(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,

One thing to be grateful for, you will most likely not be one of those mothers complaining that your kid won't talk to you once he/she became a teenager. Kids who are sticky as a young child will be close to their parent/s when they grew up. Like my BIL, who is the stickest to my MIL, is the one who is the closest to her compared to her other two kids who have been very independent in childhood.

mejo
is it? haha.. ya, i wanna be close to YE when she grows up too. in fact, i also wanna be close to her now. but not to the extent that she can't accept someone else in her life lah. that is too scary if one day i'm not around.

haha, i also read that sentence!

"what is so important for a three year old kid to learn in school than bonding time with the mother."

that's why sometimes i question myself. contradictory i know.

re YT's behavior. for YE, i will nag and nag about the benefits of sharing. then when she shares, i will reward her with more, or i will praise her incessantly and make her extremely proud. it helps

SQ,

That's the thing, there's no other kids around. I can't praise her for sharing. Whenever there are other kids around, I only get to scold her for not wanting to share and that's no good. At GUG, we are often late (because of HB and MIL!) so she also din get to interact much with the other kids. She is happy to share things that she doesn't really like a lot such as food but things she like, she is very selfish with them.

mejo
i c. then she doesn't know how to share, or rather, doesn't have much chance to practise how to share.

hee hee... now i have more time to surf forum. coming in early cos give hubby chance to bond with YE. they are playing together now.

mejo
maybe it's "natural" in a way. cos they know what's their property. my nephew also refuses to share. and he's damn smart. he will give YE a toy that he doesn't want, YE will look at it, and then he will grab the chance to snatch what he wants from her.

and it happens again and again

SQ,

I guess she doesn't really have the chance to practice sharing and also, sometimes other kids snatch from her so in the end, she end up snatching from others and defending her own toys. I heard from my MIL that she did share her toys with some cousins who came over to play eventually after some persuasion. I can understand possessiveness but hor, screaming at others is too much. Especially when they are not even attempting to snatch lor. They just come closer only she will scream. Sigh.

And then today while I'm being mortified by her behaviour, my mom went to buy the schleigh animals for her without looking at the price. One horse and one dog. The horse is more than $10! Fainted.

mejo: i agree with nothing is more impt than bonding with mother. Undeniable, irreplaceable. But at play with other kids, a child learns social skills, those which not involve adults. Hence everyone is catching on playgroups or socialisation during play. This is when the life skills takes place. Such as the sharing which you are concerned about.

Now i wish i had twins! Then i can be less anxious and let them be one another best teacher!

I really feel that every single human being takes time adjust. Even adults to new places also feel uneasy. Children being more direct, just cry. What i am saying is, inevitable they cry. But how long is acceptable is highly subjective though . I find pulling out and going to another new place and having the bb start the saga is highly tramuatic. So think the initial choice is so impt. Now i have move beyond staying or not staying at purple train to reassesing the premises of my decision. Ha.iz

astro
wat do you mean reassessing the premises of your decision? too cheam for me.
how's your headache?

mejo
YE also. when she first started school, she will share. now she doesn't cos the other kids kept snatching her biscuits, and din leave any for her. somemore one girl forbid YE to eat her own biscuits so she can have everything. *faint*

Disney order - USD$66 now. pls PM me if you wish to order.

im going home to bond with my gal now.

astro
can QQ see the bb gender already?

when i told aunt about leia not coming to her place, she was terribly upset, called marisa and cried. great grandma told rina to pack leia's toys and bring home...hiaz.
so i make it a point to bring her over at least twice a week...sigh.

btw my galfren was telling me 'not sharing' things is a phase!
leia was happily playing with her dotter, at the end of the day, she started pushing her away when she saw me holding her hand, she refused to let her play the toys and push her away when she wanted to see our fishes in the small pond.

SQ: i meant.. i need to reassess how i made the decision to go to purple train..
headache is gone. but the sense of irritation is still there..

miser is back to analyse the situation for me.. end up he comes to the same conclusion as me.. in just 5 minutes! haiz.. didn't really 'hear me out'.. :S

pink: i think not yet. there was a slight error.. QQ's bb is not bigger than 10cm yet.. it is not bigger than 8 cm.. but plus the water sac. it is bigger than 10cm.. but can be bigger still..
she is happy.. but as uaul. must be prepared for sudden admission.. when blood gush out.. think PT is confident of her bb.. these blood gushes are normal.. going into hospital is just for extra precaution..

SQ: ya.. i think i over looked one impt part.. in the first place.. the P is not starting a class for 07.. but becoz i am persistent.. (inviting trouble on myself only :S) so i can't 'fault' her for my situation now. it is not like she turned back on her words.. now i feel silly and embarrassed..
miser told me nothing for me to be embarrassed.. he said the P is just not hard up for $$.

ya.. he listened thru all my rantings.. filtered thru the emotions.. and told me what i told u over msn in less than 5 minutes.. he said.. can tellthe P that we are keen to try for another 2 weeks (to make it one month for 'easy' payment :S).. but if end of one month, they still reject teng. there's nothing we can do.. :s..
he also said. actually the P has been kind.. coz the way she is settingherself up is. i can just walk off this wed.. and not pay! i told him. he assuming too much.. morally, i will still pay for that 6 lessons mah..:S

hello, spam one LO. this is my first attempt at trying to be 'messy' but i think not very successful. haha.

Title: Our BIG Secret
2301308.jpg

Astro,
kekek.. purposely one.. cos i wanted to see the effects. hey, i may be doing a SB workshop in RP (not confirmed yet).. u support ok :p

Autum: wah!! free one ah?? *volunteer*!!
ha.. when??

then maybe the background paper too complicated liao.. end up 'eat up' all the colours liao?

miser prepared a cup of 7-up with a slice of lemon.. to help me burp

star/mejo: taht mtb got back to me with regards to eno liao..nothing wrong with the contents per se.. but more of the action..(of helping the body burp).. might create over reliance.. if used too frequently (i.e. needs eno to burp).. so moderatino is ok..

i think i am sticking ot 7-up since that is what eunice chua remommended.. using eno if really very chiam..

Report on V: today never sleep in CC again and refused to let the teachers shower ... come home and complain to my maid "chow chow" faint ...

just now we were trying to get her ready for bed, so dim lights etc etc etc ... she started whacking us with her soft toy so i wag my finger and said no ... i was very strict ... actually her face was so funny i wanted to burst out luffing. it's those type want to smile dun dare to smile type ... my hubby quickly turn his laugh into a coff ... but she did stop whacking us with her toy and did sayang the toy when i said so ... then she quickly offer to kiss us and voluntarily hug us good nite ... then i left the room she wave byebye and I said see you tomm morning ok? she nodded ... think i must have not wag my finger at her for a long time :p

Astro,
free, but must pay for materials ($8). not sure whether it can happen. see how bah. if on, should be before term starts, else no time!

Bunnie: V is darn cute lor.. she has an impish smile..

autum: organised by OHR? u going to source for the materials ah?? then we all follow do one standard template?

bunnie: tink V and teng can pillow fight! V whacks T with her toy.. T throws his bolsters at V!!! and then they both giggle.. ah the little Couple.. kekekeke

hahahah :p

Autum: sweet if she's in a good mood ... all kids are the same... see, i wasn't suppose to be the discipline mistress of the house, but with my hubby *faint* end up also me ... but good thing is, she still loves me :p even though I am the one doling out the smacks and scoldings ... even my maid says "orr mummy will scold" :p give me some hope for my #2 leh ... i hope he will be just as sweet as V.

Astro,
erm, how to explain.. i will provide similar/standard materials, but that doesn't mean your LO will come out the same as another person's LO. there is no "template" to follow per-se..

Bunnie,
boys are usually more 'heartless' one. :p

autum: i see.. how many in a class? if it comes true?
sorry i asking all the questions now. so that i see the email onli, grab liao :p

it means u imparting the general principles huh?.. but allow room for creativity?

just to share. ellie boght avocado for teng this afernoon.. then teng still remembered the avocado 'joke'.. then he giggle out loud when he hears avocado. coz he finds the word sound so funny.. then i keep repeating avocado lor.. amused him to no end.. end up he pointed his index finger very closy at me.. and shouted 'avocado!'.. great.now i become an avocado! :S

Astro,
yaya.. about the impart principles and hands-on part (that's why termed as workshop). because must start somewhere mah, so i will prepare the materials in advance. I m capping it at 20 persons.. but anyway, not confirmed yet la. don't get too excited okie. :p

autum: think more and more such staff conducted (apart from my centre's one lah) coming up hor? i just signed up for the gamelan one coming thursday. kekekee..

astro,
haha.. i also saw the gamelan one. but didn't sign up. actually mine is purely just something i want to do *thick-skin*.. as in, nobody approached me or anything.. I just wanted to share
I intend to do one for students too but that will be much later (after term starts).

actually some time back, i also wanted to do one for the mummies here.. but problem is no accessible venue. then i thot, since we have the venue in RP, then why not. :p

bunnie: ha.. :p coz he got thick skin mama. always ask him to go kiss girls :p

autum: nice! i think pple will be interested leh.. do as a CE activity?? ha..

yalor.. hey.. the EDM one didn't materialise :p we should try to make ur sb-ing materialise.. start small lah. get a place say for 5..then slowly build up.. u can easily get 5 interested pple here liao! hahahah..

YY,
even with twins, I find myself having problem teaching Reyden how to share. He'll always hog toys, books or anything that he wants and refuse to share with Reyes even after scolding or talking to him sternly. I certainly hope it's a phase like what Pinkpink's friend says ...

Autum, Bunnie,
boys are just boys, can't expect too much "sweetness" from them. :p

RR: BOYS mah..ha :p
teng these days.. my mum teased him by wanting to remove one of his toys.. he fussed leh.. then 'jogged on the spot', fussing wor :p

Mummies, just to share wif all of u...AIA has new plan for HFMD. No hospitalisation required and can claim back all expenses related to HFMD. U gals can chk with your own agent.

astro mei, teng likes avocado??

star, i was so bz till forgot to call doris todae. Luckily i managed to pump twice at work...cannot imagine if dun pump for whole day. cos i was so in pain when i rch hm...my last pump @ 3pm and i only managed to rch hm at 7.30pm.

no lah...my hb told me abt tis and i tot sharing wif u gals since HFMD is on the rise. Hope u gals dun mistaken dat im "promoting" hor...