(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ
oh oh
just realiSe its u, read too fast. is rc down? i didnt log off, just came back, its still running but lost connection every now and then but still earning points.

mummies, EJ got fever yesterday.. and I have 6th sense it might be chicken pox.. but i m not sure and dun think so. He fever yest, we gave 3 doses of panadol.. then today no fever.. but he cranky..

then just now i saw red spots on his body. it's like roseola? but then the last time he had roseola, he had high fever for 3 days, then rashes came. now the fever not as high, and only 1 day. anyone has same experience? can tell me what is this? looks like measles but then he has MMR so shouldn't get measles right?

HJ
ya. at least earn some pts when u are away mah :p

Autum
no experience, better bring him to PD tomorrow. why u think its chix pox?

btw i tried cooking curry chix today..turned tat the coconut milky taste is strong. why isnt it like the typical red curry huh? what did i miss out>

pink,
i think it depends on the type of curry paste u buy as well. whether it's from market or supermarket.. supermarket brands, different brand different flavour.

Autum,

Sometimes fever alone will cause rashes wor. Last time YT got flu then high fever then the next day, broke out in rashes liao.

mejo, pink
EJ got no other symptoms other than the fever. that's why i suspect chicken pox, or roseola. He doesn't have flu or cough. it's just fever.

mejo, i dun think his rash is caused by the fever because it's not that high.. abt 39 degrees. It wasn't as hot as the previous time he had roseola.. and the rash is every where.. even on the feet.. hmm..

yvonne, mejo, thanks.

mejo, i read your link, it seems to me that what it's saying is that kids can get rash for no apparent reason? that is, the kid may get the virus causing the cold (and get rashes).. but in this case, EJ didn't get the cold. hmm, not sure am i making sense here.

Autum,

I think what it meant is that the same virus that cause cold can also cause rash without the apparent symptoms of cold.

hi mummies, still busy playing RC eh..

sigh.. just got poured by a whole bucket of cold water.. last nite my parents, brothers and us were eagerly discussing abt our family trip to msia.. agreed to go malacca.. then last nite googled until 3am, this afternoon go chinatown tour agencies to find out more.. then just now bro smsed said maybe not a gd idea to go on a coach tour with 2 kids.. mum not keen also.. sianz.. after all the excitement and research.. end up 拿热脸贴冷屁股..

just now went dinner with in laws also came back with 一肚子气..

si beh sianz.. sorry to vent..

YT in pettiskirt and pettitop. The top not as nice as I imagine though...

2439306.jpg

2439307.jpg

edde,

RC cannot load. T_T Dun waste your research effort. Your parents and siblings dun want to go, you go with your ah lao lor. Cool down and take things easy.

HJ,

Er? Why? Which pettiskirt you bought? The local bp one? Recently got one bp they used the same pics as the ones on the princess ratbag website but selling at 40+ SGD wor. If the quality is the same as Princess Ratbag, then I dui lor.

YT very hiao and love skirts. But this pettiskirt quite heavy though.

mejo, the dress is nice
but looks a bit big on YT :p

yvonne, i am too bored here.. need something to look forward to to excite my life. i am sure u know wat i mean.. hey, btw that day i tried the teh terik at the foodcourt.. the one in front of the veg stall.. the teh terik is very nice!!

huajing, u mean wat happened to the trip or dinner? keke..

mejo, go with ah lao not fun.. hahahaha! i am the ai re nao kind.. the more pple go tog the merrier (except with in laws!).. but i dun wanna construct my happiness on other pple's misery lah..

oh yes irin! i hv reserved a FP deluxe jumperoo from a mummy! $80 for a 3rd hand one but looks ok from pic heehee.. cheap cheap :p

haha.. huajing, i am hoping someone wld ask me that so that i can vent!!!

i was busy feeding anthea during dinner. and as usual, nobody bothered whether i hv eaten, much less save food for me (hb was busy toking on the phone/buying food from other stalls). instead, i saved food for my maid who was occupied with baby. if i din, i think she also had nothing to eat liao. but i cldnt save food for myself mah coz it wld look rude and yao3 gui4 (i dun wanna stoop to their level).

i only managed to eat a bit liao4 (we were eating mellben crab zi char) while feeding anthea and when i finally got the chance to eat, its all the leftover single/few pcs, u know those kind pple ate liao and leftover kind..

my kind MIL asked my maid to eat crab and she din even ask me to lor!!!! i told hb i am worse than a maid. next time before i eat with them i must settle my own meal first. ended up i tabao McD home. u say lah, angry or not?! i am still fuming.

yvonne,
where is the teh and prata????

edde,
I can imagin, if I were you I wont eat, see also no appedite.
next time ask your ah lao reserve for you, signal signal him abit everytime they start eating.

edde, wah! I sure go home half way thru. Y sit there and look at they enjoying the food. Anyway, is like that. Thats y i always tell mr nick, please grab food for me before it is finish. Lol. And i always need double portion nowadays.

Just to share with u. When i sam was few months old, many food i really never eat. Basically i only eat fish and rice and egg. So, there is one time in laws wan to go out to eat. They order all seafood. No fish. And guess wad i eat? Rice and the bun to dip the crab gravy. And i also ordered mac on the way back home. So sad right. Same as u. So, lesson learned.

huajing, the teh and prata is at causeway pt foodcourt.. bumped into yvonne, nick and the kids that day hb and i finally had a chance to go pat tor while i dumped the kids at my mum's!

huajing, yvonne, their muruku also nice, very crunchy but ex $1 for a small pack.

huajing, yes, dats exactly how i felt.. for a moment i felt like i was a maid. i dun even treat my maid this way. my hb tried to save food for me but by the time he has time to sit down and eat properly, not much left. he also tabao McD.

yvonne, haha u also victim eh!!! i think another victim is kai.. coz i remembered she has to step on hb's feet to signal him to save food for her! haha! ya lah! tell me to snatch food with them i rather dun eat.. 有失身份

edde,
oh ya we tried the teh tarek there very very nice. now craving, think ask hb drive me there to eat next sat after gynea visit

poor both of you, who is in your table? why they so inconsiderate one, somemore your hb went to get food.

huajing, u also know the teh terik there eh! hehe.. i very suay ku.. so long nvr go causeway pt liao and the cinema level got a new foodcourt i also dunno!

got hb's grandma, parents, sis, brother and sister in law + 2 tods.. his bro family also din eat much..

HJ,

Yar, I'm quite shocked when I saw the made in china tag. I was expecting made in Australia wor...

Edde,

The pettiskirt can wear up till 4T so yar still abit too big now.

edde,
we went there to eat few times, we tried the teh tarik and fall in love.

mejo,
me too lor, thot she keep highlight that it from Australia. misleading. think the price we pay not so worth it lor.

huajing, u sounded so romantic in yr last post.. "we tried teh terik and fall in love" sounds like the teh terik is some magic potion that make u and hb fall in love heehee

edde,
wahaha we fall in love???? dun fight is very good already. :p
not me and hb, lao fu lao qi no more romantic for us.
we fall in love with the teh tarik lah.

HJ,

I haven't seen the other one they selling locally so can't compare. I got saw pettiskirt selling United square basement but limited colours for 59+ and no ribbon features etc. Din get up close to feel quality. But at least, the waist band is well made lor and the material does look good and feel good.

mejo,
I saw one selling at tampines mall, quality quite good. got lot of difference ribbon feature, some even got sequin very nice, only selling at abt $50.

HJ,

Icic. Hmm, then I think we really did spend too much on it. Oh well, just think of it as having bought a branded pettiskirt...