(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, i anything one la. i can eat tonnes of food, can also eat like a little meow meow.
i think astro wanna chiong before she goes to hospital. eat more mah. haha!!
here woodlands, hans is not at cwp. hans is very very far from our place.

Astro, QQ: I see, no Hans.. yah, Astro, you shd eat whatever you want now. Or you have to wait for 1mth. Mc french fries seem to be a popular choice for preggies just before delivery..

QQ made woodlands sound so ulu.. :p
no lah.. not i want to choing. coz give me choose KFC/mac/delifrance breakfast..
i choose.. mac (for convienence).. then delifrance (for some standards in food).. and i wun choose kfc.. heh.. there is also long john silver breakfast wor.. kekekek :p but i didn't take a closer look! oh! still have swenson breakfast! whahaha :p

Astro: I want to have LJS! But I'm always distracted along the way. That time at JP, I wanted LJS but when hubby saw Pu Tian, we went there instead. So my craving for LJS has not been quenched yet.

AA:iszit? no cravings for french fries :p
i am ok with confinement food in general coz i like soups.. ha. so it is ok :p

oh ya. finally settled that natal essentials booking.. they sending out the confirmation letter liao. i have heard good and mixed reviews.. was told large servings.. and they vary their menu instead of just repeating it every alternate week (which is why i chose them lah).. then they got systematic gradual builing up of the intensity/strength of stuff.. that's why.. but pple also say not nice.. ha. it is like that lah. a matter of taste :p if it fits u. it fits u.. ha..

SO. with that settled. i am just waiting to pop!.. hmm. shd i get myself a massage lady (without the jamu stuff?).. hmmm.. *thinking*

astro, got hans la. but its at sembawang nia.

here where got ulu?? haha!!

i ask jay, deli or kfc is good? he said, of course delifrance la. kfc eat wat??
haha! i seldom eat fastfood bf de. i like pastries though. din have the luxury to have nice bf cause got gug and lnt lessons. its time to enjoy this time.

QQ: which part of sembawang? sembawang shopping centre?

hahah. i like Jay's response. but now.. it depends on SQ. coz maybe YE ONLY wants the same ting she saw on TV! :p

ha.. they serve free flow Orange juice also. good for health. good for health. hahahah :p

AA: it is one of the most exp confinement packages on the market.. $1500 for 28 days lunch and dinner.. but coz i used early bird discount.. end up it becomes the cheapest.. kekekee.. :p

AA: ya.. but i think there is a way they make the fries become like that leh.. very nice.. got 'body' kind yet crispy. not like mac.. so limp.. and they tell me trademark.. hahah :p

but i still dun understand why they need to make their operations so complicated .. cannot be 'leaner and meaner' meh? aiyoh. this NE hor..

I can't find Violet Honeycomb! I have been searching for 2weeks already. I think they have stopped bringing it into SG.

Suddenly delifrance buffett sounds good!

Astro: How much is it after discount? Confinement food is not cheap.. So if you find one you like, go for it..
Yah their fries got body.. Mc fries you need to eat while its fresh and hot from the fryer..

autum: kekeke. u go hougang and hve the delifrance breakfast with star this sat morning! :p

AA: $1300. even fresh and hot.. hmm also pales in comparison to LJS's COLD fries :p

AA: this heidi klum.. on project runways. she was preggy twice right?

oh ya. hey. diana ser hor.. did she suffer any miscarriage before ah? coz i saw the 'sorry' show yesterday.. it was her speaking about her 2nd preg? did she keep that child in the end?

ya. there was lots of camera men going in and out of TMC. i was there on tuesday afternoon for my check up.. some of te oct mums said the gossiping nurses at the OT said Li jiawei was going in for her c-section .. hahah. i told miser. li jiawei delivering at TMC. he asked how i know.. coz i wasn't reading the papers or anythign.. i told him 'grapevine'.. whahahha :p

AAA,
didnt try candy empire. not that crazy yet. went to supermarkets, can't find!

this Lee Jia Wei looks so fat after delivery! Not used to seeing her like that. hah. but i guess she will lose all that weight soon when she gets back on court.

Astro,
u all meeting at CWP delifrance ah? how come no LNT?

autum, i still dunno what is this violet crumb thing.

astro, i seldom eat LJS de cause everything is fried. i am tryng to be healthy.
so let YE decide then.

Hans is along upper thomson road, after sembawang shopping centre. i think it is near yishun liao

AA: for the one i am ordering.. 2 meals a day.. 3 dishes (2 dish with one soup). starting from liek week 2 onwards or so. they will bring in the more intense stuff..
i told them i am trying to bf.. so need to cut down on herbal and ginger and stuff.. they said no problem. i can specify as i go.. 'customise it'..etc.. so we see lah.. plus come woth the usual red dates tea.. etc.. i dun think they serve fried rice on weekends. but it is ok. i am not a big fan of fried rice. heh..

ya. i like LJS fries.. cld be the batter. really nice..

Astro: Seems like that for Heidi Klum. She can get back her shape! Not sure abt Diana Ser..

Autum: Yah, she put onquite a bit.. And yah, think she'll lose all the weight when back on training..

autum: dun like that lah.. who is not fat after delivery! :p:p
miser asked me if i want to take photos of yu he right after delivery. (thattime with teng. i didn't..). i said no. he asked why. my answer..'i will look like shit. can u imagine. when with teng i was slimmer.. i still looked like shit. now?'. he said 'got photoshop'.. wah liew :p

coz sat is deepavali. so no LNT
ya. meeting at CWP . but not sure if YE wants KFC or delifrance :p

Astro: I calculated.. Each meal works out to be abt $23.. A bit ex, but taking into account delivery to your place and that expensive herbs will be used, shd be ok? I dunno.. Never order confinement food before..

Astro,
me! :p aiya.. i think it also depends how much the mother puts on. if put on a lot, then of course will look fat lor.

QQ,
it's ok that u dunno the violet crumble thing.. dun think u will like to eat anyway. i also try to eat healthy.. but sometimes chocs and sweets, i will still eat la.

Autumn, when i see Li jiawei's photo, it reminded of ME. i also think she put alot of weight. Me never mind, cos i was FAT to begin with.

CK,
haha.. u so funny. well, i think every woman should get fat during preg.. seriously.. cos that means the woman is eating happily and well during pregnancy!

Astro: Take the pics! If not nice, then don't develop or at worse delete later.. But if you don't take, then no chance liao..

Hmm.. Now I know where my weight has gone to. My breasts! I find my previous maternity bras tight leh.. And I'm still in the 2nd trimester only! :p

Autum: Are you going for the monsters class at Laines? I just got the new photos I sent for developing.. Will bring these along to the class if I'm going that is..

Astro: You're tempting me with the confinement food. I spoke to my CL yesterday. She's now at a friend's place.. Wah! I'm reminded of her food leh.. So yummy.. I really can't wait.. Plus I hope my maids will be able to acquire some culinary skills from her.. Hahaha.. Then I can have confinement food everyday liao!

Astro,
AAA has a point. take the photos first. if u dun like, can delete.

AAA,
dun think i am going for monsters class. i thot supposed to pay up for the class first? they allow u to hold 'booking' meh?

Autum: I haven't paid up. So silly to go down there just to pay right? I hope they hold the bookings for us.. If not, then nevermind also lah.. Save money..

astro, i cannot believe that u say dun take photos. cause take first ma. who knows if they turn out nicer than u tot. take la.
i will really regret if i dun take photos. and hor, i admit that i look like shit and terrible after delivery.
but still, must take.

i like confinement food too.
autum, so the violet thingy must be very very not healthy type bah..

joelle, how to move the whole group to jurong point?? we wanna start at 8am. haha!

Everybody please slap autum!
ha..

AA: i think ok lah. nvm.. just try lor. since MISER's paying :p

titu: Jurong ah? ok.. u arrange.. kiddo/BBmarch.. they all :p
u drive ah seth over lah. u need more company this weekeend.. :p got programme on sat? go for the playdate with us all?!

AA/autum: aiyoh. skali i go into depression seein ghte photos! :p

Astro, please take. I only took 1 solo photo after delivery (i looked shit), not even family photo, or any photo with CO. yes, i regretted. ha ha.

QQ
the violet cumble is a chocolate type. inside is soft-sticky-sweet, golden yellow in colour. outside is choc-coated. once u sink your teeth in and bite, the yellow portion will melt and stick to your teeth. It's not that unhealthy la.. just not healthy for your teeth!

Astro,
*take cover* :p

Astro: Yah, try and then you can give your feedback to the mums here.. Or you'll know if you want to order again with #3..

Must admit I find it rather strange (not the right word.. hmm.. maybe foreign) whenever it's mentioned the hubby pays for household expenses.. It never occurred to me it is otherwise..

What did Autum say to warrant that slap?

QQ: I'm sure you had violet crumble before. It's quite common in our younger days.

AA: ya. hb pay for household expenses.. just that.. given miser is careful wit his $$. and that he seldoms want anything to really splurge on. so it becomes a big deal :p. hahaha
autum.. ha. she says she is slim immediately delivery lor..

QQ: i do take.. but they always turn out.. like.. haiz.. kekeke

CK: u are cute.. :p

went google this violet crumble and honeycomb.
haha!! unhelahty la this violet crumble. nice meh??

CK, i also look shit la. haha!!~! it is so funny.

Astro: It's true some are slim after delivery. That also means the person didn't put on much to begin with.
I see.. Since you don't have a CL, then ordering confinement food is the way to go. He has no choice. I kept hearing people tell us to take care of me during confinement, to make sure I have a proper confinement cos I have 3 babies consecutively.. :p

YY, QQ,
go for Delifrance breakfast lah, definitely better than KFC. Hmmm ... but 1 kid per adult? If I go with RR, then how?

RR: i think they not so strict.. will allow both RR to eat..maybe dun even need paying adults..? eh.. can't be hor? :p then like that means free liao! :p

AA: ya. i dun want a CL lah.. having had a bad experience.. actually i cld make do with confinement food cooked by ellie or my fil or MY MUM.. but eh. no lah :p