(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
U have ur lau gong, dun worry. The reason they saving so hard is coz we are spending doubly hard. LOL.

Pink,
If nuthing for michelle, dun trouble her lar. I see when we can meet den u pass to me. I no hurry one. Eh... this sunday i gg globetrotters at united sq to meet angel. U wanna meet me there?? Can do a mini gathering and exchange our stuff. Let me know ok.

Blur,
There was only me and my brother in the early yrs. Love those days where we stay in a small flat and mummy is always at home.

Now is school hols, so the kids + maid only. If revert to school days, Lett goes to my mum and returns on weekends or when papa is off.

Pink,
The kids can marry some1 20yrs older, i will not care as long as it is a different sex!

SQ,
Lidat i must be veri mis-matched. I can wear a blue shirt with jeans and carry a red bag kind.. LOL

yea, i am more like Linda.. i dun really match my bag colour to my clothes colour.. can't really be bothered. hahah..

linda
orrh ic.. good la small family , me miss the times when i stay at t. blangah..dad will bring us go kick football hahah.. then he will bully me ask me go buy cigarettes!!

haha, bag talks again.
I don't like to change bag, so will not have too many bags as i blur. If change bag wil forgot this key, that key or hp.

Still very full from lunch. Cos today hb came and met me for lunch. Haha, had Jack's place for lunch.

Linda
sunday..i can.
but i hope to receive stuff from both sprees, then pass u 1 shot...

i dun mind seriously..
wei, my hubby bought this 1-1 buffet card, crazy, so many buffet vouchers how to use up within 1 yr. he paid $290 for a year, get free 3 nite stay in hotel in bangkok/phuket/KL/Penang...plus many many vouchers...
wana have buffet? amara, conrad, carlton, gallery, regent, hyatt afternoon tea etc....some 1 for 1, some 2 for 1 free

Linda,
i just saw your post on the marraige to different sex. Yest, in US, they legalised marraige to same sex.. the gay people all flocking to that State. Is it San Fran? scary!

Linda, Autum: You know.. This is the dilemma of being a mother.. WHAT IF our children grow up a queer?? What can we do? No matter how hurting and how unhappy/upset we are, we still have to accept them as they are, don't we?

any1 has install a dvd player in the car?

bbmouse
do u know whether sg has release LV damier neverfull? thinking of getting one..

pink
buffet club isit? i also hv..regretted getting it le..i prefer my feed card from raffles hotel..
i hvnt gone for the holiday though...then the vouchers got CONDITION ie min 3 diners etc..i norm dine with pete le..how to meet 3 DINERS..so sianz.

Autumn,
The 1 and only time i met SQ, she looked like a tai-tai to me. Very co-ordinated, neat hair, made up face... I look like a slob next to her.. LOL

Blur,
I LOVE to run errands last time. My mum always cop us at home, cant go out that kind. So i take every opportunity to go downstairs mama shop or to the hawker centre... Haiz,... those ah lian days.. kekeke....

bbmouse,
ya, if it's our own kids, i also dunno how.. one of my guy friends, his younger brother is a gay.. and i ever asked my friend, how can the family accept? he said of course initially a lot of tears, anger, pain etc.. but slowly they just accept.. more of his parents.. his mum ok, but i think the dad still don't really talk to the brother. Cordial relationship but I think they try not to step on each other's toes..

the lucky thing is, my friend is relatively rich.. so the family could buy a whole block of apartments, and each of them have their own apartment.. so the gay brother had his own place, where he will bring his "friend" home.. but for the family, it's out-of-sight-out-of-mind.. and actually that brother is a very nice person..

I can't imagine if someday my kids turn out queer.. guess we will have to take things one step at a time bah.

Pink,
kekeke... the sales gal selling the card veri chio isit?? *wink* LOL.

Autumn, bbgal,
I have many frens who are gays and lesbians and they are uncles and aunties to my kids. I am waiting for the day lavonne asks me "Why does auntie XXX livess with auntie YYY and dun have any kids?"

For the moment, i am happy to know that they are safe, healthy and happy. The future is too far and i dare not tink too much. But if the day comes that i need to face that, I will have to be strong for my child. The society will prob be unforgiving so I must not join the society and belittle my child or make my child feel any lesser than others.

blur
yes buffet club!
noleh, there are quite a few 1-1 minimum 2 pax..

mickey
i think we will still love them a lot no matter wat they become...i know a no: of pple like that. its really common nowadays. for the older generation mummies, i feel they are in denial.

Think my hubby is afraid tat i got into the habit of gg 'gai gai' w/o him lah.. 'cos yesterday, he told me tat he's not gg, so i cannot go.. Then i asked him to take leave lor.. He said he can't.. He even said tat if i go w/o him, then next time, he also go overseas for holiday w/o me.. So naughty of him.. Hiaz...

Joelle,
My hubby is 40 yo, born in the year of Monkey.. He said tat Moon still dun understand where she's gg yet, so got to wait till she's older, then bring her to the zoo..

Astro,
Yup, I also feel tat bring bb to socialise is good.. Maybe i'll try to talk my hubby out again.. Teng also born in Mar 2007?

I tot after pregnancy, usually will be more comfortable when menses come? and those symtops will disappear?

Kiki,
Tat's wat i told him.. Taitai will go shopping, hi-tea etc..

Pink,
Yup, I stay in Woodlands.. So far, I only brought Moon out to shopping centres alone, but not to outing.. so I am also not sure if she likes outing.. But i never know if i din try mah.. Wah.. u really 'li4 hai4' leh.. Only a few mths old, n u travel such a long distance.. Really 'pei4 fu2'.

Kiddo,
Glad to hear tat your new boss n colleagues will ok with your preggy.. Really happy for u..

Michelle/Yvonne,

dreamgal,
aiyo, now i feel like boxing your hubby too! kekekek..hope we are not scaring u!

Linda,
i think if our kids really turn queer, mothers are usually more accepting than fathers..

Kiki: I dunno leh. Don't think so. Is it on the website already? I've heard of this for so ling, but haven't seen it yet.

Autum, Linda: Yah. I also tell myself I shd just journey along this road of being a parent. No point worrying abt the future and forget to smell the roses now. They're the most adorable now, we shd treasure these moments...

dreamgal,
I think out kids will appreciate the animals. They will like outings, but will tired them easil. So if bring pram is better cos if they tired easily fall asleep and then just push the pram.

linda
during my teenage days when i want FACE...I HATE it when daddy ask me go coffeeshop buy cigarettes! i will stomp my feet in protest cos i dun want to destroy my GOOD GIRL IMAGE hahahah.. cos coffeeshop got those LAO UNCLE SIT THERE SMOKE...then see me young girl go buy cigar po huai wo de xing xiang :p

pink
i hvnt use the vouchers too..i rem mostly is 3 pax type..pete & i celebrated our 2nd yr wed anni at conrad ..had buffet n use the card for 15% or 20% off..didnt use the voucher.

pink
i got $100 & $50 cash vouchers for min 4 pax & 10 pax type..+ another booklet of vouchers some is 3 pax, some 2 pax , then those 2 pax ones are mon - fri, no weekends type. or LUNCH only..but if wanna go hv to go w/o our bbs le..with my monster ard i cannot eat in peace :p

Autum,
Dun worry. U r not scaring me.

Huingee,
Thanks for your advice.

Check with u mummies gg to the zoo, usually wat time u gals setting off and wat time coming back?

I noticed many mummies brought your kids for vacination at 15mths. U all went for vacination at poly clinic? Moon goes for her vacination at a GP, but her last vacination was at her 13mths n the next one will be during her 18mths leh.. Different places got different schedules for vacination?

dreamgal,
I feel it's good to make frens with mummies and bring your girl out to soicalise and enjoy the outdoor.
Maybe you ah lao scare you cannot handle. Mmm, you are not alone so not so bad.
I actually like to go outings but the dates normally dun fit me and i have 2 kids so if hb not going i dun think i can handle 2 kids alone.

My boy too his MNR jab at 14 mths at GP. Our gp said it's ok to jab at 14mths, another one will be at 18mths. No worry lah.

dreamgal
sorry kapo kapo, ur hubby is much older than u? maybe he really pampers u, scared u cannot handle alone without him.
wow he threatens u? kekkee...my hubby made opposite remarks, married or become father already..means cannot go overseas wif frens ah?

nanabear,
heehee, I'm ok. You seems busy hor. Next week hb going KL training, will be home alone with 2 kids for 8 days.

Hopefully everything fine cos i need to drive too.
Haha, i always no choice then drive. Really lazy to drive and scare. Just bought a GPS so no excuse to say i dun know the way.

Blurbelle
my hubby bought it so he can eat and eat wif clients..for the 10pax, can bring our colleagues go makan makan...

eh, we use lah, let's go buffet soon.
im going to use the bangkok free stay, will go end this yr, return prayers and visit marisa.

Autumn,
When i discussed this with my hb, his reply was "Thats why we must have more children! Lidat we will always manage to have some normal ones amongst the queer". :p

Dream,
My suggestion is to just go. He will leave for work in the morning right?? No need to 'report' to him before or after. Just come along and have fun. Its not just for moon but for urself as well.

Blur,
I was a ah lian wannabe. Enough said. LOL.

pink
sep? hmmm maybe la.sugg to pete to go end year..but chloe how? hmmm if i bring her hv to pay for her air tic hor? not free rite keke..

autum,

here are some pixs.

this one is my muffins,4pcs going to yishun one.
1497371.jpg

this one is from yest's lunch @ penang delights
my fav stil is char kway teow
1497372.jpg
1497373.jpg

Blur,
Phuket is a commercialised beach place. Lotsa tourist, cute japanese, topless women, nite spots, ah gua shows, tiger shows, SEAFOOD!, massage, para-sailing..... kekeke...

Air tics chargable for 12 or 18 months above liaoz. I cant remember is 12 or 18.... But 1/2 price lar.

pink
eh..not so suay rite keke...but nov dec me free le.. cos low season.not so busy at work.

linda
half price arrh. hmm *belle doin her math* ..tink min 3 digits arrh..

wah so happy now i even change my comforter yeah! today can sleep in comfort liao!

BBmouse!!!!
the Katespade bag i posted this afternoon, can add to shopping cart liao! wahahahah..

I shall leave to fate ok.. see if u happen to see this post! kekekeke.. the US local shipping is $15.50. not cheap.

autum,
ai ya... if got use den buy lor... er... bag surely will use it... but is whether u will use it as frequently as the one u using now... lol... u understand wad i talking? this is wad my mom always nag.. cos i also like to buy lots of wallet, bag, shoe... end up i onli use the one i like... can use till tear liao, still use it...

Yvonne,
actually women always buy same things.. bags, shoes, wallets..

hey, today u still giddy? got go n see doc?