(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: u can try and choose the activities u like maybe the school would be keen to open a SB class for the students. But hor let me share with u for volunteer, they will have many many task, some only can "earn" u like 1 hr or 30mins and u have to take leave and go to school like 40 times to clock the 40hrs. so what the parents does is to aim for those big event that allows them to earn like 8 to 12 hrs at one go.. so they can hit their target quicker and they dun have to take so many leave to do it. U understand what i mean? they have a timeline for u as well. i also thinking maybe i might voluntee at PLMG so that i can still enroll rae there if i choose not to put her in CHIJ

Ash: Huignee is correct. i was an old girl from CHIJ and also in their alumni.. so priority to get in is very very high

irin: Radin mas , one km need to do volunteer can cannot confirm if can get in. So if kent is an old boy, chances higher lah.

MichK: u decided where u wanna move to already? move here to paya lebar and put K in PLMG lah.

I am hokkien.. thinking of joining the clan too.. hahah.. i am super KS and crazy..hahaha cos i really like Tao Nao but the distant is a killer. so maybe i can save my money and forget it.

QQ,
I told Esther Tian Tian want to play with her again. You know what she replied? She told me to ask Tian Tian to come our house play.

Huingee
Headache...i took 2 days leave to go raki, still cannot find a satisfying one.
My frds laugh at me saying I am finding a wife for my son.

Kai,
You looking for cc or those 2 hours kind? Your standard you high? Mmm, most important you and kai must at ease with the teacher and enviroment there.

kai,
hehehe... it's okay, i will go check out yu ren sen ones.... but my boy very picky on soup, dun know is my feedback reliable. haha... will try that after my boy recover fr cough and flu... he still has abit of both, this time difficult to clear them....

RR,
me having parent teacher session next sat too.. hahaha... dun know what the teacher going to say for my boy... maybe his bad temper...

Kai: wow ur standard damn high, now i think i no standard leh.. haha i confirmed Rae's school thru a phone call only. no recce, no trial, no spot check on teachers or students. infact, dun even know where is the kindergarten. Just wack and paid a deposit. I hope its a ok school and i won;t regret my rash decision.

kai,
ay, i recalled u talk abt pre-school for kai quite some time leh... still cannot find a satisfactory one?? ay, i agree w your fren leh, u really look for wife for him huh? hehehe...

star,

Tao nan is too far liao and if you are out of the 2km range, dun even think about it. Same for the famous school near us, suddenly just can't remember the name. They told my SIL straight away that if she is out of the 2km range, dun need to even think about volunteering.

kai
why dun u ask for trial? let him sit in and see whether he enjoys himself?
my standard not very high, just dump her at the most convenient place that fits my budget...hahaha

btw i was wearing this pants which i havent worn for quite sometime, quite loose wo...happy happy

Hi joelle,payment done.

From Account POSB Savings 248-06550-8
To Account POSB Savings 103-29901-2 joelle
Amount S$8.87
Transaction Reference 2263536966

Hi QQ, payment done.

From Account POSB Savings 248-06550-8
To Account POSB Savings 102-13094-4 QQ
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 2263538928

guys, i wanna send my gals to a sch which has a affiliated sec sch, so that they (actually its more of myself lah haha) dun hv to be so stressed during PSLE.. dave said i siao..

huingee, i wanna send my gals to the sch yr sil's dotter is studying now coz its IJ and i think it has a affiliated sec sch.. CHIJ (lady of nativity).. is it gd eh?? i even tot of buying a unit opp the sch next time so that we stay within 1 km!

guys, i live within 1km of meetoh, but no use, less than 1km also needs to ballot.

hokkien clan got privilege coz these are the schs "founded" and funded by them. its one of their benefits of clan members when it is set up donkeys yrs ago.. u know those 雾锁南洋 era.. hhahahaha! dats why lah.. i used to teach in pei hwa sec which is funded (partially) by this pei hwa foundation which is also funding pei hwa pri sch... but i think i hv no affiliation

i always think its very unfair for non church goers coz why churches are affiliated to sch but not temple.. 四马路观音庙 got affiliated pri sch or not eh????!!!!! *angry*

irin, anthea's eczema also very jialat now.. spread from neck to back and behind elbow.. dave aksed me wanna bring her to national skin centre or not *faint* u let me know abt yr appt at kkh skin centre k! i also tried all kinds of gel (incl physiogel) but dun work.. i read that best is dun apply anything, just keep dry.. but anthea sweats like dunno wat, very hard to keep her dry

mich, there is a music sch at the same blk as my mum's shop...its similar to kindermusik. I intend to enrol ah bian there. There is oso art class but for older kids. interesting leh cos at neighbourhood area.

bbmarch: i find it weird tt my opp blk opening a bambini montessori. cos neighbourhood area, next door is cofi shop & provision shops nia

Ash, i think the owners are smart cos they target at neighbourhood area...some parents just hate travelling. For me its convenient since i bring the kids bk to my mum's pl every weekends. And the timing for the class is ard 5pm so lagi gd. Ah bian can take nap at my mum's pl then go over for the music class. Anyway the starting date still not firm yet...but we wanna try for 1 term 1st.

mummies, ntuc having sweet cheeks wet tissue promo again. Buy 1 get 1 free, selling @$3.95 per pack. *i don have some of your number, so no sms. Lol!

(irin going to say me aunty again. Haha!)

Anyway, irin, let us know after u bring reyes to the clinic. I still thinking whether to bring bel anot, cos now the affected area is only her back of the ears. Other parts not so bad. (touchwood)

Sch topic, i no comment. See where i stay, and will go to the nearest. Lol! Of cos if lucky(strike lottery), move to town, i also wish to sent my gals to top sch.
hmm, if parents not very clever, kids still can go to such sch?

Mummies, i find something wierd, i drank fish essence last night before sleep. Surprising, i sleep very well! Hmm, i tot it is suppose to make me more awake? Since it can make me sleep well, i should take 1bott everytime i sleep.

bbmarch,

issit ?? wat issit called ? i can ask my mil to share the news with her SIL. Her grand dotter staying wit her now, juz opps blk.

kai,
ur std like very high leh. :p

star,
i was thinkin where still to move, we like tao nan, but the pricing there are crazy, all almost 1mio. within 1km tough, but think still need to ballot ?

yvonne: fish esscence? hmmm.. i am wondering leh. how do chicken and fish essence taste like?
bitter or what? nice or not? till now.. i have not drank any of such stuff leh..

astro,
lol... cos i having menses, and my milk ss drop... (i think drop la...) so i drink... quite nice lor... salty salty like tt... hmm.. like chick soup? wahahha.. i don noe how to describe lei.. u got buy and try lor... some ppl don like such essence.. cos of the taste...

Edde,
CHIJ (lady of nativity) is not a popular CHIJ. By sil stays near there, within 1km. Her girl is dragon year girl, still manage to get in without ballot as it's not a popular CHIJ. But she said the test, exam papers will be the same for all CHIJ.

which place will you like to stay ? out of this 4 location:

1) Fraser Place and Fraser Suites

Along Unity Road and River Valley Road respectively where most HP expats would reside

2) Pan Pacific Serviced Suites

In Orchard Road near to cineleisure

2) Somerset Compass

website: http://www.somerset.com/en/singapore/singapore/somerset_compass.html

Behind Mt Elizabeth Hospital and Heeren

3) Somerset Grand Cairnhill

website : http://www.somerset.com/en/singapore/singapore/somerset_grand_cairnhill.html

Behind Heeren

irin,
oh yes... mean time, let reyes wear holey singlet... if not the skin veri difficult to recover... just like when i air bel's butt that time... let her slp on the under mat...

I think so leh..the more review i read on web, the more I cant find any school.
Alamak. I'm the most fussy mama here.
The best best so far I can find is 20min drive.
He can be there all the way till 6yo.

Pink
Told u right, ur face & tummy can tell the difference.
Good, save money to buy.
My JE551 order can roll over to you now?

ladies, just a word of caution hor. move to within 1km of popular school is also no guarantee ok.

cos i heard of "stories".. a lot of places are already pre-booked or pre-allocated to 'prefered' members.. then whatever remaining places, they ballot.. but the places are very little left. and ballot is purely heng-suay. I have an ex-colleague.. he very suay when ballot.. his number is 151.. then 150, 152, 153 got. But not his number.. and he stay next to the school.

Pink,
wow, the slimming pdts work hor.... u use for how long liao? less than a mth??? Chiam, me tempted to buy too....

Kai,
Wa, good leh be SAHM. For me cannot leh, finance and mental also cannot make it.
Heehee, then can be like Irin go mj session during daytime.

my aunt said before our kid reaches Primary 1, he/she must have good understanding English so that they are able to excel in their years.
so we must read to our kids now and give them parental support for them to excel in future, praise them when they do well

kaexin,
If your cousin drive, Fraser is better.
If your cousin dun drive, those near orchard like Somerset Grand Cairnhill better.
Cos if drive car, orchard road traffic congested. Sian and got ERP.

Huingee
It's my dream.
But i will be like SQ, put kid to school while i find some odd jobs hahhaa..
Then go Irin MJ session & be kopi auntie, serve drinks snacks & earn some tips.