(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana,
means burned liao! lol... where got smell one... eh, y urs can battery operated huh? mine cannot lei? i don noe where to open to put battery...

astro, u also can consider ameda? which star is using...
so many diff pumps hor! :p

yvonne : huh ?? since the 1st time i used it got smell liao leh.. like "new" smell like that.. can battery operated one.. at the head there lor.. mine is single pump one

nana: actually the minie electric's motor is very weak leh. can't yield much milk when pumping. i have one too.. my fren gave it to me. have passed it on to my fren already.

star, agree... lol! tts is for establised ss den can use... i think they should state on the pump lei... for innitial used or establised milk use..heee... so mothers wont waste money on pumps...

astro,
Taka fair end 29 March.

yvonne,
Most of the thing in the side I had too. wahahahaha
Joann, not yet, you want to add?

SQ,
Everyday she cry like that also can’t lah, both of you also tired. You have to be hard hearted, just drop her there, tell her you will come back and pick her after school and leave, I know very hard to do it but you have to try for few days. better then she keep crying.
If few days still can’t think you need to consider change to another cc instead, YE might not like the place.
I ever hear, if you bring a kid to one place he/she happily playing means the place is good but if the kid cry or stick to you all the times means something wrong.

Kiddo,
Joann is the online craft shop. www.joann.com

yvonne : hahahahahaa..

star : tat's why i wondering lor.. when u all talking abt pump effects the milk flow.. the max i get from the pump is 150ml.. that time 150ml happy like shit liaoz..

hey ladies.. today on mc coz gastrics and cough forming :S.. oh well..

QQ smsed me.. asked me if I will be grossed out if she shows me her huge clot.. i said wun so she msm-ed me the clot..she said she took pictures but dunno who to show. she saw my sms that time. so decided to show me! ha.. quite large.. half the size of Mr Lai's palm wor.. no pain.. but apparently 3 - 5 such big pieces.. she's back at PT's clinic for review now..

kiddo: i have the single avent pump liao.. in fact i want to sell it away.. and buy the PIS! muahahahah.. :p

yvonne/star: yvonne.. ya.. many parts to wash for avent.. and cannot imagine bringing two single pumps to work! (i told miser cannot lah).. PIS seemed good.. but must bring a BACKPACK for it? alamak..
star, must match breast size? gosh.. :p

AA: ha.. most likely buying PIS as well.. how's anna's rash?

SQ:wah. u wake up so early? YE feeling better?

nana: ya. if leave to fate.. teng is 2/1 boy liao.. his EDD is 3/1 lah.. so i always say. he is 'forced' to be 1/1 kid.. he doesn't want one.. hahahaha...

astro
is QQ alright? blood cot ..could it be bb#1?

your purple train fee should be $500 for 8 weeks rite? if its for 1 week, i find it ex.

SQ
YE feeling better?

dun know wats wrong with leia. When i reached home the night before, she kept pointing at her gum, ran to me and started crying away when she saw me...i felt so heartpain, she wants me to sayang her lah. in the middle of the nite, she woke up crying...i saw a little bit of blood from her nose...she had nose bleeding 3 times liao. im kinda worried, is her nose very sensitive?

last nite, she woke up coughing and suddenly puked all over...i saw small black pcs in her vomit, could be the beef knuckle..maybe too hard for her to digest.

as for her dou dou class, she's doing fine with with her classmates and teacher, i cant bear to pull her out now. MIL said she can come back after 1pm, so i will switch her to 11-1pm class, drop them off at 10plus before i go to work. they will walk back after 1pm since my MIL will be home. problem solved.

pinkpink,
this arrange sounds better, so stick to this doudou class now and see how bah.
Either Leia is teething or ulcer. Try to check her mouth and see. So young got bleed nose. Maybe she sensitive, try not to give her too heaty stuff and maybe alternate day give her barley water.

Huignee
is it normal for teething at this age?

quite scary lor, the last time she had bleeding, the duration quite long..we have to lie her down to stop the bleeding.

yvonne,
juz sms you, the 10% code not working liao
will order this evening to catch the sales. they might revised the sales tomorrow.

nana: yalor :p

Pink: not too sure :p i think it is either $550 for 8 weeks.. or for 1 mth.. i thought i heard one semester.. than i asked how long is one semester.. she said 8 weeks.. but montessori cannot be that cheap lah. so i think it is $550 for one month..

have u seen the doctor with regards to leia's frequent nose bleeding?

yvonne: got hand carry model??how much u know?

nana/pink: QQ is ok. she passed out the clots but no cramps.. but nonetheseless she went for a review at TMC. but paul tseng is away. so phyllis liau saw her.. and freaked her out when she asked QQ if she wants to terminate the baby.. coz Phyllis said the bleeding area is too big. and QQ's health will be affected if she keeps bleeding.. her exact words was.. 'dying in shock if bleed too much'. erm.. her advice for QQ was to be admitted into hospital immediately so that she can be monitored.. and her bleeding under control.. QQ shocked lah.. but she didn't admit.. and asked for a jab instead. phyllis obliged but had a nurse to be the 'witness' that QQ didn't want to admit.. though she was told to.. ehh. i think.. phllyis liau is that kind more concerned about mother thanthe bb kind.. lawrence ang and PT might be more 'rational' and want to wait and see first kind.
anyhow. QQ is back at home.. still slightly shocked. but quite ok..

i got her permission to get the opinion of u all. so if u want to tell her what u think.. just flood her hp pls.. or post here.. hahahah :p

i told her.. there is a reason why amongst the three gynaes in the same clinci. phyllis liau's is the shortest.. maybe she is slightly overtly concerned about the mother's health.. i told QQ, next one can try eunice chua.. and see what she says :p

astro : huh?? u mean the doc actually told her that?!??!?!!??! i mean yes.. dr liau could be more concern of the mum..

QQ : bleeding haven stop?? since the last time she was admitted ??

IMO mother more important.. can always try again la.. but of cos .. the decision for both QQ & HB very difficult lor.. of cos its best that the baby comes out healthy..

YY,
but I thought it's normal that her body purges out the blood? So it will still affect her health in a way?

nana: ya.. doctor told her that..
yes. the bleeding will take quite a while.. coz even when did a clearing of womb.. i can still bleed for 6 weeks.. before it all clears.. so QQ can't do the clearing of womb.. so u can imagine how much blood and clots there is .. Lawrence Ang estimated 3 more weeks of bleeding..

i told QQ.. actually what phyllis offered. is not a choice. but a last minute resort.. but of course QQ doesn't have to go to that extent yet.. coz 2 gynaes assuring her bb is fine.. phyllis is more concerned abouther health than the bb.. so overall still a positive tone.. ..

QQ was asked to take a heemoglobin test to test her iron level.. she forgot to take her iron supplement yesterday and didn't sleep well.. so her iron count is a little low at 9.6.. normal preg is 11.. and 8 is critical zone.. told her she must drown herself with the iron supplement and since she can take beef.. three meals all take beef liao lah!

wait it out lah.. 3 weeks will pass very fast one.. pt back soon. next monda i think.. QQ will go and see him immeidately when he returns..

RR,
QQ also called me. Cos the blood loss like alot. Dr phyllis saw liao think it's very serious. Better admit to be safe. Different dr the safe level different bah. PT will only be back on Monday.

Astro
What does she mean by "dying in shock"?
Think it's better to seek for 2nd opinion.

Pink
Think Leia is heaty type; got to consistently brew her liang stuff.
Lately the weather is quite dry & heaty.
Agree with Huignee..ask yr maid to 1,3,5 brew sth; you adults also can benefit.
If too heaty, constipation also no good.

nana,
she haven stop bleeding... dr ang said the bleed will at least go for another 3weeks... but both dr ang and dr pt is confident to bring the baby out... i guess QQ must be a bit shock now...

astro,
tt time when i preg with sam, my iron level also low... so, i took 2 kinds of multivit... it helps!

QQ,
jia you! u can do it...
bb is veri strong, i m sure u will be strong for the baby...

astro / yvonne : good.. since both gynae is confident.. den ignore that dr laiu .. I agree that she must be in shock that someone ask her to terminate it since it has never cross her mind.. i mean.. it would NOT have cross anyone's mind to do that..

now i understand.. cannot clear the womb.. no choice.. she just needs to make sure she gets tons of rest..

kai: coz soemtimes when bleed too much. iron fall too low..can go into a shock like trance and can die one.. that's what i think the Gynae means..

RR: yes.. coz after all.. it affects the iron count of the mother..

nana:ya.. cannot clear the womb coz another bb still inside.. so have to just keep bleeding..

Yvonne: i havne't take a single multivits. i cannot swallowlah. kaoz. must see if got chewable one liao :S

Astro
i will rather QQ admit leh. to be on the safe side. regardless wat will happen, its important to nurse mummy's health to have a healthy baby. my view lah.

Phyllis is the only female gynae she saw rite? maybe female gynae more concerned for mummy. and is she aware tat there is another baby?

the last time i told PD about her nose bleeding, he said she has sensitive nose, maybe harden mucus broke small vessels that result in bleeding. they wont talk about things like heatiness which is more chinese way of interpretation.

quick glance at the posts...

wow.. QQ's bleeding so bad? send her my regards... no comments since i don't have opinions to offer but since losing blood, then really must stay in bed and rest more...

SQ: YE got diarrhoea? S also got it on tues, then ok at night. yesterday developed cough and running nose.. now me at home cos i put her on MC...went to see doc, same medication as previous, doc says i got a pharmacy at home liao, all med also have... :-(

pink: hmmm. maybe later i call QQ to sound her out. since admit today thursday.. then monday PT come back again.

she's aware of her condition.. the other female gynae is eunice chua.. but i dun get the impression that she cares about either party more or what.. maybe i have seen her make really decisive decisions before.. so cannot comment.. last time with my miscarriage.. was very clear cut.. she didn't have to make any decision..

Astro: i am a little confused by your posting on eunice chua.. is your comment about eunice good or bad? I am confused by this sentence leh "but i dun get the impression that she cares about either party more or what.. maybe i have seen her make really decisive decisions before.. so cannot comment"

pink,
The reason why QQ dun admit cos she dunf eel giddy or not comfortable due to the blood loss. Hence prefer to monitor at home, then friday go see another gynae for jab and Monday go see back her own gynae.

star: neutral.
what i meant was.. i have not seen her having to make decisive decisions to save the mother or ssave the child kind..so till now.. i dunno if she is pro mum or pro bb

Huingee, CO is still crying everyday. I asked the teacher to take video clip yesterday, When i watched it, i know she is not settled yet. Give her more time.

Pink,
Yeah, agree with Angel leh, my boy also belongs to heaty kind. so every week, i brew liang stuff for him, at least twice. U can brew barley, green bean soup, chrysantheum drink