(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: I can only transfer tonight. No IB kit with me. Your posb is what type of account? Need to specify when I set u up as a payee.. Me going for the JG trial on 27th, same as you? If yes, can pass to me then.

Pink; For thomas the train, it's very complicated. They have many sets, and all can link up. My godson's nephew has the entire floor covered with the tracks, houses, bridges of thomas stuff.. Very ex, and they update with new iunclusions every month..
I don't mind starting with the $175 set first. See if we can get good price..

Re: Thomas the train
It's very nice, hb wants to get for D long time ago but i stop him. Might be interested to get. But must have place to display or play the train.

bbmouse, huignee
r u interested in either of the 2 sets? im asking for good price and minimum quantity :p
anyone knows how much is toysrus spore is selling?

wow Linda
your ideal set looks complicated! must have big space i guess :p

bbmouse, huignee
hmm i think the one that leia has, is the same set as the one i posted earlier, mountain and roller coaster...if im not wrong..looks like it. i must collect from her and layout ...

pink, that set looks really interesting. where did your friend get it?

Linda, your gal looks so grown up now!

gals...news....i am expecting. just found out.
8 weeks. no wonder i have been feeling sick for the past weeks. bbmouse, can you add me to the list? thanks! edd end nov.

Viv: Congrats!!! Updated you.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD/Birthday</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>04/14/08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Graduated </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>end Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>early Dec</td></tr></table>

viv
she got it from her boyfriend's company :p

CONGRATS!!!!!! wow this thread is really productive, very stress.

hubby said nevermind lah, let's have a Luke Skywalker, i faint...faint...faint

Linda: The link you posted is the uk link? How much selling at our toysrus? If direct conversion from pounds into sgd, I also want to get. Half price!

thanks bbmouse and pink. I m very stressed at work too but accidents happened. heheee...scolded my husband for it! he was happy and guilty at the same time. haaaa!
a bit worry about taking care of 2 kids... don't know how i will survive for the coming months...

pink/mickey/linda,

i just got a thomas - tank wash think it was $59.90! and got a Henry. there a lot if Thomas in the market. it depends on wat you wanna get,

if u get from London, i remb its lifetime warranty, last time my nephew CRAZY abt them, sis and I spend a BOMB on THomas.
then if one of the wooden track is lost, my sis actually ask her frend living there to get a replacment free.
seems they number the each track !

now that my newphew is ON LEGO, my sis said will bring over for Keira !

Thomas the tank engine

the better toy store in Tanglin Mall actually sells the wooden Thomsa set, u can go and check it out. so u have an idea how many of them available.

then i only Linda referring to the Tomy one, think those are plactic one. if you get wooden set, must get the accessories that are compatble on wooden set.
so like wise, if u get the plastic, must make sure when u frends get them for gift must be compatible.

michelle,
I didn't know there is wooden thomas the train. Thot only the japan tomy. My nephew also got quite a lot. Many diff kind of trains n tracks.

pink,
the set not in spore yet, will only be in sep.
my nephew got an extensive network! wahaha...
heng not all i pay one.

now i contributing to his LEGO fund

huingee,
have wooden set. the one i got las was wooden set for a bday boy who turned 3yrs old in mar 29.
my frend's boy 1st THomas set. so for his bday, each frend get an item , to build up his basic set.

if u gal really interested in gettin from the better toy store, u can accumulate $400 and get discount from there.
i bought 2 small items already set me back $80+. then whenever u gal wanna get, can borrow the card.

Michelle: Yes, got wooden ones. My friend even has a thomas table made just to display the thomas trains. I think the shop that sells this is hobbycraft at clarke quay I think..

Pink: You went toysrus and came back liao?

Michelle: Yes.. Very.. Maybe I shd ask my friend if she wants to sell me second hand. Cos her boy would have outgrown by then.. He would have gone on to Transformers like my godson! Can faints... He's got so many too..

wha all buying thomas stuff ah?? Lucky mine ger, i fnot my wallet sure burn a big big hole. thomas stuff expensive leh. Ya should check out the toy shop at tanglin (next to McD) lots of thomas stuff there.

I just came back from lunch with direct boss... so far so good.. but i miss my baby.. MIL sms me say rae sleeping now.. what a good ger leh.

hi star! how's your new job? how's your galgal doing at home with MIL? hope things are well for both of you.

yaya...i hope i'll get a gal this time. but health is still more impt.
don't wanna hope too much coz afraid of disappointment. :p

carol, the update fr cgw is for 1st batch. Find it kinda slow leh...i wanna wait till the 1st 10sets in then let all of u noe the actual shipping rates as huajing did requested. Hope the rest of mummies are fine wif it.

star, happie to hear u r feeling gd on ur 1st day.

pink, the thomas and friend train set - i think the one on the left will be better cos got tracks, train moving ard.

Autum, havent read back archives...u expecting a gal? Wow...then u will spend alot this time. heeeheee....

viv, another productive mummy!! Congrats!! A new member is on d way...

me on leave todae cos its hb's bdae...now waiting for him to come back and fetch us go gai gai. He was v surprised that i brought ah bien hm last ngt.

pink/huajing, u gals better email me your ON orders incase i missed out...and will hv a hard time looking thru archives. Thanks.

Just now i tried adding egg yolk into ah bien's porridge. I wanna test if he is allergic to eggs..c his rashes on both hands and chest realli feel v sim tia. Dunno when all these red dots will disappear. We tried on so many food and still clueless wad is the main cos. I told hb i feel sim tia and sianz at the same time.

Shannie: I just remembered something. I register with bayb website using another email add from the one on GG. No wonder I kept checking the spam folder but didn't get anything. Do I have to re-register using the GG email?

Cutie: Yes, we register on the website and wait for them to send us the e-voucher.

BBmar: Ah Bien's allergy reaction so fast?

bbmouse,
i didnt even reg at bay* supplies website,
just checked with Joelle, she said Shannie oredi submitted the list, so no need to register. Just wait wo...

CK, ah bien still hasnt take his MMR jab yet. Most likely will b next week. Then next mth will bring him for pneumo jab.

mickeymouse, no lah those rashes were there for almost a week +. The condition got worse at inlaw's pl. Before that, i used physiogel cleanser and it was so much better...dunno y last wk all the rashes popped out again. I oso gave him zrytec but still not much better.

bbmarch: egg yolk can cause allergies too? i tot only egg white? but then, i juz heard fren mentioned they know pple allergic to milk &amp; another one allergic to cocoa

viv: congrats on ur pregnancy!!

mummies! today's Urban by straits times is on branded bags!! i think many mummies here will be very interested!!

i feel moody today. =( i see mummies here taking about buying for nephews and nieces. esp bbmouse n michelle. can i ask a question? u shower so much love on ur nieces and nephews, how will u take it when u see them treating your own kid like an outsider?

for my case. i've been living with my niece and nephew for years. and i've always loved them like my own.. esp my niece who was the first kid. it irks me when she does not share things with seth and open declares it's only for her bro and herself. sometimes, she will shun away when seth tries to play with her. n worse, seth loves to be around her!!! =(

joelle,
It's like this, my niece and nephew will also save things and share with their with bro and sis. Last time i felt angry and kept on buying new toys for my girl as she poor thing they don't want to share with her. So i told my hb we must get a sibling for my girl so else she like the odd one out.
Kids are like this they don't think so much.
But sometimes i try to explain to them my girl will be sad and try to share my girl's toy with them then they are happy to share.

Vic,
congrates. Take care of yourself as now still initial stage.

Astro,
I see will day i go woodlands then i contact you.

Joelle: Aiyooh.. I chiong to grab the ST which is in front of me all morning..
Good thing no urge to splurge.

As for the niece/nephew r/ship, I will feel how come the parents never say anything when their children behave this way lor. Children shd learn to share mah. You can also tell your niece/nephew to share mah.. I may not be the best person to advise cos my niece/nephews all loved Anna and tries to make her laugh (which is not difficult considering she's so smiley all the time).

mickeymouse
im back...wow rush and accomplished so many things, bought some organic stuff + cheerios for Leia finally...went charles &amp; keith and bought a pair of shoes, went to ocbc bank, went toysrus to take picture! hah!

this silly client kept calling me when im driving. brainless, if pple dun answer your call means he/she is engaged in something, why keep calling non-stop?

Star
u will soon meet up with these silly pple...but i think u have more patience than me.

oh ya so many thomas train sets, confusing, can only upload pix tonight, if not, i go and search on web, noted some prices too.

mickey
the 1st set i posted is selling at $175..not bad, quite a lot of stuff