(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Happy New Year to all Mummies and all the little ones!

I can feel that Dylan is starting to enjoy CNY because of all the snacking. Well, he still doesn’t really appreciate Hong Bao…where else Delia will just take the Hong Bao ;P (Keke…Good Job, my little sweetheart!)

Sibling rivalry
Point 1 – Try to attract either Parent’s attention.
Point 2 – ‘It’s mine!’ phrase
Point 3 – Fight, snatch, cry, competition, tries to be copycat

Mummies – Our Little BBs…R turning 3yrs old soonz! Well, most of them are also promoted to GeGe/ JieJie. How time flies.

morning all!

nana: read u want to go bangkok during last tri? wah serious ah? :p . tiring wor.. and i always feel bangkok not conducive to preggies.. too smoky :p

welcome back Autum. I was also at CWP that time last night.. heh..

pink: forgot to reply u.. ya. that sacred tea is to improve ss.. but i can't really tell if ss has increased. coz i not v regular in taking that.. wah liew. darn gross the taste i tell u! :S
aso.. hahaha.. enya's digestive system get confused by fm and bm? :p like that yh gets v confused liao .. kekekekke

AA: interesting wor.. i thuoght with each attempt at bf-ing.. u get more at ease and competent with the process? at least i know i wld , next time :p.. but you are right.. need constant pyschoing to calm ourselves down to stay put at one pt to latch.. hahaha.. i rememered titu telling me.. i in a rush meh? need to run where? latch lah! .. hahahah..

germaine: wah.. not had menses for years? u have irregular menses? better than bf-ing wor like that :p

QQ: where are u? i want to tell u Teng's adventure to CC Part TWO. :p

so last evening went to pick him up.. he was playing lego with his friends near a teacher quietly and intently.. i enjoy seeing him do that
then i went to him. he just smiled.. and continued playing.. sweet hor? :p then asked him want to go home yet.. he said.. he wants to play somemore.. then the teacher said.. just now he was sitting there alone dun want to play.. said he onli want to rest.. hahhaa.. so going home.. he said 'mama, carry my bag for me'.. wah liew.. i said ' no teng, u carry ur own bag'.. teng paused and thought for a while.. then he said.. ' i am going back to learning vision'.. then he turned and dragged his bag back into the CC!! hahahah. i got to run and stopped him thenhe kicked up a fuss and said he dones't want to go home.. and wants to stay at learning vision!!! what the.. ok nvm, dragged him home..

now THIS morning.. before going to school athome.. again hollering when ellie forced him to change.. he purposely keep coughing till wanna vomit kind.. then all of a sudden hor. he stopped that.. calmly took his cloth napkin sat on ellie's lap.. and said.. 'auntie ellie, u go with me downstair'.. ok so fine.. bring the gang down to wait for taxi.. surpisngly. teng only minorly eh-ehed.. while waiting for a taxi.. in the taxi. he just silently sobbed.. and said ' i wanna to hug u mama'.. kaoz.. that boy.. knows how to act pathetic!
then same thing as yesterday in the cc.. sobbed silently. then coz playground time.. i brought him out.. he looked at me and hugged me.. blew me flying kiss.. and said 'byebye mama.. i want u.. see u later'.. then while still sobbing turned and find his teacher rinah!.. then i turned back and looked at him. he was still looking at me.. waved and blew flying kiss when i was a distance away.. hmmm. teng today a bit strange.. quite calm.. got used to the idea of going to cc or resigned to fate? :p

tay: haha. i read ur 'good job my little sweet heart'.. i started laughing :p.. ya.. indeed the case. teng eats non-stop.. while for yh.. he can be sleeping. and pple wld still flock to him and shove him hong baos.. 'well done too my little sweet ball!' :pP

pink / astro/ ash : i thinking wanna go before i deliver.. den i JUST realise that I am in my last trimster liaoz!!! and i wanna go before i deliver.. or maybe i should go after.. den no need to take leave.. just go during maternity.. hmm...

good morning All!!!!

I have a concern.. am so worried i wont like my #2.. becos when i see my SIL's baby.. i seem to lost interest in newborns.. or i am just simply too tired.. i also dunno.. sigh..

3639522.jpg

<font color="ff0000">CNY Festive Promotion--> Rayan Drumlets</font>
No Preservatives. Freshly Marinated. Tasty and Succulent. Makes a filling snack. Pre-orders necessary. While stock last.
To place orders, sms to 1800-Astro-is-the-Best.

nana: ha.. i also thought i wanna go during maternity.. end up so many events.. and just plain too tired to go anywhere.. what more.. if u want to bf. got so many growth spurts during the first three months.. wah liew.. how to step out of that door for prolonged period? :p
miser said.. it is just a change of venue but still doing the same thing. might as well stay at home cheaper.. interesting wor! coz in the first place. he was the one who said want to go somewhere during my maternity leave! hahahah

and i think that feeling is normal leh. i didn't like rayan.. or rather i no feel at all for rayan.. that time for teng also like that. what more this time with so many trips to hosptal. i am only beginning to find rayan looking cute :p
really like a ball lor.. yesterday. he weighs.. 7.5kg! omg..

hi tay.. gong xi fa cai!

Yea.. they are turning 3 soon.. and time flies!! so scary!

and I am damn pissed la!! my chalet for tiffany haven confirm!!!! arrghhh!!

sigh!! v tired la me. rushing for a report.
my ear itchy so i came in and report.

astro looking for me? haha!!
eh this teng is really cute la. haha!! and your bally, wah! good job leh!
i told hb the other day, yhe very big size liao, haha! his reponse was: apple dun fall far from the tree. papa mama also v tall and bigger size ma. see teng? adult class liao. haha!
i cannot tahan eh eh eh kid now. lost patience.

last night tian had dunno how many nightmares, kept crying at night, eh eh eh eh eh until i bochap. anywya, hb taking care of her.

huingee, what a success for me last night.
i logon starfall for tian. then i taught her how to use the mouse. she cannot! so i taught her to use the finger pad, the click click. she ok leh.
jay came out said, aiya, i taught her many times liao, still cannot use computer, better stop playing.
then i went bathing, tian was playing alone cause i was not around. and she did it! now she can play game/the starfall thingy without assistances. (though sometimes keep clicking the same button for a few times, consider ok la).
haha!! haha!!!
maybe that's y she got nightmares for many times. haha!!
and jay got a shock, he taught tian so many times still failed... see this ah ma zhu1 ma3 then problem solved!

Autum, give me a ring ma. come come! i have some cny goodies at home, dun even have appetite to open them and eat.
SQ, u wan pine apple tarts?
anyone wants? cause i have no appetite woh.

astro, nana,
so how? will I have the cold feeling towards my baby in tummy now? i kind of bochap this round. i dun take multivits, fish oil yet cause still vomit badly. sigh!

nana, astro, pink,
i dun have the gian to go travel now. seriously i prefer to stay at home.

ok i go back to work... sian.

nana: if u really want to go somewhere b4 deliver, go a more relaxing place rather than bkk lor. unless u really want to shop?

Astro - I just smsed YOU! :p

nana - I agree that you should go for a trip b4 delivering lah. Else...tough to go with the two children unless they are slightly older. I brought Double Ds to HK in Nov...they had fun. My Hubby and myself felt shacked out!

QQ: teng is budding actor, he can yan3 wu2 tai2 ju3 next time! ha! as for bally i also dunno what he eating! like one week back 6.7 now 7.5?! then these days. he dun want milk means dun want milk.. if u try to feed him somemore when he is done. he will scream.. so i really dunno how he beefed up that much.. :S
hhahaha. Jay copied from dr ong 'apple dun fall far from the tree' :p.. ya. teng is adult class! hahahaa..

after a while.. too lazy to go anywhere liao ..:p
how come still vomit till so badly. how many weeks now?

Astro, before i went India for training in 2005, my mense was regular. It gone haywire after i came back. So gynae will have to give me clomid to induce mense. Chim right? So this is my first flow after almost 5 years. hahahha... save alot on pads hahaha...

tay: sms? no wor.. i nvr receive any sms.. u send wrong number? :p got mushy message or not? :p hahahah

ash: hahahahaa...coz i got a track record to maintain.. hahahahhahaa..

Astro: Erm.. I do feel I'm more pro with BF this time round. And Ariel can latch on much better than either Anna or Ayden. Ayden was a gone case from day 1 cos he's a barracuda.

AA: hahah. barracuda..

good lei. now my turn to tell u. i remembered was it u or qq.. who said bf-ing beyond 6 mths is possible when i was complaining.. :p. so with a better latcher Ariel and ur experience.. bf beyond ONE year!!! hahaha. three mths? gosh.. underestimating ur abilities :p

yvonne, giolyn, u two go see doctor also no use bah. they will give u hormones or wat?
see sinseh (advocate for sinseh!) haha!
save a lot of $$ for AAA and giolyn. haha!! if everyone is like u, then pads has no business liao.

astro, yes jay has no originality one. always copy ppl's lines. buey tahan.
me week 15? or 16? i lost count. i think week 16 soon...
my ms is v bad this time. can die. but already a vast improvement from 2 months ago.

Astro: Haha.. For me.. It's true it's much easier this time round with Ariel. On the other hand, this time round, I also feel there are many more things I wanna do and which BF will tie me down. I shared abt a new state of mind after each delivery. With Ayden, I was happy to stay at home and be with the kids and nothing else. Now, I want to go out of the house and DO things, instead of staying at home.

AAA, next monday!!
alamak.
i think dr ang's machine cmi la. so blurry... and dun think he can see so well.
gender? so how? boy or gal?
i hope for a boy,. but keep telling myself gal is ok, gal is good.. cause have a feeling it is a gal la.
maybe i should wait till i deliver? then oh! it is a boy, congratulations.
oh it is a gal, congratulations??

astro, am i at wk 16? i blur.. maybe 15?
nevermind.. similar to yhe. easy to remember.

AA: dun waste lor. i always envy pple with easy latchers bbs.. we stil young.. can wait for a while more before going out to DO things.. hahha. can't believe i am actually saying this.. why ah? i know.. coz my matenrity leave has ended! and kaoz.. what kind of maternity leave is this?! :S

QQ: Jay difficult to be original la. coz tian is so creative!! aquarius pple (ops.. u too, :p) difficult to fight with pisceans.. *ahem*.. hahahah

harlow mommies...
the locum last Fri almost damaged my eyes! lucky Audrey told me to stop the steriod eye drops. yday went to c GP again. he was shocked to read in the record wat the locum (covering doc) prescribed for my red eyes. closely examined my eyes! gave me antibiotic eyedrops. then also got fed up that he got to give me more med for my sore throat which got worse. he said the locum shldn't hv jus given me lozenges for my sore throat. give anti-inflammation med beta... now MC till tmr. Mon if my eyes still red, need to go A&amp;E liao! cham...

Astro, AAA
bf beyond 6 mths possible. Star and yvonne are 2 good examples but both are SAHM. i also latch on till 8 mths for Jo, 15 mths for M (2x a day after i returned to work). jia you!

i go lunch now.
if able to complete report early then i will come in again later.

eh, aquarius is reall that bad? huh?
haha!

QQ: Ok, remember to update next Mon..
Kekek.. Can't wait these days anymore. Remember I wanted to do the same with Ariel but also didn't manage cos the suspense is simply too much. Somemore for you, if a boy, you need to buy boy clothes leh.

QQ: wait till u deliver then know gender.. then i GUARANTEE u.. everyone around u blood pressure and heart rate sure go v high and fast.. Jay's will be worst.. he will need resusitation when u into labour.. *imagining the scene*... whahahaha. can't stop laughing!! :p

Astro: Oh yah.. It's def possible to BF beyond 6mths. Actually for both Anna and Ayden, I pumped for more than 6mths.
There're people who BF for more than 2 yrs. In India, the recommended period to TBF a baby is 2 years.
It all boils down to one's determination, and to some, the economics..

Pax:hmm. remmebered ur inspiring line..let nature takes its course, let yh choose?
.. hey. these days.. morning first feed ad for any night time feed if yh wakes.. he lets latch leh!.. most of the time.. he will unlatch himself after the 1st morning feed.. and if i try to latch him again he screams.. i dunno what's he up to .. protesting and wants the bottle or what.. so always test test with a bottle after that. will reject.. so that boy is indeed full!.. hmm hopes this can be sustained.. then as i try to build up ss again.. maybe can try fully latched on weekends again? ha. better dun have hopes too high.. now is quite ok liao

wah.. what happened ah? so ur case dun deserve steriods yet huh?.. scary lei.. i thought simple case of red eyes nia wor..

AAA
i can u/stand ur state of mind. u know i always wanted to be SAHM when M starts P1? now nt anymore. now my work is recognised. i feel that i can chiong and make my mark in my career. would be wasted if i jus give up. i realise the impact i can make with my work.

QQ: if boy. i got many boys clothes!!! :p ha.. foronce.. i can say i got bb clothes to shrae.. hahaha. always girl mamas trade clothes one.. hahaha..

Astro: These few nights I've been taking care of Ariel on my own. And I'm thinking.. For the mums without help, latching on direct is definitely more convenient - no need to pump, wash bottles, sterilise etc. But then again, I ask myself.. The time taken would have bene the same. Cos latching on takes more time, as the baby tends to fall asleep on the breast.
So almost everynight I have the same question, should I just let her latch on or should I pump? :p

Astro
i also thot simple case only. GP said the steriod eye drops will make a simple infection worse. Audrey also said normal eye drops will do. lucky i asked her abt lasik and mentioned i got conjunctivitis.

good lah.. YH chose
jus let be the way he wants

AA: no wor.. after a while.. as bb grows. they becoem more efficient latcher.they wun fall asleep liao... latching takes less time than pumping. coz pump must wash, sterilise, then feed bb. total accumulated time.. more than 30 minutes liao!

ha.. i used to say the opp though. hahhaa.

ok. go back and see my ball.. talk to you all later.

Pax: Hehehe..
For me, I may not necessary go back to work if there's nothing interesting, but I'll def be out of the house more often than with Ayden. Really want to go out and DO THINGS instead of being at home.

Astro: Yah, a church friend of mine told me so. She said the reason is cos the govt is trying to control their population birth rate. BF is somehow a recognised method of birth control. And I think she BF her first child til 4 when #2 was born. And her #2 is 6 now, and she's still BF him. And she said, FM is very expensive, BM is free.

Astro: GF recommends to BF a baby for more than 40mins right? So that the bb can reach the hind milk? If Ariel takes both my breasts, I'll need to BF for at least 30mins def - sometimes up to one hour! If I'm watching a movie, then it's ok. But Ic an't imagine waking up in the middle of the night and sitting there to BF her for 1 hour! I haven't mastered the lying down position, and I'm scared I'll squash her or get a stiff neck for sleeping in a compromising position.
But that's not the worse.. There are times when after she latched on and is satisfied and fast asleep, I still feel there is milk in the breasts.. And I still end up pumping out! :p So kwa kwa.. So in the end, I tell myself.. No need to think so much.. Just latch on or pump as and how I want/like/think more convenient at that point in time.

Just now at 10 plus, she latches on on one side only.. My other side is still full, and I'm still thinking if I shd pump out, or wait for her to clear when she wakes up again.

mommies who hv gone for lasik. where did u do it and who's ur doc? Audrey recommended cordelia chan at snec. any other recommendation?

astro : Wow! thats a very GOOD weight!!! lolz..
stay at home cheaper?? lolz.. different mah.. me not intending to bring #2 if i were to go during maternity..

QQ : i already.. erm.. 27 weeks.. tats like.. gonna 7 months.. i haven take any fish oil.. even my iron and calcium also not taken everyday.. opps.. i keep forgetting..

doc never give me multi-vits for fear of my horrible weight gain.. kekeke..

tay / ash : becos i got free tix and hotel to bangkok.. kekekee.. tot wanna use it up first.. have to plan lor.. if not just go up to genting for the cool weather..

pax
sound bad! can complain abt the covering doc who gave u the wrong med?

qq
If its boy, u shd be able to know by monday.

aaa
i usually latch 20mins on 1 side. i still cant master the correct position so most of the time, im like bending my upper body.
for me, not possible to latch at nite cos leia is sleeping with us, so i pump. the 2 pigs are immuned to the pumping noise. i find that i can control the timing for pumping, if im ultra sleepy just pump fast and go back to sleep again.

brought leia for her hep B jab2.
she's 53cm now (thats leia's birth height) and weighs 4.8kg. i think she wont be as tall as jie jie.

pax
i also want to do my lasik, just wondering whether theres any impact if im breastfeeding.

mummies who ordered the mini character set,
some of the boxes are a bit 'dented', hope its ok. leia enjoys playing with the princess figurines.

pax, mine was done by cord chan. quite ok.
i think she is quite popular .

Astro, haha!!! jay said cannot wait till deliver time, cause ppl will diao4 bao1 (change baby) without us knowing. haha!! anyway, next monday night then will know. this bb is in lying position, so the part is pointing upwards, hard to scan ba. unless baby changed position in the past few weeks.
i cannot feel the kicking yet prob baby kicking upwards, that's y.
so i go back home do somersault everyday now? make the position change again.

AAA, i also prefer to pump if bb refuse to latch or not a good latcher. but latching save lots of water and effort in washing. anyway, pump is ok one la.

pink, dented packing u can give me. i am ok.
eh dun do lasik when bf, cause it is not going to be accurate woh. what for? spend $$ liao next time u need to adjust again? no point bah.
wait till u stop bf. or i should say, few months after u stop bf.

hi! Back from gynea clinic , actually haven enter the clinic, i saw him in the carpark, so we chat along the way. He said is Normal to have heavy flow and frequent periods. Cos i m still bfing. Wait till i stop bfing, if still like tt, den is not normal.

Pax,
pls take care.

Pink,
i will be in qq bus.

I go slp liao, last night slp less den 4hrs man.

pink
feedback to my GP liao... horrible..
u mean u brought Enya for her jab, nt Leia right? did Leia had fun at the HPB excursion? r u putting her on school bus?

QQ
at ur state, bb still shifting position, nt fix position yet. i didn't feel Jo kick till 20wk. for M, i felt him at 15wk. every baby is diff...

Pax, i think there is one guy which Audrey recommended also. I think Andrew or someone who start with A.

Pink, I think as long as the eye drop do not affect the bm, it should be ok.