(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,
no lah, Tao Nan is still at Marine Parade. Think Ash mixed up with Meetoh liao. The latter is at Punggol now.

Edde,
he knows but usually he won't ask my winnings or losses. Even if he asks, I'll say a lower amount, haha!!

Autum: PLMG might need to ballot for 1km.. so far, i know last yr, they needed to ballot even within 1km. So if u have time, better volunteer.

Huignee: i think i will send rae to CHIJ Toa Payoh.. cos i can get her in there easily even though PLMG is less than 1 km from my place.

RR: reading archive n saw u want to volunteer to play mj! hahaha!!!! u know wat? i hv a guy fren who won s'pore's 1st mj king recently! hahaha....now everyone calls him mj king liao! u shld look out for such competition nxt time

star: why u can get in easily? aiyo! i really stress talking abt this topic cos we hv no links at all to any schools

huingee, pink.
thanks i see.. hb already asked if parents of pr can be placed here. they said can. we din ask about the fees oni. but how? he has no friends here woh. sigh. headache...
*hope i am not scaring u all*
but we have been thikning about it these few weeks.

i guess we need someone to work out a spreadsheet of these schools in our gg list. ( I mean in future, not now)

autum, i personally prefer mixed school. dunno why maybe I am from there, that's why.

I got a scare this morning. Saw lots of bloodstains at the back of Reyes' shirt when I changed her. She had scratched herself so hard that her back bleeds.

Luckily managed to fix an appointment at KKH's skin clinic tomorrow morning. Hope she's not allergic to any food that she likes.

RR,
aiyoh, saw your post abt reyes! i am sure ws will panic if he saw wat u saw.

star,
was wondering where you were yest when we were all discussing

ash,
ya, tao nan is still at MP. think it going to be super diff to get in. so many homes ard that 1km.

ws and i also no tie with any school, so i guess must start volentering our service when the time comes/

RR,
i din kena saman last week,

our childhood
Take a very short walk through our history. How did we survive our Childhood?
If you were a kid in the 50's, 60's, 70's or even early 80's ..How did you survive your childhood?

When we were growing up we never wore seatbelts in the car, cars didn't have airbags.

Riding on the back of a pick up truck was an adventure that we still remember!

Our cribs were painted with bright colors (paint which was full of lead)

We didn't have childproof medicine bottles, nor did our parents ever childproof our house.

When we rode our bikes we never wore a helmet.

We would drink water from the faucet or from a hose in the backyard (not bottled water).

We didn't have cell phones, so our parents were never able to reach us (awesome).

We would get scrapes, bruises, break bones, lose teeth, but we would never sue for these accidents.

We would eat cake, bread and butter, drink sugary drinks, and we weren't overweight because we were always outside playing

Four of us would share a drink, we would all drink from the same bottle and that wasn't gross nor would anyone get sick.

We didn't have Play stations, Nintendo 64, X boxes, video games, cable TV with over 100 channels, VCR's, surround sound, cellular phones, computers, online chat rooms; instead we would have tons of FRIENDS

Some of us weren't as bright as others but when one would get left back that was no big deal. They would not get taken to a psychologist, nor did they ever suffer from dyslexia, hyperactivity, ADHD, ADD, etc, they would simply repeat the grade until they passed.

We had freedom, mishaps, successes, responsibilities, and we would learn to deal with them. The question is...How did we survive?

And above all, to become the GREAT people that we are today?

Are you from one of these generations?

If you are, then send this message to others from your same generation

Or to others who are younger so that they can see how we survived

They will probably say that we were very boring, but I believe that we

Were VERY HAPPY CHILDREN.

keaxin,
No need to volunteer, just join Hokkein huey kuan and stay within 1km can liao.
Me not hokkien so cannot join the huey kuan.

kaexin,
still early now. :p

Giolyn,
I let her wear those comfy comfy material shirt also like that.
Hope the doctor can prescribe something to ease the itch tomorrow.

All my creams and lotions (CB, Gaia, Aquous, Vaseline, Aloe Vera & etc ...) don't seem to work this round. Headache ...

Ash,
really huh? radin mas above zhangde??? hmmm, my colleagues also ask me to choose radin mas, one of my colleagues even say that's the RI of that area!! hahaha

hi RR, is your girl having eczema?

My girl was having eczema last time. after I use physiogel, it becomes controlled.

Jasda,
ya, eczema. I tried all sorts of creams and lotions liao but all works for awhile then it'll come back again and the creams or lotions won't work again. Think it has got something to do with her diet. Will see what the skin doctor say tomorrow. Tks for recommending anyway.

Mist,
you can go to the shelf that has lots of those herbal packs and it'll have the wordings "Si Shen Tang" on the packaging.

My hb also says so about Radin Mas, haha!! I thought he said that cos he was from that school. :p

mist,
Si sen soup can buy from many places. Can increase appeptite.
Think better buy from yu ren sen or other medical hall. Sometimes ntuc ones quality not so good.

Huingee,
Kai and I tried those from NTUC before, works fine also. But maybe those at Eu Yan Sang will work even better?

RE: Primary schools

No need to panic now, there is still some time. They go to Primary school at 7, registration start at 6, volunteering start at 4. Best way to get into a school is to be within 2km of it. For famous schools, be prepared to volunteer blah blah. There is a website which published the Phase results of each school. I'll try to put it up if you all are interested. In any case, results of schools will change one. The primary school I went to last time is the worst in the neighbourhood when I went in, they got fights, gangsters etc. but because it is a not so good school, I got streamed to the best class, so it boosted my self esteem quite a bit yar. Now it is considered quite a good primary school already. I have taught at good primary schools before and I must say, a 'good' school is certainly not equivalent to a good learning environment. For YT, the only school within 2km is OLGC so for me, no need to chose.

RR/Huingee,
thanks..... okay, maybe i go check out Yu ren sen... it's those pre-packed soup huh?? didn know yu ren has such pre-pack soup...

micK , ya lah

yo , u saw my sms abt ultra promo at carrefour last weekend . bo reply ....
i carted home 6 packets , hiak hiak hiak

Star,
if i want to volunteer, i want to do for fun, or at the least, something i like. kekekeke.. CHIJ Toa Payoh is not that far from our place, much better than Kellock (in terms of distance). I think Kellock is really too far from where we stay. I wouldn't want to make EV wake up at 530am every morning to go school le.

Huignee,
ya, i dun think sending to different schools will be a big problem la. afterall there is also school bus. if take school bus, then there is not much diff. If I drive, then also ok since both the schools are nearby.

QQ,
u are not scary la. as parents, it's only natural that we think of such issues (school) for our kids. and somemore both you and Mr Lai are not Singaporeans.. if it's me, i also will think very far.

kaexin,
oh ya, they are having meet-the-parents session this sat too. And they allocated 30mins for the 2 of them. I was telling kent 30mins so long?? :p

Caicai,
you mean the fresh ones or the packet ones? I bought the fresh ones to cook before but not as effective as si shen or the gordon nuts leh.

QQ,
yest, i wanted to tell you this, how is your application getting along ?

RR,
i am wondering they are gg to say abt K!
wat time slot have ou decided on ?
wat are your plans on sat ?

RR, kaexin,
This friday i also got meet the parents session for Esther. They allocate about 15mins, heehee normally will exceed abit.
Not bad, will show the work of the kids. Tell us how the kids socialise in the school etc.
Hb saw Esther's progress report yesterday, then he know his girl is average student. Haha, no choice leh, parents also not bright and not hardworking.

kaexin,
my dad cancer marker is clear. my uncle has cancer + other illness. my aunt passed away even before her blood test.
my parents go for blood check quite regular. my brother also.
me and mr lai need to go for check end of the year. I had my last check last june.

my application is still no news. it takes 3-6 months mah, no hurry for me la. I can wait.

autum, aiya. my hb a bit bochap one, so i am the one who run the planning, etc. he lives in his own world sometimes. day dream oni.

reyes need to wear more tong1 feng1 clothes. then wont be so itchy.

huingee,
dun always say esther not bright la. cause she is not bad. she speaks a lot. my housemate (tenant) commneted that, "OH THAT GIRL, so talkative, and so active. she was guiding Dylan and tian how to bath her doll last time."
tian also everyday nian4 nian4 bu2 wang4 esther.
go see toilet bowl every time and said esther jie jie also shh shh in toiletbowl.
haha!!!

Mist
I throw away the pack after using.
Ntuc only have one type, one packaging, cost only $2.50 i think.
Feedback to us on the Eu Ren San ones.

RR
Bleed..wow very itchy hor.
My derma told me last week tat for allergies, it will recover n skin may peel.
The recovery period is also quite dry cos of peeling.
So if she scratch, heal (dry), scratch then it may prolong the recovery.
Good to go see Dr to find the roots & apply the right cream.
(Also, bring all the cream you have used before)

irin , i saw my mum cooking those brownish type ( but there are green ones)

those wif weak stomach ( gastric prob ) also can drink burdock too

QQ,
Esther is as absentminded as me.

Yes, she very talkative. Yak non stop in car journey always.

kaexin,
Me lazy mummy. Hence Esther progress in reading, writing is average as i didn't teach much at home.