(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: sounds really bad

nana: ur description v funny! but poor tiff too

SQ: was YE having the diarrhea when in Kinderland? i am not blaming the teachers.. coz i am one too.. but special considerations mah. when kid is having diarrhea.. must change very often.. no? or did YE have diarrhea suddenly?

i actually envy u.. coz ur hb's a doctor.. the medical side.. no worries liao.. all he cover.. maybe to him.. he has seen bigger things.. so diaper rash nothing to him. but he forgot liao lor.. PAIN..
sometimes i wish miser is a doctor also. then when teng sick.. i wun be so worried.. :S envying u now..

blood curling is a good word liao.. for me to imagine the extent..

i also apply after every change.. i also paranoid. the teacehrs at purple train asked me 'must apply this everytime?'.. i said 'yes pls..' without a second thought.. then i just conveniently blame it on teng's excema!

hey. teng wun settled in that first one lah. i know that boy.. he takes sooo long to warm up! YE will adjust faster than teng.. i am actually quite surr of it..

SAHM: eh.. so far. it is only 2 hours playgroup. coz teng is the youngest.. attention span is the shortest.. so the Principal advises start slowly.. which is wise.. today i packed extra clothes for him.. just in case he vomit.. when i saw him at 1130.. he was in his new clothes! i thought.. cannot be mah? just 45 minutes can cry till vomit liao?! turns out he pee-ed on teacher when they did diaper change for him.. hahahha :p

mejo: change employees pass? why huh?

ya. agree dun let YE cry tomorrow lah. so painful. plus traumatic.. is pretty hard on the kid.. start on monday. fresh start.. better...i think..

not bad wor. I am seeing the results of purple train.. today.. they read hungry caterpillar to teng and other kids.. i must confess.. i seldom read the book one.. then come back.. teng can recognise all the fruits and food shown on one of the pages liao! wow!
ok.. worth to give the bootcamp training.. :p

SQ: when teng had singles on the groin area.. it was also SUPER raw.. and 'watery'.. so i can imagine what u are describing to me!!! OUCH is an understatement..
i also didn't dare to wipe his stools.. miser did.. wash.. i just gently 'splash' water on the butt area.. pat dry. and apply diaper.. again leave it to miser.. when i was grounded with teng for that two weeks.. nightmare leh. heng teng was taking pandaol constantly.. else he will have feel the pain more! OUCh OUch OUCh!! sayang YE!!!

sq,
use the disposable undermat...
tt time when bel got terrible rash, i use it... can see she just urine when she sleeping... lol!

astro,
oh.. sound like purple train veri good hor... i feel like changing now...
but nick just mention to mi to bring sam for kindermusik when she noe how to crawl... so, i guess, bel have to go PAP liao! lol...

yvonne: how come bel suddenly dun drink water now?
quite ok.. montessori which suits teng's temperament.. actually i hope they can cut down on their singing and dancing kind. hahaha.. ok.i shouldn't ask for too much.
hmm. they not accepting any 07 kids .. no class for 07 kids.. teng is 1st jan. hence they accept.. teng's frens all 06 kids.. he is the BABY in the class.. IRONIC.. can't tell from the built :p but behviour wise.. yes..

today the chinese laoshi asked me.. teng got go in a school setting before.. told her no. coz gug is parent accompanied mah.. then she said no wonder lah. give teng some time.. then dunno what leads us to talk about age.. and she was SHOCKED to know teng is only 26 mths.. then she said 'no wonder lah.. he is still very young.. a few months make a big difference in small kids'..
alamak.. i should tell miser that. else enrol teng in pri 1 one year earlier. i think teng can't cope leh! :S
but on the other hand.. he is just one day from 31dec 06 mah.. aiya.. dun think about it lah!

SQ,
i re-read your post more carefully.. poor YE. hmm, pls don't blame anyone (either yourself or teachers) cos once diarrhea, will have rash. It doesn't matter how fast u change. once the poo comes out and touches the skin, will kena liao. I am not being kua-zhang.. it's the acid (or bacteria) that is really bad.

Sayang YE more.

Rashes: SQ, Anna also broke out in rashes all over her body! And I mean really all over. I dunno what's the cause - could be food, could be her bathing soap, could be the weather, could be the new place with the chemicals still settling, or could be a combination of all the above factors. I'm applying a very thin layer of steroid cream on her and also giving her polaramine to ease the itch. Very poor thing leh..
And hor, I wanna say.. YE's screaming may not be due to the pain, it could be due to the itch.. So we got to think of ways to relieve their itch also..

AA: anna also gana?
hmm if bathing soap, and food been constant.. i thik could be newplace.. but guessing onli..
is diaper rash more painful than it is itchy ah?
according to SQ, it is all raw.. so.. should be more painful than itchy? ..

actually can i ask.. how does diaper rash heal? as in redness just cleared away.. or will form scabs?

SQ,
YE's having diarrhea? How many days liao? Reyden had diarrhea for a week+. It only got better yesterday. He also had rashes all over the butt and private part and refused to let me touch or wash it and he shouts "pain" everytime I wash. Think the stool was really quite bad for the skin.

Belle,
I had alot of chicken essence for the moving and unpacking, it really helps. Think you'll have to go stock up on that liao.

Huingee,
hehe, that was quite a daring one. Luckily my mum didn't say anything about the red kitchen. :p

astro, u can take gavison to ease heart burn and bloated stomach. It take immediate effect. Buy the liquid one.
from guardian.

Irin, i cant meet u all le. Got diarroea too. I think the kfc got prob. Me and nick running to toilet today.

Autum, Kaexin,
don't think have leg tomorrow. Anyway I'll be home waiting for some deliveries. Not sure what time Kaexin wanna meet.

astro : good.. at least teng is learning.. hahaha.. rayner handsome.. must be u always say he is handsome boy lah.. but he is lor..hahaha..

yvonne : aiyo.. that time before u deliver told u go purple train see see look look liao mah.. hahaha.. still in time to change.. next year? since astro says tat they not accepting 07 now..

eh.. astro : teng came out at 0000hrs ?? hehehe i got friend who is born on 1/1 but he joins the earlier batch .. and its makes him look "older" more mature and charming.. hehehehe..

SQ,
Sayang YE. Maybe next week then let her go cc again. Last time Dylan diarrhoea also got rash. Cos if diarrhoea and we didn't know it immediate will have rash. Just apply the cream a few times bah. I use CB cream to apply. Very fast ok liao.

nana, purple train don accept bel's age. So must wait next year. But few months later when sam can crawl, we sending her to kindermusik(nick offer to take care of bel and drive us to sch on weekends, first time hear him so enthusiastic to take care of kids. Lol.), so, i think we will see how it goes, still need to buy house and many many things. 2 kids really no play play. Must calculate all properly. Lol! May just let bel finish her playgroup at this talent plus, den go nursery at the new place(cos if move house next year, i have to also change sch for her). Now just stick with this playgroup. She love her teachers and friends.

yvonne,
Great that Bel love her teachers n friends at the playgroup. There is a cc at northoaks have kindermusik lesson also. Not sure is it good or not.
Purlple train like very ex leh.

hj, no prob. No rush.

Hg, we will go back to tanglin mall branch. Lol. Nick said must be fair to both. So, he is willing to spend for this 2gals. Lol! Maybe i should enroll bel to gug too hor! He bring bel to gug, i bring sam to kindermusik. Lol. Or maybe art class or something. (brain going wild soon. )

thanks for all the kind words

huingee/autum/astro
her diarrhoea quite sudden
so i dun blame the teachers lah
not at all

i was just wondering if she ganna the rash at mil's place. cos she always ganna rash from there. anyway, i just want her to heal lah

irin/AA
we all heartache our bbs

ok me going to bed. head super pain from all the crying and screaming from YE. already pop 4 panadol extra strong today. buay tahan

astro/huingee
ya, i will stay with her if we go to school this friday. else it will be monday. poor gal. i'm not a v sympathetic mummy

nana

good night

Yvonne,
If have timinng for lessons for sam and bel class the same then it's good. Nick take one kida and you take one kid. Or else Nick take sam and you can Bel go shopping.

SQ,
Did not really read what happen, Just my suggestion, since YE still cry even you stay with her at CC, why not you try to just leave her there for few days, see will she get used to it, maybe coz you there so she cry.

Irin,
ok, then probably we just go your place to laze around a bit. haha. aye, u sms me your address hor. Michelle says she will fetch K home first.. so that will be 1130am+. then she go your place so i suppose 1230pm like that bah?

hg, early in the morning no shop open for me to shopping. Lol! He wont sit in for music lesson, he don have the music cell, cannot adsorb one. Will look like a kuku sitting there don know how to move with the song. Lol. So i was thinking if can find some art class or anything he can attend with bel. If not, just ask him to bring bel to eat breakfast and do those $5 sun catcher(is it call suncatcher?) at the stalls. Lol!

Hey SQ
hope YE recovers from her diarrhoea soon.

astro
how much are u paying for purple train? daily 2 hrs?

went to ywca today..buildings a little old, i saw very young teachers, dun feel comfortable.

Ah bian's both ears are v v red and the left ear abit swollen. Dunno bitten by wad insect. Asked him pain pain...he replied "bu tong". MIL applied some hazeline snow(to cool it). Hope its nothing serious and the swelling will go away by tmr.

bunnie,
march thread promote PIS,
but I got mummy friend still BF she using avent duo, she said equally good. So all depend on you.
FYI, Avent duo is more ex the PIS. PIS have promo at taka fair, S$699 with bundle.