(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash
Yalor..fed up leh sometimes.
He can even listen to wat my hubby & I are talking in the car & pretend to look outside.
Normally, he will dance to the songs.
Then I hate those market aunties who will say:
Aiyo, cannot speak huh? How old? 2..Oh, he looks like 3.
Boy, say xxxx say xxx... speak lah speak lah.
*BISH* - inside my heart scolding 101 bad words.

Kai: U scold inside ur heart nia? i wun be so 'composed' liao.. not when teng 'looks like 4'! :p
wah liew.. when Kai sprouts sentences. bring him back and drown them with the saliva hor!

QQ is fine. but i keep disturbing her. coz i scared. she paiseh to tell pple how she feel lah. a bit intrusive me.. but erm.. that's the way i care lah

kai: as long we know can liao. dun think so much about other's comments.
but then hor, last week, teacher fr TSM told me she noticed A is not focusing on some activities like b4. she said mite be due to terrible 2 stage too. so ask me to practise 5 mins sug diligently.

morning! enne!!!! Jia you~~!! lil L looks good! he looks fresh!

kai : maybe hor.. when saying short words they prefer better.. like T hor.. i ask her to say I love u.. i ask her to repeat after me..

me :"I"
T : "I"
Me: "Love"
T : "you"

she will skip lor.. hahaha..

for numbers also same..

I realized my boy will see how we move our mouths then he will learn to say new words from there lo.. when he's in a good mood.

thank u all, hope next time got a chance bring little L go for gatherings. hehe.

kai : ignore those aunties la.. idiotic.. my ger also keep her golden mouth close when see strangers.. but hor.. when at home! wah! loudspeaker also dunno wat she talking abt..

when i talk to my hubby in chinese.. tot she wont understand so much.. omg! she simply understands lor.. becos she will show the action..

enne: must bring little L for gatherings!

nana: what happens if one of the 'aunties' is my mum?! :S wah liew.. always comment teng slow.. but then at times comment about things that he already know and make a big fuss about it.. like dunno teng say what.. then she goes.'wah so li han'..etc.. then i will be like.. 'high time he does that liao lor'..*rolls eyes*

astro : aiyo.. have to ignore lor.. i always snap at my mum too.. always laff at Tiff when we video cam.. she will say "shame shame, still on diapers" i am like "OI! not shame shame lor.. she is not ready yet only lor!!"

I am DILIGENTLY bringing teng around for social gatherings or play sessions..(so that he is not allowed to have any chance to be autistic.. ha) so mummies.. please do let me know hor.. ha.. *thick skin*

nana: my mother said that before! and i snapped at her BIG TIME.. then she scared liao..dun dare comment liao.. hahaha..
then somtimes.. she teach teng dunnowhat.. then ask teng immediately.. teng sometimes still can't remember.. then she go. 'aiyoh. u so lousy!'

alamak..

then teng went 'a b c d'.. she went 'giam chye cha roti!' what the!!! i told her. she jolly stopped that.. else teng will pick it out! then i will strangle her!

YY,
I'm sometimes guilty of saying funny things infront of RR and they absorbed like a sponge. Just like last Fri around 9+pm, I saw a group of gals in secondary school uniforms hanging around. They were playing a fool by the roadside and dashed across the road when I drove past. I got so angry and passed a remark "see, all these jiejies rubbish, so late no go home".

They happily repeat "jiejies rubbish, late no go home" and the next day they saw some older gals at the day care centre downstairs, they said "jie jies rubbish, no go home!!" faintz ...

RR,
Wow, they pick up very fast and good memory next day still can remember.
I went to the unit last nite to ask did they receive my item. Hb dun want to help or accompany me, luck got my 2 kids to accompany.

The neighbour he saw, still left inside the letterbox. Paiseh to ask him go downstairs to get from me immediate so asked him to drop to my letterbox next day.

Huingee,
ya, I realised now they pick up things very fast and once they picked up, they'll remember it for long. So I don't dare to make all these silly remarks infront of them liao.

Haha, he didn't dare to bring up cos afraid it's a bomb ah? :p I got it quite some time liao, funny that your neighbour just received it.

Nana,
ya, they are forever putting me in these kind of awkward situation.

RR : hahaha.. i hope she doesnt embarassed me by telling me the taxi uncle got no hair.. hahaa.. so kids dun talk so fast also got advantage leh..

kai: heard that anot??

Astro
'giam chye cha roti'...yr mom in trouble hahaha..
My mom sometimes also teach Kai some boliao stuff then kana fm me.
She will show me black face & I'm so guilty :p

RR
I will ask RR to learn this: Mama we dun like the hse, give Aunt Lynn. Hahahha....
U know wat i mean rite :p

Enne/Nana
Yalor, these aunties really nothing better to do.
Bo chap sometimes.

RR: exactly! teng picks up super fast.. ha.. i feel amused! when R R gets near teng.. they can go 'jiejie rubbish'.. *winks*
hahahha..

nana/huingee: my mum meant it as tongue in cheek comment.. i glared at her.. STUNNED! my MOTHER telling me that.. aiyoh. ha :p

Kai,
funny hor???

Nana,
ya, I was about to tell Kai that too. At least when they know what's to be said and what's not then better.

At least there might be a chance that the taxi driver uncle don't understand English, haha!!

YY,
then don't blame me if Teng goes home and repeat the same thing. :p

By the way, I wanna check with you. Teng don't drink from bottles now liao, right? You let him use those open cups or the Dr Brown training cup?

Huingee,
but how come he don't bring home and see who it belongs to? I mean if we receive an unknown parcel in the mailbox, we won't leave it there, right?

RR: i have faith in my boy.. he can do it. i have even more faith in ur RR twins! whahahahah..

it depends. coz outside.. we will bring the combi cup out.. coz easier.. less spills..
athome.. he drinks from anything.. sometimes open milk bottles also can. ha..

Kai,
at least it's those aunties making the remarks. Last time my MIL will say how come they don't talk??!

re: MIL
My BIL just "found" me on facebook and there's a link to my blog. I better be wary of what I post about my MIL there. :p

YY,
combi cup? Sippy? How does it look like? I'm tired of washing and scrubing their milk bottles and teats liao. I told Kent I'll give them their milk in cups, if they don't drink then forget it, I'll save on milk powder. :p

RR,
Yesterday got someone asked me whether want to join their company as they looking for someone in my area. It's more challenging, might be stressful. Told her initially i'm not good enough, but she asked me to consider.
After discussion and i think abit of influence from mummies like you who convert to SAHM. I prefer to stay in my current job as i gives me more time for my kids and family.

Huingee,
it actually boils down to your priorities. You'll probably take up the job if without the the family and kids but now it's a different story altogether.

I used to put lots of emphasis on my work too even after marriage. But it all changed after they came along and my boss was pretty shocked at my decision to leave. He thought I was only taking a break and will be back in action soon but it turned out that I'm leaving for good.
Women and men are in different roles afterall ...

Kaexin, my mum will drop her and go...

Astro, we partner...

Guess what, the teachers are coming for home visit today...dont know what they will do. Apparently, the princial said home visit will help. Let's see.

RR,
Ya loh, also I worked 6 years here liao. Going to grow roots liao, sometimes feel like very sian. But nowadays i like the pace, colig, comfort zone.
Different priorities now, also they might not able to give me the pay i want. Cos if i change pay must be much higher, if not why take the risk.

CK,
haha!! ok lah, at least "shit" is still not that bad. Sometimes me and hubby will say "shit you" too but so far not infront of them yet. :p

CK: yalor.. hey. home visit? for what? .. interesting.. update us wor

RR: not a sippy. but an ordinary cup.. it is enclosed but got two 'holes' on each side.. one big one small.. to control the pace of the milk flow..hmm. i can show u.. hee :p

wait ah.. let me see if i can find it online to show u..

RR, actually, shit is ok with me : ))

Ok...i will update on home visit. I think during my primary school time, there is also home visit practice. Now no more...

hi mummies.

Something happened yesterday. I cried wanting to go home. Cause i cannot take it staying in this house anymore. Anyway, nick tell me to wait for another half to 9months. We will leave this place for sure. He said if i leave now, story will change. Agree with him, i stayed again. But, not going to open or say a single word in this house. And he also promised to wake up early to help take care of bel if bel is very noisy.

Last night i have fever. Hmm. I feel very uncomfortable. Told nick to check my forehead, he say nothing. Not hot, use thermometer, 38degree. And my hands and feet are icy cold. Have to cover with 2layer of blanket. Ke lian sam have to hide together with me under the blanket to drink milk. Lol. I hope the panadol will work. I think is block duct, cos i feel 1part of my breast very pain, but also maybe weather too hot, cos in the noon i was in ikea, the weather is, can cook a egg on my head already!

Mist, i think so, i don know wad is the correct term. This sun going to visit dr and see wad he says.

Enne, great to see little L photo. He look very good. Really alert. Eyes very big also. Hmm, don think too much , slowly he will pick up his weight.
jia you.

Astro, hmm, don ou4 qi4 with miser already la. From the post i read, i think he trying to give in to u already.
hee, maybe u ask him to bring u to the beach to have a stroll? Before your stomach gets too big. Hee. U like nature too right?

Good to hear qq is doing a mini confinement. Please sent my regards to her if any of u contact her. She funny lei, she said she wan to bring sam over to latch. Now her breast 1big 1 small. I told her, can meh? Den she said if slowly latch, will have milk . Lol.

I going to sleep. Just pop 2 panadol again. Now my mouth got the wierd wierd taste again. Hate it.

Astro, send my regards to QQ.

Yvonne, i laughing on QQ's idea on latching sam. so funny.

Take it easy. Take care.

Enne
Little L is looking more like big L now!
he has the charming smile too!

Yvonne
9mths very fast, ren ren ren!

april seems like a popular mth...
i have 1 adult birthday, 3 kids' birthday, 1 wedding to attend...

yvonne-*hugz* take care yeah, dun get sick.
how u manage ah.. like.. if u carrying Sam.. then Belbel fuss to ask u carry also??.. do Bel get more scoldings?

my boy get more scoldings now frm MIL ler coz both make noise, really 'tian xia da ruan'.

pinkpink-really? some tells me he dun look like his brother ler. hehe. but i think they got the same smiley!

yvonne-u shifting to where in 9mths ?

at first i read pinkpink post first, thot u preg again, ask u to 'ren' 9mths. haha.

Enne: u saw my msg yesterday abt ur CP still wif me? hee hee... Lil L looks good and agree with others, handsome! keep up the good work and stay cheerful :)

Yvonne,
No choice have to ren for another 9 mths then you will see light.
Drink more water and try to clear away your block duct.