(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I love curry puffs...

RR, I think reyden is just tired. Co also has slight drama this morning...cos she is tired. Anyway, all is good now.

RR: nice! great reconciliation!

AA: i like the way u say onions are lively. i like onions too :p
siao liao.. Star is going to wince at me again for i like onions and snakes.. ops!
as for your qn on teng.. well. he will whine and says 'mama, didi takes my toy!' .. *sigh*.. teng is quite gentle.. he doesn't fight back.. sometimes i wonder if he will continue to be that gentle and soft.. dunno to be happy or be worried for this boy.. he, at this pt in time, gives in to his brother. dunno coz he sayangs his bro or his nature is just like that..
i told miser before. this pair of bros. might be an example of the effect of caffeine taken during preg. ha! teng's time = zero intake.. yh's time = no rule!
then i got a sendentary kid who has no 'fight' factor and another cannot sit still and spirited boy.. :S
i used to count to 5.. now as i drag the intervals and emphasis my tone and my glare. i count to 3 nia. then teng shudders and gives in. heh..

RR: sooo.. did u do the body search on reyden? did he indeed have weapons on his body? :p:p:p

star: how did ur trial for rae for little gym go?
the course fees.. hmm .. ya quite exp. but for teng. coz he is so unique ( :S ) .. he benefits from the exposure.. coz he wun do such things on his own accord.. so he likes his little gym class.. and we love it even more to see him running around enjoying his classes INDEPENDENTLY (this day finally came!).. we wanted to move him to a level higher but clashes with his yamaha. sian seah..

sq: when i have subway. i will have The Works except olives and jalapenos.. olives tasted awful to me! can nvr figured out why the europeans love them so much leh.. then Jalapenos are simply too mind blowing for me..

and.. sardines curry puff. do you find them fishy? i prefer the potato ones.

just now i gala garbok knocked my iphone on my bowls while having my dinner. my mum turned to me asking 'simi dai zee?'
then i told her. 'dun say that in front of teng lah! later he will repeat!'
hahaha. imagine i called teng.. then he replies ''simi dai zee'.. omg :p

SQ: I don't mind the tingling aftertaste. But I don't like that it'll give me bad breath.. :p So I tone down the amount I take in social gatherings.. I love garlicks too.. Between onions and garlics, tough fight.. But I think garlics win by a small margin.. Anna loves onions too..

Astro: Oops.. I meant "lovely".. Fat fingers.. Good to have a good natured boy.. I don't like olives either.. Jalapenos I will take, but just not with sandwiches.. I don't mind them raw and on its own.. It has a sweet taste..

RR: Happy to hear the happy ending.. Ok, if he promises that he'll not fuss, this means he has the heart not to, so you must let him go to bed early, so that his body becomes willing too..

I hate raw onions!!! Only take cooked onions.

SQ same as u onions are no no for me at subway n in my whopper junior. Actually at subway i only want tomatoes, lettuce n cucumber. The rest all nono.

AAA so funny when i read what u posted between anna n ayden. I wonder wat i will do if i am in your shoes. I think i may just leave them to fight it out.

RR wha i think u should spend more time with reyden. He prob thinks u r cool n dun care thus he behaves this way. I tjink ur attdntion needs to be on him than on reyes.

Astro have not done the trial thinking of going this sat n try. She wants to try. The fees are soo expensive!!! N from my observation so far i tot it was so so only. Maybe i want to llook for more professional gym classes for rae.

Iove curry puff n esp dardine puffs. Yummy. Love those small crisp sardine puffs done by the malay. Let me know if u all have good sardine puffs to recommend.

I loved cooked/ roasted onions when it sweet. Thus i only like my own onion eggs where i fry the onions damn soft n caramalized before adding the eggs. Yumz.

Star: Sometimes I find them funny too.. But it's not right to use force on each other and I don't want them to get hurt hitting each other.. Most of the time, I think ayden is the one who'll end up hurt, cos he's physically smaller mah.. I tell anna she better not hit ayden now, cos he'll grow up to become a strong man like papa..

AA: but that is nice too. onions are lively.. they are, dun tey?! ha...
i like garlics also! hahaha. ok.. esp when garlics are stir-fried.. haha. ops. SQ and star going to wince again :p

Star: how did rae know about the class? sat one is the level that i want teng to try.. wriggly worms or soemthing?.. forgot the term...u at the forum branch?

they call it the little gym way.. translated it means no pressure.. when the kid is ready.. not really the professional kind when u train up a gymnast.. they tell the kids to sit back the waiting wall and join when they are ready.. coz they dun believe in forcing. for teng.. it is beneficial. the teachers are nice.. Teacher Gerry in particular.. Teacher amy also. and both these teachers take the sat class at forum branch..

i seen how the teachers try to develop the moves. they watches clips. and of course they have all their overseas courses and accrediation. ha. have u seen how the teachers swing on the bar? ha.. they are professionals. but maybe they chose to have less pressure for the kids in their delivery .....

AA: ha. i like the way u tell anna not to bully ayden.. coz ayden will GROW. ha. konwing how tall ur hb is. heh..

sometimes i find yh such a shortie. esp when he stands beside teng.. haha. i know of course yh will be shorter. but yh is still shorter than teng at the same age. at hk dinseyland. he barely cleared the 81 cm requirements for one of the rides.. hahahahhaha.. but he makes up for it in terms of spirit. it is really funny to look at the way yh asserts his authority over teng.. and the way he shouts at teng for taking away his things. terror this yh. ha! but v cute..almost like how a bossy chihuahua dominates and lord over a gentle Great Dane! hahahaha

astro: we are going to the MS branch. we hang around there many times and saw the class everytime we are there.. so lately she wants to try gym classes so tot i let her go for a trial lor. its call buggy sometime, for 4-5 yrs old. which level is teng at?

hey i tink next time rae and my mei mei will be like teng and YH.. rae like teng and mei mei like YH.. hehhe

star
in HG somewhere, there is a kids' gym (nt baby de). my colleague has been sending his girl there. nt sure if he cont this yr bcos his girl P1 liao. if u r interested, let me know, i find out fr him...

astro
YH is like Jo and Teng is like M! Jo talk talk talk, sing sing sing, till she cannot take it anymore & sleep. M whines when he's in a bad mood...

irin
gd to read that Reyden n u ok le..

star: oh. ok. it is funny bugs. the MS branch is headed by the Teacher Richie and Teacher Zul.. forum's branch is better. teng currently is in funny bugs.. but i want to move him to wriggly worms.

ha.. so fast u know ur mei mei is like yh liao huh? :p

pax: ya. teng whines non-stop.. horrible. :S

Edde,
Keira still hVing fever today, din eat much only drank 2 feeds of milk 180ml and some Mee sua. Tonight she din even want to come back home.

Rr,
Each morning when K wakes upz, she will immediately go n glue next to her dad. This is w/o fail!!! If I even talk to her, she will go n hide behind her dad, I am like the evil stepmom ; s

Pax,
Running nose and may be too tired. Friday was at the zoo, sat swimming , sun cycling am. By 3pm fever started since then

mich.. wow she had a very active weekend... all she need is rest.. maybe her body is reacting bcos no rest? that's why also dun wan to eat?
nvr mind, body fighting then hv fever.. she'll be well in no time.

Morn Mummies!!

MIL's bday is this coming thursday and i hv yet to get her any pressie!! cham cham...

She's gg Europe for holidays end Apr. Any suggestions wad to get?

Morning ...

Starfruit,
I don't know how to spend more time with Reyden. We only have the weekends and most of them are fully packed.

AAA,
ya, we all went to bed early last night.

Anyway after my talk with Reyden last night, I realised he thinks that he can stay at home on his own. That's why he was calm when we left without him yesterday morning.
He asked what's the difference between staying at home and in school. I told him there's no one to take care of him at home and no lunch, no one to bathe him & etc ... He said he can eat bread and biscuits, he'll shower himself, go to nap, wake up, play and wait for us to come home. I got a shock when I hear these, we didn't know how to answer him. Just told him he needs to go to school to learn and be with his friends.

BBmar,
there are times when I have not reach home and my parents don't want to get wet, they will allow them to bathe themselves. But they will stand beside, watch and check if they are clean. So that makes him think he can bathe himself bah.

I'm actually worried that he thinks this way. It kind of tell me he thinks he can do without us thus he's not worried that we don't want him or leave him alone ...

RR, tks for the suggestion. she alrdy got a new hp last yr fr BIL...the type meant for elderly with the emergency button on it.

i was browsing tru the bp thread and tot of getting her a coach wristlet but dunno if its too fanciful.

RR: It is a sign of his independence. And it s prob also cos you ve left him at home on his own while u go buy food, so he s already experienced being alone at home, and he s not afraid. In any case, he doesn t think of this as negative or as a punishment.

RR: This is a dilemma of being a parent. We want them to be independent, train them up to be so, and when they are capable of being so, we feel a tinge of 不舍得 that they ve grown up..

AAA,
it's not only the staying alone at home part. He actually thinks he can "survive" on his own without us. No wonder he told me I can come back late or don't come home at all. :S

I don't feel the bu she de if he's independent. I'm saddened that he probably won't feel a thing if we are not around cos to him, no one is indispensible. Quite heartless, right? Or maybe heartless is not an apt word but I don't know how to explain.

RR, wrong wrong...he wont think u guys dun want him. instead he feels that mummy & daddy are very 放心 to let him stay alone at hm. And he has shown or rather proves that he will behaves v well.

yah i agree with AAA. a big dilemma indeed. i guess threaten to put him home is no longer a good idea. so the soft approach bah.

RR: When u leave him at home alone, you may have created that impression in him. So it is partly that, and partly due to him being a child. The latter is like ayden thinks he can drive himself to school in his toy car!

AAA,
hahaha!! But no lah, Reyden won't tell us that. He ever asked why he or Meimei can't drive our car when he was younger.

You mean I created the impression in him that no one is indispensible and he can do without us?

Autum,
I don't think he's wise. I feel it's a character and mentality thingy. He probably thinks lightly of relationships, life & death.

RR, i think Reyden is 大胆 (brave)...cos sometimes CO does not want to go out, but she is too timid to stay at home by herself, so she has to follow us...maybe you think too much, maybe reyden just want to stay at home and play...没有其他意识。

RR: You didn t directly create the impression that you and Kent are dispensable. It s by inference.. Cos when u left him at home, it was under a neutral situation ie u din do it cos he s notti, it was like a "by-the-way, mummy is going to get food, I ll bring Mei Mei, u stay at home". And when he stayed back on his own, he discovered he s comfortable on his own, din need anything or anyone s company. So this is how he feels abt being at home alone now.
As in, I don t think he feels you all are dispensable, but just feels he s ok on his own..

CK, Autum, AAA,
ok, your words make me feel better. In any way, I think there's nothing much we can do if he really grows up thinking that way. We have been giving him attention, he grows up in a (I think) good environment, we teach him morals & etc ... do all that we can/should. The future is not what we can really control le.

rr: i just read abt ur situation ytdy this am.. don't thnk too mch about it.. lke u say we can't give in all the time.. but when he walks off w/o u.. u should say him.. cos he will do it often next time when u scold him (to me la)