(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,

That's very nice! I'm very sad we din get to take photos of YT playing with the water cuz it started raining when we wanted to move to the water play area.

Autum: If they feature you, did you ask for discount or more freebie? Cos they're using you as the model leh..

How much is the package?

autumn,
That was wad i tot but after reading alot of the technies post, i realise how wrong i was.

1. The freebies like bag, memory card, battery is std issue from the camera company. U get it even at regular shops. Juz need to check out promotions. (I verified by visiting olympus and nikon websites. TRUE for certain models)

2. The other freesbies like tripod, additional memory card, rechargable batteries +charger are not expansive to start with. And it is built into the price pack. (There were ppl posting purchase of the same camera purchased at SLS sans the freesbies and even if u add the so call free add-ons, it is still cheaper then the promotional prices)

3. Depending on camera brands, the low cost promo (S$199)at shows are the low level camera. The same camera might not be available at regular shops as they are chunned out solely for purpose of shows, GSS or promos. (Never verify)

This is purely for the camera lar. Dunno abt the other items. Will slowly go read~~~~

hey all
almost forgot about this, anyone joining this? i booked a slot at coverlooks 3pm this fri, still thinking whether to go anot.

details in GG, posted by JJ

1479950.jpg

hi dreamgal! tel us more abt yrself and yr baby!

*astro, quick dig out yr newbie FAQ*

mejo, wat a pity! i am sure u will get lotsa nice shoots from there! nvm, take again when she is older!

edde,

Yar lor. that day we went was perfect though. There was NOBODY around. But perhaps precisely because the weather was rather dreary that's why no one around.

edde : ok ok.. here it is..

welcome dreamgal!
as a start.. pls fill in these questions..
1. when is your bb born
2. boy/gal?
3. name?
4. when are you born? (optional)
5. where you stay/work
6. photos of bb

kekekek.

edde,
Outdoor?? Eh... slowly lar.
I am organising one with the grandparents den perhaps one solely the kids. Too many children, so veri luanz. LOL.

bbgal,
The new maid sounds good. If the kid gets good vibes, its a good sign.

Autumn,
WAh.... u gg to take 'lu dian' poto huh?? *nudge, nudge*. kekekeke.....

edde,
not that i pretty.. but because when i talked to him, i told him that i took nude maternity shots with Maryann before.. and i asked him if he knows how to take.. so he realised that i "dare" to take this kind of photos.. so he wants portfolio.. cos he said, a lot of clients refused to let him use for portfolio photos.

bbmouse,
i took the package at $150. but because i signed up for Motherhood mag at the fair, there was a $20 voucher for Dphoto, which i can use to offset. So it's $130. Plus, for the fair, they are giving an extra frame (for the 8R). then if i let him use my photos as portfolio, he will give me softcopy of all those photos selected as portfolio. Standard pkg is return 6 softcopy (n get 6 hardcopy + 18R collage of the 6 selected photos). He said if i am agreeable to portfolio, then he will definitely take more than usual number of shots, so that got more to choose.. anyway, see how la.. still far away.. probably taking the shots in Sep.

Linda mama,
u didn't know quite a few of us went to take nude photos meh? but technically they are not nude, not "lu dian"... cos all the "dian" are strategically covered la.

for the freebies in shows hor, can bargain one. go on the last day! bargain, as in ask for more of on top of what they give as the usual freebies.

dream,
Hihi! Welcome.

Edde, Mejo,
If take outdoor i can oredi imagine the scene.
Lucius running ard, lavonne looking at flowers/insect/leaves/trees. Letticia in my arms.
Linda " OIIII, come here!"
Every body still in their world.
Linda runs ard chasing and making sure everyone stays together to be photographed. LOL

autum, frankly i wont dare to let a male photog take my "nude" photos leh.. even with maryann i also din.. too pai say liao... haha! u very daring! maybe alvin was "lao-nua-ing" when he heard u asking!

pink, how to join the coverlooks thingy eh? i cant get into google now dunno why.

Autum: I just realised this - he's a guy! My hubby for sure won't allow it. The last time when I went to Maryann he already made noise. At least he's comfortable that the photographers are both females.

kiki
Sagi = Sagitarius!

dreamgal
welcome! so urs is a gal rite?
after answering the questions, step 2 : post ur bb picture pls.

Mickey
rina is 26yrs old, she loves to sing and even dance in front of leia (i try not to laugh :p). she can play with bb, housechores so-so, we let her take her own sweet time.
last nite she asked me when im having 2nd one, i say maybe next yr, if not too old. she said " ur age is Old, but your face is young." should i be happy or sad?

edde,
the bb contest is on 27-29June at Marina Sq. must queue to take photos by coverlooks. u can call and book a phototaking session to avoid the queue. at bukit batok, see tel no: above.

Pink: Hahah.. My maid also dances and sings to Anna now.. She's close to 30 I think.. The new one is abt 26, unmarried but have taken care of NB and young kids before. Actually I find she's quite sweet and pretty for their standard - that's why I'm confident kids will like her..

Linda: Yah, I think the new maid got good vibes with children too..
This vibes part is really strange.. Of all the maids in the family, and we have 5, my old maid is the one whom all the children like! That's how "good" she is with the children - proven and tested.. Hence the concern and fear in me lah..

edde, bbmouse,
err... i didn't think of whether my hubby will allow it or not when I signed up leh?! hahaha.. take photos only what.. what's there to allow or not allow? just as a lot of us have male gynaes right.. hmm, but Alvin himself told me, it would be best if my hubby was there. And he will arrange for a female assistant to be around. Guess he is also afraid that customers may accuse him of anything improper..

hello dreamgal,
still answering our "questionnaire"? hee.. welcome!

Hi,ladies..
Thanks for welcoming me..

1. when is your bb born
My girl is born on 28 Mar 2007

2. boy/gal?
She's a gal

3. name?
Her name is Moon.

4. when are you born? (optional)
I am born in 1976

5. where you stay/work
I am staying in Woodlands.

6. photos of bb
Err... Can post photos here?

Btw, I am a stay-at-home mum..

How abt u all? All of u in this thread since your baby born?

kikismom,
u signed up for the latest Foto U package is it? quite a few of us took Foto U shots before. I chose Benjamin the last round.. now i m thinking if i should sign up another time. Last time i sign up, only $100.. now $120 liao.

dreamgal: which part of woodlands?
ur gal is moon? we have a mum by the nick of moon here!

me am Astro.. i stay in woodlands also.hence my qn :p

Autum: My gynae is an old man leh..
Plus, seeing down there is not the same as seeing the whole body naked mah.. I dunno.. But I'll understand if he doesn't feel ok with me taking nude shots, becos the photographer is a male. If it's a female, then I'll overrule him..

Anyone paging for me?

Last week i was damn upset. cos my mentor is moving on to another role and told me that she will not answer my question from this week onwards and she will tell me she dunno even if i ask. No negoitation of time period. She even did not give me face when i ask her question in front of abt 4 ppl and told me that she is not going to answer my question even thou she is my mentor and not her last day yet. Sighhh... Went home feeling down. Almost cried when Clyde sayang me whe hb told clyde to sayang mummy. *sob*sob* how to expect one to do things without question when is new to the job. Now my mentality is: I will do watever with best effort and dun expect a rockie to do things without mistake. sighh...

kiki
how about yourself?
im a librian also fickled minded. im afraid of Gemini..dual personality ..oops :p

Mejo
congrats! YT has her first teeth. her top photo looks a bit like Leia :p

Autumn,
Nope. I din. Coz the pics were not published. *jokin ah~~*
1 reason why i wanna get preg the 4th time. In order to take some maternity pictures. I never managed to take at all during all the past pregnancies.

I always go on the 1st and last day last time. The last PC show, i brought S$5K cash in order to get good deals. But nowadays, the 'good' deals are not wad it seem. Will go and see look. If lucky, will pick up good deals. Anyway, i have done my homework so will make things easier.

Astro,
hmm.. actually hor, now that u ladies mentioned it.. i think i should go tell my hubby abt this maternity package! actually i told him already.. but he wasn't listening.. i know he wasn't listening when i told him that night.. hmm, maybe I should NOT tell him again.. serve him right for not listening right?! kekekekkeekke..

edde: haha. ya.anthea damm cute.. ur hb also.. kekeke :p

autum: wah.. if i do that to miser.. world war 4 liao :p miser is such a stick in the mud at times..

kkmum: i meant funny..

dreamgal: *fainted* i stay near there also! but 2 bus stops away lah.. block 6oo hundreds series..somewhere near WRSS..
u right at the centre ah?

edde,
That will aso make me look like some crazed mama! LOL. Will see how, I might consider gg for each child individually.

Pink,
Be happy lar. Age is a fact and u cant change. At least u dun look ur age.

bbgal,
With maids, it always need a pinch of luck. And the kids are the best ppl to show u if the maid is good ant.

Dreamz,
Another northlander.. We are collecting more of them now. There is another northlander SAHM. The meimei here.

Gio,
Give urself a pat on the back. U will do well.

astro, my hubby cute?? whahahahaha! i see (him) liao wanna puke.

jj, thx for the email. dunno hb interested or not. wait till i gd mood decided to tok to him liao then ask him :p

wah linda, dat will be $300 X 3 = $600???!!! u very rich leh!!

kikismom,
Ben is very good with kids.. quite a few of us like him. David has stopped accepting booking for such promos.. as i see on their thread. So i think u choose Ben bah..

okie ladies, i logging off liao. login tonite!

Kiki: I haven't tried the ohter photographer. Think the consensus here is Ben is good with children. He may not look so, as he carries a moustache, but he tries to make the baby smiles and laughs.. And I find him quite easy going..

Linda: Yup.. Tom I'll let you girls know how I find her.. I'm also excited in getting a new auntie for anna..

Linda: If you hadn't gone for a bloom shot for your last 3 pregnancies, what makes you think you'll go with the next one???

But hor, is it true with 4 children, both hubby and wife no need to pay tax anymore??