(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink/ RR
our babies less than 3yo. how come need to pay $183 for them. quite exp? can work out n see if it's worth it.

Kai
i hv 2.
will pass them to u.

wahaha.. good morning mommies.. after my last post last nite, i did another LO! siao liao..

JTS, thanks for looking.. yellow one i finish w/in 1 hr!

2463226.jpg
2463227.jpg

QQ,

Haha, but no mummies have asked for it yet.

Pax,

Very nice LOs! Oh oh, I haven't even printed my photos yet... wanted to do last night then KO with YT!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Genting Trip</font>
<font color="0000ff">27-29 June Sat to Mon</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Five Star Tour Coach</font>

<font color="119911">-$183 per person for the executive coach - includes TV and full stretched seat per person</font></font>

- hotel stay at first world inclusive of breakfast
- morning departure
- we need to gather 16-18pax

1. RR (6 pax)
2. Pink (4-5pax)
3. Edde (4+1 pax)
4. Kaexin (3 pax??)
5. Autum (2 pax??)
6. Nana (3 pax??)

<font face="Comic Sans MS"> We need to get the confirmed no.s and book by next week. For those who are keen, let us know soon. Meanwhile we'll double confirm the price for kids below 3.</font>

pax
our kid has to occupy one seat in the coach just like airflight. so must pay.

re: Genting
lets all confirm by sunday ok?

RR
there's a seiki travel opp. my place. later i go and ask. if price about there, i can go there and book, more convenient.

jo looks like japan wa wa.

yvonne, sam better now>? opened yet?

belle, dun travel to genting la. u preggy now. rest rest. travelling is not good esp in 1st trimester. travel to sentosa ok. not genting.

i am going back kl next weekend, oh oh.. got h1n1 case, how? i think its ok bah, that person is already quarantined.

sure clean...
oh, i heard of this before, but never tried.
i am using this dish washer from amway cause i just take from my mum. my cousin is selling so my mum helping her to hit quota. haha! then i am using it for free, in a way. so, basically, i haven't tried other brands yet. so good??

tupper:
if difficult to wash away the grease, please use some tissue to wipe clean first, then wash after that. this way can clean easier.

SQ, the ready mix muffin is ok, too sweet for me.
tian very impatient and she din know that we have to bake the muffin for 15 min. aiyo, keep wanting to bring it out. it was fun, but I din make for too long le, not very shun4 shou3.

here are some photos taken. i was one man show, very difficult to take photo also guiding her la. she almost wanna smash the whole egg before i get to break it for her.

star haha!!
bo liao le. next time next time. she sent half of her effort to her mimi, gorgor and jie jie. sil and my tenant dun get to eat also. we made oni 6 with the pack of powder.
she enjoyed la, but half way got pour out a bit of the batter also. slightly messy.

QQ: u never go out today ah>

Autum: maybe the coach wristlet seller really desperate to let go at $50. Anyway, i tobang michk last time ot get a wristlet from her sis. After 30% discount and no shipping, i paid $70 for it. That was the cheapest i ever ever paid, cannot find at this kind of price liao

SQ: did u go swimming this am?? we woke up so late.. hahaha..

ok i wanna share my dentist experience in my next post.

star. waiting for your story about fisrt teeth leh. come come.

i am going out later. meeting my frens for dinner while dumping jay and tian at home. he is on the way back to sin now.

wha.. just reaslied that my dental post is soo long...

RE: Rae dental visit tomorrow.
U all know rae has this very bad staining on her teeth, her teeth is stained black in colour (some of u mummies had seen it). I started seeing this stain after her first 4 teeth came out. no amount of brushing and scrubbing can get rid of it. When she was about 14 - 15 mths old, thru shannie's contact, i brought her to see a dentist but it was extremely tuff to look at her teeth then as she would refused to open her mouth. she was crying so badly thruout the session. The dentist check and mentioned that it is a form of bacteria that caused the discolouration. It will not affect her teeth and the only way is to scale and polish when she is older. Now that she is 2, my colleage referred me to her PD dentist and i tot i just wanted a 2nd opinion as well as i think its time for her to get a propoer check on her teeth.

The dentist Dr Ong is so gentle (she is a 40 plus woman), she speaks very softly and gently type. I think she is ok lah. She read a book on brushing some animals teeth with Rae at the start of the session, She even gave her the dentist hand mirror and ask her to check the lion and hippo's teeth. There is this paper tooth brush in the book, she took it out and she asked rae to bush the lion's teeth. The whole process quite cute. Surprising, rae was so ok throughout the session. i think she had fun checkinga nd bruhing the lion;s teeth. The dentist asked me which tooth paste i was using, i said 1st teeth. She mentioned, 90% of her patients who came with staining issue were using 1st teeth. She said actually below 3, we dun have to use any tooth paste , just water and towel. And if we see any hard stains, just put a tiny amt of adult toothpaste on the towel, scrub and wipe off thats all. Only when they are above 3 and can spit very regularly and can spit all the water out easily, then we can intro tooth paste. Apparently the 1st teeth alterted the enviroment in her mouth causing the bacteria to form and to stain her teeth. she said this is her observation as she didn't do any research and she cannot stop the sale of the prdt. She sounded convincing, and i think as a precautionary measure, i will stop using 1st teeth from now. infact, i threw away all my 1st teeth. told MIl to just use water.
She proceeded to polish rae's teeth, she was very ok thru out the whole procedure, she only cried a bit when the polishing device touched her tongue. She was damn fast too, very firm but very gentle throughout, i like
Now Rae's teeth is soo white, no more stains at all.! i am very happy!!

Side track, apparently rae was lucky to get this stains.. cos i was BFing her all the way till 2 weeks ago.. and rae used to demand to be latched at night when she is sleeping and it was becos of the stains that created a protective layer around her teeth which is one of the reason why she did not get any cavaties or tooth decay from the prolong night latching.I guess it was also lucky that we had the stains to protect her teeth.

The session is expensive.. consultation already $90 plus and with the polishing, its $150!but i think it was worth it lah cos i had been very worried about her teeth for a long time. at least now i can confirm that she has very good and healthy teeth. no worries about decay. I dun mind paying $90 plus per consultation.. will try and bring her at least once a year to check, till she is old enuff to visit a regular dentist. PD dentist really different..thinkthey put in a lot of effot to make the kid at ease. There is even a TV playing cartoon in the room and she wore a very cute cartonny top..hehe

yvonne: hey i forgot to tell u, vagina fusing is extremely common in little girls.. i was also damn scared when rae was a baby, just cleaned and make sure it does not happen. now Sam's V open up already??

2463866.jpg

Something my mom make me laugh! I was making sam's food, i found my mom bring out this big red tub(which i used to also sit in it when i was small) to let sam sit, cos no high chair, she keep crawling around. Lol!

QQ: wha she the pro chef leh.. the way she pour the egg and mix the batter! And the end result muffin looks good too! next time but smaller cups.. so u get more small muffins.. can share around.

star,
haven open up lei...
ya... bel lor... this princess tricycle was pass down from my niece... but bel still cant ride lei... too short leg... wahahaha...

wow, the pd dentist sound good... hmm... sometime i also latch sam till i fall asleep, so no good? will cause cavity? oh no.. wad should i do? sometime i also see my bed got a veri big patch of my milk... don noe it drip out or sam drink and flow out from another side of the mouth...

the pd dentist sounds good.
now rae has clean and white teeth liao, good la.

yes jay went back kl few days ago.
i am going to town later, jay and tian dun want to join us. somemore me meeting my girl frens with lots of things to talk. if they are there, later i cannot talk too long.
they wont stay at home, they can go swp shopping or playground de.

QQ/Yvonne: thats why i am paying so much for PD dentist lor.. ok lah.. i think for rae, i cannot save on this $$ cos i always feel that she has problems in her teeth since young and the regular dentist cannot help me or her. SO i am glad i found this dentist.

Yvonne: if u can, wipe sam's mouth/teeth with a wet cloth after latching.. to clean the milk off the teeth. If the milk pools in her mouth, def will case decay after a while. BF baby must be careful Its the same as bringing a bottle to bed.. can get tooth decay lah.

yvonne: no need any special cloth, u just put a wet cloth next to u.. use teh cloth and wipe her teeth before she falls back into sleep

star,
ask u ah... when u bfing rae, does she fall sick? i mean, sam keep falling sick... just recover from fever cough flu, now cough and flu again... bel is not sick lei... wierd...

star,
and hor, when ur menses came back? this mth my menses comfirm is back... my stomach is veri cramp... and if is back, will it be regular?

yvonne:

1) yes when ur menses is back.. u will get it regularly. but when mine came back, my cycle was no longer 30 days.. sometime it stretched till 40 days.. kinda like 1 menses cycle every 1.5 mths. I got it when rae was 6 mths old.

2) rae still fall sick but she recovers very very quickly.. like if sore throat usually within a day, she will be ok already. I think its the anti bacterial of the BM that helps. she still get flu etc lah.. but on the hold.. she is quite good. she dun fall sick that easily. but hor.. when bb gets flu, it usually takes long time for them to get well lah.

star
glad that rae's teeth problem was solved. my fren's niece was breadtfed till 2-3yrs old. she had staining problem and teeth decay till she had to have all her teeth removed. sh had low self esteem and didnt dare to smile with her mouth open. but she's super pretty, appears in guardian ad.

mummies, i think sam's v, the sealed part, really thinner den before, now looks very red, but can see that if i force very hard, it will split. But i don dare. Will still slowly and gently stretch it open.

Oh no, steriod creams are so strong? Other den me stretching it, the skin really become thinner leh. Now i think, last time when bel was younger, she apply so many times of steriod creams, don know got spoil the skin anot. Cos hor, this cream dr ong gave, same cream with bel! Haha. For eczema also can use one. *so i got extra tube for stocking again. Lol! And i realise both of them always got the same med/creams, end up i can stock alot.

Star,
thanks for sharing the teeth experience. Now i m thinking if i want to bring EJ. cos his top row of teeth very yellow! But dunno if Mr Wong will agree to pay $150 or not. haha.

hello pax...

CO still whined in the morning...when u asked her whether she wants to go to school, she can answer you firmly, dont want. i told my hb, maybe i should change school for her.

she still got running nose...i think she is allergy to the air : (

CK
spring now. pollen?
i think u shld change school. perhaps there's smthg abt the school she dun like. teacher? classmate?