yvonne
huh..37 deg is body temperature leh.. even higher than room temp..u sure or not? ma like sauna?!! :S seriously.. bathe her in cold water n see how first.
autum
haa... who ask her neva invite us still show us her photos make us drool... so now we imbalanced, must make her feel bad alittle ma...
edde,
err, i think this thursday i cannot le. if my nephews come, then i cannot just leave them in the house with EJ.. if i come home, think the house will be tian-fan-di-fu. hahahah..
edde, dr said is the weather. May be viral. Cos everyone went there with the same prob! U see the whole hospital like having some kind of epidemic(correct?) like that. Each family hold a tray of water with 2 tissue to sponge the kids. Scary!
bbmarch
haa...cos kaexin lor... invite a few elite mummies to k's birthday party. those of us non-elite ones feel imbalanced lo... heh heh. so gotta make her feel guilty to make ourselves feel more balanced! ;p
autum, oh.. nvm lah.. we arrange again.. lai ri fang chang!
yvonne, wow.. sounds scary.. my 2 gals are on and off with runny nose.. having 2 young kids really prob when one is sick, the other gets sick too! sweat.
Erm, so far my "macarons" has all turned into cookies hor. I have yet to suceed in making "macarons" so don't hold your breath! Haha. But this gula melaka thing is really really simple de. If you all like it, I'll teach everyone how to make. Keke. If got shaved ice will be even better!
Also, any mummies know which brand of canned sea coconut is nice and soft? I dun want those overly chewy and hard type.
mejo, gula melaka easy???!!!! i can faint from cooking the sago!!! u must teach me how to make, coz gula melaka is one of my fav!!
ash, kaexin, which hotel in penang is near the makan places and reasonably priced eh?? is transport from penang airport to the hotel easy?? if take cab ard how much?? thinking of going penang now with the airasia direct flight promo!
Joelle: u preggy?? congrats lah..!! sara sara sara.. hahaha
QQ: wha tian's hair is so long, can fight with rae's one liao.. hahaha. hey when u coming back to GUG? next term ah? or u joining soon? join lah, our class 9 kids at the moment only and teacher najma confirm not with us liao.. she teaching another class.
joelle/michelle: hahaha so i am one of the elite mummies invited ah.. hahahah this is soo funny!actually i also paisay to ask michk which other mummies she invited cos she tell me its a small party. hahahah
aiyo!! quick joelle, u better report back in here.. hahahah.. i am so sad will miss ur gathering, kai issued me red card liao, banished me to cold storage .. hahah
Autum: SQ is good and ok, bz exercising and taking care of YE.. heheh
starfruit, Kai,
just kpo again, what makes you all guess Joelle's preggy? Did I miss anything?
Think Kaexin will be missing from the thread for these 2 days, haha!!!
QQ,
we miss you around leh. Tian looks so grown up now, pretty gal.
Autum,
thought you had always been a positive person, why SQ not around then you think of something bad? Maybe it's something good?
Yvonne, Edde,
I understand the torture of having 2 sick kids. GPs and PDs will always volunteer to give me extra large bottles of whatever medicine they give even when I tell them only 1 is sick. They'll answer me "take lah, it's a matter of time then you don't need to waste consultation fee to bring the other one back".
kai,
Sat maybe i bring nuggets or fishball. Haven't decide but will be those tabao ones. No time to prepare. Can have the no. of adults n kids? So can know how much to prepare?
You check with your fren already? Tomorrow on or not?
joelle,
wah now ppl know u preg. i also guess guess oni. if I recover in time, i will appear this sat.
Dr said mine is bacteria infection, given antibiotics. i am notti, i dun want to take first, unless i dun recover this weekend then i take.
BB, i have so many bottles, i pass one bottle to your sil. ok? she is coming woodlands this weekend.
star, we will go gug this sunday. C u!! i dun want to call gug cause their customer service is not good la. so we will settle the rest this sunday , face to face.
i want to exercise too. must wait till i recover then can exercise. i wanna go swimming. now cannot go still.
Just to share..
this morning, when i drop EJ off at his school, i stayed back a little while (like 5min) to see how he is doing there.. that boy is so busy. once got in, went to wash hands and start to take toys to play! then I saw his Japanese girl friend.. so sweet.. she took her water bottle, and she took EJ's water bottle to pass to him. hee.. like she is looking out for him like that. So cute hor..
Huingee and mummies going to Joelle,
pls don't overly prepare food ok. If there are say 20people, doesn't mean u all prepare share for 20. else we will end up will mountains of food.. then Joelle will have to eat for next 3 days.
I feel that each person bring for like 5-6 people is more than enough. (my personal view la).
Okay, got the message. Will bring gymbo stuffs on sat for kaexin, pink and swmom. Anyone else? Those with second batch want to wait for second batch or get it on sat let me know.
Mejo/Irin: ur eyes not sharp enuff lah.. hahah joelle hinted in here last night.. heheh go trace boack to her post and see. she got a big "" somemore!
QQ: Onz..we see u this sunday then.. hahaha hey where u wanna go swimming ur NTU alumni club.. so near my office.. hahah i am thinking of joining the ym (fitness first) at my office building here.. dunno if my $100 a month will go to waste.. cos a bit ex to just join to go swimming!!
Kai: alamak, so i am the only one in cold storage now??!!
Zooming in to my name, GAP spree is still but with 20% disc only. Disc valid till 29/5. Anymore orders, please PM me, quick... so far only Mejo's oders.
Mejo: ok to proceed?
Star: u ordering Gap? cos i feel i shd only use the extra 10% disc code if you ordering... let me know..
alamak!!! NONONO!! not pregnant!!!! please save ur champagne!! wait another month n see can.... trying very hard now but failed for 2 months liao.
the darned ovulation kits no good!! haa....
aiyoyo... u all witch doctors leh!!! since when fish oil is a preggy supplement? pregnant must take folic acid la!!! fish oil is my daily supplement!! i take even without preggy wan!! gives me good skin oso... u all ah... so smart leh!
star/mejo
what smiley face gives u wrong info? no la... i always end with smileys wan... if preggy, i will end with :|-n= can? =p
at this rate i'm swimming in the yellow river, i no need exercise liao!!!
Haha, no lar I din get wrong info. Cuz I also take fish oil without being preggy mah. That's why I said, I never think so far even though I saw your =D. Haha.
Swmom,
Huh, only 2 pieces how to order? If not enough then don't order bah since I have many clothes from gymbo liao. Let's see again in May whether more mummies are in the buying mood, keke.
Haha, there will be mummies like me who got no time to go shopping! Keke. I hardly visit shops anymore once I'm introduced to the world of online shopping.
giolyn
hee... my place non-elite oso welcome wan. we r the underdogs! 11am on sat. heh..will sms u my address later. food include, curry, fried bee hoon, fried rice, ock chix wings, topshells, gulka melaka dessert, burbur chacha and many more! heh!!