(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA: if anna's fingers can seperate properly to show u a 'proper' two. do consider sending her for piano lessons.
teng's 'two'.. is like.. catching.. '*twist*, dun catch me'..

HN: Yah, I surrender.. We need to have 2, then I can have more free time of my own. Else, staying at home looking after the kids make me even more busy and tired than when I'm working.. :p

Astro: But at night my maid tends to give in to her.. I hope she's just experiencing a growth spurt now..

AA: hmm.. so many growth spurts?! :p anyway.. can always tell ur maid.. dun give in? she has to listen to u mah with regards to taking care of anna.

astro: S can separate her 2 fingers but her problem is with the fingers that need to fold and hold together..thumb, index and little fingers...

Astro: Then anna will cry in the nite and wake everybody up. You know, it's really quiet in my neighbourhood, esp at night.. All we hear are the crickets and cicadas..

AA,
Cos now got 2 kids mah. Always need one or 2 to look after them.
Maybe if Anna goes cc will be much better. Cos if she goes cc in the morning, afternoon she will nap cos tired.

swmom: then still cannot play piano.. :p
teng's opp.. he folds all that three fingers.. the the index and middle.. he 'crosses' them.. so all the time.. he is showing me the 'twis' gesture.. then i say'i not playing catching with u wor'..

oh. yesterday.. i racing heart.. went to sleep early.. forgot to let u all know one funny thing that teng did..

my mum brought him down for his usual evening walk.. as soon as he got down the steps.. he RUSHED.. literally ran towards the direction of a mama shop near me.. my mum taken aback.. ran after him.. then teng entered the mamashop. my mum, breatheless, asked him 'why run here? come here for what?'..

teng, very composedly,,, told my mum '买东西。'
ha! how cute.. then come back , saw me, ran towards me.. and said 'mama... money'..I replied 'money? for what?!'
as usual.. he said '买东西吃。'
ha. .teng is so cute.. *ga ga over own son*

aiyo.. til now Tiff still dunno how to show a "2" finger lor.. hahaa.. she will play with her fingers..

kaexin : why wanna faint?? how's the result??!??!

AA: hmmm. it is a matter of choice then.. of letting anna drink milk.. vs letting her cry in the middle of night.

just to illustrate.. i have began placing a water bottle in teng's cot so that he can self service should he needs to drink water in the middle of the night.. then miser's reaction to that is.. 'wun create bad habits?'.. i told him. why will? if teng can drink then go back to sleep himlsef.. it should be good! like bel lor..

Astro: You know... One of the reasons I was thinking if we could have just one maid is cos of all the bad habits anna (and ayden) has developed over this time.. The maids do everything for her including pating her to sleep. They can spend up to > half hr to "pat" her when before all I did was to tuck her in bed, hum her a song and just leave her to sleep on her own..
And when she wakes up in the middle of the night, which is a lot these days dunno why, she'll cry and scream, and demands to be pat to sleep again.. :p
Then i was thinking to myself.. sure, these may be bad habits, but surely the kids will outgrow them one day right?

name sticker : i found a shop as in permanent shop doing it in tg pagar mrt.. me work near by..

100 (small) - $6.50 (can share 3 names)
82 (slightly bigger) - $6.50 (can share 3 names)
even got those name card size ones.. and all kinds of sizes

i give u all website.. wait ar

back liao, went to read archive.

this Keira is

extremely high reactive to the following items:
casein(cheese)
cow's milk
whey
yogurt

very high:
whole egg

high:
sea perch

moderate:
sea bass
tuna

low:
watermelon
oat
almond

aa: then it is a matter of how long before they outgrow.. and how much interrupted sleep can a child, and u, bear

kaexin: i think ah.. take that list with a pinch of salt.. apart from the whole egg (which i assume was half boile dthat time).. all the rest.. K eaten before.. right? cheese, cow's milk, yogurt.. all these she took for a long time liao leh..

Astro: Can I ask how long a child can bear interrupted sleep? She's been shouting out in her sleep "I don't want hello kitty slippers, I want Big bird." etc etc.. Some dream talk..

AA: erm.. i dun have a ready answer to ur question..
for me.. i will say.. a week is bad liao to make me think what's happening.. that's my take

teng will go 'purple train.. gong xi fa cai'.. then he laughs.. this age.. they start to dream..

Astro: Then hor... You better be prepared.. What have you planned when your #2 arrives? Where will the baby sleep? What I meant is, the newborn will surely interupt Teng's sleep..
I am letting them both get used to each other's cryings in the night.. Some night it can be quite "smooth-sailing".. one will wake up without waking up the other, some nights, they will take turns to wake each other up..

Actually I know why anna's been dreaming lately.. Cos her "faourite" maid is no longer around.. She was "talking" to her on the phone just now.. we're actually going to my SIL place later. Hubby and I debated if the "wound" is still too raw at this point for her to meet up with the maid.. And we decided to just let her "fight it out" herself.. :p Are we cruel?

AA/astro,
yes, she has taken them for the longest time. the doctor explained that that cld be the reason why she has been falling sick so often recently.
all these items makes her gut more vulnerable to bacteria attacking.
coz at their age, a good digestive system is what will make them healthy

kaexin: Then you may want to switch to soy milk and see if there's an improvement. If no significant improvement, then switch back again.. But I'll say that K avoids whole eggs altogether..

astrom,
spoke to my MIL, seems she hasnt been giving her hard boiled egg for some time liao. since she started CC, less time to give her egg.

ops, that reminds me must tell CC, whst she cant eat

AA,
yalor, but how to avoid egg alltogher, somany things have eggs nowadays.

ops, no more bday cake for her. agar2 cake ?

Astro: Good to plan this way ahead.. And you may want to "prepare" Teng for it too.
I've concluded that as the number of children in a family increases, the "attention" each gets is reduced - the relationship is inversely related.

kaexin-bugis got 1 vegetarian eggless cake bakery! opp fortune center there. another alternative would be emicakes, they provide eggless cakes too.

nana,
she is ok with the following fruits:
apple
banan
cantaloupe (dunno what is this)
cherry
coconut
grape
grapefruit
guava
honeydew
kiwi
lemon
lian woo
mango
orange
papaya
peach
pineapple
strawberry

for grains/legumes/nuts
red bean
cashew
corn
job's tears
kidney beans
mung bean
peanut
rice
sesame
soy
sunflower
walnut

astro_pro-haiz... that's what little L is lacking for good health.. seeing ur post reminds me of what I saw on little L discharge form. 'short gut sydrome. haiz.

kaexin: I must have missed out a lot.. Didn't know K is allergic to cakes as well.. In this case, then it's a headache liao. Cos as you said, too many food has eggs as ingredients...

By the way, did you ask if there is a way for the child to overcome the allergy? Erm.. Will introducing the allergan in increasing small doses work?