Autum,
nope, she'll go help my grandma every year. I love my grandma's bak zhang. Actually the nyonya dumplings at my snack shop last time was great too. If not making your own, can go get from there.
Autum,
usually she had already cooked the ingredients by the time I reach. I tried it last time but need alot of strength to tighten the "zang", mine always come loose after steaming.
pax,
yalor, think there is some rich ppl out there spoilt the market. Most of the unit we shortlisted kana sold at quite high price. Left the big unit.
So we conclude price for small unit like 2+1 or 3 bedroom wont drop coz still have demand out there, unless we want to take the big unit.
That why I said dun under estimate our kid.
My next mission is to make her talk/express herself, she have been talking ‘foreign’ language which none of us understand.
btw, today i finally dressed anthea in singlet and pants at home.. so cute! looks like xiao3 da4 ren2, no more baby kia liao.. how fast hv our kids grown..
Edde,
or you can make nyonya kuehs with the glutinous rice too. Hehe, we are helping you to think of ways to cook your rice. You should know what to do when you make something successfully with it.
Irin,
then u go EARLY to your grandma hse. for wrappping, don't need a lot of strength la. i m the least strength person u can find! if u worried will come lose, then u take the string and go round 2 times. i use those colour-nylon string.
oh yes! sorry lah, i know no food talk aft 10pm but can just let me boast! hahahhahaha! today i cooked 虾冬粉!! only then that i realised its so easy to cook!! and taste very nice leh! kekekkekkee!
edde,
bak zang can or not? hahaha.. nonya zang, i want to try le, but dunno if Mr Wong agree.. cos he dun like nonya zang.. he only like bak zang. so boring one.
Edde,
but won't it be troublesome to change diaper with romper? You know the romper I let Reyes wore to Joelle's house that day? Kent was grumbling about it each time he brings Reyes to the toilet and he always got the buttons button wrongly.
Haha, you give half to Autum and half to Joelle then we'll have nyonya zang and kuehs for our next gathering!!
huajing, when u guys choose a new house now, u dun keep into consideration elisha's and didi's future pri sch? tmr noon maybe not.. u call me when u reach pp?
edde,
no lei, it relly hard to find an idea house at idea price, as long as we like then ok liao, will see how when Elisha going to school, still have 5 more year to go.
nick did something make me very happy today. He went to apply the flat. Not sure if we can get the q this time. At least he made the move to keep me still have hope. Lol! Mad already. Tonight no need to sleep. Lol.
Pax,
nyonya zang is smaller, sweet taste rather than savoury and has minced meat inside. Bak zang has fatty meat, chestnut, shrimp, mushroom & etc ... I'm a lover of both zangs.
enne, cause i wake up at 2am to go toilet and drink water. Den, saw mr nick doing some hdb thing. Den i never sleep back lor. He keep asking me for those ic, passwords, etc. Den i happy women now. Pray hard to get q before 400(only got 400+ flat for sales, more den 20k people grabbing). The number i file in is more den 20k people already. Just hope that god see me so pathetic, give me a chance to buy flat.
Irin, wad is the dumpling that is plain, eat with sugar?
Yvonne,
ya, that's ki zang but I don't like that leh. I prefer those with red bean paste inside. I've tried another type, the red bean ones, they mix red bean with the rice, nice also.