(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: ya. it is cute to watch them speak.. my mum is going ga-ga over teng.. she keeps telling me teng 'knows a lot of words leh!'.. i told her.. he is just repeating everything.. and adding 'already' to his sentences nia..

--> Mama open door already
--> papa coming already
--> teng teng is eating already

:S
he also likes to use the word 'also'
--> mama is sleeping, auntie ellie is sleeping, teng teng is sleeping also.. all sleeping already..

RR: ha.. i think he did say.. ' mama long-wind.. mama long wind.. ' i didn't attempt to correct him though. ha

hmm. so many of us are not well.. bbs also! all take care.. haiz.. stupid flu viruses!

YY,
haha, he'll sure parrot whatever you say now.

I hope RR don't catch it else it'll be worst.

Astro,
haha, I am also going gaga over EJ's speech.. kekekek.. and I am the one who tells my hb, "your son knows a lot of words". wahahhaah.. err, and EJ is not just repeating le.. kekek.. he can tell me things now. Like I ask him what did he do in school.. He replied "Play sand"... then pause.. then he continued with "Put sand inside the bowl". I really enjoy talking to him now. I think the day he starts to ask Why, then maybe I will dread talking to him! haha.

Autum,

Oh yes, EJ can respond very well to question. That day at Joelle's, someone asked him his name and he can reply "My name is EJ" or "I'm EJ", can't remember very well liao but I know he did not simply said EJ. YT never started the "Why" questions but now she is on the "What" questions. I think those are even harder to answer than "why"! Faintz. She will keep going "What is this?" "What's that?" ad nauseum. Hb said bring her to NTUC must answer 20 "what" questions at least. Haha.

autum: i think i am enjoying his sudden increase in confidence more than the speech part.. speech part. i am quietly amused.. suprisingly. i also dunno why. ha..

i think he is amusing ellie and my mum non-stop.. with his antics lah.. telling my mum to jiu ming, don't let mama tickle teng teng...
for me.. i am more keen in disturbing him. ha.

RR
Weather bad, drink more water.
Maybe today run too fast huh, hoohoo..

Autumn
EJ & EV looks so diff but both are fair.
So cute hor, I see EV stomach like so good to hug hug.

Sometimes really gotto watch wat we speak.
Usually I call my hubby: fatty fatty.
Guess wat last Sat, Kai repeat after me: fat-ty!
Alamak, i quickly say: Papa papa.

hee...yah! i agree ej is very vocal liao!! that day he 'giap' his fingers on my metal gate (sorry autum!) then he cried out 'my finger painpain!' heh...so cute! if it were seth, think he will just cry n wail nia... =\

ah bian oso very steady that day! he saw seth climbing the gate n told him 'bu yao pa.. hui die dao!'(dun climb, will fall down) wah sei!! so cute leh!!! then still laugh at himself n call himself lao kaypoh!! alamak!! =p

Kai,
haha, run too fast ... Think caught a cold when I went for back massage in the afternoon.

Kent always like to disturb RR, will call Reyden "fei2 zai3" and Reyes "pang4 niu1" then now Reyden will call Reyes "pang niu" and Reyes calls Reyden "fei zai". Laughed till my tears rolled down ...

Going to zzz liao, super tired. Hope won't be too sick to get them ready and send them to school tomorrow ... Good night!!

Kai
why did you call your hubby Fatty? doesnt suit him at all ????

RR
yes yes...i will master my cheng tng next round.

hey i think some pple use sweet potato with longan for the taste of the soup...ask your mum pls...

Angel,
why u call your hb fatty?!

Joelle,
no worries abt the giap-finger. haha. but EJ looks so pathetic at that moment. :p

hmm, i didn't hear Ah-Bian speak le. Aiya, next gathering, i must go talk to Ah-Bian liao!

Mejo,
EJ also like to ask What-qns, but then he is not very persistent now with the qns. He will ask, but if he doesn't get an answer, he won't persist. So far like that.. heh heh..

Pink,
can u email me the picture of EV and EJ? especially the one u took of EV. she looks very nice! :p

EJ look so unglam with the milk bottle. Wahahahaha..

Pink: hey i wanna tell u.. we were at a hotel stay last weekend and i found rae's nose bleeding when we woke up in the morning. I think the aircon was too drying thus the nose bleed. i wanna ask if Leia sleeps in aircon room.. cos this could be one of the cause for the nose bleeding. Maybe u need to put a small humidifier in the room.. see if it helps.

Astro: wha u forgot to tell me about ur workshop requirement on sunday.. i also forgot to ask u about it when we were having lunch.

Mejo: alamak, i didn;t know my action must be so fast cos i called in feb and they say not open for registration yet ask me to enquire later and then i forgot all about it. i think the fees are not that cheap. Its $460plus for 1 tearm ( 10 weeks) i paid a $200 deposit plus a $32.10 registration fees. How about YE? i forgot if u signed her up?
Actually its not on purpose i went to a church kindy cos these are the one closes (within walking distant) to my place liao. There is a childcare on the next block to my house but that CC CMI lah. so no need to consider at all. Somemore this CCC damn cheap.. they charges $250 (after subsidy) for full day child care.

Mummies can i ask, Pre-nursey no subsidy hor?

Ash: really too big for u.. the mickey T. i have not open it. If its too big for u then chances are good for lah.. haha

Michelle: i wanna tell u when i went to the church kindy to enroll rae yesterday, they made me sign a declaration form. Saying that i am aware that they will use bible/faith teaching in the class.. wha like this also must sign declaration ah??!!!

Irin: u cna try and use desitin and see if it works on reyes.. desitin used to be my miracle cream before i switched to CB calendula.

Kai: actually i also apply the CB Calendula on myself.. hahah i try to use sparingly on myself lah, save for her..hehe

Mummies... i CIO rae last night. cos i wanna wean her off my breast.. she cried non stop for 20minutes man and puked in the end. i tot 20 mins is very good liao cos i sorta expected that she will cry close to 1 hr. that last night, she woke up a few times.. but each time she cried and toss and turn and then went back to sleep on her own w/o demanding to be latched.. i hope this is an inidcation that my training on her to sleep thru and also to fall back to sleep herself is sorta succeeding! I am keeping my fingers crossed cos i am bracing myself for more crying tonight!

Starfruit,
ya, I heard about the declaration before cos some parents don't like their kids to be taught the Christianity teachings mah so must let them know beforehand. Last time my secondary school also got parents disallowed their kids to attend chapel services which is part of our lessons.

Pinkpink,
yes, yes. She mentioned can put sweet potato and dried longan with red dates to get the taste. I mixed up the sweet potato and tapioca. Cheng Teng should be sweet potato, not tapioca. haha!

Wah, at this rate, you'll gonna be the cheng teng soh soon liao.

Autum,
I heard ah-bian talked too. He was telling bbmar the TV programme "hai2 mei2 you3 wan2" when she asked him to go off, so cute.

Irin: so does ur CC include christianity teaching? actually i come from a catholic school but till now, i am not influenced. Ya i have heard some parents are quite against it.

star,
so you finally enrolled Rae, so looking fwd to it ?
i remb when we were in kindy, we are exposed to it.

aiyoh still havent download my photos from joelle's.
so lazy these days

QQ,
my friend also told me her son was allergic to threadfin which I didn't really think much of it. But now that you mentioned, maybe I should cut down her intake of fish and see how.

Starfruit,
Rae had eczema last time too? Desitin works ah? I tried CB cream but no use.

Starfruit,
no, their CC isn't a church affilated one. I was hoping to send them to one but nothing nearby leh. It's difficult for my parents to help pick them if it's not within walking distance. I might change them to a church kindy with school bus later on.

RR: no rae no eczema but she suffers from very bad rashes around her butt.. i alwasy use desitin and it works all the time.

Michelle: do u still want the contact no for PLMGS?

starfruit,
funny for those parents who send their kids to a mission school and yet against christianity teachings. My mum chose my secondary school for me and sis. She was quite against it when we started to go for church services but after I told her "you were the one who put us in this school and you should have expected this", she kept quiet since then.

star,

$460 is cheaper than my side liao. Mine is $540 per term... I also din purposely chose church kindy but that is also the ones within walking distance. Actually can also take school bus to go to further places but at 3yo, I think better not.

I think it depends on how "strong" they use the bible in teaching. Many church kindys have majority non-christian kids from non-christian family. Like the one I enrolled YT in, the P told me majority of the parents non-christian although there are discounts for parents who attend the church. The way they teach is mainly secular and there is only a tiny part for the "bible" teachings, there is a moral education component and learning some christian songs.

starfruit,
hmmm ... that's what I'm wondering, not sure if Desitin can be used for eczema cos she has open wounds from the scratching.

irin: wha ur words very strong leh.. i dun think u mum purposely chose that school so that u and ur sis will follow the faith leh. actually i also didn;t choose a church kindy on purpose. same as mejo, this is the only school within walking distant from my place, I leave it to rae on what she choose eventually but i dun think i will react as strongly as ur mum. But for me, i dun think i will follow the faith.

mejo: the TPBC kindy is even cheaper.. that by at least $50 plus dollars per term and its even nearer to my home. now i feel so bang

Star,

Actually last time when I went around to view the kindys, registration have not started yet also! But hor, the P told me to register anyway, she is just waiting for her banner to be put up. She said morning session very hot, so ask me to quickly chop.

starfruit,
no lah, my secondary school was actually quite far away. And she chose it purposely so that I won't get to mix with my primary school mates which she thinks weren't very good influence so it was a thing in me which I couldn't get over lor. I admit that when I said those words were in a fit of anger.
Anyway I strayed away from this religion for quite awhile after secondary school. It was some things that happened after having RR that brought me back to God.

star/RR,
actually i started with church kindy followed by pri & sec school but i also din follow the faith though when i was attending church on an don in my 20s.

star : pre-n got sub..

RR : so cute leh!!! ur RR's hahahaa..

autum : ur EV very cute.. ur EJ very handsome leh.. hehe.. *drools* how come i never realise before? hahaa..

astro / autum : recently tiff also started talking a lot.. morning wake up .. will "morning mami" den when wanna sleep.. ask me to play with her.. ask me to "turn, come, sit down NOW" hahahahaa

star
u r making progress w rae. did u talk to her abt it? that she's a big gal n cannot wake up n ask for mommy? our kids old enuf to u/stand some "concepts".
$460 for 1 term (10 wks) cheap leh. that's abt $184 per month. cheaper than CCC wor.
btw $250 for CCC after subsidy is the average cost now.

star/mejo: my church nursery most ex liao! its 600/term. but i only need to pay $30 for registration & i didnt sign any declaration leh

nana
MC 2 days..
ya.. CCC up to K2. only CCC enjoy subsidies. kindergarten (eg. PAP, Church etc) r not subsidised

nana
tell me abt it. all govt bodies / stat board personnel issued w personal thermometers n must take temp 2x a day n report the temp online! think i'll jus bring my own thermometer in my own bag.