(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle,
oh no ... What happened to Chloe? She's having chicken pox? Hope she can be discharged soon. You take care too.

belle,
hmm... i remember last time when i have chic pox( now my mom cannot comfirm with mi is it chic pox) , i also have veri high fever... u have to sponge her more often? not sure can anot.. maybe buy other food or u cook urself and bring for her to eat? wish chloe speedy recovery... u take care too!

sian... raining soon... guess i have to settle my meals with mac delivery...
but i feel so good alone at home... mil go back to her mom house, ah ma go outing with her gang, nick go reservist, fil go overseas.. wah! shiok! lol...

RR/ HJ/ Yvonne,

her temp fluctuating up n down, hosp helps to monitor..doc afraid her new lesions will get more n worse so wanna watch her in case got infection etc.. dats y ask her to be warded, today doc told pete if not monitored properly stimes infection will affect brain n heart. so far she is doin ok, only today refuse to eat lor.

belle: have u had chicken pox before? take care too .. ok? i think after these few days, chloe's condition will recover sharply...

RR/Autum/Kaexin: i am not suprised that teng will take a long time..

SQ: ha.. today YE managed well what! and her new hairstyle is cute.. kekekeke

Mejo: oh.. alamak.. haiz.. but aston at serangoon is still good? the one at sembawang shopping centre cmi lah..

CK: CO is not a march bb? only 18 mths old??

aiyoh.. i watched the animalplannet.. with miser.. and we were like .. wanting to much to go to the Mala Mala Natural reserve in south Africa! must before we die!!

wha i went to the zoo today, then michelle called and tell me dun go cos raining liao.. but i told her me there already when she called. rae had fun at the water play area, we spent 2 hrs at the zoo then loud thunder and the sky turned so dark, so headed home. think rae only saw the giraffe and zebras.. and nothing elses..haha

Michelle: i owe u $4, wanted to give u cash today but i forgot. will pass u next week. Hey i took a pic of rae with her pressie, let me download and i will post up for u ok.

SQ: HB wants to ask u to email us the pics of YE and Rae holding hands this morning. he say so cute the two of them.. and rae was smiling when she was holding YE's hands.. dunno why so she is happy to hold YE hand.. hahah

I also wanna go eat ashton..mejo do u know what time it closes?

I am watching channel 5 eragon now.. the dragon is so cute.

ok i need to sew the button on my pants will be right back.

hey blurbelle
hope chloe recover soon!

SQ
dun keeping saying u have bad temper, im also a impatient and 'detached' mum. i get frustrated within few mins, so i know i cannot be with leia every single minute. i can't expect myself to change lor, i dun want to be too hard on myself and i dun want to keep scolding leia. maid is a good solution since mr tan can only help out in playing with her.

talking about 'difficult' child, i feel tat leia is one.
1.not easy to feed her
2.must entertain her all the time
3.cannot say no to her, she will get angry, complain to someone esle or even push me/my mum/rina!
4.if you tell her ' cannot' she will deliberately repeat,
5.if she doesnt get wat she want, she will cry and fuss,
6.she screams and jumps non-stop, even rolled over the bed tat may hurt her neck!
7.she just took my VCD and put in the Hi-Fi! i was searching up and down as I need to return to the VCD shop!

rina's birthday was on Friday. my mum brought her to choose a bag, and she chose a fake lesportsac, quite nice somemore. aunt and greatgrandma brought her to chinatown to eat. she's quite a lucky maid :p
was busy shifting on fri/sat, body aching, just bought a polar cake to celebrate her belated birthday :p

today im very chong hei...kekek wana share some jokes.

joke 1: this is funny, i really dun know how my mum and rina communicate with each other. 1 hen and 1 duck conversation:

joke 1:
my mum: Rina, where is the 'hiew1 gor1"?
Rina: what is "hiew1 gor1"? is it mushroom?
my mum: No! it's 'hiew1 gor1"

joke 2:
im not sure if you gals remember tat 2 yrs ago, my MIL asked my confinement lady to make shrimp paste ..4-5 boxes, some given away to her sis etc. hubby and i were pissed with her cos confinement lady was to take care of me and bb! nevermind, 2 nights away, she suddenly wanted to cook and asked us back for dinner. i saw the shrimp paste reappear. rina said MIL found it in the fridge and claimed tat she forgot all about it. Mr tan ate quite a bit, returned to work while i came back later and eat. i refused to eat this 2 yr old shrimp paste but couldnt help laughing when i sms mr tan " wish you luck. u'd just eaten shrimp paste tat was made a few days after leia was born"

the thunder this afternoon was sooooo loud at my place! luckily EJ was having his afternoon nap so he slept through all that.. else he would be crying in fear. I kept hearing the boy next door crying (when the thunder came on).. poor thing.

hi mummies i m back home, chloe slept early today.. finally before i left she drank 120ml of milk (for the whole day only this amt!) pete is at KK with her, i need to work tom so got home oredi.. now leave not enuff aiyo headache..

Star
ya at isolated ward, she is so bored keep asking me to GO OUT GO OUT...

astro
i hv not had chicken pox before le.. kinda worried.. i vaguely rem i had the jab before before my wedding.. but hv to call the clinic to cfm hee..still its not 100%

Pink,
waahahhahahahahahaah.... shrimp paste! YES, i remember your story. hahahha... jialat i m luahging nonstop now.

belle: ya. not hundred percent.. hw is chloe handling the itch? i think if it was teng.. he will be scratching and scarring himself BIG TIME..

autum: yalor.. loud thunder here also.. teng was playing with elle.. drawing something.. but he was unfrazed .. think he didn't even notice the sound!. just continue drawing.. cool seah.. hahaha..

Pink
yea i def rem your shrimp paste story cos i told my MIL :p 'that tiong bahru mummy's CL very good can make shrimp paste' then mummy's MIL ask the CL to make :p

Astro
so far she scratched her head, today she burst one bubble near her chest she scream n cry in pain, said mama pain pain.. then i sayang her she stopped crying la.. i think the bad itch still not completely here yet..i m afraid she go scratch too..if i see i sure say MAMA SCRATCH FOR U.. or i pat her to relieve the itch.

autum
maybe i m in doors.. i can hear thunder but not that scary, the rain dun look so heavy though my auntie said the downpour was horrible.

Astro, CO is march baby. Wat i meant was when she started her first school, she was 18 months old. Now, 2 years old, so know what is happening.

belle: wah. OUCH!!.. that time i itched till wah.. start crying in the middle of the night.. keep waking miser up!! :p:p poor miser. but he can't do anything to help me relieve my itch also.. wah liew.. totally disfigured lah.. face now got quite a lot of scars.. WAIL....last time.. my whole back was full of the pox.. wah liew. i felt like i am like thoswe bubble wrappings leh!.. lying down SO slowly. in case goes POP!!

then shower must slowly pat.. machiam taking care of the pox like that leh..god.. :S

astro
u still look pretty to me le.. hmm frankly i was thinkin to myself wahh u had CP before teng was born , was like wah must be bad one.. but u ok le..

i scared i kenna le.. so tom will call clinic to see if i got the jab or not :p

belle: ya.. quite bad that time when preg with teng :S.. anyway. PASSE! now i better i dun suffer a relaspe and get shingles instead! :S

my scars are quite small. my sis has a bigger and more obvious one on her forehead...she got it in her teens.. and i had to help her collect her o levels results.. :p
when my whole FAMILY gena chickenpox.. strangely. i was the only one who didn't get it.. nowthen get :S

astro
choy choy.. for me eld sis kenna during sec sch days, i went visit my gf also never kenna.. *pray hard*

so they say once the lesions turn WHITE then wont hv new ones coming out isit? i wonder when chloe is certified ok to go back cc cos i really not enuff leave le..haiz..

belle: i thought turn black and form into scabs.. then cannot peel.. coz still will leave scars leh..i think chloe will take a few more days leh. at least another week..

i m not sure le.. my auntie says turn white, n i saw one lesion is white... oh shoot..another week? sigh.. 6 days cc leave bu gou yong!! CP oredi taken up 2 wks le.. Grrrrr

astro: i sama sama ... never kena chickenpox when young (whole family kena 4 of us kids plus my aunty) then last 2 years, my nieces and nephew kena but i siam again. I sure hope i wont kena it!

SQ: no lah i not saying ur temper is bad. But if u think ur temper is bad and tt;s the reason why u treating YE this way, then maybe u can consider getting some help - like ways to release stress etc etc ... btw, the 2 YEs really alike to the extent of having 2 twirls on the heads ... what a coincidence!

belle: chloe is recovering.. yeh!

bunnie: i told miser just now u all decked in family shirt.. then he was blur blur. i asked 'didn't u notice got a father wearing blaco and the girl wearing white.. same floral shirt?'.. he said no wor.. wah liew..
then i said the girl's name is vanessa.. then he said.. sounds familiar.. gosh!

bunnie

astro
thanks for bringing the potty book. you are really our encyclopedia

hee hee.. YE took so long for the hair cut. she din eat lunch and wanted to zzz. haiz. hard to earn her $ man

star
wait. i mms you the picture before i forget

mich
i forgot to pass you the $8! alamak! if next week i still forget, i will transfer to you instead k. paisei

finally my ML is ending todae and back to work tmr. Suddenly i felt uneasy without little D's presence. I think im gg to miss him....Dunno if he can get used to be taken care by MIL.

SQ: ha. now we know.. $20 also like that.. bb refuse.. means REFUSE.. kekeke.. i actually brought teng ot that same junior league long time ago.. SPECIFICALLY for a haircut leh. i think i post here before.. the hairdresser SHOCKED to see a boy who can cry SO LOUD during a hair cut :p

astro
we went ahead with the hair cut cos i saw our regular hair stylist there. i love him. and he's v good with kids. my hubby always say $20 so expensive, but today, we witness how hard it is to earn the $20.

if it's any other hairstylist, we would have abandon the mission i'm sure. but he made it so fun for us! i will certainly look for him again the next time i need to chop off her locks!

Qq sms me at 9pm, she hospitalised again. due to bleeding but bb is ok. the bleeding is all old blood. though still bleeding, no cause of alarm.

astro,
ur miser really not onservant :p

autum,
u on msn, wanna ask u abt picasa.

astro
YE din "cry" at the hair stylist per se
but she certainly fussed and kept saying "dun want!". and use her hands to cover her head. i was surprised he din chop off the fingers with the scissors

YY,

Hmm, honestly I can't tell cuz I have only eaten food from there twice and both times tabao so cannot be a good judge. They seemed to have good business most of the time though.

Star,

I'm not sure what time they close, will take a look the next time I passes by. Think is quite late. But I won't pass by that place till Tue morning though. Staying over at my mom's place.

SQ,
i went to chk juz b4 we went home. wanted to get K to cut hair too, kept asking her at the door, u wanna cut hair.
then ws went to get the car, his hp in my baga, no wonder i called 2x, he din answer.

bb march/ SQ tks yes she got us all so worried cos PD ever said bb no food for 1 wk wont die, but must make sure they are well hydrated.

kaexin
oh no hope QQ is ok..

SQ,

YE got a hair cut today? YT also got a hair cut today, by her personal special hair stylist... me. Haha. Cut a bit too short again. Yar, not easy to cut their hair. Tough.