(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

irin
mr pax does laundry 2-3x a week... before M, 1x a week. with M, 2x a week. after Jo, 3x a week. this girl change clothes like nobody biz!

Pax,
you know "xing guan shang ren san ba huo? Give me another month and I think I'll become lazy liao.

You know the 1st 2 weeks after my maid left I'll fold all the clothes nicely like boutique style (that was what she did) when I keep them cos don't want hb to see different standard. Now it's all in the basket and we just go dig from it. :p

Ash,
Tiger Airway.

Yvonne,
can one. Like now if I really need to sweep or mop the floor when they are around on weekends, I'll switch on TV and ask them to sit on sofa. I'll tell them the floor is wet, they'll fall down and hit their heads if they come down (both ever fell on slippery floor before so they know it's painful). Then they'll really stay on the sofa and not come down till I say ok. :p

Ash,
haha, for my case is not enough bamboo sticks to go around plus I purposely get a small basket for their clothes so I won't accumulate too many. :p

Pax,
so funny, right? But I was telling hb fold for what, anyway also need to take out and wear mah. That's why I'll always buy those material that won't be too crumpled one. haha!!

Ash
yes, throw everythg inside washing machine every 3 days like that lor. also depends on how often the kids change their clothes. Jo like to change shorts after every pee!!

irin
ya.. but my working clothes still need to be ironed.. i iron only when i got mood. mr pax's clothes more difficult to iron. i jus wear pants and tee-shirts. easier to iron. so he does all the ironing. heeee...

Pax,
luckily kent's working attire don't need ironing. :p Last time when he needs to wear his uniform, he'll do the ironing himself too.

RR: tigerairways will land at clark airport which is abt 3hrs away fr manila. inconvenient for my maid. we got to look at cebu pacific tt lands in manila. v rush cos we'll get back her passport & other doc on 22nd. then agency ask us to go personally to embassy to get exit permit. (so tt can get back on same day. if agency, will take 3 days) then if can, we'll book her on 24 midnite fl

RR: ya we allowed her to go back for 3 wks. juz now also start telling A tt auntie going back. must be gd boy & listen to grandma & let grandma shower him. he said "ok"

Ash,
oh ya, my maid was from Manila too but she told us it was ok to land at Clarks, she could just take a cab back to Manila so we let her be lor.

RR: gd then. my maid still got to get to bus terminal fr manila airport, then take a 15 hrs bus to her hometown. pity her la, dun let her travel more fr clark

back! dunno why EJ these 2 nights need me to sleep with him le. last night he can't sleep (and i thot it's the peanut candy).. but tonight he also seems to have some difficulty in sleeping.. hmm.. maybe it's not the peanut candy afterall.. cos tonight no candy. oh well..

Irin,
huh, how to dig for clothes in basket? for me, no-maid time, i just hang dry the clothes and they remain hung for long time.. then after that, straightaway take to hang in wardrobe. those need to fold, i will fold.. but not that many to fold.

Autum,
haha, that you'll have to learn over time. Just dig for the clothes you want from the basket and wear lor. :p Usually it's those t-shirts, shorts, underwears or clothes that don't need ironing lor.

Irin,
all my clothes no need to iron.. or at least, i can't really be bothered. but now that i got a maid, i do get her to iron some of my clothes.

Socks really work wonders for coughs. I just went to put on socks for Reyes and I was quite innovative cos couldn't find vicks so I applied the ru yi oil on her soles and she stopped coughing!

Autum,
ya lor, now you have maid, don't need to learn the "dig from basket" method.
Suddenly I miss my ex-maid so much ...

irin,
i m lazy la. so i will do whatever to minimise any work that i have to do. that's why i hang the clothes instead of using bamboo. just use hangers.. then dry liao, just take n hang in wardrobe. easy peasy.. only t-shirt, shorts must fold. else no need to fold mah. for underwear, i just throw all into a drawer! haha.

irin
ya, socks work! i forgot abt it. M & Jo were coughing earlier this week. i suddenly rmbr to apply vapour rub and wear socks for them. coughing stopped.. it din work for me though

Pax,
haha, we are real funny, I tried that on myself too!! And it didn't work also. Think our bodies are longer so the heat didn't travel up fast enough. :p

haven fall asleep, sam wake up.

Aa, y suddenly bleed? I don dare to think about nipple bleed. I got terrible crack during confinement. Can see my flesh kind.
this few days my left side also very sore. Don know y. I think because she bite me.

Pax. Will the sore come back to haunt me? I better air from tonight. And sam latch lesser and shorter. Normal? And i don have full breast, normal? Like no milk like tt. Don know she got drink anot.

yvonne
i think for u latching, not so bad. dun think u will get sore / dry nipples so easier. Normal for Sam to latch lesser and shorter, esp now she already started cereal. u shld also feel less full, no more engorgement. wat else hv u given her? porridge started?

mummies (breastfeeding consultants). I got a very difficult question. At my stage now, sam is 7month old. She is a lazy gal, always wait for let down den drink, so, let down finish she stop, den don wan to drink already. Like that she is taking both fore and hind milk? Or only fore milk?

pax, yes! Not full at all. Like no milk already like that. Hmm, still on testing all different kinds of puree for allergy lor, mix with brownrice cereal. Must so fast start porridge? Hmm. Still haven try meat yet.

yvonne
if she dun wan anymore, then jus stop. as long as she's still latching on at normal timings, not asking for more, then she well fed. at her age, no need to worry abt hind / fore milk, bcos already started semi-solids

yvonne
6mths can start porridge, but bcos u started cereal only at 6mths, u still need to go thru the 3 day test rule for ea new food. dun wait too long to start meat lor.

talk abt Breastfeeding,

think i also forgot HOW TO feed liao...yvonne u still can rem fore milk hind milk! keke i can only rem my sore breast n visits to the surgeon to remove pus