(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
haha, ok ... At least my mum says I was better than Reyden.

YY,
I also don't think Teng's difficult. Wait till you see a more difficult kid. :p

Star: i dun find teng 'difficult'.. i find him stubborn and persistent.. and he gets into bad habits VERY easily leh. as in he forms assoications very fast.. it would be great if it is all the GOOD asociations..but god bless me if it is a bad one..
i dunno why. then i got to find GREAT strength to undo his bad habits.. which he will fight to hold on to.. like now. my mum/ellie pats him to sleep.. u know he will do the 'pat his own bottom' gesture should he find that he is able to wake.. then if me.. he will whine.. took me a week to tell him ' i wun pat u , now sleep!'..
see lah.. headache.

he is reserved and timid.. meek..anti-social.. these are the things i am worried about.

Irin,
ya, i thought bricks might be difficult. i want to do BBQ on my balcony leh.. hahaha.. so i thot get some tiles to put on my table, so that can put the bbq rack on top. your living room tiles would be too big.. got toilet tiles? :p

YY,
you are expecting too much from Teng lah. He's just a kid!! He won't know that's a bad habit until you correct him mah. Most kids will be like that too.

RR/star/Autum: *points* to my post above.. wait ah. let me re-read what i wrote..have i typed in the word 'difficult'?? no wor..gosh. ok.. i DO have a problem with my articulation today!! :p

SQ: hmmm.. dun think too much about that liao. coz ah. if YE gets into her teens and still so close to u. then we will all be saying 'envious'!!

SQ, Irin,
i was a good kid! my mum says i m very guai and easy to handle.. but i was a terrible adolescence.. oh oh.. so if there is really retribution, that means my turn will come when EJ/EV reach teen??

astro
i do want YE to be close to me
but that's different from sticking to me to the extent that she will cry and cry for me and refuse to be pacified even by her own father
it's ok if she's especially close to me and i'm the special one
but not to the extent that she oni has me in her heart and no one else
that is scary

ok, i'm gonna zzz liao. see you gals in GUG tomr

SQ,
ya, that's why I was telling starfruit finding a clean toilet is a concern. :p

Autum,
wah, you very innovative leh! They didn't give me spare toilet tiles. Think cos it can be easily found so they only gave us the living room tiles.

RR: ha.. as compared to last time.. i am really laxed about what i expect from him liao.. these day. i let him 'suprise' me wor

but teng is indeed fast to form associations.. hmm.. more egs? ok.. these days i tell him. 'i dun want u to suck ur thumb unless u want to sleep'.. (coz he will suck his thumb while watching tv.. like pek kiak like that.. wah liew! :p).. then i will tell him take out his thumb else i will swtich off the tv.. or whatever not.. then battle for about 2 days or so.. now. he sees me. he wun suck.. and when he is secreatly indulgin in his thumb sucking when carried by my mum.. as soon as he hears my voice (even when his back is facing me).. he will burst out crying and taek out his thumb.. so there u go lah.. this boy very manipulative.. ha

SQ: ha. must be when my mum or ellie is around.. with me. i cannot capture the momemnt liao. funny hor? i also find it funny but i controlled myself not to laugh.. but i am amused lor..

ha.. i am not the first to say he is anti-social liao.. miser, ellie, my mum.. and my frens.. is saying teng dun mix well with others.. but i beleive he needs time lah.. more time than usual, perhaps..

SQ: then u got to let YE cry.. and just go then.. dun think back and worry on YE's crying.. coz if not. YE will cry, u go back to her.. she will cry to get ur attention again.. just let her be then..

YY,
the thumb sucking example shows that he knows that's wrong but cos it's a habit so abit difficult to kick off. Can't say he's stubborn cos of that lah.

Oh, I re-read your posts also didn't find the word "difficult". Then I realised it's this post that gave me the impression that you think Teng's difficult. :p

"my mum said.. i was an easy child.. my grandma always had no problem to make me eat.. and i was told i eat A LOT.. ha. maybe that's why my built.. but i dun think i gave my parents a hard time for being soft right? or reserved? why is my son like that? alamak.."

The opposite of "easy" is "difficult" mah. :p

SQ,
actually Reyes' like that too, very sticky to me. And no one else can pacify her except for me. She'll want me to bath her, feed her, change her, carry her, put her to sleep & etc ... But I'm enjoying the attention from her leh. I'm a "bian4 tai4" mummy, hehe.

RR: stubborn coz he will normally resists a little longer.. then usual lah..

no wor. i meant. i didn't give my parents a hard time.. coz i wasn't that reserved.. but my boy is very reserved.. hence that gives me a hard time..

alamak.. i am losing my ability to articulate?

ha.. too much headaches this evening!

RR: ha. bian tai ?:p i think more of dilligent.! :p titu also like that. hahahah. she's not in sginapore. so i can say as much as i want :p

ops..

i will DIE if teng wants me to do everything for him.. so i am happily detached from him. ha :p

YY,
oh, oh, ok. I got you wrong then. I thought you meant you were soft and reserved, didn't give your parents a hard time. haha!!!

irin,
err, i think i gave u the wrong impression le. i just want the tiles to be the 'mat' for the bbq metal tray. the metal tray will hold the charcoal etc.. i want the tile cos cooling and won't burn my table!

YY,
where is she now?
ya, ya, I think titu and me quite similar in this way. Maybe that's why we both became SAHMs.

I say I'm "bian tai" cos I'm a happy slave to them. hahaha!!!

Irin, Astro,
i will also die if EJ wants me to do everything for him. haha.. so in that sense, i can't be SAHM.. wait. i can be SAHM with a maid! :p

Autum,
ya, I was thinking of that too. Can't possibly be burning the charcoal on the tiles mah. :p I've only got those big homogenous tiles.

autum: chey.. STRICTLY saying.. that dun count :p:p

unless u have more than 3 kids :p ok.. astro's 'definitions' nia. else i get shoot left right up down:p

Irin,
hahah.. for a moment, i thought i gave u the impression that i want to burn the charcoal on the tiles! haahahahahah... u got many pieces of the tiles? if u can spare 2 pcs, would be good.. if not, never mind.. no problem. but see how la, if i go your house then take.

Astro,
New-age SAHM is with maid in tow mah :p

iszit me or what? how come i feel that tonight. our communication all crossed?

star, autum and me in gettin a book to read on potty..

RR and me in teng being 'difficult'

and autum and RR on the tiles for BBQ!!!

Autum,
ya, I've got like 5 pieces of those, should be ok to spare you 2 but will need you to come pick it. I wouldn't want to be caught going around with 2 big pieces of homogenous tiles.

SAHM with maid is called "Tai Tai". wahaha!! :p

YY,
it's you. Nothing's crossed. It's just cos there's only the few of us here. hahaha!!

Astro, Irin,
SAHM = Stay at Home with Maid?? hahahahahaah

Astro,
crossed con is quite normal in this thread ah. sometimes we cross like 6 different cons! hahaha

autum: ha.. nice touch to that.. but then it with be SAHwM.. dun forget the little w.. it makes a world of difference to the QUALITY of life! hahahhaa..

autum/RR: how logn ur kids stop crying at the CCC? let me see if teng takes TWICE as long.. then i will use that as another piece of evidence for his persistence.. :S

Astro,
average is about 2 weeks. but some kids take 2months or even longer! so kinda of hard to say. then some kids don't start crying immediately. they only start after the 1st week.. think Bunnie's Vanda is like that.. CK's CO also didn't cry immediately.

autum: so EJ took two weeks? ok.. think teng will take slighlty longer. coz i was still in class with him for the first two days. so he just started crying yesterday.. and he goes 3 times a week now nia. so maybe less opp to cry. ha

YY,
they cried for about 2 weeks. Don't think Teng will take a month to settle down bah?

Ya, I did went thru those sums, boliao, right?

astro,
keira finally stop crying on friday, she started 2 mths with 3 weeks break b4 she said bye and blew a kiss to me.
and keira not as quiet as your teng.

Whew, back from St. James Power station. Wahaha.

YY,

Erm, if you are talking about the cheese potato side dish, that time I talked about it was Botak Jones at Serangoon, not Ashton. I dun think Ashton have a cheese potato side.

As for crying at cc, playgroup, I heard about children who NEVER stop. But of cuz subsequently, I guess they only cried for the first 10 mins or so lar and not the whole session.

Re: Toilet training

Hmm, YT still dun tell me that she has pooed until I asked her! In fact, sometimes she will lied that she haven't pooed if she is engrossed in doing something so that we dun pull her to the toilet. I tried sitting her at the potty but so far always been dry. Sigh. She also refused to try taking off her own shorts. But I finally managed to make her take off the diapers herself.

Good morning mummies.

Well, CO is experiencing very intense insecureness. The moment, she saw me changed to long pant, she will cry for HB. Yesterday, we want to go shopping, she cried and cried, despite us telling her, "No school, we going shopping!" BIG Sign. She is such a crying baby now...I think she will take a longer time to adapt to this school.

The last time, at least, she will not cry when we bring her to school. Only reached school, then she cried. Then again, she is 18 months old. I also unsure what is what. Whether she is older so knows what is happening, or she dont like this school.

Sorry, early morning, long post. : )

MicK, i received your payment. Thanks.

hi mummies..
sorry for going off suddenly as S suddenly wakes up fm her slp and shout.. "mama come here!" and so i went to slp with her.. and she took so long to go back to slp...

CK: maybe she doesn't like the sch.. were u the one who got the cc to video clip for u? teachers nice? maybe she can't associate with the trs.. kids are still young... u have to assure her that school is fun and hopefully, it's really fun lah...they need time to adjutt and adapt...

Star: i'm lost count to how many times S accidently pee without telling us wor.... now she can take off and put on her own shorts. :)

hi mummies, at kk with chloe now..she was admitted on Fri after her cond didnt improve..high fever n not eating. Today her appetite is poor again..i was hoping she can be discharged tom..but heard nurse say if dun eat
need to put on drips sigh.. see how la...