(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i very sian, hey mummies ask some dumb questions abt hsehold chores

1) how often do u change ur bedsheet
2) how often do u sweep/ vacuum the flr
3) do u have separate cloth for separate chores?
ie) wipe plates, wipe toys, wipe furniture etc etc..

hee tks!

michelle
i got the email. thks!
think i'll stick to the photofrenz. i can collect fr peninsular plaza after music lessons on Sunday. vv convenient.

belle
1) 1x a month
2) 1x a week
3) yes, separate table and floor, kitchen and dish-drying. furniture. toys

autum
where is tang dian wang...

yeah reason why i m so 'fan' is cos i dun think i wanna go for lower pay job. at this point u ask me to be sales girl i also agree :p as long as i get = or higher pay to feed my family. just now i hv chong dong to text my group mgr..then i changed my mind.

SQ,
i also just added u to my MSN.. but then u are not online! :p

Yvonne,
try not to eat junk or eat too much rubbish ok. I am just being kaypoh hor.. but just want to share this advise la.. when i was younger (like around your age).. i also like to anyhow-eat.. can eat cakes for dinner.. eat tidbits for lunch etc.. then always get stomach problems.. either constipation or diarrhea or gastric.

only after i know my husband, after get married.. then i start to eat properly.. and slowly over the years, got rid of my stomach problems. sorry if i sound naggy! but u try to eat proper meals ok. cos i always hear u eat a lot of cakes and stuff yourself. not good for your stomach.

SQ: he can sleep earlier now like 9-9 plus. but still wakes up once or twice in the nite. during gd nites, he can sleep thru till like 6am? then will climb up to my bed & want to sleep w us

pax
yeah i did try to breathe deep just now cos feel chest is tight (not 1st time) i get upset n stressed lor. will see how.. either trf within company (duno wat they will offer me) or quit!

hee tks for ur answers.. for no. 3 hor i use separate but i tend to forget which one i use for which after i washed them :p colour coding i m thinking.. but i still will forget UNLESS i tag them ?

belle,
erm, realistically, u can't get your kind of pay as a sales girl lor. sales girl i think around $1000 only..

Tang Dian Wang has a few outlets. I went to the Suntec one. recommended by a few mummies here when I asked them in this afternoon's posts..

SQ,
she don't drink milk at night but the last feed lor. Think dinner also not fully digest yet bah.

Crabsticks, mayo, pepper and bread only mah. My fridge are always full of eddible stuff. :p

1) once every 2 weeks
2) sweep everyday, mop on alternate days
3) yes, separate cloth for kitchen, furniture & toys & etc ...

Belle,
own boss also headache, like that Indian rojak man.

tang dian wang = tang2 dian4 wang1? urr i cant figure out the chinese name.

i m just saying la.. anything that i can do but w/o ppl breathing down my neck. i m thinking work from home (same job) but need co consent , downside is no CPF no LEAVE no bonus. all u get is cash. how much cash dpds how hard working u are.

belle,
my answers to your chores questions is very diverse for before-and-after-maid! wahhahahaa.

Before maid,
1. Bedsheet change - from 1mth to 3mths!
2. Sweep/vacuum - every week once, sometimes drag 2weeks
3. Got different cloth but hardly wipe!

After getting maid,
1. Bedsheet change - every 2weeks
2. Sweep using magiclean wiper everyday, vacuum once a week, mop twice a week
3. Many different cloths to wipe different things. I see my maid has a whole hangers full of cloth! Furniture, dishes, toys, floor, whatever..

kaexin, remember that time u asked me where to get the disney bag/luggage tag that can print name on?? i saw it at this shop at tampines one just now. #3 MCKY Unlimited $6.90 for one. think buy more got discount.

enne, i went to UNIQLO just now!! got a short Q waited for less than 5min.. as usual no clothes for me, but bought 2 shirts and 1 polo tee for anthea, though they are still too big for her! hahaha!

SQ, think everyone will add u in their msn tonite. ahahhahah!

autum: u wanted feedback abt the jap rest i juz went? well, we started eating at 7plus. ordered sashimi & some grilled & fried stuff. was a little disappointing at they serve really fast after we ordered. esp the cooked food. lucky e food was still a lil warm. but obviously they prepared beforehand. the sashimi quality normal nia, like those from sake sushi type.
but after 8pm, when we ordered the tempura & other grilled stuff, the food came piping hot! fresh fr the wok
yipeee! this def helped to gain back all the -ve pts earlier on.
final verdict - for the price, can eat la. but dun go to early. best is 7.30-8pm. n pls make reservation

aiyo i dun like recently these 'sleezy' show on wat S girl or sthing & this singtel grid girls le .

make the show so cheap n sorry la.. wat kind of show is that.

RR
hee u keep reminding me of ROJAK n NEA :pP

wah u very hardworking le.. change bedsheet so often. i try to do ur std but stimes i think i end up only once a mth or stimes i change the pillow more than bedsheet.

Autum,
haha, your part one sounds very much like my before-maid time also.

Now I try to stick to my maid's schedule but cannot, she used to sweep and mop everyday???

And can you imagine I need to do the laundry everyday now, just for the 4 of us? I wonder how my maid did it last time.

blur, its 汤点王

ash, how much is it?? hv u tried the one at riverview hotel?? wkday lunch got 15% for uob card, aft disc i think its $30.. but i find it ok lor.. nothing fantastic.

RR: tt time u got own biz at hougang/kovan area rite? why u give up?

SQ: tell me abt it. tt's why i'm tired everyday! ye sleeps in same room as u?

Belle,
this was what my maid used to do and now that I'm not working liao so I try to stick to it lor but I guess it won't be for long that I'll go back to the before-maid schedule, haha!!

autum,
hee... thanks for ur concern.. i still got eat proper meals la... i need to breastfeed sam... so must watch my meals too... for cakes hor, i really still can eat after my proper meal(rice with fish sometime replace by chic,egg,veg,soup)... lol! thats y i complaining i eat too much... nick also scare of mi... i can eat till his pocket burn a big hole! lol... i eat many many meals a day... and each meal is not smal small... veri big portion! today dinner i ate 3 mountain plate of homecooked fried rice! if u realise, nick will always say: this women can nv be full... always eating non stop like a pig!

edde: 30++. can redeem carpark if spend min 50. nvr tried riverview. hv u tried the miramar one recently? heard tt not so gd now so i wonder if its true

Irin,
why must do laundry everyday??

No need to sweep/mop everyday la.. waste time, waste water.. the only place that my maid mop everyday is the kitchen. but my kitchen space is only around the space of your yard (where u put your washing machine). yes, i am not kidding. so it's just that small space.. which she mops every night after washing up.

Ash,
staff was a big problem cos the shop was opened from 6am to 9pm and sometimes those aunties just like play politics and last min "chu" pattern. Imagine they could call me at 5.45am and tell me they can't go to work and I'll have to rush down leaving Reyes to sleep in the room on her own. If not then my parents or hubby though working have to go and help too, made the whole family very stressed so eventually gave up lor. Guess food biz will need long hours lor.

right now i just finish the seaweed unagi potato chips.. and nick just came in to ask if i wan to order mac! mad liao... i told him i going to slp.. don wan to eat...

yvonne,
ok ok.. so u still eat properly and this is on top of eating properly. then ok la. i thot u eat 'rubbish' as main meals! :p

ash, no din try the miramar one before.. rarely go for jap buffet actually coz hb doesnt eat sashimi and sushi, so boh hua..
$30+ still ok hor.. maybe next time i go with my family

belle
get 3M cloth. they hv diff types for diff use. kitchen. furniture. bathroom. texture all diff. for dish-drying, i use bright colours (PINK) - bought fr Daiso, 2 small pc for $2.

Autum,
I don't know why too. RR can come home with 3 sets of dirty clothes from school plus pyjamas will be total of 8 sets of clothes daily, 16 every 2 days. Plus their towels and bedsheets twice a week. Then I'll wash our clothes alternate days so it became that I do laundry everyday lor.

I cannot stand the floor with lots of hair and marks so will sweep everyday and mop on alternate days lor.

edde: forgot to add, the chawanmushi is nice. other nice things r grilled scallop(hotate), grilled cuttlefish, fried ebi, grilled prawns, tempura prawns & mushroom

ash,
i also like hotate!!! lol..

rr,
i have to mop and sweep my room everyday..also have to wash all the clothes of them everyday... lol! i think if i really got my own house, i wonder how to mop the whole house with 2 gals running around...

Ash,
that's the thing I don't understand too. Last time when we were without kids, I could wash once a week too. But now if I wash on alternate days then will take up 5 bamboos liao and I only have 5 so cannot accumulate too many. Think we are too used to changing clothes when my maid was around, maybe should review the pieces of clothes we change daily to save my work and water. :p