(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

no one around? all go for lunch?

Yvonne,
really? when i ask the nurse can wash, she say can and give me instruction leh... okay, me go home and see instruction again.....

Kai,
y eat only yogurt?? chiam, just now i eat muffin before lunch... now i hv to stand up and work till end of the day liao...

kai
i'm lurking around.. nothing much to contribute leh. :p hee... thinking of inviting mummies n babies to my place this mayday weekend. may2, saturday. can we do something similar to irin's place wan? potluck lunch n u do the calling? :p woahahaha... ur PR skills very good leh..irin highly recommended. ;)

i m veri "mao dun", whether to give paci or not... reading up on pacifier and breastfeeding, all veri negative lei.. i think is just sam is teething, i shall buy more teether... she love to bite empty bott lei! how ha? sometime also bite my breast, my arm, leg and stomach... now biting my laptop's corner as i m typing on the bed now... haiz... this gal ah.. i don noe how to handle... totally different from bel....

ya loh, forum very quiet nowadays.

Joelle,
Pot luck is the easiest. Nowadays if hubby invite frens over we will have pot luck. And his frens are happy too cos they no need to open and clean up their house.]

Yvonne,
No need to give bel pacifier, just let she bite teether.

joelle,
instead of Sat, sunday can or not?

CK,
Mooi Chin not in purvis street. used to be in Funan, but shifted to Golden Landmark Hotel some years back.

mist,
Ah Yat, i ordered seafood like clams and crab. i gave some to EJ to eat. he is ok. I also ordered this vegetable dish that is cooked in stock, with egg. I forgot the name, but this dish is very common.. i always order this when i go restaurant to eat, because got some soup (stock), got veg and egg, so it's very easy to let kids eat. u know what i mean. cos just take and put on the rice.

hg, hmm, later go see see any attractive teether. She like colourful toys.

Mist, u got the recipe? Teach me how to cook. I hope she will drink. Can drink everyday? She drink lesser water nowadays. I think big already. Lol. Hate water.

mist, hmm, only keep the mask and the rubber, the tube can throw already, cos the med wont stay in the air. Basically only breath normal air, not the med anymore.

i am v hot hot hot. the weather is driving me nuts. last nite the wind so strong but when i woke up, my balcony super dry. think it didn't rain or didn't rain at all.

talking about water, my gal refuses to drink water now. all she wants is ICE ICE ICE. think tonight will go and buy a bag of ice, then everyday blend crush ice for her, otherwise she wont drink water at all. she dun like sweet drinks also, so i am at my wits end!

bunnie,
So young blend crush ice? Your freezer not enought to make ice?
Ya loh, last nite wind very strong, only abit of rain.
Today super hot.

Yvonne,

Recipe for Pear and Xin Ren dessert

Ingredient
1 pear
20g xin Ren
2 honey dates
300 ml water

Cooking method:
1. Cut Pear into cube size
2. Put water to boil
3. Put cube size pear, xin ren, and
honeydates into the boiling water
4. Slow cook for about 30 - 45 mins.
5. Cool down and the dessert is ready to be
served

Hungiee: she loves to chew on ice ... when i was carrying her, I crave for ice everynite. my freezer tray cannot make enuff ice for our consumption, so better just buy a pack and take wat we need :p

kaexin - Here goes the transfer info. Thanks for helping us get the tickets!

Transfer to : POSB 049-38322-3
Date : 22 Apr
Ref : 1682
Amt : $111.71

autum
sunday alot of mummies have gug woh.. think the kids will be too tired after that oso. an di thot since long weekend ma... so sat shd be a more suitable day? hee... fri out cos it's my ah lao's birthday!! =p alamak.. u must come leh... i miss ur baos!!! =p~~

bunnie,
we didn't let Dylan try ice or ice cream, scare he will cough.
Cold drink cannot? only ice?
sometimes can water bottle, let her use straw, etc or spoon can encourage her to drink more water.

Just now WYETT company called me, ask me wanna consider giving baby their milk, I also dun wanna say much so say ok, they will send me the voucher.

They won't be able to check my baby medical records de hor? Coz shd be confidential rite..

Coz that time Friso called me wanna send me sample but I say don't need coz bb in hospital, then my friend say actually can take lo.. pass to my SIL baby who's on friso, coz friso give big tin as sample.

Yvonne: i think the xin ren is what they call in cantonese "nan hung" and "bak hung" something like north and south almond. it's not the ang moh almond, but can get from chinese medical shops.

Joelle,
huh, u bio-ing my buns?!! :p

hmm, u let me know what time la. actually cos my hb not around.. then maybe my nephews want to come my place. but nothing is confirmed on my side.

Re: Xing Ren

Sometimes xing Ren refers to almonds, the type we know, roasted and in chocolates. However, the type of chinese "almonds", known as nan xing and bei xing, are not really almonds. They are apricot seeds. They are also used for coughs. Usually in chinese medical soup recipe, when they say xing ren, they are referring to the nan xing and bei xing.

Detailed explanation her:

http://books.google.com.sg/books?id=2OiYydyrsygC&pg=RA1-PA227&dq=nan+xing+bei+xing

mummies... am so happy... ayden has progressed to normal crawling from creeping!!! very fast transition, and i was still afraid he'll skip the crawling stage! haha..

2381676.jpg