(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ<
how is mr lai ? still having fever? so wat time did he see the doctor. the clinic at my house doesnt give Q no unless u are there

but ws was at home this morning, he went down for breakfast &amp; cut hair too ard that time.

kaexin-u r rite, my #1 was hospitalized for a week when he was abt 4-5mths old for bronchitis and his insurance doesn't covers, but the 2 years is up and no 'relapse' duno issit the correct word to use.. and am asking my uncle to check for me, shd 'take off' that now, shd be covering now le..

As frm other mummies here, the hole in the heart not so worrying, its the valve stiff lo.. coz previously didn't have one, now suddenly say got.. hopefully doesn't worsen.

Pray hard.

QQ: i tried giving him water, vitagen, soup. but all dun wan. water drink a bit only. maybe shld give him potato chips so tt he'll eat n drink water. hahahah!!!

dreamgal-wo ye shi tou tong, coz I really wanna bring #1 go zoo, coz the last time I bring him there he didn know how to walk yet, so long ago.. now bring him go shd be more fun.. neglect him too long since got #2 lo..

how ah how ah? shd go or not to go??

ash : yea.. my mum told me.. if she dun drink water.. let her eat biskits.. den she will drink water.. and of cos la.. everytime she eats biskits.. she drinks tons of water..

pax, i am with TCM le. since one month ago. so i am ok, recovering, but need to take time. once i start exercise, prob end this month, iwill be as fit as a tigress... hee.

kaexin, wah he is very serious. fever for so long. still 38 just now after med. but sweating a lot, so better. initially not sweating much, and body aching. now he is sleeping soundly.
888 doctor is good. today i called so many clinics all full house, quite jialat. i plan to drive to either your place or 888. at least can call them ask if many ppl or not.

ash, then must play cheers with him liao.

kaexin, insurance thingy. means if keira continuing with current hospitalisation plan, its still covered right?

QQ-still covered ba.. coz my #1 hospitalisation plan.. he is a rider on my own plan.. didn't hear that it can't cover ler..

kaexin-hor?

Ash,
or maybe u can give some makan stuff, but not so heaty wan.. Usually, i will give Moon a bit of cereal or prunes but must hv a sip of water, then can eat.. Or sometimes, i will put her on high chair, switch on children programme for her, then i feed her with water..

Enne,
Ya lor.. This is the first time, my hubby says wanna bring Moon to outdoor area n i am so excited.. Actually hor, the zoo pass is he accidentally apply for it wan..

i think zoo can still go de. but must wash hands more diligently once u reach home. use sanitiser or wtwipes. still can go bah if the weather is good. if its too hot then must hide in shade, drink more water.

RR, meannig if i buy a hospitalisation insurance, pregnancy complication is not covered lor since its also pre existing condition?
insurance quite complex. when it comes to money, its always very hard to claim back. my pre and post visits to gynaes are not settled yet. still pending.

QQ-got pple ask me whether can I buy insurance first coz little L like that come out, no time to buy insurance for him, not eligible too.

is there a insurance to cover like.. if bb comes out.. touchwood if any prob then can be cover??

maybe shd ask Irin.

got, enne.
now once bb is out auto cover by medishield right? i am not sure.
but my plan covers congenital and complication. maybe not all plans covers this.

QQ-no ler. my HB ask le.. he's not even covered by medisheild. i forget the reason, he told me b4.. the gov even wrote a letter to say cannot cover my bb.

kai, the jab u wait a bit la. cause really a lot of ppl in clinic le. are u in a hurry?

dreamgal, me ok.. when i open house next time u come.. hee. but must be after may le

enne, how come? i tot medishield is a must? i dunno le. i got buy cause i am concern if i got hospitalised de. luckily got covered some of my cost this time, though deductibles is 3k, plus 10% coinsurnace. its good enough for me.
better buy one, use medisave can le. got deductibles la, but still better than u have to pay the whole thing.. touch wood.

Kai-Maybe in the morning FIRST one to go in, then quickly go off, coz now most clinics do thorough cleaning now already, my MIL helps to clean the clinic downstairs lo.. so she knows, then most will ask to see doctor first thing in the morning so don't need stay too long inside although clinic got 'xiao du'.

QQ,
sure...

Enne,
yup. medishield is good.. but must upgrade from insurance company wan.. last time, i also claim a bit when i had my cyst surgery last yr..

Enne
Impossible leh, the pple starts q-ing outside the clinic before it's open.

QQ
I think I hold on for a few more wks 1st, sigh.

Now, everywhere masks n thermometer also shortages.
So kuazhang man.

Enne
SO good. Ours only got privilege for Babies.

By the way, anyone knows whether after pneumo jab will cause any fever?
I also forgot when is the next jab &amp; wat jab, jialuck need to go refer to green booklet.

Kai-my boy took the all the jabs le.. so far so good no fever.. he only the jab for 18mths fever only.. for Pneumo jab he is ok. But i think depends on individual also.

green booklet equals to health booklet?

haiz that reminds me, forgot to ask doc when little L can have his 2nd dose vaccinations, he just had his first set of vaccination just b4 he discharged, so for him, he is later by around 4 mths then his peers. But i dun dare bring him jab outside ler, thot go KKH is better.. now got swine flu somemore.. haii.

kai, some babies have fever for this jab. tian had 3 jabs, 2 no fever but once got fever.
no point la. today clinic open at 9.30am, when i called from 9-930am, nobody picked up. at 9.37 then got someone pick up. all numbers are gone. steady boh?

dreamgal, oh its upgrade ah? i din know and i tot auto and its a must. so i bought since no need to pay cash mah. din expect myself to use it though.

QQ,
the clinics r so 'hot' nowadays.. Yesterday, i went for gyane check up.. My gyane shared the same clinic as gp.. GP also very crowded.. n i saw some ppl wearing mask..

Medisave is auto.. if din upgrade.. But if upgrade with insurance co. (like NTUC Income or GE), will cover more..

Enne,

One of the insurance I bought will cover if baby needs to go to NICU after birth for a certain period. But little L is a different case since he was discharged from hospital and then later admitted right? But the insurance I buy during university days so super small sum one. It is actually just an endowment plan and I don't expect to use it before maturity.

dreamgal, u also go lawrence ang there? the clinic is quite cramp and packed de.

wah, have to drag my body to office tomorrow.. wah... dunno if i can cope or not

my 2 kids fighting, quarrelling in the room. bedtime liao, still fooling ard. Jo even chased me out! mr pax couldnt be bothered, he cont sleeping. so i'm here.. heee...

QQ
jia you. u can do it.

QQ, Enne,
ok, think you all abit confused. Let me see if I can explain it clear enough.

If you get the policy after something happens, it won't cover that condition cos it's considered as pre-existing. But if the policy is bought before anything happens, it'll cover all conditions regardless how many times it occurs.

Enne,
you can ask your uncle to write in to remove the exclusion for bronchitis since there hadn't been any occurence for the last 2 years but it depends on whether they'll remove that or not. (Mostly will lah, after some time.

As for medishield, they'll auto enrol newborn babies but for Little L's case, cos it's a congenital condition so he's not covered.

QQ,
as for hospitalisation coverage for pregnancy complications, most of the plans in the market don't cover unless stated. Did your agent tell you why is it still pending? Usually for hospitalisation claims, it'll take about 2-3 weeks if all documents are provided. It's only the large payout that they need to check more thorough.

Ya, medishield by default is by CPF (but under NTUC or GE) with minimal coverage. You can choose to upgrade to any of the Prudential, AIA, GE, Avivia or NTUC on your own for higher coverage.

Mejo,
there's insurance which covers the mother and newborn up to 90/180 days (depending on the plan) but you'll have to be covered before you are pregnant.

mummies, just now EJ trying so hard to tell me something.. i had to guess.. he keep saying "I want yee-sin".. then I kept telling him, I don't understand what is yee-sin. repeated many times.. until he pull my hand and brought me to see what is yee-sin.

want to guess what is yee-sin??

jo and M fighting? haha! so cute.
pax, i think i will try to relac a bit this week. but things are piling up... and already piled up. jialat. scare

RR, oh now i know about the preexisting condition, meaning i dun change my plan then ok le. my hospitalisation bill is settled, claimed liao. oni the pre hospitalisation and post. so me of the receipts i lost liao so i get the clinic to reissue duplicated copies. so they said duplicated copies not claimable unless i declare it. so i have not declared, because the agent is sick, also my house everyone sick. then we better dun meet first. no hurry lor.
anyway i still have one mnore post hosp visit to go end this month.

wah, i think those that coverthe insurance for mother and newborn sounds interesting.

Fighting, shouting, screaming, cries. i jus went in and found them in awkward positions asleep!! wahahah!

Autum
yee-sin? food?

QQ,
oh, they can't reimburse based on duplicates (that's why you need to do declaration for that) cos they are worried that people will claim from a few different companies with all the duplicate receipts. For reimbursement claims, must have originals.

The mother and newborn one also covers up to a certain period of time after bb is born only but I'm not quite sure whether it covers congenital conditions or not.

QQ,
alot of conditions and things to note lah. They got to protect themselves as a company also cos there are people who take advantage of the loopholes.