(2007/02) February

Cherryale..hehe..ya he's sweet lah..but he's rather firm n fierce..he say no means no..then he's eyes big big, stare, scary liao..wahahaha..!

Hmm..maybe at Mt.A, that's their practice.

Cherry - the gal is very pretty. I dun like Rain, only like his body. Ha ha ha........

yeah, yest I started watching then i think las night stopped @ Dis 5. 29 gng to cont.

I told myself must save some for the 12wks. Cos 1st mth though u need rest bt + need to tend the bb, bt bb slp veyr often, so hopefully has time to watch.

I heard there is a new technology of preventing pregnancy which is to insert something to the arm and that's it? Anyone heard of it?

Charis, ur bb good boy. Listen to u.
Glad to know ur bb is doing fine.

Charis, most of the clothes in the photos are from PM except for the green dress, the black and beige bottom, the orange top, and the white cardigan.

Do i look slim from the photos as i have so far gained at least 6kg, now at 54kg.
Think 1st pregnancy normally tummy not so big...

Jas - tats called IUD I think. Costs abt $200+, last for 3yrs or so. bt dun 4get, if u r thinking of trying again after tat, u hv to remv then w/in 3 - 6mths then can slowly try for bb.

Jas - ur 6kg is still like noware. Just nw my coll said can tell I put on wt already. Bt I told her, I m still @ 8kg lor. She said could b start of water retention.

Die arh, my buttock is hurting....... Sobs...............

Time flies, tis Sat I m gng to cc bb again!
Bb is turning 27wks tis Fri. Hee hee.......

I think 2mr is time for me to take new pics liao. Ha ha ha.......

Koh - something to add onto your confinement food list.

B/f - u can eat bread, biscuits, then u know the Quaker Oatmeal? Can take tat also.

So u c, the menu is nt tat stagnant afterall!

Oh, my gf really took mee sua everyday for her b/f or sometimes lunch. Put sliced ginger then sesame oil then add sliced fish inside. Then tats 1 meal.

Koh - something to add onto your confinement food list.

B/f - u can eat bread, biscuits, then u know the Quaker Oatmeal? Can take tat also.

So u c, the menu is nt tat stagnant afterall!

Oh, my gf really took mee sua everyday for her b/f or sometimes lunch. Put sliced ginger then sesame oil then add sliced fish inside. Then tats 1 meal.

I told MIL I wanna order just lunch then save some for dinner, she said y save until like tat? I said 1) save costs, 2) portion big then can eat 2x mah. She said she pay for my confinement food. I said I dun want.

Then she said if I really cross-over CNY during confinement period, she can cook in the morning, then hb go over & collect the food for me. I shall c hw lah. Anyway I told hb abt the food options, he said b4 CNY ask either 1 of our mums to help buy those fish & chkn & kip in the freezer lor.

hello gals

wah...is raining heavily at my place here....tiong bahru....

<font color="0000ff">jas</font>
can i see ur preggy pics too??
till now, i nvr take any pics yet.....hahaha... hmmm...maybe shld start taking a few le....but very lazy..... ;p

<font color="ff6000">doggy</font>
u also at fri antenatal class ahh?? then from this wk onwards, urs is also on fri or sat? i wld be in the sat 1.30pm class.... if same, can see u next time.....hehe
i was wearing a pink v-neck t-shirt &amp; beige bermudas that day..... keke

bac frm lunch. I ta pao. Went dwn then started to pour. Had fried dry hor fun, nt bad lah....... Portion is nt very big bt just nice for me since I m nt very hungry also.

ah ger, when u gg to share ur photos also? And the rest of mummies?

Hei, my brother gg to give me his 2 stroller (one big one small) and bb cot. Can save some money liao.

Nana, just sent...

Jas - I kip 4getting to dwnload the pics, + hb has bn using the PC for his exams, so I din use the PC lor.

Wait till after 2mr lah, then the PC will b free liao.

Wah u hv free stroller then u also save $$ liao leh.

When r u gals starting to buy bb things?

Oh, yest hb &amp; I were debating abt bb's water btls. He said his bro likes to buy Avent btls for the kids. Say dunno tis gd/ tat gd.

Bt I told him, my coll say buy normal brand btls can buy diff teats, better. Yest @ Boon Lay Shopping Centre, I saw a shop selling bb stuff, then I went in &amp; take a look. Pigeon brand - has 2 designs, 1 is $3.60, 1 is $4.70. Then I c Avent's, small btl is already $8.90 leh.

Jas.....tks saw ur pics. u r really slim &amp; tummy not so big. very nice dresses &amp; u look pretty too. Dun look like preggy.

I still remember i looked very very ugly during my 1st &amp; 2nd preggy. My tummy super big &amp; my nose too red &amp; wide.

As for this preggy...tummy not as big as previous &amp; much sharper as compared. Nose wise closley getting red &amp; big.....

my features dun really change leh........ except the face nw getting chubbier &amp; chubbier lor, more like a ball already. ha ha ha....

Jas, can I see your pics [email protected]

JC, everyone said my nose is redder and bigger too, so ugly. Just went to buy cosmetics cos if dun put makeup, I will look even worse.

Ah ger, yes the gal is very pretty though a bit short. ANother thing about korean dramas - the guy will always choose a gal who is cute, sloppy and simple compared to one who is too perfect although initially the guy will be attracted to someone else who is very pretty and rich.

Hi Nana,
I think i saw both of you...i keep on thinking why both of you look so familiar and i come back to lok at the pictures...your hb wearing navy blue t-shirt right? Me will be on fri class...

Hi Charis,
so little? I think we have much more couples on Fri..among them, i think my tummy is 1 of the smallest! saw my ex-coll too, she thot i just got pregnant!

cherryale, well, I couldnt focus on TV all the time lah cos got to entertain my gal at the same time.

Ah ger, I think "My Girl" is new show, my sil just finished them. So nice that both my sil and niece 'chased' them throughout the weekends too. My col also likes to take mee sua for b/f during cf leh. I also using Avent bottles leh. I usu buy them during JL or Robinsons Sales. Most prob, I'll only get bb stuff next mth during sales bah. I noticed my face got rounder and rounder. Sigh......

Charis, didnt know that ligation can cause so much problems.

Jas, ya, you looked slim in the pix, not fat at all. I took some pic last 2 weeks but haven got time to download them. I'll send to you once I download hor.

JC, I opp as you leh. When I had gal, I looked the same except with the big tummy. But this time, I looked so ugly lor.

doggy, how's your MS? Better now?

gals,

if u all are getting playpen for baby... try giant at Bedok, i went there yeaterday, its lubby brand.. only 59.90... i find it cheap as it includes a lot of things and have 2 colours to choose from...

Cherry - yeah lor. Bt then as u c the simple gal, the prettier she looks lor.

Just like Full Hse, I also dun like the gal Rain loves, I prefer the new gal lor.

Gig - hmm... new show arh, ok I go &amp; ask my gf if she has. If nt when I m done w/ Full Hse, I go &amp; buy.

Yeah lah, my face also rounder already. So sad.......

Giant - available @ IMM, Marina Sq also.

Ah ger, that's true, although those gals are simple in the show, they are actually prettier than the so-called pretty gals in the show.

Doggy, is medela manual pump good? What are the other brands? I think I will follow someone's advice here to buy a manual pump first then if going to bf for longer time, then invest in electric pump.

Ah ger, you so crazy abt Korean shows now?

doggy, still vomit as frequent as before? Think major dept stores sell Medela manual pump leh. I got my Avent manual pump from JL.

cherryale, most of my fren and myself got the Avent manual pump.

Gig, how much did u pay for the Avent pump? Is it good from your experience? Heard that Avent bottles are good...think I should look through our past postings when you gals discuss about these.

Hehehe..ah ger n cherryale, u both follow "princess hours" also..me too..those episodes i missed i will go to youtube website to watch!

Anyway, suppose to do some housework today..but having some cramps at the low left side..sharp pains leh..near pelvic area..but doesnt seem serious..cos I mentioned to my gynae about cramps..he said they are normal..My hb told me to rest..he say dont worry about housework..dont know wat my MIL thinks..she has been bugging me to start washing the baby clothes..

Doggy..Yup thur class should hav less couples I think..Hav u n nana been to yr detailed scan at Mt. A? How was it?

Charis - I watched the full set liao! if hb is nt watching tv then I will switch to Ch U also. Bt usually he has his progs to watch one.

Charis - I felt those pull @ the lower abdomen area b4 also, bt I guess is bb is pressing onto me, so I tried to rub &amp; massage gently then will so-called loosen the tension.

Charis - wash bb clothes very easy only mah.........

Ah ger..ya wash baby clothes easy lah..but my MIL u dont know she's super particular n she's around to monitor me some more..must do this first, must use this, then use that, must hang this way, must wash diferent colours, different materials separately, new n old clothes cannot mix, etc etc..For me I jus dump into machine, put soap, press buttons, wa Lah! Done!
Plus I got other housework to do..I cant be watching the machine all the time..i jus use auto wash..

Giggler..that's wat i tot too..but MIL say rainy season coming..must wash NOW! Haha.

The pain is quite painful leh..it spreads to the butt..I think is pelvic muscle pulling..I know mood to do anything..since my hb say jus rest..then good lah..I jus rest..

ah ger and gig, looking forward to see ur photos.

Ya, the free strollers do save us quite a lot of money. Heavy one we can use in Msia and light one can in Spore. Hope they are still in good condition. Have not decided when to buy bb stuff. Think just look around first and see if there is any sales gg on end of the year.

JC, thanks! They said if boy then nose wil be bigger and redder. Even the sonographer b4 she told us the bb a boy or a gal, she asked my hubby does my nose become bigger and redder. My colleague had a girl and her feature no change also during pregnancy.

Might have to miss 29 Goong as might go PM Arcade and also Robinson to shop for hubby's bday present.

Cheeryale, sent...

Doggy..my tummy also considered small..but it has grown considerably from 20-24weeks..my church ladies say suddenly showing bigger..
At least I think if i take mrt i'll be given a seat..

I used to have pain at my pelvic area also at the very beginning of pregnancy. Pain until difficult to walk. Then i thot maybe due to fruits so i stop eating fruits for a few days then after that no more pain. Strange hor but doctor said the pain is normal.

Charis,
u will be fine after some rest. I get that sometimes too, esp after I tried to clear the guest room to make way for baby's room over the weekend. Had to rest on the bed for a while before that heaviness and crampy feeling subside.
I also finished watching the entire show but wouldnt mind catching it on tv again if I am at home earlier but usually i can't make it back home on time.

Do you gals still go for facial?

Hi Cherryale,
yes, i still go facial...and regarding the brest pump, think i will get a manul one, maybe Avent (Giggler said its good) or Medela, recommended by my coll.

Hi Charis,
i went for my detailed scan, everything is fine. How abt yours? BB was abt 487g then...

Cherryale..I hope so too..I rested 2 hours already..

I dont go facial, only for special occasion..which was my wedding only..haha. I think facials should be fine for preggies..only watch the products used..

Jas: I think what they say about nose getting bigger and redder is true. Mine did both times for my boys and did not for my gal. Stange hor... Now ppl would ask if I'd been crying. Haha.

Cherryale: i went for facial more than a week ago and laid there for almost 3hrs. Aiyo. My back hurt like crazy man! And the silly beautician refused to put essential oils to massage me. Sianz.

Doggy..how was the scan done? My hb couldnt go in for the 1st 10 mins..then sonographer didnt mention much..only say everything ok..I didnt get the weight..

Charis, sorry to hear that your sonographer was so unfriendly. For TMC, the room was small but hubby still could squeeze in. Anyway, all's well with the baby, that's the most important thing. Hmm.. pelvic pain might be your ligaments stretching for your bigger belly, don't worry but pls don't overdo it either. I'm same as you - wash everything in the machine then chuck in dryer.. actually lagi worse. Teehee.. If clothes are not tumble-dryable, I don't buy!!!

doggy, Avent manual is really good 'cos the massage petals really help you.

Giggler, I only ask ask 'cos I told my gynae if I end up with C-section (so traumatic), since she's in there, save me the money and snip snip.. but honestly speaking, hb and I hv already decided that he would most probably go for a vasectomy. 'Cos I do not believe in IUDs (they are an abortive contraceptive) and trying not to take too many contraceptive pills lor. Make my mood swing. My mom wanted to ligate when she was 35 but her dum dum gynae told her don't.. now, 22 years on, she still hasn't menopaused and it's so scary to have pregnancy scare at this stage lor. My sis and I freaked out man.. :p My mom's friend got preggers at 49 (and delivered safely) 'cos she thought she menopause but bingo instead.

Cherryale..mag mentioned it..I remember now..try not to stay on back for so long..so keep facials to minimum time..1hr the most..

cherryale, I got the Avent manual pump at abt $60 2yrs ago. I find Avent manual pump good cos they have a plastic shield that makes suction really good. I stopped gg for facials once I preg.

Charis, I got sharp pains at my left side these few nites too. It went off after a while so I didnt bother with it. Listen to your body lah.. if you dun feel good then rest lah. It's still early to wash bb's clothings lor. Dun pin too much hopes on getting seat in MRT with big tummy hor.

Jas, my nose still the same leh, just that my face becomes rounder.

doggy, think Medela manual pump is sthing new. Is it Harmony? Your col said it's good?

mag, wow... your facial last so long, 3hrs! So your nose is red and big now?

Catz, preggie at 49??? Think I'll freaked out too. Is it too late for your mom to ligate now?

Charis - y new &amp; old clothes can't put 2gether &amp; wash? I only separate dark vs light. So mafan leh........ so many types of separation.......

I will b gng for facial, then someware mid/ end Nov. Cos Dec hv dinner.

Infact I think lie dwn is mroe comfy for me, cos when u sit, u tend to press more, hence more pain.

charis,
actually i not at mt.A, with SGH instead.... but becos SGH antenatal classes only on tue &amp; thur, hubby cant make it mah...so we decide to take classes at mt.A instead.... was also cosidering KKH one, but their classes wld end only in jan... abit too late i find...cos my edd in early feb...

doggy,
yup yup, he wearing navy blue shirt.......aiyah, i nvr get to see u leh... *sob sob* how come nvr call me?? hahahaaa.....

Catz..well its ok as long as baby is ok right..thankfully my baby was cooperative except for the "peekaboo dont want show my face" attitude..haha..Interestingly when hb came in, he scared liao no monkey business..show everything..very well behaved..initially, bby move here n there..dont want to show face..haha.

Giggler..yup..I guess i jus rest..the most I go online..haha..
Haha..ya lor..esp evening time, most ppl in mrt jus pretend to sleep n ignore u!

My face is rounder definitely, but nose ok leh..not so red..same size also..hahaha.

Ah ger..Im buying new blinds also..hb still ask me to wash the current ones n reuse them..I remember we bought them so cheap at ikea so that we can jus throw after a year's use.

Hi Cherryale...me stop facial &amp; massage since i got preggy. Now only try to do scrub &amp; mask once a week a home if i am not lazy....
I also noticed that suddenly the face became very oily....

So far i finished 2 tube of stretch cream already...r u gals working hard to apply twice a day ????

Goin to lie down n rest AGAIN..sian..my MIL still insist I wash baby clothes today..despite telling her I'm having some painful cramps..i leave it to hb tonight lah..no housework for me for today at least..
My SIL coming to stay the week cos her hb went to australia for course..want to see if she's same as her siblings/family..or different n more initiative n helpful to help her own mother with washing/simple tidying up..we shall see..I told my hb Im going to observe her sis liao..haha..whether this bad habits run in the family..my hb say no need to observe, he say his sis also same lah..lazy like him too..so much for being a high-flyer, material woman..wahahaha..its going to be an interesting week..ahaha!

Charis - mine are romans &amp; curtains, so wash lor. We wash them every yr. Bt we only hv 101 set, ha ha ha......... unlike some ppl change curtains every nw &amp; then. Exp leh........

I suddenly feel unhappy..wish I had my own place..I cant stand my hb's family's attitude..I think now Im preggie my patience like shorter..also get upset easily..Hb say Im more 'manja' now..duh of cos..Im away from my precious family..seldom get to see them..here at in laws so problematic..

Thankfully, I have GOD, n I guess this thread..hehe!