(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i reading on maids and see got good ones a not ard.. wah lau!! gek sim ar..

my hubby's friend.. the maid work for 2 yrs liaoz.. yesterday run away.. went to MOM say never give pay since last apr.. FAKE LOR!!! they got give .. somemore the maid still got $700+ cash with her.. dunno MOM got find the cash on her a not..

they never give her sign anything when collect pay.. based on trust.. but still must sign mah..

so mummies with maids.. PLEASE.. always make ur maid acknowledge their pay.

astro, ya lah he very lame one lah.. hey u very free eh playing all those tests on fb.. u not working now meh??

guess wad? I eating cup noodle now. Lol.

Nana, oh, den stay indoor la.

Astro, lol. Many more weeks to go.

Kelley, pasir ris.

Both gals watching noody now. I enjoying my cup noodle.

back from my rojak, got mangkuang "my fav", yutiao, beansprout, cucumber, guava and mango fm the tree downstrs my office

yum yum!

pink,
K doesnt have HFMD. Juz fever and 1 ulcer which i suspected she got it bcoz she knocked onto Ws's shoulder the other day. paed said 1 ulcer cant be HFMD.
coz i told her Van suspected HFMD.

moon,
your hubby so cute, told me" i am at 2577, by your car". i told him not my car leh. tot u drving red VW ? yes, drivign VW but green one ! wahahaha....

kaexin / moon : LOL..

yvonne : eat more healthy a bit?? cook porridge more healthy den cup noodles leh.. even cooked noodles with veg / hotdog / something healthier den cup noodles..

aiyo.. me thinking of maids again.. sigh.. but when i see the faces and bio data of maids.. i am VERY SIANZ!!

anyone know which agencies actually interview the maids themselves before they push to employers??

kaexin
phew!

nana
wow so scary!

last few days, rina been telling me that when our aunt called her, $2+ was deducted from her mobile phone card just for 2-3mins. so shes been asking if there's a card that doesnt charge her if she receives incoming calls.
so i said ok, and wanted to source for her but no time.
last nite she told me aunt suggested Singtel card $25 a month or Starhub card $8? im confused! these are monthly subscription plans tat come with free incoming calls rite?

then i started to think.
if nobody calls her, just sms her, she wont have the same problem rite! so i suspect she wants to receiving free incoming calls for chatting?

nana, wah lao, u also know my pattern. Lol!

This sam really cute leh! She holding to the 'water' bottle, teat facing her face, so, water drip till whole face got droplets of water, so, she use 1 hand to grab the teat, hope the water stop dripping. Lol! And she like to whole the teat and swing it around! I should video how she swing. Cause she is doing it right now!

yvonne : hahahaha.. she hold the teat hoping it will stop.. but end up .. more water come out.. i can imagine.. LOL.. so funny.. hahahaha

pink : pls dun give in too much to ur maid.. dun tell her u will source for her.. tell her to sms lor.. anyway.. the other day i was at the hp shop.. the shop owner was wanting to sell this new phone card for calling overseas.. only $2 and can call for 1 hr.. that's to india.. i thnk to philippines also 30-45 mins.. and $2 only!! very cheap lor..

SQ, she starts whining when she knows we are going to send school, such as saw us changed from home clothes, or we asked her to wear shoes. Hence, she will whine from home to school. Start crying when we reach school. Once we left her with teacher, she will stop crying maybe after 5, 10 minutes.

I hope she will stop whining soon.

How is YE?

SQ,
no lah, so happen she was sick in jan b4 CNY, then after CNY, she started CC mah, then she was down with pnuemonia. march end got fever so now april liao

nana,
dr ong said give lots of vit C/multivit can liao, cod liver oil, she said k dun need. coz she has enuf from her diet.

CK
aiyo, it's already a great improvement liao lah
at least she stops about 5-10mins

YE can go on and on, though now she's apparently better. she does stop intermittently. and she eats her snacks and drinks her water. and she also gets involved in outdoor play.

so i'm "happy" as long as there's improvement. slowly bah

how about when CO comes home from school? does she get excited about talking about school matters/people? and if you ask her if she wants to go to school, what does she say?

re: install camera for maid

mummies, if u want to install, just install, no need to be before or after maid arrive. cos actually at the agency and during their training, they are all already told by their agents that employers in SG like to install cameras. so they are kind of mentally prepared already.

nana,
there are definitely good maids around. But "good" is very subjective. so sometimes what others find 'good', to you it may not be good enough.. or those u find good, others may not find them good. so it's kind of hard to look around also.. in the end, it's really a big risk we all have to take.. cos sometimes a lot of things you won't know until the maid comes and live with you in your house.

My personal take is to go to a good agency (with good recommendation).. that will at least help to elminate some risks.. but other than that hor, really must leave to fate and luck.

i ammmm sooooooooooooooooo happy!

today, i got back so many cheques for my claims, total is $2040.35

another 2 more big claims to come ! yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

autum,
hey, i went to develop the disneyland photos yesterday, but since K was down with fever and ws only came back at 11.30, i din wake up after we fell asleep 2gether.

maybe tonight, i can start lining up the photos on the SB kit.

SQ : for me i got give.. but never give faithfully.. so far i have given faithfully.. and for 1 month.. so far so good.. *cross fingers*

kaexin : wat claim is it ??

autum : yeah lor.. taht's why i wanna recommendation of good agencies.. even if turn out not good becos of my luck also wont blame anyone one la.

Ash: got fan still like tat wor… haiz.. reali like come out from shower nv dry hair!! Wah.. post pic of BBT.. hahaha.. u than funny

Yvonne: wah.. pasir ris where ah.. mayb I can bring ash there.. some day..hahaha

kaexin,
good good, can start your SB.

nana,
my agency sends a staff to Philipines every month to do recruitment. they film the interview process, so it's not just reading biodata. I got to see quite a few video clips of those maids that my agent shortlist for me. all the interview questions are very tough.. it really shows how serious they are. thereafter, they will call up the maid and i can do telephone interview of the maid.

For some agencies, they even have live-teleconferencing.. so u can talk and see the maid at the same time.

kaexin: talkin abt claim, i find it so difficult to claim, so much work. i still got my hospital and kait's hospital to claim!

nana,
claims from my co insurance for ws, myself and keira's doc bills, my optical benefit and my hp bill.
you wanna guess how much they have paid me since Jan ?? or shld i say how much i have spend at the doctors?

pending now is the 2 bills fm KK, coz i juz submitted final bill yesterday

Ash,
since 2 days ago u mention BBT, i suddenly have craving leh. then last night, i managed to buy and drink. from neighbourhood shop, $1 only :p

autum : pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee give me the name of the agency?? am looking for these kind of agencies..

kaexin : good.. fully paid .. wat plan u buy? just curious..

nana,
dun be envious, actually this policy is portable. our premium is 2k+. tat time aft K's hospitalisation, i thot of buying additional insurance, but this one is already 1 of the best already, pointless to get unless i leave the co. K's pte insurance doesnt cover hospitalisation at the moment as when she was born we din get 1 for her.

SQ, when asked whether she wants to go school, she said NO lah...ha ha.

CO is quiet in nature, and dont express herself well. when u ask her about school, she will say anything. I know she is happy to come home. When we walked on school compound, she is happy to see other kids.

One achievement this week is she said to my mum "我要睡觉!“

We find it strange, she is asking to sleep before 8 pm now...wonder why she is so tired.

She used to sleep between 9-10pm in sgp. Then, i cultivated her to sleep at 830 here. Now she is sleeping earlier.

CK,
ok, when your friend is back in, u let me know, so i can go collect from her. how much i owe you for the stickers ?
strange hor, only pooh stickers can be found. i saw those rollers with pooh as well. u know which 1 i am referring to ?

CK
dun underestimate how tiring it is to go to school! most kids i've heard of zzz more after going to school, cos they play a lot man

haha this YE, she will come back and tell me about school and her lao shi and teachers and who cried(*roll eyes* as if she didn't cry)

then she will sing the songs she learnt etc, everything about school also positive. until it's time to really go to school and all things change.

haha.. at least CO is consistent in saying that she doesn't want to go to school!

CK,
SQ is right, K will sleep after she get her bathe after CC. very tired :p

SQ,
ye is so cute, can come home and tell you. i noticed that K is more chatty nowadays, sometimes, she sounds like she is singing some nursery ryhmes.
just w/o really saying the words out. really cant wait for K to really talk and tell me what she does in school.

SQ,
i also forgotten until you mention.

ok, i go n get the list out and send reminders ! keekeke

FOR ck'S JIBBITZ
HJ - $12
SQ - $8
Star, AA,Kai, Autumn - $4

IF U HAVE PAY ME ALREADY, PLEASE DISREGARD !

kaexin
ya, YE will wake up every am now to sing
and she's always humming a tune or two now, more often than when we oni had kindermusik.
that's why it's hard to believe that she doesn't like school. at first i was apprehensive about whether the crying meant sth's wrong at school, but if so, then she won't have such fond memories of it right? *puzzled*