(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro: ya 4 months.. thats why try ur best to dong. anyway we are not in ur shoes, so we dun know how bad it is.. and if it affects u really badly, also no good for the baby too lah. i am sure u know our good intentions and will act accordingly.

starfruit,
hmmm ... Reyes usually won't snatch. Reyden will but I was pretty surprised that he didn't snatch back the toys from Ashlyn. Maybe cos she looks bigger size than him, haha!!

ladies.. if u have channel 70.. should go and watch. 'survining motherhood'. talk show on parenting.. really good..

autum: they talking about differing disicipline style between parents now.. reminds me about ur situation of eating with mr wong ..

Talking about discipline and parenting, I felt so bad for Reyes today.

She fought with a classmate over some hairclips. The teachers were "reprimanding" her when I reached and she burst out crying.

I was very puzzled by it cos usually Reyes don't take things that isn't hers so I started to question her.

Me: whose hairclips are these?
Reyes: meimei
Me: no, that's not yours! You took it from where?!!
Reyes: inside my bag, mama put.
I still don't understand so I asked Reyden "who put the hairclips in meimei's bag?" He replied "Jamie". (the gal who Reyes fought with)

One of the teacher heard this and immediately said "oh ya, they were taking things out from their bags this afternoon when going to bath then maybe Jamie put the clips inside Reyes' bag so Reyes thought it's hers."

I shouldn't have doubt her in the 1st place.

pax: got pulau semakau.. i think they added that in.. hey i am hosting one of the trip leh.. u saw the one form my agency? i checked with my boss.. no need to take leave.. it will be credited as my training hrs.. but i think diff agency diff leh. i wanted the check jawa one.. but that one full liao. my colleague going to T3. U wanna come to the one organised by my agency.. its a very interesting workshop, u will enjoy.

Astro,
i dun have cable tv leh.

hey ladies, just to ask.. do you and your hb take turns to be disciplinarian? or just u, or just your hb? I told my colleague i am both the good/bad cop and she says that's not good.. she says I will confuse EJ. should be one parent good cop, one parent bad cop.

How?

autum: i also take turn, if i spotted something bad, i will scold w/o hesitation one.

Autum/Astro: u all also eligible for the learning journey programs right?

star
i'll ask my HR then. :p it would be quite fun to go pulau semakau or chek jawa.
which trip r u hosting? ur agency one right? abt film censorship etc.

irin
it's ok to question. u jus wan to know bcos u also dun wan Reyes to be reprimanded for no reason. at least the teacher know now. it's not doubting her, u jus wan to know the truth.

Pax,
I don't deny that for a moment I really thought she fought with the classmate for something that's not hers.
Then I felt so bad after seeing her sobbed for a long time. Think she still don't understand why the hairclips were in her bag but not hers.

Pax,
I doubt so. Reyden's not able to understand things as well as Reyes. He'll just say what he hears or sees but nothing more.

irin
u may be surprised. perhaps Reyden really saw. our kids surprise us at times. sometimes Jo is able to tell me things M do in school etc. u nvr know.
can u put some clips in Reye's bag tmr? or tell her that u'll bring her to buy clips? our kids can rmbr quite well, do talk to her abt the clips.

pax,
hmm, at least up till now.. EJ doesn't hate me. kekeke.. cos altho i discipline him, but i also do a lot of 'naughty' things or funny things with him.

Pax,
I mean put on her hair.
Think partly why she thought the clips are meant for her cos I've been telling her her hair is long, Mummy will put hairclips on for her but I always forget in the morning.

Pax,
that's why my colleague say i will confuse EJ le. she says if i good cop, then suddenly bad cop, the kid gets confused..

Autum-I am the good cop, my HB is the bad cop. although when my boy do wrong thing, I still scold him but I think its more of 'reasoning' with him then scolding him lo. my HB do discipline him though. So he will only 'yang orh' with me. haha.

yvonne-my #1 had bron during 4-5mths old and was hospitalized for around a week, that time doc even wanna put him on drip but I insisted NO. Now thinking back quite ironic when #2 is subjected to so much poking. Anyway hope Sam is fine yeah.. is she on any medication now?? Most imptly u must take care urself first hor.

Yvonne,
All along Esther is seen by gp at woodslands. We started Dylan with gp initially same as Esther. After advised by pax, i tried Pax's pd. Seen the difference between gp and pd. GP might give abit strong med to kids compare to pd. Pd tried to give less strong med and antibiotics.
Go to see Dr Ong if you can.

morning everyone...

Am now at home waiting for showtime. Dunno when will she pop.

Astro,
Congrats on ur no. 2.

Joelle,
So sad that i can't make it to ur hse this sat coz i scare i may pop anytime.

star,

I'm also looking for a dentist for YT leh. Haha, actually I want to scare YT with a dentist visit cuz she always don't want to brush her teeth properly so I want to threaten her with a dentist visit everytime she refused to brush properly. I'm wicked. Please review this dentist that you are bringing Rae to!

I think Rae don't have much contact with other kids other than a small amount of time in GUG so she doesn't know how to react to others. Last time YT also like that. People take her things and she just sha sha follow them around. But after a while she changed when my SIL's boys lived with us for a few months. She started defending her things. In fact, she recognise that one of the boys won't snatch while the other will and she will be very wary of the cousin that like to snatch her toys. They are coming again in June, chaos coming!

YY,

Wah! Very very scary. Somemore chopper so heavy. Although YT is short, she can really stretch and grab things off the table or take a chair and stand on it to grab things out of reach so we also have to be very careful with all these sharp items.

morning mummies.. very busy for me.. and am sooooooooooo happy!! my mummy is back!!! yeah!! and am very surprised that my ger is so sticky to her!! I was worried that becos 1/2 yr never see her.. she will u know cry and so on becos she dun recongise or wat.. but! yes.. am surprised!

astro : chopper!?!?!?!?!! HELLO!!!!! Must be careful lor!!!!! OMG!

Tiff also .. always like to go drawer pretend to take scissors.. but open already dun dare to take becos i always scold her cannot take.. hahaha

hg, enne , ok. Hmm, she is now on antibiotics will be getting a purifier. Guess we will go all out to buy all things to make the air very clean. Now we never on air con, sam coughing non stop. We still cracking our brains on how to satisfy both bel and sam. Bel cannot don on air con, her eczema will come. Sam cannot sleep in air con room.

Qq, if u happen to see this, i got some question to ask u. Me and nick have decided to get the air purifier u have at home. If we use this air purifier, and if on air con, will it defeat the purpose of using air purifier? And which shop did u get it from? We cant find in most big electronic stores. Courts, best, harvey norman. All don have this. They know about this brand, but they keep telling me to go bigger stores.

yvonne,
if u dun turn on aircon for Bel, but u have a separate fan just for her? as in, the fan just to blow her only?

air-purifier got many types le. my hb bought one also for his office.. but it's super big type.. very zor-dang.. i think costed him like $500+

autum, my room not enough space. We also wan to buy a fan just for her, also the cable not long enough. Lol. Many prob hor!
hmm, we getting honey well. It is not very bulky. Still acceptable. It cost 700+ . Now not the money issue already, cos we already spend many hundreds on medical bills. We just hope all this spend, they out grow this, save our prob in future. So, give me more recommendation!

yvonne ah,
err, an electrical fan cost like $30+.. why not try the electrical fan first? if all Bel needs is to cool down, then try to get a small fan just to blow at her? then u can don't turn on aircon so Sam is safe. Then if still cannot, then buy the purifier? A purifier, even if small, also take up space mah.. so a small fan maybe it's about the same?

Just my personal view la. Cos $700+ is a lot of money le.

Kaexin - u are good!..recycle

Moon - Congrats. Will be waiting for Jaylia's good news.

Enne - Ha...u are right! The girl names are ending with 'ia.' Btw, pai seh...didnt manage to find any suitable cloth for little L.

Huingee / pax - I also brought Delia to Dr Ong. The first time, I see her...I thought she is the cleaner. She doesnt dress like a doc and she was doing registration at the counter. I feel that she is a good PD, she bothers to explain in detail and willing to answer my queries.

nana - u have any idea or happen to know when the landed property/condo will be launched at Jurong East (have or not, btw?) or not?

tay,
Haha, my fren, my nanny also thot Dr Ong is a cleaner. Cos she really dun dress like a Dr. But she is good.

Yvonne,
Good to invest in air purifer. Your fan must clean often too, or else lots of dust too. For me, i on aircon. As long as the temp not too low will be ok. I used to keep the aircon at 26degc and sometimes plus fan.
Cos dylan will fuss in the mid of the night as he cannot stand hot.

Hai...., also see when is the fastest time to get a place of your own.