(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda'
my maid is place in aunt's place in the day. she is not suppose to do any housechores at another person's place rite?

pink,
Yar, lidat she cant do any household chores. But can teach her to cook!

I see the list and mine sama sama... and i thought i was being mean.. LOL

I'm back..

Linda
U so funny on the 'attack' thing then all will purposely said no good for kids to travel hahaha..aiyo, obvious leh.

Irin/Moogen/Michelle/Star & all
1/2 gd news! MIL called hubby & told him tat she cant wake up so early; she wont be joining. 1/2 bad news, FIL will go to show his pass for entry & may join us. Phew! One down one more to go :p
(FIL co. pass entitles him free passes to BP/Zoo etc)

Shannie
*Take care*

BBmouse
Thks for putting my orders! *Hugs & kisses*

Pink
No clothes! Wat if yr hubby is behind u or some other men? I thght their ctry is quite conservative one? Muz go back & stay yr rules to her.

my VPOST value come out! so risky...
SGD399.95!!!!!!!!!
5 more cents then i got GST liao. wah jialat!
heng ah! haha!!!!!!!

going home soon. today though went out for lunch, and snake for a long time, but spent a good morning and afternoon for my experiment. do more than yesterday leh. good!
and the shoes are so cute!

no time to catch up archive.
but pink, i won't come out with towel even if i am in my house. but your maid does that. scarie... scarrie...

LSS Order in GG

There is one entry without a name. For a classic hobo. Whose order is it? Pls put down your name. Thanks..

QQ: Very heng leh! Yah, the floret print is nice..

Linda: You need to add one more. Do not kiss the children. Kekeke.. But I mean it. Although I want my maid to treat Anna nicely, I don't want, even forbid her to kiss Anna.

yo mummies.. after amara lunch, i went to walk and walk and walk.. and only reached home at 630pm! From Tanjong Pagar, I went to Plaza Sing, then took train again to go to Suntec.. i m quite amazed at myself.. and the best part is, i didn't buy anything!!!

re: LSS
hey, i went to the LSS shop in Suntec liao. Yea, I agree, u girls should all go down to see. Cos it's very different when u can see, touch, carry on your body etc.

bbmouse,
u know the bag i was lamenting that i didn't order, well, after looking at the real thing, I realised I don't like it afterall! The design is Eva.. the Suntec shop actually has that print i want, but I don't like the Eva bag at all.. haha.. and surprisingly, I really like the one that I ordered, design is Anna. I like the Trellis print too. NICE.

Michelle,
I agree that the Parlor print is nicer than the Gypsy print. I didn't see the Arbor print at the shop leh.. strange.

Star, Michelle,
I saw a dark print there that I quite like.. it's not available on the website.. and the girl says it's new.. it's called Fusion i think.. the print is in circles and dark - blue, brown, green.. looks especially nice for the backpack design.

QQ,
actually hor, out of this batch, I think the Hopeless Romantic is one of the nicest.. the hearts-shape..

Bbmouse,
if you can get 30%, I will consider ordering another Anna.. hee..

Autum: I so want to go to Suntec to take a look. Think I will do it tom.
They carry the parlour print there isit? I went to the website to take a look at the dimension of Anna. It's actually quite big and has a broad base. It can be used as a diaper bag!

re: LSS

Just to add that the Acorn print is also quite nice. Cham, I machiam promoter for LSS like that!

and hor, they have 30% discount too, for some of their older prints. those on discounts are mostly very dark prints.. not nice.. as in I dun feel that it's nice dark prints.. Like the Arbor, that i feel is nice dark prints.. but those on discounts look very dead dark prints.. hope you can understand what i mean.

Anyway, i compared the prices.. in SG is really expensive! so if got sale from US, it's definitely more worth to get online.

bbmouse,
u go see.. actually the medium weekender can be quite nice for a diaper bag. Even the Everyday Bag.. that one can be used as a small diaper bag. Cos the Everyday bag, it is compartmentalised with 2 central zippers.. so in that sense, it can help us to put different things in differnt compartments.. whereas the Anna, it's just one big open bag.. hope u know what i mean.

Autum: Can't wait to go tom. Told my hubby I ll meet him at suntec instead of him coming over to meet me, but he said will be tough for me to get cabs now.
So I got to wait..
Hope I won't lose sleep over this.
What will u use the anna as?

baby Girl: i add my orders in tonight. wait for me ok.

autum: ya i know the backpack and print u toking abt i like that print too but its not on sale

bbmouse,
the Anna, i had meant to give to my mom.. but now i m thinking maybe i just keep for myself! haha.. cos I just went to buy her a handphone today (as her birthday gift).. so the bag, i can keep it for my own use if i want.. kekeke.. for me, if i use that, it will be my everyday working bag. Cos for my work, I have to carry my laptop everyday, which I will carry in my hand.. then I will put the cables into a small zipper bag, which I then put in my carrying-bag. So that's why I need a relatively big bag for everyday use. But see how first la.. wait until this bag arrives then I discuss with my mum again.. if she doesn't like it, then i will use it.

bbmouse, that was me la.

cause i cut and paste, but forgot to put name. let me check out more details we we go. everyday differnt taste. i feel that this LSS is very de casual type of bag. everyday bag is not bad, i mean its size.

I have many little feets in my carboot now.
moon, yours will be sent to your work building direct.

angel, goodla. got spare or not nevermind cause i think we have enough.

eh, after today's lunch, we reached office quite late leh. wah!! haha.. this little feet shop at TP has quite a few news shoes designs too, most ly for girls. boys one not so many, or not very de interesting.

and hor, in our discussion, i realised my pub bill is very de ex for 3 adults + 1 baby. 4 adults during some weekends.and countless adults once a month like tat.
I din know that PUB bill can be less than $100. maybe i must learn to be jie2 jian3 a bit. my housemate's pc is on 24 hours, i told her to turn off before. after a while, still the same.
sil bath for 1 hour everyday, wash clothes (handwash) almost everyday. housemate use my steamer to heat up her milk and drinks evryday too.
hard to gauge how much they use, but i think i have to just close both eyes until i receive my Pub bills again.

QQ,
PUB bill can be less den 100... and since not everyone is staying at home most of the time rite? my fren she and her hb work from mon to fri... 2 kids stay at mil house... onli sat and sun at home... everynite onli on aircon... her mthly bill onli $50... no cooking...

yvonne, me also no cooking leh.
and i have dryer, but then dryer only take up like $25 of Gas which is consider cheaper than electric dryer. if its less than $200 a month, i think still ok. if one day shoot to 200, need to action and teach them how to reduce resources.

ans yvonne, my everynight aircon is on (3 rooms).
then weekend if they are at home, also turn on aircon cause its too hot.
and their pc and laptop 24 hours on, and everyday reach home watch HK series until dun want to sleep. haha! their life so good. i take care of baby, chat here, do housework, make muffins. dun even turn on tv. haha! life is so differnt. i ask them to enjoy their single life.

Yvonne,
why today never go Amara for lunch? hey, i went for my detailed scan today. confirm girl

QQ,
i think hor, the Everyday Bag suits u better. Dunno why la, but I think it suits u better.

QQ,
wah.. so high maintainence lei ur house... no wonder over 100 la! lol... my fren house onli on 1 room aircon... her house is a 2room flat... den got on tv if the kids wan to watch... den on 2 fans... er... no more liao... her house no computer...

autum,
so far lei... hee... congrats ! comfirm can shop for gals stuff liao.... wahahaha

Autum, really?? suit me cause i not so gu1 niang4 right?

and i got no eyelash extension? haha! this pink asked me to for eyelash extension. jialat. i dare not walk out from my house if i go do it. alamak. haha!

QQ,
no la, not because u not so gu niang lah.. actually the other small one u choose, the Lulu.. that one also very sweet.. if u want something very small and simple, i think that one suits u too.

Do eyelash extension ah? I think only a few of the mummies in this thread can do this leh.. the rest of us.. so chor-lor or sua-gu.. cannot make it! hahaahahah

Yvonne,
will u still shop for things for your new girl? or everything use Bel's?

Autum, i like lulu's shape, but then hor... i am thinking the prints very the complex. if i want something really small then lulu is nice. curvy..
wah, u can remember what i choose ah? wah...
u gals really can shop.

i can also shop
if i buy lulu, it will be ABROR print

QQ,
no no.. if u buy lulu, u should buy the Hopeless romantic.. it's really very nice.. u go to the shop and see.. it's nice and sweet.. and the colour is not very bright type.. a bit more to brownish.. so it's not very hiong2.. u know what i mean..

Autum, serious ah?
alamak.. then i luan4 liao. haha!! u actually helped me windowshop just now. thanks!
eh it really come with BIG hearts and small hearts? or all small hearts? i scare sekali come out got no big hearts

i better go change my order first. haha!

autum, i think the everyday bah i will consider with new prints next time. this time pattern i dun like
but now i prefer lulu lliao. since last night.
scared its a bit small. come and think of it, i want it small ok la. if dun like then give to my sis. she is my garang kuni

Michelle,
tks alot. By the way there's garfield's loot as well, right?
I was "forced" to go to the Isetan sale. My sis went during her lunch time to get a luggage bag and she didn't want to bring it back to office so she asked me to go bring it home for her. I thought we'll be able to make it to Amara in time but when I saw the queue, I called bbmouse immediately.
Poor me and Reyden waited there for almost an hour for her to pay, send her back to office and bring the luggage bag back to my mum's place!!!

Can't make it tomorrow. Mum's off, probably bringing the kids out.

QQ,
u need a big or small bag? if u need a small one, then I would say buy Lulu.. can put handphone, wallet, keys, tissue.. that's all. If u want to put other things, u need a bigger bag, then I would suggest u go for Everyday Bag.. Hobo is also nice.. but I think Everyday suits u better.. BUT, after saying so much, it would be best if u can go and see for yourself la.. Sekali u don't like what I recommend! haha..

Irin,
why u tuar us today!

Shannie,
Sorry to hear about your dad's passing. May your family find courage and peace.

irin, wah! we were saying u appear in every sales. u din buy anything? your sister very on leh. work halfway go sales then got you to send back her loot.

all your little feet (plus north east mums) with michelle.

autum, i want a small small bag initially.
after a while, i think medium one i also interestd.
one day, maybe i tell u i wanna upgrade to big ones. haha!!!!
frankly speaking, i like the materials more than the prints. cause i like this kind of materials. light, water proof.

BHG still having sale. i bought a Nuby bottle, think it's BPA free, for $7.20 after disc. not so ex after all. i also got a cleaning trolley for $21 and the fishing game for $10.

1424105.jpg

1424106.jpg

jaxe, u went sales again? where is this BHG leh?
wah yesterday said wanna let jos learn fishing, today she has fishing set liao. so good. haha!!

i remember i also played this fishing when i was very old that time, like primary school. now baby at one year old can play already. very interesting game. just becareful that she might want to eat them up.

pink,
ur maid is new? give her some time to get used to ur schedule ba. i'm quite close to my maid (who's been with us for a long time) and she tells me that it's hard for them when they just started coz of the unfamiliar environment and language barrier. sometimes they only partially understand our instructions, but they will say yes coz scared kenna scolding or employers think they are dumb and send them back, stuff like that la.

i think if 1st time just tell her what you expect of her. i think if we want them to treat our children well we must also treat them well lo. if not later then become stressed or siao then hurt children even worse..

QQ,
haha. ya lo. sale queen me. haha. BHG is actually new name for Seiyu. i went to the Bugis one, coz i need to pass by on my way to and from work. i also had fond memories of playing the fishing game when i was young! just happened to see it today so buy lo. a lot of baby/kids stuff have 20% off.

Autum/QQ,
So sorry, I didn't do it on purpose lah. Already planned to go over meet you gals after dropping her at PWC building. Near mah but who knows she'll take such a long time at Isetan. We went to walk around while waiting for her. I bought a Bob Builder driver toy for Reyden. Hubby was commenting that there are too much girly stuff in the house.

hi mummies..

wah all bags crazy..i kpo go n see too..now xin yang yang :p

Shannie
Hugz..My condolences to your family, pls take care.

Linda
Chloe's roof? kekkee..*ah bish** u always make me laugh la.

QQ, Yvonne: I win liao. My PUB bill is more than $200! We only have hubby and me, baby and maid. We on only 1 air-con at night for prob 10 - 11hrs. But my maid wash clothes like almost everyday with the washing machine. Very weird wan. Next maid I will tell her to do laundry just once every 4 days.

QQ: So it's you huh.. Heheheh..

jaxe, yalor this fishing game was very fascinating to us last time. i played when i was much older cause we dun have this toys when i was much younger. only with my younger brother then they have this lego and fancy stuff.

bbmouse. cause yours is not HDB maybe more ex in terms of rates? haha!!! everyday og washing is a bit too frequent bah. i dun cause i am also not free to do laundry everyday.

irin, ok la. i am seeing u on saturday liao.

Autum: Can you tell me what style suits me then? I still dunno what I'll use the bag for and when I'll use it leh..

QQ: Re the prints huh, I find that the more I look at the range, the more I'm starting to like them. Initially I also find them too complex, too complicated, too luan. That's why I ordered a plain print one. But the LSS prints are now forming a character of its own in my eyes.

autum,
i will let mei mei to wear back the pass down clothes from my niece... den the rest will use back bel's things... er... i think nth much to buy... but still will buy a new set of clothes for her to wear when she is back home, also full mth... soap, diaper, creme, er... wad else? can share with bel...cos i stock up already... wahaha...

bbmouse,
ya... can do every 4 days... my fren dump all the clothes in machine every sat... lol... tts the onli time she can do housecores....

Jaxe,
today i walked past World of Sports in Plaza Sing, I saw that they are having 40% to 50% off for Birkies or papillon.. after discount is about $74+ not sure if worth it.. also, only limited designs.

Irin,
joking la.. i know u at the sale.

yvonne, i also wash my laundry every 4-5 days.
tian's every 3-4 days.
my housemate (1-2 times a week + handwash) and sil (once a week cause most handwash on daily basis). very funny one, during weekend then my washing machine and dryer will be overworked.
they rest more during weekdays.
but my aircon cham lor, work like a cow these days. haha!!