ah? wah..
scary... *siam enne*

autum, meaning EJ eats chilli. tian dun want to take spicy thing.

dreamgal, i have a diff problem, which is also a prob for me. if i pur diaper for her, she wont pee. she will hold her urine. i also feel pekcheck one cause if i dun let her wear pampers i scare of accidents outside. or if she gives me signal just before she wanna shh, i also have to rush to toilet. stress sia.

dreamgal : ya lor .. so funny hor.. control urine until put on diaper.. but ad hoc hor.. in the morning or when going to bathe.. i put her on the potty she will urine leh..

enne: does the elmo potty vcd/dvd help in toilet training? A dun even want to sit on potty/toilet seat to poo poo. guess he is really not ready

nana, i think the best lesson that I gave tian was "to see esther(huingee's girl) using the toilet bowl". since then tian is so willingly using toilet bowl. even if she sees adults using, she din connect until esther's episode.
dun get stress, nana. its a matter of time. need to talk to tiff more.

its time to go home.

autum : wah! ur EJ eat chilli king ar ?? tiff hor.. eat fries or wat.. i let her dip.. but she will dip tomoto sauce look at it and push it to me.. i ask her to try.. she refuse.. chilli or mayo also the same..

den ask her dun dip already .. she insist on dipping.. sigh..

autum.
stand to poo? oh.. tricky. but will outgrow one la. we dun see any adult doing that right?? its a matter of time.

tian went men's toilet and she told papa to let her shh shh by standing. hahahah!!
then i think i will try to bring her to toilet instead. but sometimes i cannot run la. i am lazy.

nana! bye... dun work so hard.