(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo, i think YT is a girl whom play with boys. she can tahan the roughness and boy's style. good la. next time wont worry that u cannot marry her off.

Oh no..
Star, SQ, QQ: I have to postpone our lunch again. Forgot I already have an appt that day. :p So sorry.. Can we postpone to the following week? ie 22 Nov?

Ash: You can take leave the following mon instead? Come lah, the more the merrier.. I want to see your tummy too.

Mejo,
haha.. so cute! YT got suitors!

QQ,
i think H1N1 no big deal le. Just a type of flu.

re: postpone lunch
hey, can u all postpone to a tuesday or wednesday instead? If possible la. if cannot then nevermind.

Hmm, I realise that recently there seem to be less clothes spree in our thread leh. How come huh? Cuz fall and winter series now?? Nobody else wants the GAP/ON?? If more people, maybe I'll try to hold the spree and activate my long dead vpost account. I've never managed to use a concierge service before though but I think i should try.

Does anyone knows Dr Ong Eng Keow from SBCC at TMC? I just learnt he has left SBCC and am trying to locate him. My kids have this persistent cough which I want to check with him.

Autum,
i am ok with wednesdays. tuesdays are v busy for me in general.
anyway my sorethroat is terrible, i think 22 nov week is better ba. by then i should be slimmer liao, cause now eat less and cannot stomach much food. terrible sore throat.

blur, i also tend to buy less cause i spent more time building up my 100 dish items. haha!!!

Re: Lunch
U all go ahead, i cant join on the 22, away on my trip.. heheh.. can;t wait.

friday is rae's -meet the parents day in school.. finally the school yr is coming to an end.

QQ: what did doc say, really infection? r u on antibiotics? can eat when u bfing?

actually i also have not been buying too many clothes for rae nowadays, just received my bag of FW from QQ via Autum.. hahah there are 2 dress in there which i like.

Star
Wat dresses?
Kpo

I hv Nt been tempted by ON/Gap for quite some time
Find e offers Nt tt great for e designs I like
Sigh... Altho I hv been tryg v hard to buy for YE

Mejo,
I tend to buy less cos Dylan still can't wear the shirts i bought last time. My estimation quite bad, so abit scare to order online now.
YE so cute, know how to date boy to go playground play.

SQ: u can start the list too, a few on my head

1) fried rice
2) fried noodles
3) spaghetti
4) bake rice
5) cabbage rice
6) fried veggie
7) soup (easily can come up with 20 variations here)
8) ..... so on and so forth

hehehe

kaexin: tot ur co benefits quite gd? but i guess US tai tai life even beta lah! keke!

AAA: i'm ok with the 22nd wk too. just let me know few days in adv to apply leave. if not, i take urgent leave. :p

QQ: i hv a jkt but not sure if still can wear. hv not tried yet. i'm leaving on 4 jan. if ur jkt back by then, u text me ok?
hope u recover soon!

A will miss the start of school totally. he will start next yr only on 24 jan(provided no jet lag)

RR: what size did u get for reyes? i got an 11, its a bit big and come down to way past her knees.

Ash: wha A will miss almost an entire month of school. u also on a very long leave hor.

star: think this is my 1st time applying so long leave(other than mat leave). actually this trip is not at a v gd time for me cos its my bz period. but no choice la since we want snow n b back b4 cny

jialat.
i lost my voice, plus cannot sleep last night cause throat super pain.
went dr today and given MC 2 days. friday go back review. given antibiotics, safe for bf woh.
and today initially i had to go back office then i woke up early in the am and write long email. then i dun need to go back le cause insructions given liao.
boss called me twice,but i cannot talk (he knew la), so oni he talk talk talk and i oni listen. then jay helps me to reply YES YES ok ok. noted.
jay said: like that also can?

nmil supposed to go back today, i think she see all of us down, she also not going back today liao.
and magically, sil;s menses came back le, magic?.

Ash
Ur boss so nice let u go off so long leave
Somemore u r gg on maternity leave soon aft!

Star
Cabbage rice? How to cook?
I hv a list gg
But it got kind of messy
I m Still thinkg o a gd way to sort it out

ash,
my co was being bought over, so i actually got news yesterday on the severance package. not by choice lah. if by choice, i sure would be HAPPY being a US taitai

SQ: cabbage rice my fav cos one of the ingredients is luncheon meat.. hahaha. i fry some cabbage with carrots shred (using soy sauce, and a bit of sugar and oyster sauce) then dump into uncooked rice in the rice cooker and cook it. when ready, u will have cabbage in the rice. then i will fry some diced up luncheon meaat and throw on top and eat it. Its a complete meal on its own, veggie and meat and rice.. hahaha

SQ: he cant stop me! but luckily mat leave will be during the quiet period.

QQ: hope ur sil mood will be regulated after this

kaexin: oic. the news is so sudden then. also means ur pocket v full! :p

SQ, not oni the chicken essence, also 2 other night of tonics. all the tonics i know how to make de. next time i can make for tian if she aso like that.
yalor. she is not in a hurry to go back, here needs more help. she just accomplish and gaodim one daughter. next is her son.. then it is me, if i dun recover by then.

star, your recipes sounds not v healthy to me.
- luncheon meat
- oyster sauce
(autum, u reading?) haha!
change other alternatives la.
can use dark sauce instead, then put in mushrooms, etc

SQ, mince meat, u marinate with the CORN FLOUR or Tapioca flour for half an hour, the texture will be as nice as luncheon... v close.

ash, i beep u when the clothes are back. when will u be back? cause that one will be on loan again end feb. haha!!
i wear oni once, but cousins, sils all borrowed many times liao. i show u...
like pregnant lady de.i see if i got photos
oh yes, my sil got v good mood yesterday leh.. surprisingly.

QQ,
Your sil stress at work? Otherwise not so much for her to be moody leh.
But if your another sil and mil stay together same room as her she will go crazy also.

kaexin: SQ and air canada

QQ: back on 23 jan. yes yes, see if u hv pic :p

SQ: the cabbage rice can also use slice belly pork. if u add some lup chiong, will be nice n fragrant too. other optional things to add is yam & dried shrimp(hay bee)

Wa QQ
U know me so well
I wil use ur recipe for YE
When she Nt eatg then I wil love to use Star's recipe for e adults cos we so love luncheon meat
ESP Hb

Star
Hb can eat e whole can of luncheon meat by himself
Scary

QQ
U must tel us abt tos soups!
Cos I hv two dotters sure wil need to brew for tem
S much s I dun drink tem myself
Hee

QQ/SQ: ya thats why its only for me.. i use very little oyster sauce lah.. still ok, if u wanna substitue, use just soy sauce and sugar, the effect is the same and yes add mushroom and also dried shrimps.. its yummy the rice. actually no need to match with luncheon meat, u can match with your grilled chicken or fish also can.

Huignee: yes yes pumpkin rice is also another version, make sure u fry the pumpkin with dried shrimps, and seasoning then dump into the rice cooker and viola u have pumpkin rice. (kim kuey peng), this is hokkien dish i think.

SQ: QQ just taught me over the weekend to do the chicken essense.. hahah i wanna try it soon.

Hi5 Mr choo.. hahah i also love luncheon meat.. yeah damn salty and unhealty.. hahaha i used to cook this dish a lot when we were overseas, cos got a homecook feel to it.

QQ: see even a medical practitioner east Luncheon meat, so it should be quite safe and ok lah :p

SQ: cos my mom also cooks this but add black sauce. i always ask for lup chiong. and actually, this dish is also like claypot rice

i think the diff between my version and the ones posted by huignee is that i dun fry the rice grains, i just fry the ingredients (cabbage and/or pumpkin) and then dump into the rice cooker with the uncook rice, give it a quick stire before u set it on. Actually u can also mix both cabbage and pumpkin together, it taste quite good too.

kaexin, i hope u enjoy the package
=e
most importantly stay happie. lets form a company then. so that can have cc subsidy for working mum.

ash, cannot find photos now le. no more yahoo photos?

NO NO STAR
U can't quote tis mr choo
He is n unorthodox med practitioner
Al my ferns n entire family clan nags at his choice of food
Nt e other way round

N they like to Suan him '医生还这样子'
So ter u go

Mejo: Yah, ON/Gap is showcasing lots of long sleeves at the moment, not so suitable for our weather. The other reason is also our kids are outgrowing their clothes much more slowly lately. In fact, they are able to wear back some of the old ones which they outgrew previously. Hahah.. :p

Kaexin: What are your plans? Looking around?

QQ: How come you add oyster sauce to luncheon meat? Each on its own is salty enough ler..

Having a bad headache n feels like falling sick. But can't fall sick cos many things to do at work n can't take sick leave

QQ
Haha I think the only thing u remember me by is Oyster sauce. Cham! Become habit for us already but we don't use everyday la. Keke.

SQ
I made wanton yesterday. That is another dish u can consider. But my wanton I add minced prawn to minced meat. So not sure if u think that is healthy. Then add carrot n mushroom. Seasoning - corn flour, salt, sugar, pepper, sesame oil lots of it!

star,
I never tried pumpkin rice before cos i'm not hokkien. My mum dun cook pumpkin. My colig teach me pumpkin rice and pumpkin soup. Dylan likes pumpkin hence i try to cook loh.

AAA,
Sch holiday starts on 20 Nov, 19 Nov is last day of school.