(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kai,
how does the person intro herself ?

RR/nana,
so happy for K, she can say a lot more words nowadays. thanks to CD. she can even say carpe diem when ask what is her school's name.
and when i ask her to carry my water bottle, she said dun want, heavy !

RR,
Tai -tai - can go play mj, do beauty session

belle: ya.. still moo moo. teng is still puppy also. not piggy. though he eats like a pig..

can't help laughing.. coz SQ always see him eat till so messy. then buay tahan.. ha..

and hor.. only thte FIRST 1st jan bb will get freebies hor. teng didn't get anything .. haiz

RR
But if i cook, I dun like to eat my own food.
Maybe I cook terribly? But my hubby say nice.
Think he also another rubbish bin
*grin at SQ*

QQ
When is yr open hse :p

Belle,
then you'll have a farm, haha!! Want rabbit as well?

YY,
science and engineering will always go hand in hand mah, very hard to separate the 2 leh.

Kai,
ya, you go google can see the pronounciation. It's pe-ne-lo-pee.

Kaexin,
yaya, now RR are so talkative too. My mum says next time they'll come back with the remark "talkative in class" in their report books. just like their mummy .. :p

Ok, so I'm a tai-tai cum housewife. Tai-tai no need to do housework and they have maids to help with kids but I don't leh!!

Belle,
hmmm ... It's been quite tiring after my maid's left and now hb needs to be on duty every few other days so if I continue in the job also difficult to go for appointments. Anyway work was stressful at that point cos of the financial downturn and I wasn't prepared to work harder so I thought it's better that I leave lor.

kaexin
yes goin later

chloe went cc today.. pete & i brought her there
hey i also wanna know how to pronounce CARPE DIEM?
CARB - DIM?
CAR-PE - DEH?
CAR-PE - DIM? *Scratch head*

kaexin : congrats!!!! I am also happy that our kids can speak so much now.. hahahaa..

tiff cant really say switch on the lights.. so she said "kai teng" hahaha

Kaexin,
I used play mj anytime I want also what. My job no restrictions.

Kai, SQ,
but why? Maybe cos I'll always cook what I like to eat. But then again, there are too many things that I like to eat lah. haha!!

RR
for me, it's v simple
cos what i like to eat, i can easily buy outside
and they certainly taste better than making my own

which is also why i dun cook but i'm not thin, cos i kept buying!

SQ,
hmmm ... cos if I cook it myself, I can change the taste to my liking and I find that most of the food outside contains lots of MSG. I have strong reaction to too much MSG.

RR
u very hardworking.. i used to cook alot early 20s, then after chloe i very tired liao.. so norm eat out. i m tryin to cook more after i officially move in :p

car - pei - diem (dim??)

Belle,
Carpe (CAR-PAY) Diem (DEE-UM)

Like what I say, I enjoy eating alot so will goot lat to learn to cook but I hate the washing up. :p

RR: that's what miser said.. so nice leh. so rare that both him and me at home on a working day! :p
but still got fundamentals difference between science and engineering lah.. just that now.. the line is blurred...

SQ: sometimes we bring teng out.. alone. he also eat like this! no hope liao. that day. managed to fold a paper napkin and make him wear it.. then he finished half a bowl .. then he jerked the napkin aside midway.. and went 'dun want paper'.. then messed up his shirt again.. but u are right. if i am the one cleaning up. u see how i shout at him liao!

Sq,
ya lor, then plus buy outside, if want to eat different different dishes will have to buy alot. If I cook, I can cook different dishes in smaller portion so have more variety lor.

kai
Penelope is pronounced as Pe-ne-lop-pi

Belle
have u tink of names? kekkee.

QQ
im surprised that mr lai chose such a funky name

RR
the genting trip must book soon....1.5mth away rite?

Pinkpink,
the coach should be ok but hotels must book 1st else might get fully-booked. But so far only you and I are confirmed leh.

YY,
I studied science and engineering till I'm lost liao also. That's life lah, hard to draw lines in between things, haha!!

rr
that explains my size
cos i will buy all that i want to eat, then either throw or starve myself silly (depending on whether i'm "dieting" that time. oxymoron)

i dun mind cleaning up. do i sound mad? i don't mind dishes and ironing. the rest i hate, esp cleaning floors and toilets

pink
can always trust you to come up with names

belle: ha. he is mah. u must see him make a mess. then u get what i mean.. pigs dunhave good table manners right? ! ha..

RR: my student record.. has this remarks ‘品学兼优’... ha.. i DUN think teng can get this :p:p
*smug*.. joking :p

SQ,
you are a total opposite from me leh. Wah, we'll compliment each other if we stay together, haha!! You do the dishes and ironing, I do the cooking and cleaning of floors. :D

pinkpink: *raise hand, steal credit*.. miser planted the idea of 'jay' in mr lai's mind..then mr lai extended it to jayron.. so are u MORE suprised now? :p

YY,
wah, 品学兼优? that's a very good compliment from teachers leh.
I was quite jialat in school, not in school work but talkativeness. My mum got called to school many many times cos I was always caught talking to people beside, infront and behind me. Until one teacher moved me to sit alone for a term. :p I'm so worried that RR's teachers will call me up for the same reason.

SQ,
wah, good leh. I've always hope there's someone hanging around to wash up the dishes after I cook. haha!!

RR,
when we were in Primary 6, from the beginning of school term towards the end, every Geography lesson you see more ppl moving to seat closer to the Teacher's table. why ?? coz we yak and dunno our stuff, so ended up all seated in front !!

astro
sob sob...i thought mr lai would buy my "Vincent" or "Clarence" :p
how about miser? whats his christian name?

RR
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">GENTING TRIP 28-30June</font></font>
1. RR (5 pax)
2. Pinkpink (4-5pax)

SQ
i wana order ON...waiting for discount le...

SQ
I also like to wash up &amp; i hate to see the sink pile up.
Then the next day, maybe lizard will come.
Yucks.

Hey, hubby bought a raisin bread from HongLim for me.
It tasted GOOD.
He told me he need to Q for it cos many shenton ladies are Q-ing for the bread.
Raisin bread - inside got filing (think it's cream cheese or custard)
Or maybe he go Q to see the ladies hahahaha

Pinkpink,
I've got 6 pax. Can edit for me? I don't know how to bold the wordings *don't let edde reads this*. :p

Kai,
wah, your hb's so nice. Can ask him to get extra for me 3mths later? :p

Lizards won't go to dirty sinks lah.

ash/sq/rr:i wld love to stay with all THREE of u.. then i dun mind doing nothing!

RR: pretend nia. easy for me.. hahahah.. ops. i sound arrogant.ha.. those were teh days.. when remarks can be short short nia..
i used to write remarks for students.. wah. really is CREATIVE composition wor.. bad must still turn till GOOD ah..

ur example of sitting alone not solid enough.. wait till u hear my fren.

He was extremely talkative kind.. till teachers cannot stand him!.. then one prize award ceremony.. the teachers tell him to shut up.. and stand at the corner of the stage.hold a finger to lips to keep quiet..
so he stood there lor.. facing whole school..

then FIRST IN STANDARD..my fren.. then he went to the middle of the hall, got the prize.. then went back to the corner , put finger back on lips! wah liew.. i almost died laughing!.. i tink that teacher would be so embarrassed! :p