(2007/02) February

Hi JC,
I have not use any cream at all! my coll has been screamning at me for being so lazy!!!

Hi Nana,
i bet you have see me that night coz i sat near the exit and near the food! haha...

hi Charis,
dun worry abt how the scan was being done, as long as bb is healthy
Wow, staying with MIL is definitely not easy ya...i very scare, thats y rented a place instead. Your FIL nvr ask your MIL to leave you alone? My FIL always say that to my MIL when she pesters me

hi Giggler,
so far, 2 of my colls told me the Medela pump is good, i will check with them and ask for more info. My that 2 colls have been breastfeeding for more than 1 yr now

i was on mc today...just went to see gynae

my little cherish is abt 850g @ 26week, still as light.. or should i say petite.

ah ger,
ur mil so nice to offer to pay for ur confinement food and offer to cook for u. sometimes i cant help to think y my mil so bochap, can u believe from preggie till now, i haven seen her yet. but the positive side is that she dont meddle in our things.

charis,
i can understand how u feel, cos during initial days my mil also like that, NOW MEANS NOW.. cannot wait one. Be positive, ur hb is on ur side.

Doggy..yup of cos..

Ya..maybe should have got a rented place..but hb said too ex to pay every month..

Well..i guess i jus got to perservere until we shift out next year..

Hey I not so disciplined with the stretch mark cream leh..I dont see any stretch marks yet though..haha..but got some pigmentation (brown lines) on boobs n armpit n tummy (linea negra) already! My hb talked to baby..n said, "Baby, dont give mummy streaky breasts ok.." Haha..i whacked him..n said its not his fault of cos..

Stella..Yup..I think i've heard of worse MILs..haha..so Im quite blessed..will count my blessings..n I'll be more positive..jus tat I notice when preggie get upset more easily..haha.

cherryale, i still go for facial. Just had one last thursday, lie down for 2 1/2 hours. Think the music too soothing, i even fall asleep.
But i told my beautician no no for neck massage.

charis, i dun want to wash the bb clothes so early too (i have 2 big bags from my SIL) as afraid will get dusty soon.

I think my upper body not much change but bottom get wider and rounder.

charis, can u get ur parents to visit u instead?

Charis, think your mil just cant stand you doing nothing at home is it? I also do nothing at home one leh... Hehehe...my mom didnt really train us for that. But I've made up my mind to make sure my kids help out in household chores. It's norm to get 'manja' more easily leh. I feel that I 'shouted' at my gal more on Sat so tried to compensate on Sun. My gal still the same but I just cant stand her behaviour suddenly lah.

JC, wow... I'm still using my 1st tube of stretch mark cream. Me not diligent to apply at all.

Ah ger, same here... I also wash curtains and roman blinds every yr.

doggy, Medela didnt have the manual pump when I've my gal.
I like Avents for its petals lah, really helps to have let-down.

belle, Medela elec dual pump is not good. It's the Medela PIS that is gd but very ex.

stella, you ok? down with flu? Think on the positive side lah, at least your mil is not bothering you and you can do things your own ways.

Jas..hmm..wish they can but not so convenient for them to visit..cos its not my house..its my in laws place..n my parents r not so comfortable with that..they dont like dogs too! Haha.

Giggler..haha..maybe lah..then again I dont think so also..she shouldnt be so particular with me leh..cos her children all are not trained to do anything! They dont even wash their own plates! At least for us, my mum works, so we were taught to do our own cooking n laundry n clean up our own rooms. But Im like my mum I guess, Im not very good with housework..I can cook..but doing washing n tidying up, Im not so good at it n I also dont like to do..my MIL is a housewife so she's quite experienced with all these..but unfortunately, her kids r all lazy hehe! Seriously! But although she's a housewife, she's not very organised..so her children also not so organised..things are everywhere..which its ok with me sometimes..but I cant stand slothfulness..cos my mum n grandma train us to be dilligent with our own things..n to be more initiative..

Well enough of my MIL for today lah..some more I must brace myself for THE SIL this week..wahaha!!I shall be more gracious..n dont think so much about this..my hb called me jus now..also said that I should be joyful..profound sadness has bad effects on baby..

I asked my girlfren to go out this week..get some things off my mind..n do some shopping..hav not got my maternity clothes yet..

Charis, hang in there.. I seriously think u are a good DIL. How can she expect u to jump up like a dog if you're having pain? aiyoh..

Acherly, I also very lazy type.. my mom did everything for me and my sis..end up my poor hb really suffered but now i'm so much better. Must train my son and daughter to pick up after themselves if not the house will be a sty!

I still vote for the Avent manual as the best basic pump.. those Medela single electric motor cannot sustain.. that's why the warranty is so short, unlike for the PIS.

Catz: Will u be using the Avent manual then? I used to have one manual pump but my hands ached so badly after pumping i had to buy an electric one. THink i would get the ameda lactaline this time round.

Good Morning Gals.......

Me had a heavy Mcdonald's Big Bfast ....hhmmm so satisfy now.

I hv two to standby too, one is pigeon battery operated the other one is Avent Manual.
Hv not use Avent b4 but looks good.
Howver, i always find pumping out milk very painful & also only a little bit SO i prefer directly feeding.

Morning gals...

Hi JC,
Little bit? I see my coll pump really alot one leh..wonder how they do it! I heard initially the flow is little but will gradually increase, not sure if this is tru. Hv to leave to 2nd time mum to tell us

doggy, usually u should establish milk supply by direct latching for the first 6 wks MINIMUM.. trust me, you can get A LOT of milk. Like my morning pumps, I can fill up one whole big milk bottle.. scary!!! Esp when your milk comes in. For the first week, only colostrum and first milk so you cannot pump.

JC.. mm... big breakfast
Yah you gotta be careful not to overpump if not will crack your nipples. It happened once with the Avent for me. But the PIS was OK.. but tell you, feel like a real cow with the two funnels attached.. MOOOOOOO

Charis, ya... shd get out of the house to get some breather.

Catz, hahaha... me too, got to train my kids to do housework. Ya ya... I feel like a cow when my gal wanted milk almost every hr.

mag, I used both manual and elec pump that time. Ameda elec pump placed in office and Avent manual used at home to do tandem pumping.

JC, I dun feel pain after using Ameda elec pump leh.

doggy, I feel that milk not much during the first 2 weeks. But once milk flows in, it shd be quite alot. However, it depends on your food intake, water intake, rest, etc.

feeling a little down today for no apparent reason. On one hand, I hope that the days will pass quickly so that baby can be due soon, on the other hand, it will mean that I must complete my work in the office earlier. Sigh, dun know, perhaps its work stress.

Went for facial yesterday evening, its amazing what facial can do to your skin. Its so much fresher and cleaner and easier to apply makeup.

good morning ladies,

ah ger,
congrats on gettin the car ..

i'm back from malacca,
soo tiring .. bus ride and all ..
and shopping ..

i bought quite a fair bit of stuffs ..
more bb tops .. bb shampoo, napkins, wet wipes, powder, towels, bb oil, 2 nursing bra ..
bb bath tub, bb rocker ..
i also bought hashima ..
in m'sia the price per packet is RM30
whereby in singapore is SGD 26-28 per packet ..

was looking for avent bottles ... but currently no sale .. so din buy yet ..
and also playpen .. which i've not gotten ..
wondering wat's the difference between the graco and the normal play pen ..
where can i find the graco play pen in singapore ?
in m'sia it cost RM500
the no brand one is RM 175

Hi catz..Thanks for the encouragement..Feeling better today..but looks like I got loads of housework to do..n MIL breathing down on my neck today..was actually planning to go out today.

Cherryale..hang on there too..sometimes I think pregnancy wreaks havoc on our hormones n emotions!

Wow ck..looks like u had a real shoppng SPREE!
Playpen..hmm..that's a good qn..well u have to compare the material they use to make the play pen, also the stability, at the same time its flexibility. If the same, then i will go for cheaper one..hehe.

CK: Seems you really enjoyed yourself. Good on you.

Cherryale: it's ok to feel blue once in a while. Kindda of the preggie moods i suppose. I get that too. Haha...

I just booked my return tickets to sg. 20dec... now can't wait to return cos I'm so sick of china for now. But of course, must wait for my pay to come in first. Haha... then can go back and shop. But more importantly, i need to buy car and go for checkup.

Mag..good for u..soon u'll be back.

Im hoping I dont have to pump too..but if im going to work part-time, which is only about 3hours a few times a week, I think I better pump at least 1 bottle per time I go to work..in case baby wakes up n needs milk.

cherryale, could be work stress lah. Will your co getting any help for you during your ML?

ck, I got my playpen from Taka, it's not Graco but working fine.

mag, you coming back for good this time round?

Hi nana..I havent got anything for myself..those after delivery stuff..probably only 1month before EDD..

I usually comfortable with brands John Little n Robinsons bring in..so maybe I'll shop there..

anyone have any contact for any good Confinement lady? My fren's MIL have fell down and cant help her with that and need the CL urgently. Pls PM me, thanks alot

morning to all..........

Sad news! Clinic called & say my gynae has delivery & op on Sat, so change to nx wk.
So I change to nx Thurs lor, since appt is 3.45pm, better than Tues 6+ in the evening.

Bz tis morning, so came in only nw.

Stella - she's nice to all her DILs, like I mentioned b4, she's very chin chye. Besides she felt tat during confinement period, women shld build up their body well. Bt I dun wanna trouble her lah.

Stella - dun u go back tp PIL hse for dinner wkly? We go bac every wk, so she sure get to c me one. :p

Charis - I notice underarms, the pigmentation seems to have darken. I thought when I bathe, I din scrub clean enuff, ha ha ha, end up scrub until the skin almost turned red still dark! *faint*

Gig - cannot afford to wash them very often lah, dry-clean very exp leh. Ha ha ha........

CK - u r back! Wah, ur bb stuff like 7788 already hor? I may start to go & scout ard nx wk when hb's done w/ his exams.

Nana - thks for the link. Actually I intend to get a bigger bag for all purposes, then no need specially one for diapers & etc. I bought one bag frm NaRaya the las time, bt then dunno big enuff or nt. Haben compare yet.

As for breast pads, I haben buy yet, can't rem wat brand my sis bought bt def nt Mothercare cos they are so exp, 100pcs for $18. I think other brands are cheaper.

nana, I think I'll get either Tollyjoy or Pigeon for disp breast pads.

doggy, hope everything is fine with your fren's MIL.

Ah ger, dun be sad lah... time flies... very fast it'll be next Thu liao.

Thanks Mag and Gig, think its really work stress. No, my company will not be getting any help during my ML. There are just so many things to clear from now till then..sigh, envy those SAHM or SAHMTB. I think I am also worried about finances cos there seem to be so many things to buy, very overwhelming and daunting. We should be able to manage money-wise but still its huge expenditure as we have to buy everything from big items to small ones since this is the first baby in the family. Already told hb that he has to watch his spending now as expenditure will mount up starting from next mth when we start to buy things.

Gig - I think my sis got Tollyjoy. so much cheaper.

Gig - push to 1 wk later, meaning everything also 1wk later the nx time.
My appt all along is every 3wks once, tis time bcme 1mth once.
Dunno y, nwadays seems like 3wks is very long.

Cherry - do u calculate hw much is your exps every mth, & hw much can u set aside per mth for bb's savings? I did tat, & hv hb follow, so every mth I can c the $$. I've calculated, frm nw till then, if I dun anyhw spend, till bb's full mth, I shld spend abt 5 - 6k. HUGE amt! I c already I wanna faint. Imagine I dun hv to buy alot of stuff already.

Later lunch time I m thinking of gng to Raffles Link & chk on Precious Moments rompers for bb. :p

AH ger..ya hor..I also thot I didnt scrub properly..but well its pigmentation! I hope it'll disappear after delivery..My skin also very dry..got some rash, cos dry then itch..n of cos scratch..but weather's cooler so I hope the rash will improve.

Charis - I heard it will disappear after delivery. If nt so dark patchy thing on the underarms, so ugly!

Nwadays, b it my areola area peels or nt, I also apply the aloe vera gel, hence I dunno if my skin is still dry. Bt it seems better nwadays as most of the time after bath, I dun apply anything on the skin. Lazy me lah....... Ha ha ha.......

Ah ger..my appts starting from mid 2nd trimester is 4 weeks once leh..even now still 4 weeks once..only the 8th month n 9th month 3 weeks once, then nearer to EDD will be 2 weeks, or weekly liao..that's wat the nurse say..

Charis - mine all along also 3wks once, since my 1st appt. Then I think 8 - 9th mth will b 2wks once, then followed by wkly during the last 4 wks.

Ah ger..I only put moisturising cream..helps a bit only..

Cherryale..My hb also complain about suddenly so much expenses for pregnancy n baby stuff..but well wat to do..when baby comes then realise its all worth it..

Im feeling lethargic..
Housework is calling me;
But the flesh is weak..
I cant move from this seat..
Help..

The MIL is "beckoning";
but still i refuse to move..

Nana - yes - las time I saw those bb rompers, very cute one. Las time I've also seen bb slpwear. Esp for gals, it's pink in col, very sweet, then has the bb gal one. Then for boy is blue lor. They also hv it in Yellow if I remember.

bt during yr end they have sale one, so nt sure if nw they hv sale or nt.

Charis - my hb doesn't complain, he accepts the fact tat when preparing for a bb, it's goign to b tat much. So luckily we started saving bit by bit, separated as a Plan B acct, so tat we dun panic & worry for $$ when the time really comes like NOW! Ha ha ha.....

The "SAHMTB" poem..to be continued..

Wah..im super sian leh..

Must start housework soon liao..my MIL jus said.."must wash baby clothes now leh..rainy season coming.."
The baby clothes 2 loads the most done already..anytime can do..dont know why must NOW..
Got ironing to do too..

Eh..ah ger..u talk about shopping..I also itchy want to go leh..but tonight goin to my parents' plc so must finish some housework by evening..

I think Precious moments stuff ex right?

Charis, hw cme your MIL doesn't understand tat u r tired? Ask ur hb to tell his mum, when u wanna do, u will do it. Sometimes all these gotta c mood one.

Just like tare was a day when I started sitting in my study rm throwing all the junks. Bt nw I've stopped cos my focus is on my K-dramas. Ha ha ha.......

Charis - I go shopping during lunch time only. Then tapao lunch back. Hee hee.........

The las time I saw the rompers was like abt $15+??? Bt then cute mah, meant for bb's discharge & also full mth, nt say everyday wear (I also can't afford, ha ha ha).

Bt during the sale when I saw was like close to 50% off for a pc. So right nw even if I c them I wun buy yet, will just chk out the price. I rem I saw the sale was Dec time.

ohh...charis....my poor cinderella....
Maybe just tell her nicely tt u want to rest ...do other day.

Actually to be honest..I kind of uncomfortable preparing so much too early for baby, or even talking so much about baby to others..After goin thru an m/c before, I kind of go on a day at a time in this pregnancy..

SO that's probably why I dont like the idea of buying cot or even washing the baby clothes so soon..

There's some fear..but there's some hope too..

Only my hb understands how I feel I guess..n GOD too of cos..

I've booked my Massage Lady already!

She's Auntie Su (or Sue). Then her charges are $40 for about 2hrs. She asked me to call her bac in Jan to give her my details. I told her my EDD bt nt sure will b early or late.

She said if c-sect then 3wks after delivery, if natural then can b anytime after u dun feel the pain. Bt is usually 1wk. She said we can decide hw many sessions to do, bt 5 sessions @ least would be more advisable. Will be a daily massage.

Charis - usually when ppl asks if I've done tis/ tat, I will tell them NOT YET! Cos if I do it so early, I will lose all enthusiasm. Ha ha ha...... @ least if I do them @ the las min then I will think my time is fully utilise full of progs. U can say cheap lah, prefer to lead a more stressful life. Ha ha ha.....

JC..haha..cinderella..hehe I think she much worse fate..but hmm..my life seems similar huh..wahahah..

Ah ger..yup..its mood also lah..My MIL doesnt understand,unless she's told..

Hey..that's cheap..if nice then u should buy..

Hey I saw a website on breast pumps..looks interesting..hands free pumps n quite affordable..check it out.
www.mumsfairy.com

Hi charis

actually i also feel the same.. dun feel comfortable preparing so much. dunno how to say

Yes stella..dunno how to say too..I want to tell my mil, but I'm afraid she get taken aback..I think must ask my hb to talk to her..

Charis - elders dun understand one. Sometimes quite diff to relate to them also.

Yeah, I will buy only when they are on sale. I think is near to Xmas period cos can buy as gifts for fren's bbs.

Charis - the url u show us is the hanging thing only, nt the pump right? Cos it says "suitable for brands like Medela.........."

I think I'll do ironing now..that's the urgent now actually..other work can wait..

The flesh is still weak;
But the SAHMTB has no choice.

Come back on after 1 hour..see if I can finish in 1 hour! Hah hah..