(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

YY,

How come got housefly at work??? I recommend this very good housefly card sticker from daiso. $2 for 5 long pieces. I put them in my garden under rain and shine and they continue to work well! Stuck a few lizards, a gecko, tonnes of whiteflies and many miscellaneous insects. The name is "Powerful Fly Adhesive Sheet". So far, I have only seen it at Daiso at Singapore Plaza though.

astro
there's another game in facebook that says u will have 2 boys 1 girl rite? maybe 3rd one will be girl?

pax
in short.

dried beancurd skin (non-salty, for dessert)
barley - boil for 15mins, add dried beancurd plus ginko nuts. slowly pour in egg white and add rock sugar.

easy easy!

i went for a birthday party at UE square bakerzin. there's a kids zone cum baking session for the kids, too bad leia too young to know how to play along

maybe we can organise one for our kids when they turn 3?

swmom
its for real sushi...check the youtube video i posted.

i went to watch the Star awards thank-u show.. haha..

Pink,
i sent email to u already. u check tomorrow and see if u can receive. tks.

mejo,
u very cute le. Astro is not refering to real flies la. she is talking about some irritating people. hahaha.. hmm, they should make a trap for human flies too! oops! :p

YY, Irin, Autum,

Opps... Haha. But nonetheless, that is a good product to use at home.

Star,

Okay, got your order.

wah. i am watching 'in the womb'. WAh.. do u know that sharks.. have numerous embryos during gestation but will only have one live young when borned? reason being. this live young.. will eat .. yes.. literally attack and eat other siblings of his/her to ensure his/her own survival and then in eating those debris.. the surving embryo has a steady supply of food for the rest of the gestation period!!! wah.. and the mother shark will not feel anything one leh.. wah.. makes me realise how passive/fragile human gestation can be..

jialat.. distracted from grading liao.. argh..

RR: ha.. ya. but just wondering..:p

mejo: ya. i dun mean the real houseflies.. :p

pink: no wor.. theother quiz i took.. freaking! said i will only have ONE child!!! :S
ya.. was invited to restaurant city by some frens too.. hasn't gone there.. can't afford to! hahaha. then my fren 'kicked me out'..dunno what that supposed to mean :p

kaexin,
no la, today i quite awake and alert liao. hahaha.. u should have seen me yesterday.. totally zonked out.

re: pear drink
mummies, actually i m a bit sceptical of this pear drink. i have heard good reviews but also seen (real examples) that it doesn't work. so to me it's kind of like 50-50. furthermore, as a kid, i am not allowed to eat chinese pear (li) because it's very cooling.. supposed to be bad for asthma.. so i m not sure if boiled into water, whether it is really good? but then, this is just my view.

perhaps somebody can really brew it, try and see if it helps with the cough.. then post review here? thanks!

astro
forgot to answer u...ya the stuff are for QQ, kindly pass to her next weekend then.
hmm...
i think your fren started the virtual restaurant and got you as her assistant - as either waitress or cook or cleaner, maybe she 'sacked' you after a while :p kekkee

pax
okie, next order will take a while, just ordered recently.

Autum
i'm gg to get the pear tmr! :p
according to wat i hv read so far, steamed Shui li (pear w brown skin) is supposed to help heal coughs...
anyway i also ordered manuka honey fr goodbargains. really fed up liao with my coughing. the cough suppressant i bot fr pharmacy not working. vv bad. my collig also told me abt manuka honey. if good, will give my kids too.

pax,
i think right, the pear-drink may be good if it is heaty-cough. but for asthma-cough, or cold-cough, i am not sure.

manuka is very good if u can 'catch' your cough before it starts. ie. if u can feel a little irritation at thr throat.. then u quickly swallow one teaspoon.. then it really can help and prevent it from escalating into something else. if u buy manuka, remember NOT to use a metal spoon to scoop and eat. i can't remember exact reason but something about metal will 'spoil' the effect. no need to refrigerate, can just keep in cabinet.. and swallow, not make into drink.

v happie dat joanne peh won the best actress award!!

kai, the medal ah bian won is from motherhood.com
but organised by manulife. Total they shortlisted 30 winners.

pax and autum: i am one that has tried and tested on the pear for cough..everytime i have cough, i will brew this.. it works for me all the time. My mum pass me thsi recipe, she works in a hospital, her nurses colleagues also swears by it. so i think so far it works for me lah. but if u r prone to asthma, better dun take lor.

pax,
the manuka honey that i bought comes with a long plastic spoon.

autum,
but then sometimes we forgot and use the metal spoon instead, ops! wasted the honey
oh ya, your ah loa flying off2nite hor?

michelle
hmm.. maybe mine will come with long plastic spoon.. how was the bday party? sorry.. heavy rain, the kids were hungry after M's lesson, end up too late to go liao.

kaexin: thanks.. coz both me and teng both down. i down with gastric flu. teng down with extreme bad cough and blocked nose (which resulted in a bacterial infection)

ya.. honely cannot be scooped with metal sppons.. this one i learnt when i visited taiwan last time .. and got some honey back. ha..
coz the metal will cause the honey to 'oxide' or something ilke that.. dunno what that guide was talking about :p

autum: mr wong going for business trip?
i have two bottles of manuka honey leh. one at home.. the other one at office.. coz a nice colleage got me a bottle coz she heard me coughing nonstop! so nice hor?! so .. there are houseflies and sweet honey bees in my department as well!

kaexin: we had fun.. thanks.

pax: i usually buy the yellow skin one cos the brown skin one diff to find but both works lah.

ok i going to bed liao. nite

astro mei, congrats on ur #2 boy. I hv convinced myself dat boys are oso cute and fun. Many mistaken Darius as girl girl. haha...how i wish but nvr mind save me alot of $$ on clothings. So how many wks are u now??

star,
happy to hear you guys had fun.
but i very sad, you know the cake toppers, dunno where keira left the big bird and the orange symbol guy. tomorrow her cake will be very plain

coz my initial plan is used the same cake toppers again tmr for her CC cake. i ordered a plain cake !
so never mind, guess i have to make use of the elmo and cookie monster , balloons and my candle !

bbjie: ha.. darius got a distinct boy look how to be mistaken for girl?! i honestly think ur hb the genes very prominent.. both boys like clones of him wor :p
hmm think 13 - 14 weeks. i forgot liao. ha

astro mei, agreed my hb's genes v strong. i v sad...got auntie saw me at my mum's shop and said my #3 will b another boy...v hard to get a gal.

Faintz, finally finalized the gymboree spree, got to whack my brain to bring up the amount so that we can redeem all gymbucks. Phew.

good day mummies.. still feeling very tired as usual.. my eyes feel like they are on fire.

kaexin-happy 2nd bday keira, may she getting cuter and prettier and happier and chubbier!

astro_pro-congrats on #2 teng teng. You joining me, bbmarch, shannie... club.

bb_march-my #2 most say he more 'you xiu' as in more 'girl' as compared to #1 more boyish, so say my #3 might be girlgirl. But I dun think I dare try liao.(scared liao.. haiz) haha. but i wish for a dotter too,always feel more close to the heart, but boys are cute too la, esp 2 bros playing together.

swmom-paiseh ah coz I seldom at home now, can sms me ur blk? I try see when can stroll to ur hse.

Just having some thots..

Sometimes although he been thru so much and sometimes regret having little L coz he suffer so much, yet when see his big eyes looking back at me, smiling and playing happily away, when he keep flipping to his sides both left and right he is ok, looking at people and things so intently, I guess that's why his eyes are big, to look and observe! I can't imagine life without him and his bro. Although b4 giving birth to him, I wonder whether how to have more love when I love #1 so much, but naturally more love naturally comes.

Although he still not yet won his battle, but am glad to see he is still fighting on strongly despite his health, surprisingly he is quite strong with his grip and standing when all along I am so worried abt his development coz naturally he will be weaker than his peers. But of coz his health takes priority over anything now, so sometimes I tell myself not to think too much, not to compare, he's my special baby.

Someone told me I shd be thankful, he suffer when he's a baby, at least he don't rem the pain when he grow up, hopefully his future childhood down the years will be painless and happy for him. At first I don't agree coz I feel life is cruel to him when he barely seen the world yet but now seeing his smiles makes me think maybe its true.. he won't rem.

But I feel sad coz as a human.. 'chi shi fu'.. but he won't be able to have this 'fu' lo.. can't eat what he like.

Mummies, suddenly I rem, need some advice.

Past 2 days, we were training my #1 boy to potty-train, coz he able to tell us when he poo and when he pee, then I realized he keep going to pee lo.. sometimes a bit only, scared he keep forcing out the urine. Is this normal? But we did tell him to come sit on the potty when urine a lot lot, ask him to keep inside. He seems to understand ler.. see how today. We kept the potty else he keep coming to sit and pee, so now he wan pee he ask for it then we let him pee.

I wonder if this is normal during the training??
Anything to take note or do during potty training???

Enne,
Think must be careful about his health now. But happy to see he is happy and can move and play.
Dun think too much as think too much will be stress and sad.

Enne,
Maybe he just start to toliet train, finding can pee when want is something new. Hence will go and try and try. After awhile should be ok bah.
My kids dun have this problem although Dylan also partially toliet train. Dylan will wait till alot of urine then go. Sometimes not fast enough will urinate on the toliet floor. At least toliet floor easier to clean.

Huingee-oh.. I scared he force urine come out lo.. but he knows to wait till he get the potty then pee pee. Hope this is just passing phase.

Sometimes he played till so engrossed he forgot to ask for the potty, then got once even pee on the sofa, then come tell me sofa wet wet. haha.