(2007/02) February

ah ger, i have some breakout on my forehead loh. Even my beautician guess i am having a bb boy becos of the breakout. Haha..

Giggler, most can still wear as my working clothes are not those tight tight one. But when I sit down or after meal, i have to zip down a bit as can feel the tightness. My hubby oredi start complaining for not wearing maternity wear as he doesn't want his bb's growth to get restricted.

Until now i still can't feel my bb's movement lei. Last week I thot i feel bb kick, but not sure...

This friday gg to TMC to have detail scan. So I shd tell the doc we dun want to know bb's gender rite?

Also had my blood tests done in JB last week (for down syndrome and normal blood test) and got an all clear yday when i call back the clinic. Thoh only 90% accurate, we feel very relief liao.

Charis, you colour your hair DIY? Your mil so funny leh....

smurfy, I cant tahan my messy hair so went to rebond last Fri liao. My hb just got bird nest from Indonesia, $180 for 1 liang (dong yan)

cherryale, ya, I find boys' clothings very boring too.

Ah ger, brand of rompers is Carters... I have lunch with my fren at RP tom leh.

Jas, think you shd let the sonographer know that you dun want to know bb's gender. I cant tahan not knowing bb's gender leh. Hehehe...

Charis, you are so lucky to receive a bag full of baby clothes. I dun have any friends who can passed down all these stuff since their second/third kids are still using them. It is such a waste to buy for baby to wear for only 2-3mths before they outgrow again.

<font color="ff6000">hi gals</font>

guess most of u wld only be reading this tom morning..... keke...

anyway, yeah! we shld have an outing soon.... chat here so long wor... cant wait to see u all face to face....

if u all dun mind, can PM (send private msg) me ur details &amp; i wld compile it into a contact list &amp; email u all.... next time, can sms each other when u going for labour also.... hehe
can have the following lor:
nick:
name:
hp no:
email:
which area u stay in:

anything else to add??

<font color="0000ff">saphira</font>
i also put on ard 6kg le.... now 52 kg le.....scary....:s
think i'm ard 22 wks now....

have a good nite gals!!

ciao

Morning gals... Went to Robinson sales last night. Saw the bb clothes. So cute!!!! Very tempted to buy but think still too early...

Noted most of you are of very thin type ranging around 45kg before pregnant. I was previously 48kg and family and friends have oredi been commenting me very skinny. My last checkup my weight shot up to 51kg, and I was only 17+ weeks then... scary...

giggler,
safe to do rebonding now? me dun dare to do any chemical works on my hair. the most i did was hair treatment with a normal steamer last month.

last nite bb kick alot and strong ones some more. i put my hand on my tummy, can actually feel some jerks.
really put my mind at ease.

dozing off and stoned now.... ZzzzZZZzzz morning girls

Morning to all.........

Jas - my '38's here guess mine is gal cos say I breakout lah &amp; etc......... anyway..... I cna't b bothered abt them.

Gig - it's ok, u go ahead w/ ur lunch appt w/ ur frens. Bt if u happen to go PM &amp; look ard &amp; u like something tare, just tell them you are my fren. (Give me ur email addy, then we exchange our names &amp; hp thru email, here nt conv though) C if they allow u to take the disc. Otherwise u can call me then I tok to them (once u decide to buy something).

Oh, there is another shop @ Raffles Link basement, towards the end corner, has a shop selling alot of bb clothes &amp; etc. I can't rem the prices, I saw tat long ago, think was las yr.

Jas - u sure u dun wanna know bb's gender? Perhaps in adv u can tell them, so tat they wun go straight in &amp; say "oh u r carrying a bb xx".

Saph - most doctors advise nt to, bt then my hairdresser herself did colouring leh, she said hw can she tahan? Imagine preggie already nt very nice still no col on the hair? Bt she did like once or twice thru'out the preg only. I hv alot of white hairs (inheritance) so I told hb I need to col in Dec cos we hv wedd dinners to attend, can't expect me to go in tis condition right?

Gals arh gals, u all dun hv to compare the wt already lah. All of u r so small framed. I m the biggest size - ok?????? Nobody can fight! Ha ha ha....

Smurfy - I asked my hairdresser - she said if I m really fearful of adding chemicals then just do hair treatment lor.

Saph - dun b 2 restricted in ur diet. Cos if u do nt put on a reasonable wt, bb might b premature. Just let things go naturally, diet again after you give birth. Of cos nt asking u to gorge on eating, bt eat moderately. If u r really hungry, grab some biscuits or a galss of milo and drink. I do not restrict myself too much, I scared bb will salivate when out. Ha ha ha...... When I m @ hme during wkends, I will treat myself a pkt of chips. Bt on top of tat I will hv fruits &amp; lotsa of water as well.

saphira,ah ger,
i oso takes alot of fruits. LoVe them a lot. Lunch time is fruit juice with one pc fruit. Nite time if i am going straight home, it's another pc of fruit.

ahger,
me totally got no freedom arrr. boss is sneaky type. he even got someone planned for my maternity leave liao ^%$&amp;$%^$*^*%&amp;(^^^$#@@. As if i am going to birth next month. the more he do this kinda stuffs, the more i dun like my work here.

Ah ger,
Don't mean to compare the weight. I was just trying to find out if I am gaining gaining weight too fast. My first time mah

cherryale,
is there some reasons for ur tiredness? maybe late nites or improper sleep due to waking up to pee or thinking of some issues? find what's keeping u tired and tackle it. Mine's late nites, anything more than 1030pm, i will be dozing off next day in office

cherryale, same here... have frens with boys but guess they're still using those clothings so no offer from them.

Saphira, I read that too but my gynae said that as long as my hairstylist is ok and dun touch scalp it's ok. You mean you only eat fruits now when you're hungry?

nana, I realised most of the gals here are petite leh. Imagine you're less than 50kg before preg....

Jas, hahaha... I realised that most ladies here are slim too.

smurfy, my gynae said ok when I checked with him and I looked for reliable hairstylist to do for me lah. Me still cant really feel bb's movement but not as worry now cos just saw bb last week and he's doing fine. I prefer fruits to veg now too... I like avocado juice... drank it during 1st preg cos fren said that bb can grow more hair. You gals can try...

Ah ger, ok, thanks for your offer. I go and look see at PM and MM and let u know.
My hairstylist also did colouring during preg lah, think for their line, they wont be able to tahan. Hahaha... do you realise that I dun dare to put down my wt? Cos I belong to big frame too.

Smurfy - I seldom take fruit juice, because I feel tat the vits are taken off, even my ex-coll's sis's gynae also asked her to take fruits &amp; nt juice.

I hv nt bn eating sufficient fruits daily, only eat alot during wkends cos my FIL likes to buy fruits like watermelon, honeydew, oranges, mangoes &amp; etc.

Wah smurfy, ur boss is soooooooooo concern abt u arh? Ha ha ha..... dun care lah. Tell urself, u wun b tare for long, not pt getting angry over these ppl.

giggler,
i oso loved avacado milkshake. very shiok. avacado is high in carbohydrates if i remember correctly

ah ger,
the feeling suxs when the boss finding replacements for u even before u go.

fruits,
my father always buy fruits home oso. i keep on searching the fridge for fruits until my mum scared i overdose myself kekeke :p. yes, fruit juice is best consumed once u squeeze the juice, but then the fibres, pulps are not there oredi. so fresh fruits is always a better choice.

body frame,
i oso on the heavy side. my normal weight was 58kg. i balloon up to 64kg in half a year. then with strict dieting i managed to get to 52kg in another half a year. now, with bb, i think i am around 57kg oredi

Saph, so far I heard was so long as u put abt 1kg per mth is reasonable, since u r almost 5mths then 5 - 6kg is nt alot.

Besides gynae always advise dun bcos of wt gain then u stop eating cos it'll affect the bb also. U also wun wish to c ur bb starve right?

Gig - petite doesn't appear in my dictionary all along. Ha ha ha...... Dun think u r very big size lah.....

hey give me ur personal email addy, u can chk frm ofc right? I can email u w/ my ofc addy, can't access personal mails here.

avocado is high is carbo? I tot tat is gd - esp for skin?

smurfy - I know it's disheartening bt u just turn a deaf ear lor. Or else u 'joke' w/ him "wah so fast find replc for my maternity arh, u cna't wait to c my deliver is it?"

hey ladies

Good morni... so sleepy now <yawn>
Do u all eat all types of fruits? Cos my gnae said i am not allow to eat citri fruits (i have gastric prob) and my mum comment tt watermelon is too cooling, papaya not good for BB . My onli choice of fruits is onli limited to honeydew and apple . So sick of it eating onli these two type of fruits.

smurfy....wow..u sleep really early then. Me usually get to bed b4 12 earliest is 11.

chea....can eat all kind of fruits. as long as not too excessive on one type shd be ok. My aunty even eat pineapple very often during her preggy days.

wt this morning, i m abt 51+. so me gain abt 4-5kg liao.

went swimming last nite....not too bad...maybe shd try to go more often.

chea,

Still got pears, rockmelon, plums, grapes, strawberrys, kiwis, durians, mangoes,

jc,
no choice, i get tired very easily nowadays.

Chea - I take all fruits, during my 1st tri I took a slice of watermelon everyday. I avoided papaya during 1st tri. Nw I take bt nt often also. I try to take less Orange as I heard the bb will hv alot of phlegm.

Chea - there are still many other kinds of fruits, such as kiwi, grapes, strawberries, cherries, dragon fruits, plums, pineapples (take Sarawak kind - sweeter) &amp; pears. Seasonal fruits shld b longans, rambutans, mangosteens, durians.

So long as u dun take 2 much of any one kind very often, it is fine. I m a fruit lover, so I take most of the fruits.

Wah JC - u went swimming arh? I hv no swimwear leh.......... Aiyoh, 51+ is still very little. can't compare can't compare. Ha ha ha...

smurfy - I also just listed some other fruits for Chea. Hee hee........

Oh, wanted to ask u gals - are tomatoes gd for us during preg?

Some ppl actually say try to avoid "yellow" food, like carrot, papaya &amp; etc cos will hv jaundice. Hw true is tat? Tomatoes are high in Vit C right? I dunno if it's suitable so I dare nt take 2 much. Otherwise, eating raw cherry tomatoes can b very delicious, I ate tat for lunch las time when I was nt pregg yet.

ah ger...i try to squeeze into my bikini...ha...ha... so can see the big big tummy lor. me dun know how to swim lah ...just go there soak water....

Tomatoes....i do take it too, usually in the sandwhics for b/fast.

Me love strawberries....

ah ger,
i read somewhere that tomatoes is quite good during pregnancy. that's why i force myself take one slice if a particular dish comes with it.

exact reasons i cannot recall. issit coz of the antioxidant?

hi hi .. good morning ladies !

ah ger,
ya .. will check with him this saturday when is the detailed scan and blood test ...

cherryale,
ya .. i like more pastel colours .. shocking is nice too .. but all the shocking colours r in tube and spaghetti ..

i also need 1 white and another black skirt ..
seems like only this 2 colour easy to match ..

talking about weight gain .. he he ..
i'm 51.7kg liao ..
5 kg liao .. at week 20 ..
shall not over eat ...
realise this 3 days .. i've been eating very heavy dinner ...
so better cut down and eat some fruits instead ..

i tasted the sample of dumex mamil mama..
find the taste awful ..
and is sooo thick ..
i mixed the powder with hot water thus .. the milk never dissolve properly ..
he he ..
then later i read the instruction ..
suppose to mixed with warm water so tat the nutrients r not loss ..
so blur me ..

JC - I dun hv bikinis. My pc of swimwear bought many yrs ago, can't wear le, 2 small for me. Ha ha ha.....

the cherry tomatoes @ my NTUC dwnstairs are nt very fresh leh...... maybe buy frm BPP instead.

CK - AnMum doesn't really taste tat bad after I got used to it. Bt instead of 4 scoops, I m still putting 3 scoops only. Instructions did nt say put warm water, I pour boiling water &amp; mix w/ powder. Wat I normally do is, I will pour 1 scoop of powder into the mug then pour water over, then I will start stirring. Then I add in another scoop &amp; repeat the procedure again, then the 3rd scoop.

I will kip stirring &amp; stirring until I c tat most of it has dissolved. Then I let it cool dwn for abt 5mins b4 I start gulping the whole mug dwn.

hey ah ger,
i did eat tomatoes together with dishes oso. I thot tomatoes is high is fibre and is good if u encounter constipation during ur preggie. But of cos, do not overeat, must take in moderation.

hey JC,
Do they sell swim suit for preggie mums? I try to squeeze into mine the other day and notice is abit tight leh . Bikini ah... err.. i dun have great figure heheh

hey ah ger
i try drinking it but i juz cannot stand the taste. Instead i try to add some milo powder in and the taste seem better .. I HATE MILK POWDER

chea - I take cooked tomatoes also, esp when MIl steams fish then she will plc tomatoes inside &amp; steam 2gether.

Maternity swimwear is nt cheap leh........ I also dun hv great figure though, bt then since nw u r preggie, who cares? Bt u can source ard in Mothercare, Kiddy Palace, they shld hv. Or else dept stores like Taka or OG.

Chea - I drank original w/o adding milo powder bcos I get heaty very easily. I just gulp dwn asap, then when done, I will rinse my mouth then head straight to either drinking water or brush teeth. I hate powdered milk as well.

ah ger,

the dumex trial pack is from dr tham clinic ..
the nurse was distributing tat day ..

i do have enfamama one also ..
but never try yet ..
since i'm pretty full everyday ..
i can't take in anymore milky stuff ..
yesterday that 1/4 cup of milk make me feel bloated the whole day ..

u were saying i use a lot of the mothercare cream ah ..
not really ah ..
i put the cream on my tummy .. then the side of my tummy .. big thigh there .. and inner thigh ..
then left over put some at my butt .. he he ..
today i shall go and look see the avent again ..

so fast no more !

CK - wah, u had free one, I din hv. Ha ha ha, bt nvm lah, I still hv my tin of AnMUm to finish.

I m always full everyday, bt I force myself to make a glass b4 I slp. Bt I realised these kind of milk, they r nt exactly full leh, cos they r just milk water, unlike u drink HL, u feel the bloatedness.

CK - u use day &amp; night tats y fast bah. I use in the morning only. By right the cream can b applied ard breasts area cos ur breast will enlarge also. Bt I din use it since I applied aloe vera gel to prevent itchiness &amp; dryness.

So did you buy the Elancyl one eventually?

milk powder,
i oso hate milk powder. even the tot of it makes me puke. and there r times i vomit before i prepare the drink. i dun drinkk them everyday, maybe 4 times in a wk. likewise, i rinsed my mouth after drinking it.

Morning gals...

not a good day today...cried &amp; cried so hard last night.

negative tots keep haunting me...

ah ger,

free one only got 2 packets each ..
just happened to be there tat tuesday ..

shall check with dr tham if the powdered milk is necessary .. i use to luv milk .. but just dunno why ..

if dun use the cream day &amp; night ..
the night time will feel tight at the belly ..
.. so for me gotto put and feel moisturized .. he he ..
breast ah .. mine seems like growing slightly now .. feels like the breast is overflowing from the b cup ..
breast also need to put ah ?
wait late to work .. ha ha ..

i din buy the elancyl yet ..
giggler was saying JL having sale ..
so i wanna go and check it out there ..
later i go mothercare and check out the avent ..
i pretty like the spray kind ..
the elancyl actuall smells a little like mothercare brand one ..

Smurfy,
huh, you sleep at 10.30 everynight? I usually sleep around 11-ish then wake up around 6.50am/7am. Dun know why sleepy lah, maybe just sian to work. Also, I wake up to go toilet every night and after that, will find it hard to go back to sleep maybe that's why.

Giggler, how many weeks are you now? Should be able to feel the movement. The uterus is under your belly button, so try to lie down and put your hand below belly button and move from side to side. By certain week, baby can already feel your touch and will respond. It is good bonding with baby.

I heard that we should not take yellow noodles and ginger as that caused jaundice due to yellow colouring. But I think fruits should be safe. I take a lot of cherry tomatoes. Talking about milkshake, I am craving for chocolate milkshake now...yummy.

smurfy - I drank powdered only during 2nd tri, tat time was sick, so I couldn't taste the milk, slowly got used to it. It's NO CHOICE!

Stella - wat happen to u?

CK - milk is supp to b essential. Shld nt just depend on the calcium pills.

Cream - yeah I realised night time the stomach esp the lower abdomen part is very tight, go toilet sit @ the WC also feel abit tight. Bt me lazy to apply leh. Ha ha ha......... Wil try lah...

Cos breasts tare may get stretched mah....... just like massage lor. I do it very quickly, massage abit then tats it. Bt overall I spend 45mins in bathing, applying cream on body &amp; face then hair then draw eyebrow change up &amp; go.

Cherryale - I dun eat ginger anyway, hate the smell &amp; taste, bt then my gynae says Ginger tea helps in reducing wind leh........ he said it's nt scientifically proven ginger causes jaundice.

My slping hrs - all along earliest is 11+, latest can b 12+ 1am on wkdays then get up 6am the nx day. Wkends worse - 2+ 3am then wake up 8+ 9am. Ha ha ha.......

Yeah, I always try to feel the bb when I lie dwn then I feel the heartbeat then slowly pat pat the bb. By the way, do ur bb move ard all the time, like running ard inside or just station in one side? So far I've nt experience the bb moving to my right side, always on the left.

tis morning I had chkn porridge cos we r doing fund-raising for a charity then we ordered lunch in then + donation lor.

So 2day got buffet eat.
Bt is we pay one lah.

Saphira, hahaha... think I misunderstood you too. Thot you taking fruits only. LOL

smurfy, I gg to try to make avocado milkshake this weekends.
You feel very demoralised now, I guess? Same here abt milk powder so till now still haven get any to drink.

Ah ger, my email add: [email protected].... My wt never touch below 50kg leh...
Not sure what is avocado high in but just know that it's good lah. I still take tomato, carrots, papaya leh... Dun take too much lah, it'll cause jaundice even for us if we take too much. Think it's best to apply cream after you shower?

chea, how abt fruits like dragonfruits, pear, etc? I try to take variety of fruits but cut down on orange and pineapple. There's maternity swimwear but it's rather ex lah.

ck, where you gg to get your skirt? I thot of getting one black and one grey.

stella, what happened??? What negative thots you having? Want to share?

cherryale, I'm abt 19weeks now but still cant really feel bb's movements leh. But I could see bb moving during my scan last week lah.

well..

relates to something that happens in between rom and customary.. hb actually had an affair with another married woman. subsequently we sorted things out and decided to give our marriage another try and proceed with customary.

Just yesterday , while i was reading my hb email, i saw one msg from that woman, (those mass email). Hb also dunno cos he din check his mail frequently. Though there is nothing between them now, the mail did spark some unpleasant memories and some qns that leads to no where.

Since i have made the decision to go on, there is actually no pt to ask and turn in cirlces.

Hb told me now his main focus is job, studies and family, we are working on the same goal but just that the past is not erasable..

sorry for pouring so much ...

will try to be happy for the sake of bb

Cherryale,
Maybe coz I need to wake up at 615am. No, not all nites before 1030. but I do notice the difference if I sleep at ard 11am. Very tiring and stoned the next day.

Giggler,
Just demoralised abt work and what lies after 3mths ML.

Ah ger,
I experienced what seems like bb doing somersaults in tummy before. I was outside when suddenly something inside me turned. I stopped my movement and it makes another turn again. Very funny and its different from the usual kicks. Then got another time, bb kicks me at central of tummy and immediately followed by left side, seems to be stretching itself. Kekeke I seems very lucky in experiencing bbs kicks. Maybe coz skin sensitive and last time when me having periods, my cramps will be those very severe type as well.

Gig - emailed u already. bt hw cme ur .com already still hv so many '.......'?

Gig - my bb's movements also nt tat great. bt we look on the other side, shldn't we b thkful tat our bb is nt overly active jumping ard? Maybe they dun want us to feel so uncomfy? I dun really care if bb moves, so long as I can feel the heartbeat. Bt occasionally I can feel those "blob blob" feeling inside, so I guess bb is moving lor.

besides, I tell myself i hv alot of fats inside, &amp; my skin is nt as thin/ stretched as others, tats y I dun feel tat much.

Talking abt wt - u hardly put on right? So which means ur wt gain is still very lil, cannot compare w/ me lah, me fat pig liao. Ha ha ha...