(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
it really depends on how good is the GP. there are some GPs who are known to be very good at treating children and that is a big bonus to many people because the GP charges is definitely less than PD.

I suppose for PD, there is an added assurance because their specialization is children.. as in, they had studied more in this area of treating children so they should theorectically have better and more in-depth knowledge than GP. So that's why they charge more lor. For normal coughs and colds, I feel that seeing a GP is good enough. But anything more serious than that, i would feel more fang4 xin1 with PD.

Bunnie,
happy for u that Van is speaking more now. it will get more fun! now i love to talk to my EJ.. cos he makes me laugh. haha..and Van so smart, can button! EJ still can't le..

yvonne
to be honest, there's a big diff between seeing a PD and a GP. a PD specialise in kids and see enuf kids to give appropriate advice etc etc. GP sees more adults than kids, may not be able to give appropriate advice etc. my boss n collig also say the same. for kids up to P1, shld see PD.

mrs lai
u take care too..
why catcus juice? i jus ordered manuka honey. will give manuka honey to help boost the kids' immunity... Jo is also sick. fever this afternoon. i got to go off work to fetch her to PD. to think, i jus went to PD to pick up some medicine yday bcos her runny nose n cough came back. we hv been cross-infecting each other.

did V take flu jab? Jo had her 1st flu jab n sick since HK trip, hvn't taken 2nd jab. PD encourage our kids to take flu jab. she said this time round, she caught the common cold, bcos no sore throat.

the other thing abt flu jab is bcos of swine flu. she said that the symptoms r the same. if no flu vaccination, kid come down w flu, they may jus put kid in the same isolation room as those with swine flu. originally no swine flu, kid will get infected subsequently.. siao lor. she also told me n mr pax to go for the jab b4 the vaccines become OOS. she called the coy to order vaccines today, the sales rep told her that 12,000 were ordered in 1 day. holding stock is only 27,000. so beta take now.

mrs lai
Jo also made a lot of progress since she 1st started CCC.
good that V is talking more..

star: well.. still a low.. miser and I are still talking about it now.. am glad that he realised what i am in now.. and i am NOT merely whining.. i guess eventually i have to decide what i want.. and to figure out the intention of the mgt.

why bringing Rae to dentist again?

i am supposed to grade.. but feeling affected.. can't really grade.. need to pick myself up..

QQ: am trying to stay cheerful..
This is Life, right?

star: am i right to say.. that Rae and Teng actually have similar temperament? i meant i noticed it in GUG lah.. but am not sure if this is accurate

pax: teng is a kid who doesn't like surprises.. even prep long time. he will show u he not happy .. this evening he was playing with the CHOPPER!!!! and waving and laughing..!!! coz ellie left it when she thought teng cannot reach. but teng was tall enough to reach.. when i saw it teng holding the knife and laughing away..
wah lau i didn't even dare to snatch it away from him!! i told him 'teng.. put it on the floor.. put it on the floor'.. he did and i removed it and told ellie cannot again!.. wah lau. machiam pyschoing a man who wants to commit sucide!!

scary..
the other day.. (teng now sleeping in ellie's room liao).. he did his escapades from his cot.. suddenly my inmobile boy has learnt to utilse his surroundings to freed himself.. so many times he was supposed to be sleeping.. miser and I watching tv.. then just walk out of ellie's room.. and continue walking to ktichen to find ellie.. miser and I burst out laughing! and went.. 'teng, where u going? u are supposed to be sleeping!'

teng can even demonstrate how he 'escapes' when u asked him to!
wah liew..

QQ
if urs is water retention, u may want to consider body ginger wrap.
btw why kaexn sms me tat mr lai looking for christian name? i replied tat he looks like a "vincent"

autum
u can fit into je551 clothes. my colleagues order too.

Autum
i'm beta now. i'm coughing less now. had the pear concotion yday.. my throat def feels beta now. dunno if it's the pear, but will do that again tmr. today too bz to do in office..

Astro
Teng is like M. dun like surprises. need to prep him. like today, we fetch Jo to Dr Ong. told the teachers must inform him. if not, he cannot find mei mei, sure cry..
Teng is dangerous...

pax
im also happy with leia's progress and happy tat rina has been teaching her..
she started counting 1 to 10, and can say many colours...im contented liao

this morning she woke up earlier than me. to wake me up, she lean over and kiss my nose!!!!! so sweet!!!!

autum: i might have to.. if eventually things dun work out.. initially miser is against it.. coz he thinks i am throwing trantrums.. now he realised.. he underestimated the situation.. so in a way i am 'relieved' that miser is foronce.. on myside..

he said.. 'if eventually.. there's no way to fit into the culture of the group.. the capable must also go.. this is how we play cards also right?'

then it dawned on me.. certain things cannot be forced.. //

star: hmmm . i wun say they are the same.. rather similar.. coz they both need time to warm up.. and to strangers.. they dun show much.. some kids are extrovert.. like Keira kind.. more 'adventurous'.. rae and teng are not like that.. but they spring surprises and their sweetness in front of close pple.. i didn't observe everything from gug.. from ur blog entries and how u describted racia's visits to doctors/dentist.. i kind of feel that way..
imight be wrong

pax: that i agree.. scary.. wah liew.. dunno to laugh to see him having fun with it or to cry! :S
strangly. he knows to hold it by the handle.. if not sure cut himself! heng he also never drop it else his toes would be gone!!!

wah liew.. *shudders*

astro,
ok, i know there is a limit to one's endurance.. but i still feel that u should try to stay until u deliver (just my personal view la).. remember our conversation before.. so maybe think that way?

autum: ya. i rememeber.. i am taking ur suggestion.. and doing that now.. staying..

but if things still turn out the way they are slowly unfolding.. i might have to really leave.. then to be told.. contract wun be renewed?

pax: my reply to autumn.
if i can. i will. but if i can't get a satisifactory answer.. sometimes..$$ also not a pull factor anymore.

kaexin: K in comparison.. is more outgoing with strangers though she can be clingy to ws..

autum: sometimes.. it is a matter of principles.. and dignity

pax: hmm. autum. i dun have the opp to tell her the whole story yet so she wun be able to let u know why i feel so adamant..

pink: i never say that :p. just find they are similar nia.. but hey.. sometimes the best match are opp..*points at myself and miser.. hahahaha*

i tried this afternoon. cannot connect! wah liew..

pax:
if ur 'twin bro' can tell me to leave if really cannot make things turn out well.. it is bad

i will.. thanks for the concern. hence u see i avoiding the forum for some time.. dun want to come in and whine

pax, autum,
ok. This dr quite good in treating children. So we always go see him. Is more convenient for me, i have to travel quite far to dr ong. And don know y nick don agree to see pd. Last time with bel , have to travel to mt a to see dr. Maybe very bad experience.

Astro, ya, i think so. I never ask much, i too tired to speak. The only thing i remember is to tell dr to give me safe for breastfeeding med and not drowsy. I wont wake up. Anyway yesterday i already sleep on sam, didn know it until nick told me just now. He said he even pull me away, but i sleep like a dead person. Lol!

Pax,
i think "Bad" is subjective.. there are definitely people who have been in the organization for eons.. and they are happy.. just as there are those who came and left.. so kind of hard to say.

astro: dong till ur ML they will not "not renew" ur contract now.. trust me 4 mths of ML is a lot a lot.. heheh anything unhappy, vent and share with us here.
ya rae quite introvert one.. she needs to warm up to strangers.. she is generally very shy. that day at K's party, reyden snatched her toys.. i know she wanted it but she was still ok after the toy was gone. i must teach her to learn to fight back more :p i scared she kena bullied the next time lah.
and a chopper is scary.. pls pls becareful the next time. if its me, i would have scream at ellie man.. no joke leh.

Autum
i know.. i may be "bad" in the eyes of my new DPM..

anyway difficult for me to entertain him bcos he is not able to help w my work. he only knows how to delegate work n ask the technical staff to do reports for him, then he submit the reports. in my eyes, sad to say, he only know how to impress the bosses. i do work n need to "clear" his S**T. sian.

Starfruit,
I think most kids won't dare to react outside or with strangers. Reyden's toy also got snatched by Ashlyn and he actually didn't make any noise. If it had been at home with Reyes, "bo sua" liao. :p

pax: going for the public service learning journey?
there is one oraganised by Marina Barrage and one to RP as well i signed up for the parliament house one..u wanna sign up.. then we meet up.. hahah

star: i know 4 mths MIL is a lot.. i forgo it once.. remember?
.. i am trying.. but it really it turns out the way i think they are doing.. then bo biah. i will leave.. hence i say things cannot be forced

i dun scream at ellie. but i told her very seriously.. that no more such case anymore..

star
thks for the encourgaement. i'm not too bothered with him, but i'm quite overwhelmed w work n lots of submission on my table for review. we can't seem to get engineers