(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde: the phrase in english.. is 'learning moments'
ya.. rationally who doesn't understand that?.. sometimes.. i always believe must give pple the room to acknowledge their own feelings and let them come out of it.. avoiding by giving it a better 'term' doesn't solve the issue..
sorry.. i dunno w hat i am talking about.. :S

Autum: in a way yes.. maybe i cannot have a hb who is too workholic.. while i understand he strives his best at work.. and i am proud of him to be so.. but sometimes i feel there ought to be a balance.. his balance is off liao.. and i think he needs a little reminder..

just to give u ladies an example.. i am not fond of calling him up or smsing him at work.. because i dun like to be disturbed at work aso.. i try my very best to avoid calling him.. coz iknow. he wun have the time to have a conversation with me also.. so save the trouble. but i think it's a little too much.. coz i have to call him up for him to tell me thathe is coming back late?.. i think it is good to inform before hand if u are late.. who likes this kind of last minute, and u have to ask for it urself (??), announcements?

i think i find it difficult to reconcile. coz i dunno what he is doing in detail.. his job scope.. his work nature.. coz i dun want to impose myself on him to find out.. and he doesn't like it either.. i respect his need for freedom.. but it just gets me more irritated.. till now i have not been to his office.. ha! what a joke..

Ash: yes.. i dun want to stress him out.. hence u see. i keeping it to myself.. all the time.. and when he aplogise, i melt.. when i see him so tired.. but then when he does it again.. i get angry.. it is not healthy.. cannot go on like that..

work is never ending. he tells me that himself..then lead by example perhaps..?

ash,
ah bish! btw, your by very ham looking! kekeke!

autum,
yes, everyday 2pcs. each after bathe! and scotts emulsion once a day.

pink: ya.. i try to think of it most of the times.. but maybe this time. th balance is tipped too much.. so i need to find back that balance..

hey. today u posted that u and Mr Tan works at the same place etc. i actually find that a good idea.. at least for a while.. i analyse this issue before.. why am i so frustrated that he works so late? .. coz i dun understand which part of his job make his so busy.. how is miser like when he is working? what is working persona?? for me to come to terms.. i need to understand.. then i can accomodate.. yes.. i must ask him and tell him all this.. else this kind of stupid issues cannot be resolved..

Astro,
then have a good talk with him bah. about the part on asking him to inform u beforehand if he has to work late. other than that, also tell him that your child needs him.

star,
wait i go see irin's blog. i didn't take part i think.

Star,
oh, i did take part in mums-n-babes too! haha.. i can't even remember that. :p maybe u want to do the collage for this??? *points arrow at Star*.. kekekekek..

astro,
think sometime miser forget that you needs him at home. especially now you preggy, your heart unbalance.
actually, think ws and i are also the same, we dun call each other at work. the only time, i call him is that i am leaving office, pick u up ? it takes ard 2-30mins to reach his office. so miser needs reminding that if he is running late, best is he gives you a call to let you know.
for eg. when i reached, most of the time, he is still not ready, i can easily wait for him an hour before he actually is ready to leave.
i ever waited for him from 6.30pm to midnight downstairs int he car.
can you imagine how angry i can b, to be waiting in the car for thru the nite ????

autum: i wlll.. and i have to..

edde: it is ok.. i need to solve this problem myself..thanks for lending me ur eyes

kaexin: if i wait for him to pick me up.. then i will still be on campus till goodness know what time.. i will have cleared all my work till there's nothing for me to do.. not possible.. i tried.. but omg.. haiz
I don't wait.. i would just go.. coz i think i think i will boil till evaporate.. so will he.. so i think we will spare one another..

hey where to buy edamame beans har? i wanna buy for rae ro try leh.

cham i am hungry.

autum: u can arrow me.. but hor, u all won;t see the layout till a long long time later.. ahahaha

star, edamame beans is the japanese green hairy bean?? u can find it at northpt new extension japanese foodcourt. its packed like those sushi in transparent plastic boxes.

star,
mums and babes not fun la, since we just had an all-stars.. so our kids photos all updated liao. we should do the baby-mums one.. last time Pink proposed.. but i think everyone too lazy to scan our old baby photos!

okie me going off to sleep. good night all.

nite autum and astro.

i am stilla round.. watching the jap show lah. wha another hr then end leh/... maybe i will go to bed soon by 1am??

very tired...

who is Freda Tan? she's in my facebook. err...apparently a FHM contestant, but i thought she's a march mummy, in my mummies' name list???

oops so few posts today?

edde, astro, the term could be
"teachable moments"?

today my fren went for her review. he gynae is very experience in IVF, etc etc complicated pregnancy.
his comment was hg level of 9.3 is NOTHING, he expected mine to be much lower since I had several occassions of serious bleeding. so i wont die in shock so easily.
*phew* and he said: it is really crazy to terminate the baby since its a healthy one at least at the moment.
i had beef steack again.
i like to eat meat now, except chicken. but mr lai seldom buy meat for me unless i pester him. aiyo... i dun really like carbo sometimes, except breakfast.

astro, if u have time one day, ask miser to bring u to his office and take a look. at least u roughly know what he is doing la. somemore, u can also try to know more of his coligs too. sometimes its really hard for men to work hard outside to bring bread back. he went hk with u right?? also he goes gug weekly too. that's part of his committment too. not bad le.

edde, i like you pattern la. your hb really funny sometimes. i think i can imagine your conversation of you and your ahlao. so funny. sounds like me and mr lai sometimes. maybe we all belongs to lao fu lao qi type, not much sparks but we are comfortable with each others comments, etc.
i still remember your steady wedding photos. when i am ready, we go banmeimei together la. wont be yellow face and give them a shock!!!

star, my menu is very boring de.
supper usually bread, with cheese + milk
or cereal + milk/soya bean milk
or milo, or holicks.
i am very sian liao.

these two days are very hot hor?
my il , sil all stayed here last night. wah, early in the morning ping ping piang piang. afternoon also talk nonstop. i wanna sleep also cannot sleep for so long cause too noisy la. hb ask me to ren3 for 2 more days. at least tian gets to play with them and stay high.
mil also cooks here. fil's health is not very good, so better dun make him move to bil there and stay la, sil and fil sleep in living room. we no eye see la as long as they dun mind that i bully them like that. looks like they like to settle in my living room. haha!

QQ,
good.. now another gynea have confident with ur case...
u can try cheeze dip? can give tian tian also... buy nutella ? whahha... i ate this till sam got dots on the face... hmm... buy subway? nearest is sembawang shopping centre.. ask mr lai go buy when he buy grocery?

yvonne, subway is a fantastic idea!!! almost forgot about it.
today sil bought me delifrance for supper. not bad.. oh yes i have cheese dip woh. nutella dun sound too healthy.
i feel like eating IRON BAR.... cause need to stock up my body iron content and have a nice hg results next week.
my cheeks have turned pinkish since yesterday. hee hee.

i am very confident about my case after so many incidents. i also need to thank PL to let me know what's the WORST, and other doctors just assured me that i am not that bad though. some ppl taking jabs daily, but PT and LA both suggested i can take one a week like that. the most twice a week. very assuring right?

QQ: congrats that u are getting the assurance u need. :) keep the chirpy spirits and baby will be strong with u...Y Mr Lai don't buy meat for you? strange lei...

astro: men are all workaholics... mine left me alone in AUS while on honeymoon to surf office e-mails in internet cafe.. on leave or at home also always looking at his blackberry or logon to office e-mails.... one of my male collig told me never to tell hubby off cos he will think i not understanding, tell me to wait till my gal tell him wor... i think i wait till neck long long lor... cheer up... at least he's working... mine's working now too..

Kaexin: impressed with ur patience... wait for 6hrs! i wld have storm up to his office or left him there! no lah.. i think i'll also just wait with a SUPER BLACK Face...

ok share some happy news...

S is a very good gal... she's kind of toilet trained for pee now...she will tell us when she wants to pee (even when she's in diapers) and if we tell her to pee in her pampers, she actually hold till we bring her to potty or toilet bowl.. today, she when she's pamperless, she actually quietly walked up to her potty, took off her shorts, sit down and say "shh shh"... that's when i realised what she was doing! HAPPIE!

Although this only applies to school and home setting, i'm sure we can try her outside soon...

Poo is a different case... think she still prefer to do it in diapers although at times she'll also tell us when she wants to poo but not as sucessful i feel... shall wait for that to happen too... :)

QQ
u like beef?
ask mr lai to dabao the botak jones steak for you
from woodgrove
v nearby
and you can try the different menu till you're tired of them!
ask him to bring a copy back for you to examine!

swmom
good leh
envious
when YE's teachers ask the children to go pee, she will say "dun want!" in a v sharp retort. so it'll be sometime before she's toilet trained
i just let her be though my mum kept commenting how come i dun try

SQ: we got there thru many accidents...

must realli go without pampers and tell her "u not wearing pampers hor.. shh shh where?" then she will point to potty... then i say "ngg ngg where?" then she also point to potty... sometimes she can't see it when i ask her, she'll go " oh oh... pot pot where?" hahaha lol...

QQ: I'm logging onto this thread lesser and lesser now.. Am totally lost but still will look out for your posts.
Just want you to now you and bb are in my thots and prayers.. Jia you! Very soon you'll have a bai bai pang pang baby to hold in your hands soon..
The feeling of holding one is so wonderful.. Everyday I just want to hold onto Ayden more and more.. He's so chubby and cuddly and nice to hold..
You can look forward to that and be happy.. And eat as much as you can!
Don't forget abt durians! Very bu3!

SQ: and hor... i let her see me doing it cos sometime really cannot lun when bathing her or when alone with her then i can't close toilet door... when she sees, then i just tell her "see, mummy shh shh", Sylvia shh shh also must shh in potty ok?... " then she'll go "ng" in acknowledgement...

SQ: takes time bah... she's under training for long time liao... and she don't like to wear pampers... so she's more than happy to be trained...sometimes even mischievious, false alarm... just sit on potty and play...

hello, i am here... anyone around?

SQ: paisay, I hope i didn;t come across as too KPO.. cos i was just trying to analyse ur case lah.. why YE is so sticky and the comments u from that mum. anyway no harm trying lah and see if YE's stickness will improve.

QQ: tell Mr Lai now critical stage, he need to buy meat for u. why he dun want to buy meat for u har? eat tons of burger, the quarter pounder cos got veggie, its healtier lah. so tomorrow we won;t see Tian at GUG??

i'm back..

had a super LOUSY Aston's dinner at sembawang shopping centre.. alamak.. noisy ambience made my headache owrse.. then miser's beef steak.. i feel not fresh.. he said ok.. my fish. omg.. cannot make it at all!..

mejo: i went for the cheese side u said theyhave at serangoon's outlet? dun have.. aiyoh.. lousy dinner!! haiz

then i left my hp in a cab.. heng found.. but dunno driver what time sent back either by 12 tonight or 730am tomorrow.. haiz. coz he keeps circling in the east!

haiz.. feeling uncomfortable ..:S
haiz..

QQ: yesbut nothing gets to miser.. he interpreted my nagging at him (just now) as a form of concern.. and he's happy to be nagged at! coz he felt loved? what the.. !@#@$#$#@.. then i said.. he needs to set daily alarm at 530pm to call home.. to say he is late or not. hejust keep laughing.. saying 'which of ur forum fren came up with this silly idea for u?'.. :S !!!!

i know miser's colleagues.. i know all of them coz his company is not very big.. in fact.. when he is always tied up i know why too.. i told him his company cannot afford to go that way.. else will work him to death.. then we discussed about strategies.. then eventually i reminded him.. cannot behave like that.. (always forget about time and dun call home).. he keeps smiling at me.. and said 'i like u to nag at me.. coz i feel cared for'.. i want to jump down the escalator then and then!! then i said 'i am serious leh! i am not joking!'.. he just laughed harder.. argh.. give up!
btw, give miser half a chance.. he wun go gug one lor. but i insisted.. !

swmom: i wun have the patience to wait for teng to tell miser he is too busy.. i am ok with him checking his emails.. just be at home.. each doing their own things. i also ok one..

sq: i dun think u scold yE A LOT lah.. andneither do i think that is the cause of her sticking to u.. i dun scold teng.. but look? he is just as sticky.. worse.. he is timid!
just YE's character.. she's a mummy girl lah.. with regards to the comment who will stop crying.. def YE.. if teng stops crying first, i will give u a treat!

I also have not started toilet training Rae... not sure if she is ready leh.. i think also more I am lazy lah. she dun tell me when she pee pee one...but when i put her on her potty, she will pee and try and poo too.. maybe i should put her on the toilet bowl regularly lah.

swmom: how many accidents did S had when u started to train her.

SQ: actually its easy for u to train her cos u r not working now.. i am thinking how to train rae cos i dun see on the weekday.. quite tuff to get MIL to train leh.

star: teng.. i dunscold him much. he is also reserved.. YE is more garang leh.. maybe it is the chracter of the kid also leh.. seperation anxiety .. i feel.. afterall kids feel more assured near parents..

star
i also thot i would be the one toilet training wor
but she kept telling me "dun want!"
so i let her be (lazy me)

astro
i'm already thinking of wat to eat! haha...
miser sure has his unique way of interpreting your message man!

astro/star
is there a junior league in United Square?
YE badly needs a hair cut but the timing kept being wrong
hubby suggested going after GUG tomr, before lunch

astro
YE will nt sit in the potty
she will stand up and if there's a pee coming, i'm sure she will wet her feet
actualy in CC, she sat once on the toilet bowl, but no pee come out
after that refuse to sit liao

which reminds me.. want to get teng some name stickers to stick on to his things! for purple train.. hahahah. monday he is going to CRY again! mean mummy!

SQ/Astro: SQ i think its not exactly the scolding.. i was just tinking, i noticed a few times, u dun tell YE that u r leaving eg when u go to the toilet before the start of GUG or when u leave YE to her daddy to handle.? cos those time when u sneak off, YE always looks for u. i was just thinking, could it be u did not assure her well enuff that u will be back thus she feels panic and sticks to u more whenever she sees u?

astro: for u, i feel its not the scolding part.. ya i noticed that u dun scold him much..could it be cos u r not "sticky" to teng thats why he wants to stick to u. u get what i mean? or am i confusing all of u.