(2007/02) February

Cherry - my advise is choose 3 - 6mths if possible cos they grow very fast esp 1st fw mths. B4 u know it, perhaps the newborn can't wear already. For bbs, I think it's ok to let them wear slightly looser clothes, nt so warm also mah.

Cherrydale

at work i feel lethargic..but at home i can cook dinner and do housework without feeling tired.

initially first tri very tired, but now ok . have to enjoy , in case 3rd tri engery level goes down again

Stella - they say usually by 3rd tri ur energy will go dwn cos u feel heavier already, so ur movements everything bcme like ah gong ah ma. Ha ha ha...... U can' b as quick & agile as b4 already.

cherryale,

i bought about 6 tops .. (0-3 months)
for long pants .. i bought 3-6 months (4 pieces)

stella,

JL storewide 15% ?
does it include elancly ?

ah ger,

ya going taiwan not cheap ..
i left with 4 days of annual leave for this year..
i see dr tham on weekdays .. i gotto apply AL ..

ah ger,

me too .. i spray the avent one in toilet ..
dun want to constantly wipe the floor ..
he he ..

i still do housework ..
but generally .. still separate upstairs and downstairs with hubby ..
i do upstairs .. he do downstairs ..
he he ..
for me .. upstairs all rooms i use magic clean mop ..
dry and wet .. then that's it ..
hah a ..
ironing .. i still do myself ..
but nowadays much lesser clothes to iron ..
cause i dun have a lot of maternity clothes ..
he he ..
sometimes i'm soo lazy tat i just wear and go ...
hah a ..

Mag - then no hurry, just when u hv the chance to share w/ us, then u email to us again. U used to b in SQ? Hw long hv u wk tare b4 u resigned? I believe u must b those slim gals also.

ah ger

yah lor, thats wat i heard also. thats y must enjoy now. yesterday went swimming, so shiok , feel so light in the water. now i start to have backache le, already like ah ma.

ck,

yup i think include. that day i went to get comestics also entitled to 15% disc. they just deduct 15% on the whole bill.

ah ger, your gown is indeed very low cut but very nice. You had your HM in japan? I didn't even get to go for any...

cherryale, i can sort out the clothes and press the start button on the washing machine but when it comes to the more technical operational methods i just give up.

I super kiasu one. For my boy, we got clothes ranging from 0-6mths to up to a year. Then for my daughter, thinking that bb's are bigger than we thought (my son was bigger than her) we also bought huge clothes. Guess what, she's still able to wear her new born long pants as shorts/ three-quarters.

This time round, i haven't been shopping cos no time. Wake up 0630 to go to work and only get to rest like 1900. super tired...

Oh, be careful when you buy bb clothes. Be sure to get natural fibers ones cos bb won't get a reaction. Alot of brands these days don't use cotton but use polyester instead. It kindda feels similar to the rougher cotton but it's actually synthetic. My son has eczema so he's very allergic to synthetic fibers. Just to note...

CK - otherwise, u arrange the following Sat lor. Or else u go Taiwan the following wk lah. Go frm Tues - Fri then rtn on Sat; Sun rest.

I haben bought anything, intend to go mkt or those neighbourhood to chk out pricing. Cos I think dept stores maybe more exp.

Wah CK - ur hse is mansionette is it? Since u mentione upstairs & dwnstairs.

I seldom iron clothes also cos all my clothes all no need to iron. Only has my hb's shirt & he irons himself.

ck, I apply mainly on tummy, buttock and breasts, didnt apply on legs.

smurfy, hahaha...
that's bad enuf lor...

Ah ger, my hb was telling me that the taxi fare in Taiwan very ex. Ya ya... I keep saying that I want to take pix since last week but didnt do it till today. Got to go and find my tripod tonite so that I can start to snap some pix. Hehehe... Maybe can copy some of the poses from the website hor?

Ah ger/smurfy, Spore is really small hor??? Hehehe..........

mag, see this website www.foto-u.com . I booked package with them liao. I do normal housework like laundry, sweep floor, clean table, etc. But those hvy duties ones are done by my sil twice a week. I very lucky that my hb's sis helps us with housework lor. China men very MCP?

Jas, thot your sis will be staying with you once your hb leave for China? At least your hb helps to do housework so better dun complain.

Catz, gg to Disneyland HK next mth? Think you being fair is even more obvious as your hb is very tanned.

cherryale, I'll only start buying bb's clothings in Dec bah... Waiting for hands-me-down from frens/col. If I'm buying, I'll buy those 0-3 mths and some 3-6mths cos nb grow very fast. I'm also the only daughter in the family but dun have such priviledge leh.

stella, it's true lor... 3rd trimesters, you'll feel very tired easily and some cant walk much with the big tummy infront of you. I even had prob sleeping cos very diff to change position with the big tummy.

Msg - thks. yeah very low. I told hb no matter wat I def wanna go HM cos I din go for any hols during the 2yrs b4 we had our wedd.

smurfy, I like oyster, but if not cook I sure wun eat. Sometime i eat laksa and char kwey tiao aso ask for "see hum" but hor, ask them to fried very cooked type.

gig u wanna see my son ah?? Eh u also sent me your 1st child pix can" haha.. Ok I go home and find if i remember ok, i try tonite.

JC I wana see your wedding pix also leh, can show me?

i oso want to see bb's pics!

bitbit
me did not take hep b injections before. so this period, me more careful abt the seafood that i am consuming. yep, last time i oso ask for well-cooked seehums

giggler,
i saw the some semi-nuke protrait pics of a pregnant lady in that website.whahahaha whilst she is very confident of her body now, i felt so low morale with my layers of fats n tummy n big breasts.

bitbit,

enjoy your cruise ..

ah ger,

ya .. mansionette .. my MIL one not mine ..
he he .. mine is tiny 4RM 92sm BTO and buangkok .. heh e ..

stella,

the lotion tat i want is not under cosmetic section ..maybe tat time no discount ...
i will wait for guardian sale .. i have one tube with me ... hope can last till the next sale ..

mag,

i gotten those soft soft one ..
100% cotton .. those tat like wash a few times will out of shape kind ..
ha ha ..

ah ger,

if u happen to go m'sia ..can buy from there ..
i bought mine at RM5 per piece only ...
half the savings .. then also can buy other things like mittens ..

i shall think again .. maybe i try to convince him to finish his assignment quickly .. then i can go a week before ..

bitbit, ok... I'll email to you my gal's pix. I'll try to find the pix with her hair and eyebrow shaved hor? I also like to eat 'see-hum' but got to be well-cooked.

smurfy, ya.. most of the preg pix exposed their tummy. Are you saying the one who wear bikini top? She very daring hor? Since you got big breasts, you can flaunt mah. Anyway, your breasts may shrink after birth leh. That's what happened to mine.

bitbit, ok... I'll email to you my gal's pix. I'll try to find the pix with her hair and eyebrow shaved hor? I also like to eat 'see-hum' but got to be well-cooked.

smurfy, ya.. most of the preg pix exposed their tummy. Are you saying the one who wear bikini top? She very daring hor? Since you got big breasts, you can flaunt mah. Anyway, your breasts may shrink after birth leh. That's what happened to mine.

Smurfy

u where got fat??

maybe i have been bah bah all my life, so now preg dun feel much difference.

btw i also buay paiseh, i dare to wear tankini (now become bikini due to big tummy ) to swim.

wonder the other patrons to swimming pool got puke or not.

aiyo....so much posting...cannot catch up.

MIA whole day...so bizi today.

bitbit...it's not tt i dun want to show my wed pics but my are those old old type in photographs. I will download some non-wedding pics & my gals pics for you glas to see. I hope to finish tnite. Cos now my elder girl having exam ....so go home means revision with her. she is stress i m also very stress.

nana...i will pm u shortly on the detail..
may i also view ur pics too
my email [email protected]

wah very hard to get in yesterdae...

Giggler,
actually i use to surf in SBO last time also..was in the miscarriage support thread..remembered you from another thread..but nvr really chatted...yah my daughter is super clingy to me esp when she sort of know that i am expecting another bb..she haf always slept with my maid..but now she like to climb into bed wif me..but as she's not use to the environment..she will still go bk to her room after an hour or two..hehe but i do enjoy her clinging to me..how ironical. juz a little worry about how to handle her when the bb appears..

cherryale,
i think when choosing bb clothes you may wan to buy NB size about 4/5 pieces to last for the first month..coz bb need to change very often due to spilled milk, soiling..then after one month they can wear those 0-6 months or even 6-9 months outfits liao...

smurfy,
you very pretty n dun look preggy at all!!

Morning gals, it's getting cold here in GZ

Giggler: men in gz are still kindda traditional and the women too, as in wife cook and do housework...
As for studio, which package did u book with which photographer?

How about all of us doing a group shoot? Just a thinker

CK: the soft ones do sometimes go out of shape but bb wear also cannot tell. Ha

Hi gals, thanks for the advice on baby clothes. Another question,do you buy tops and pants (separate) like CK or you buy those underwear one-piece type with buttons at the bottom? The mothercare ones said 100% cotton but not sure what grade of cotton though so I will prob buy a few to try first.

good morning gers,
thanks for the compliments that i am not fat. has been on a diet the whole of my life arrr.

stella,
me only wore a tankini once arrr, when i am 51kg.

giggler,
in my younger days got consider taking nuke pics, but not now arr, HB conservative type arr. definitely say no.

kekeke i just realised the most impt thing n simple thing to make me happy during this pregnancy is sleep :p

cherryale, I'd bought quite a few rompers during the mothercare sale for my son. They are the ones which are really soft and comfy to wear. They do get out of shape, but i personally feel the cotton used is good.

JC, what level is your eldest gal now? I feel that Spore edu really cause lots of stress to both parents and the kids hor?

fat_babe, I dont rem your nick leh. You used other nick? You ok with her clinging to you? Stimes I really tired with my gal clinging to me. My gal always want me to carry her when we're out. Now my mom is trying to stop her lor cos she feels that I shouldn't carry her with my tummy. But I still ok with it lah. Also dun want my gal to feel abandoned cos of the bb mah. How are you preparing your gal for bb? Are you expecting boy or gal now?

mag, I booked the following package with David. Can just email either one of them, they're very prompt in their reply.
Premium studio portraits
David and Benjamin are offering studio portraits package for the following:
Family of 5 members, maternity, couple, makeover/glamour, kids, and pets etc.

1. Sitting fee $188.00
2. Make up for one head
3. All original images return in CD-ROM
4. Maximum 2hrs services.
5. FREE 5 x 8r prints. - this is extra!!

cherryale, I prefer rompers cos I dun want bb to expose his tummy with separates while he does his 'stretching'.
You shd get the mothercare rompers during sales. Good buy.... Think this forum has a thread that sells Carter rompers. My col bot them and said that the material is good but I dun see the thread anymore.

smurfy, hahaha... you sounds like you very tired most of the time hor?

morning to all..........

CK - will ur MIL help u take care of ur bb the nx time? Since ur mum is in M'sia.

CK - doubt very much I will go M'sia bah, even if hv is only JB bt diff lah, cos hb nt keen to go in + it's troublesome for him, he has to always apply for overseas leave if we r gng in, then must apply b4 he goes in.

Cherryale - I will prob buy a few pcs of rompers (for gng out) then the rest will b separates, cos nt always u need to change everything.

malaysia
some stuffs can get cheaper inside leh. neurogain pb plus is like $48RM there, convert only $21. Did not find it in Segamart. But was told the pharmacies there sold it.

giggler,
me pig arr. love to sleep hopefully this bb will be born in the piggy yearoso

good morning ladies....it's Friday. Another week has gone by.

Giggler....my elder gals is in P1. Ya..i agree s'pore education is still on the difficult side. Now exam is near...teacher give a lot of revision for homework. Good & bad.....cos got so much to do every nite....me exhagusted liao.....
I try not to stress her so much scared later she got tired of doing assesment paper & got no mood to do the actual sch exam paper. These day got to worry of the sch work...& also worry abt their feeling.not easy man.........

Hey u gals got any backache...my back is aching alot. Can't sit too long...can't walk too long too. Aiyo....still got 3mth+ dun know how man.

Hehehe... think I dun need to buy too many nb clothings liao. My col just asked me if I mind taking over her son's clothings. Of cos, I dun mind lah...

smurfy, your EDD is after CNY rite? Still got chance that your bb is piggy... hehehe... My bro born on Piggy yr also likes to sleep alot.

JC - I've bn getting backache for sometime already. Nw sometimes when I bend dwn to pick up something, I hv to slowly do so, if nt I'll hv a hard time getting up. Then when I sit on the sofa, I put a pillow behind my back also.

Gig - lucky u, u hv pass-downs.

Hi mums,

How many sets of housewear your are planning to get for baby?

I'm slowly starting to buy some clothes for baby..

Hi Sunsweet

I haben buy clothes yet, just browse thru only....... I will ask mum if I need to buy or nt since can take frm my niece.

JC, hopefully the edu system will change to better when it's turn for my kids. I got backache also if I sit/walk for too long. Ever thot of trying massage?

Ah ger, ya... really lucky that I got pass-me-downs.

Sunsweet, I think you got to get abt 6-7 sets of clothings cos you may need to change them quite regularly.

mag, no... David said there's no need to pay deposit. I booked him for next May so that I can take my bb's pix.

JC, hopefully the edu system will change to better when it's turn for my kids. I got backache also if I sit/walk for too long. Ever thot of trying massage?

Ah ger, ya... really lucky that I got pass-me-downs.

Sunsweet, I think you got to get abt 6-7 sets of clothings cos you may need to change them quite regularly.

mag, no... David said there's no need to pay deposit. I booked him for next May so that I can take my bb's pix.

Gig - hw cme so fast book him until nx yr?

Oh, over the PH when I was @ Metro, I saw Avent's btls, then was said to prevent Colic leh. Got such thing?

Ah ger, at first I booked him for my preg pix end of this yr but changed my mind. Now I dun want to take preg pix liao, I want to take bb's pix instead so postponed till next yr.

Oh I c.............. my gf's gf took Foto-U for preg pics leh.

Actually I was thinking of taking bt then cme to think of it, nvm lah, save $$ instead.

Ah Ger, Giggler: you sure not taking? Aiyo... now dunno whether wanna take anot. I actually was thinking of taking sometime in January but would only have my 2 kids. HB won't be ard. Oh well, think about it again.

Ah Ger: u thinking of getting avent bottles? They are pretty good but only thing i don't like is the teat is pretty hard, especially for newborn.

Gig - I din c, cos I think she took las wk bah. I dun relaly know her fren, she told us only. Bt I think she enjoyed very much, & she also had naked pics leh!

Ah ger, that fren of yours very daring hor... are those pictures in the nude the same price as well? Or do they cost more? Saw some on their website, seminude.... actually quite nice leh. Hm...

Mag - I doubt I m nt taking lah, since I've bn DIY-ing these fw times. Nt say prof pics bt then still see-able.

I dunno, I din do research on those things, I just saw then was quite interesting.

mag, your hb wont be coming back to Spore with you? I quite like their pix cos they look natural.

Ah ger, your fren very daring to take nude pix. Who's her photographer?

mag, most prob not taking preg pix liao. I really look fat and ugly this time round leh... Think I'll be like Ah ger, DIY myself.

Ah ger, you took those pix in your flat? I tried to find location to take pix last nite but just cant seem to find a good one leh. My place too small with too many things. Cant find a place with plain background.

Giggler: i am still considering, but i'm also considering buying a cheap car so if getting car then will try to save as much as possible and don't take lor. See how...