(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ahaha. yvonne u cute.. start w fish 1st. if dun hv, then start on Monday lah.. dun hv to be tmr mah..

i juz woke up!

AA,
i was like you before, to my horror, the milk turned strawberry. so i poured all 300ml away, despite ppl telling me its ok, can drink.

RR,
i do K's laundry twice a week now. heng all, her uniform already washed by MIL. so i only need to iron them.
but i really wonder, iron so nice n straight then out all her in car seat.
by the time we reached, carry her out fm carseat, all crumpled!
our clothes 3x per week now too.
but hor, i still fold them nicely

pax, lol. Funny meh? Eh, monday market never open. Lol. Jia lat . Many thing forget already. U good leh, still remember everything!
i need to go dig out the slow cooker and the cook book u recommend. Forget wad title already. So fast sam soon can catch up with bel and eat together.
gosh, the messy episode going to repeat again. And the bibs have to wash till mad! Lol.

yvonne/pax,
juz finished reading archive. dunno want to go cycling tmr morng or go goat farm ????

RR,
kpo har ? tell u when i see u, wahahaha

pax,
havent been swimming for awhile, told ws go park and he said these days he dare not go coz of the weather. then want to brg K where ?
nvr mind, let him plan!

RR,
i havent told ws yet. so decided i go 4 june easier. save $$$ and response from him

michelle
eerr.. dunno leh.. saw the posters everywhere. Jo jus kept going Barney, Bob builder everytime we went past a poster in the MTR stn

huingee,
i am gg to be at BP at 4pm, call me tmr if you want me to stop by your plc. best is u sms me your addy, i want to look up which part of BP you are at?

autum: if i'm in class, i won't be able to reply your sms. i've set aside your package for you, you can come over.. have packed your yss items too, not the whole order though, cos there's still 1 more box in transit..

pax, yvonne, kaexin: a bit of bleeding i can accept and still give the milk. but the one yesterday was really too much blood, so i asked the maid to pour it away..
think is, i wasn't aware of the bleeding until the time is up cos there wasn't any pain.. i think the suction could be too strong, now i'm using a slightl lower power.. this pump no beeding.. :p

SQ,

Where do you swim unsually? I dun have the use of the car so a bit more difficult to bring YT around plus barang barang. Actually not really flexi hours, cuz I'm working 9 - 4 pm 4 days a week once the semester starts. Then that one free day I'll go down to NIE to do experiments.

Hey ladies,

There is this website called CozyXXX where they always announce events, contests etc. for beauty products. Anyway, I have joined a contest there, if you are a member or free to go, please vote for me: http://forums.xxxxxxx.com/xxxxxxx-offers/37598-contest-vote-for-your-favourite-make-over-now.html

Mine is 49. Keke. Nice or not?

P.S. Wow, they dun allow me to put the name of the forum wor. Please replace the xxxxxxx with "cozy" and "cot".

RR/yvonne/kaexin : for me.. we both working mah.. so we only mop the floor like 1x a week.. sometimes 1 1/2 week x 1 time.. lol

i love it when my granny is over at my place.. becos..my house very clean.. although i always ask her to sit down and rest.. not work.. when nobody is at home.. she clean clean clean..

yvonne : u power leh.. 3 bowls of fried rice.. lol...

Sigh.. TIff is sick.. bought her to doc yesterday.. doc said something like stomach flu.. she having diahorrea.. very cranky.. no more fever for the last 18 hrs.. hope it dun come back..

astro : last nite when tiff fever den i remember i haven pay u for the fever pads.. LOL.. sorry.. its abt $27 .. I do it month end hor.. sorry ar..

ash : u shared the avocado ice-cream receipe liaoz?? did i missed it ?

mejo : i cooked porridge today but its the "kap kap" one.. i forgot can give rice water..

she is not eating lor.. she only eat 3 mouth den wanna zzz liaoz.. doc said dilute milk..

but she eat her medi.. from morning til now.. diahorrea 2 x liaoz. .

nana,

Give her rice water. Just the water without the grains one. Should be helpful. YT always sleep with her legs tucked beneath her and butt in the air at night one wor. Very funny. I will untuck her if I see it.

nana,
i read somewhr KK prof wrote a paper on rice water supposed to help with stomach gastro.
it seems the rice water help to save millions of babies in africa too.

mejo,
rice water is the water from the rice we cooked right ?

ash,
u know wat ??? i found 3 mickeys - 1 in car, 1 in plane and 1 in fire engine. we forgotten all abt them, we bought fm disney store in Tokyo last oct!

told ws can use them as cake toppers! too bad this year theme is sesame st

nana,

"It is rice water and not rice, that does the trick.
I have found it effective again and again.
You take a handful of rice and boil it in a large saucepan with lots of
water.
Like three or four large glasses.
Then you cool that and drink the water.
If you are in a hurry to relieve the ailing person,
take the saucepan off the fire and dunk it in a frying pan or basin of cool
water with ice cubes if necessary.

This gives the patient a chance to drink the rice water sooner and cure
himself or herself sooner.

When drinking the rice water, make sure there is lots of it.
You have to tell the patient that enough water must go in to line your guts
from throat to other end,
all 10 to 12 metres of it. If you take rice, it stays in the stomach.
If you take broth, some of it may go into the small intestine."

See here:

http://rehydrate.org/dd/dd06.htm#page2*

Hmm, I also dunno what to do with the rice. Maybe you just dun cook too much.

mummies.. my indo maid is above expectations!
now my old maid feels the threat liao. i made it sure to them both that they are both equal and must share the chores.. my problem now is to think of how to split their duties..

autum: your nephew is super duper cute!
feel like bao bao him and give him a big squeeze..

michelle: wah you poured away 330ml?? that's a lot in a pump leh..

yvonne: i lowered the power this morning..

AA,
Wa, not bad get indo maid that is above your expectations.
Ya, must split their dutis but maybe your old maid take care of Ayden cos Ayden still a baby.

Autum,
Ya loh, your nephew bak bak. So cute and smiley.

belle,
Below are my answers.

questions abt hsehold chores

1) how often do u change ur bedsheet - every 2 weeks
2) how often do u sweep/ vacuum the flr - weekly vacuum, mop.
3) do u have separate cloth for separate chores?
ie) wipe plates, wipe toys, wipe furniture etc etc.. - yes, floor, table, toys, furniture.
Dusty of shelves, furniture is done by part-time cleaner weekly.

AA, Huingee,
yalor, he is so cute.. and he really know how to pose very well for the camera! he is born in early Aug, so almost almost 2 months older than EV. Yep, he very bak-bak.. his body very round and solid, compact.

Autum, SQ
I also can't cycle and swim.
Hb was saying if i can cycle we one family can go cycling, he take Dylan, i take Esther.

i came in to seek help.

my feet (both) swollen. why ah?? a bit itchy... both.. so cannot be bitten by insects right? jialat. an only the feet (front part). *imagine wearing a sports shoes with laces, its the part with laces*. not the whole leg and whole feet.
i wonder if i am taking too much bu3?? then swollen?

anyone experienced this during confinement or after delivery? i am a bit scared... walking also pain today.
i go tuck tian to bed first.

QQ
i dun think its over bu...u want to see doc for advice? maybe u had water retention?

autum
i find tat EV and EJ do look alike from some angle.

huingee,
paiseh, i was playing juz now, so cant go over n see you.

QQ,
oh no! cld it be water retention ?

pink,
harlo ! din go out?

pax,
we went to hay dairies n got outelf goat milk liao. think no more feeding coz AVA advise's.

kaexin
came back from dinner.
mr tan almost argued with MIL over the cats.
SIL suggested tat we get a place with patio for the cats, mr tan said ridiculous to pay a patio for them. MIL protested tat cats cannot roam in patio, must sleep with her. mr tan took the opportunity and told him can only bring 1 at most. the 2nd cat was given from SIL who wanted to have baby. its unfair for us to keep since we also have a kid plus the fact tat leia has senstitive nose. MIL unhappy lor. SIL told Mr Tan tat she will speak to MIL, she's a mum and she understand, will use soft approach :p

btw i took up Kai's slimming products :p hahahaa...broke liao...will let u gals know if its effective after 3 mths.

QQ,

It could be your blood pressure. Water retention can be due to blood pressure. I remember that time after YT, my blood pressure yoyo for a while. The hormones can also cause water retention. You might want to see a GP nonetheless.

autum: wanna ask you what happened? how come didn't come over to collect your stuff?

huingee: i prefer to rotate the duties so that in case one of them leaves, the other can take over everything. and this new maid passed my test of taking care of young babies.. i asked her to show me how to feed and change ayden and her sei3 is there, just the ayden kept looking around for me cos she's new to him. but after a while, he allowed her to carry him and play with him.. and anna warmed up to her just as quickly..

Star
yes. its either soon, if not wait till end of the year.

i just completed Boys before flowers! The ending is quite good....did someone say the ending wasnt good?

AA, aiya i a bit kancheong. cause promised hb to go back kl coming wed-sunday. then today suddenly like that.
mejo, blood pressure? aiyo. i dunno if mine is high. i think its water retention, but only at that specific zone..

thanks thanks. i will c doctor on monday. if tuesday then i can go see chinese sinseh. somehow something went wrong. i continue taking red date water, no plain water yet. like that should not have water retention bah.

morning all..

QQ - did u walk a lot? Tat cause e swell? Go see doc for a peace of mind..

Pink - u already slim enuff lor.. From wat i think is ... so the difference cant see much.. Right? Becos u already slim one.. Haha.,

Just put tiff to zzz again.. Think she poo when she zzz.. She did not wake up.. Den wake liao realise butt pain den She cry til e house wanna collapse liao.. Her butt pain..