(2007/02) February

Sorry to hear that Ahger..

We have a family dog too..n I know it know it wont be easy when she goes too..

Dont think about it already..if u too sorrowful, can affect baby.

Ah ger,
Sorry to hear about your doggy. I know how u feel cause my first one died some time ago too. Time will heal especially after the arrival of your bb everthing will be different.

My hubby and me actually prefer dog year. We afraid that if pig year, bb will be the lazy type. Still most important is bb is healthy.

Ah ger, sorry to hear about your doggy. My maltese who is 11yrs old was very sick few mths back, vet said need to put to sleep but I cant bear to. Sought another vet and miraculously he recovered. We will refrain from talking about doggies here. I am eating macs fillet o fish, just had the craving and decided no harm to eat fast food once in a while.

For me, getting another dog helps. The difference I felt was suddenly the house is so quiet. Getting another one helps to cheer things up a bit.

Cherryale..

U were the one not putting on weight right? Then u can eat fast food lah..I also seem to enjoy eating fast food recently..but I eat mos burger lah..their stuff more fresh..not so soggy..

eat different and wide variety of foods, so that nutrients not found in one can be found in another type of food.

i beri sianz of ppl telling me to eat moRe, coz they see me still weak therefore they conclude i got lack of foods, nutrients. actually we only need an extra of 200 to 300 calories per day right?

but i still got a problem with vegetables, still feel it hard to eat them these days. so there are times i force myself eat vegetables.

Charis, yes, I am trying to put on weight. I like Mos burger too but my office area only has macs. Missed the time when i am at raffles place, so many choices.

Smurfy, yah, i think only need slightly more than our normal intake but my gf who is 4 weeks ahead of me already put on 10 kg, so if this continues she will prob put on 20kg at the end of pregnancy. Her gynae said its ok, not to worry. I read from parenthood mag today (at gynae clinic) that most women gained between 12 to 15kg for the entire pregnancy. So should be fine if we gained about 2kg per mth starting from 4th mth.

Ah ger, thanks in advance... just want to know more lah.
OG having 20% storewide?

cherryale, wow... 2 dogs at home? How u gg to cope with another bb? My gynae said that it's fine if we incr abt 2kg each mth. But if it's more than that, he'll start to give warning liao. hehehe

smurfy, ya, your suggestions is good. Then Ah ger's mum wont have headache. There's no need to eat for 2 lah, just have balanced diet will do.

Charis, I looking for maternity skirt too.
Let me know if you find them.

Saphira, quite true leh, my bro born in the yr of Pig, likes to sleep alot.

it's funny that ppl compare how much weight they put on during pregnancy. i definitely dun wanna be on the high side of the scale.

an acquaintance of mine 4 wks ahead of me oso like put on 6-8kg by 16wks. And ate like 5 meals a days (snacks like muffins, scorns, kuehs). I see her eat and look at her size, i dun even dare to touch the snacks. *fainted*

when ppl tell me it's okay for pregnant women to be fat, i just laff it off coz it is just an excuse for them to indulge in foods they had been avoiding <- women spend most part of their lives dieting.

to me, the most reassuring words come from the visits to the gynae, when she told me "baby is growing well"

Giggler, I have one dog with mum, another with MIL so no impact on baby. My PILs were strongly against me buying another dog two months ago cos I said I was lonely and bored when hb goes out. They are worried that baby may be sensitive with dogs hair. So definitely cant have the dogs at my place.

Maternity skirts - i got mine from cloud 9 and MM, all about 40+. I need to buy another 2 skirts too. I cant wait to buy baby clothes but its a bit too early right?? I am only 19 weeks.

halo ladies

I am bk from my mc. Not feeling well these few days, having running nose, headache and coughing... SO sian coming bk to work. How i wish i can sleep for a few more days..

Wow toking abt wt gain ah, i so worry for myself leh, think i put on abt 4-5kg until now leh. I already tried to control my diet liao leh but dun knoe y still put on
I saw one of my GF, during her pregnancy, she love to eat fast food and at the end of her pregnancy.. wow she put on abt 20kg leh. She took a long time to shed off the extra fats leh..

I am also worried about my weight. I never had this problem in life as my weight is always the same no matter how I eat. Now it's different. At 22 weeks plus, I have already gained 7kg. Is it too much? I now weight 51++ i think.

Hi chea..

Haha..ya if eat fast food everyday sure put on a lot.

I take fast food only once in 2 weeks..usually I share the fries with hubby..n I dont take coke, soft drinks..I change for a milk shake, milo, or lime..more nutritious.

Gals, thks for your comfort. Our dog has bn w/ us for 10yrs already. Many yrs back we already found tat she has tumour inside. So we knew the day will come soon. It was only reecntly tat she got worse, then we suspect the tumour burst inside tats y she had blood clot shit.

Mum felt so sad &amp; loss, then night time ask BIL to bring her to the vet.

2day supp to go mum's hse for dinner, then mum called up crying tat she can't bring herself to cook cos she kept thinking abt the dog pacing up &amp; dwn in the kitchen everytime she cooks.

Giggler - yes OG having 20% anniversary sale, till 1 Oct I think. Supp to b storewide bt I m nt sure if maternity side is participating, no harm chking out. OG Orchard Pt shld b more fashionable bah since it's in town.

Cherryale - skirts r cheaper, I got mine frm PM also ard tat price. MM also same, bt pants almost everywhere also more exp, dunno y. Maybe more cloth, more practical?

Seems like 2day the MTBs here all craving for fast food. I had Zinger meal, used the coupon, 2day las day. I went to RP to ask PM to help me sew back the edge of the pants cos the threading came off. Then I dashed dwn to PS to buy mooncakes for my mum &amp; granny from East Ocean. Quite cheap &amp; nt 2 bad also. They r having promo - white lotus w/ dbl yolk is only $29, UP i think is $40+. Then they hv the mini snow skin $18 for 8 pcs.

Chea - hw many wks r u nw? 4 - 5kg is reasonable. If u say u r 5mths already so average is 1kg a mth. I also put on abt tare already........ so long as u dun put on drastically or drop drastically, it is fine. Dun worry so much.

ah ger,
since u oredi "married off" and not staying with ur parents, and they will not be looking after ur bb. can consider getting another dog for her as companion. at least will keep her mind from wandering.

kekeke i only crave for cold, soft, sweet drinks coz i deprived of them in my whole dieting life hahahaha :ppPp

hey Charis
i dun dare to eat fast food leh cos my gnae already warm me not to put on too much wt in the beginning staqe.

hi Saphira
Must control abit liao ... like put on alot of wt leh. But at least u slimmer than me leh onli 51kg. Me used to be 49kg but now is 53kg plus leh ... how ah ? Dun eat ah hehehhe

Sap - dun worry too much lah, maybe chk w/ ur gynae if he/ she knows who is taking more of the wt? U gained 7kg still only 51+. Me 5kg already 57kg le......... wanna compare???

Smurfy - my mum doesn't want another dog le, she din want history to repeat itself again then lead her to saddness. She has my niece, just slightly over 1yr old.

ah ger,
then ur niece will keep her busy oredi in no time to come

i oso thinking of whether getting another oRgui or not, now that i only have one lonely 7-8 yrs old oRgui at home, since the previous one died a couple of mths ago. but i scared the new one will be just a companion and i will neglect it. and damn hard to find one oRgui of the same size oso :/ BUY 2 babies oRgui, then the old one get neglected. headache.

Funny thing is I have been eating healthy food. So far in my pregnancy I only too 2 times fast food.

My Gynae said "Don't worry I am not asking u not to eat. Just no more ice-cream, cakes chocolate and sweet stuff"

ah ger,

i can understand how ur mum feels.. when my xiaobai was given away... i feel very lost also cos he always follows me here and there.. but he left me lots of scars on my arms though...keekee

now whenever i see a jack russell, i will think of where is he now..but my hb dont understand y i still miss him after so many attack incidents from him

smurfy - my mum will think of the dog also when she sees my niece. Cos when she was born, the dog helped to look after her. Like when she cried, then she will immediately run into the rm, or stand up watching my niece, c wat happen to her.

Saph - 1st tri I had alot of fast food, 1 wk 2x, then 2nd tri, seldom. Watever ur gynae restricts u - I feel erm, it can b taken in moderation, nt say u r eating tat every day. I hv ice-cream also, those mini cornetto, once a wk, cos it's milk, I'll hv calcium.
I dun like cakes, bt chocolates I will take once in a while.

I would say dun restrict urself 2 much cos if nt one day if u happen to c somebody eating &amp; u feel like eating, u will b gulping ur saliva dwn the throat, it's gng to b very unbearable.

Saph - infact my gf's gynae, encourage her to take watever she wants during 1st tri leh cos 1st tri usually more diff to pass cos of the change in the body like ur appetite &amp; etc. When it comes to 2nd tri, gradually u will feel better then appetite start to resume. So tats when u will eat alot le. So is 2rd tri.

Talk abt eating, I m thinking of doggy, wonder hw she is......... the las time she said her MS still quite bad right? Bt I think she falls under in betwn Feb &amp; Mar right?

hey ladies

Have u started to wear maternity bras? Recently i have bought a few nursing bras and started to wear .. but feel abit weird hehehe cos got no padding. But i did chk with the sales girl, its more worth it to get the nursing bras cos normally pple start buying it ard 6mnth pregnant. Its stupid of me to get maternity then 1.5mnth later get nursing bra rite...

chea - I wear cotton bras frm La Senza, bt w/o extra push up padding, I m nt used to wearing those maternity/ nursing bras cos the fabric is too soft. I dun intend to wear these until I m nursing after I deliver.

I supp I can wear these cotton bras till the end bah, the most just get bra extn clips lor. They r very comfy also. So long as I dun feel 'tight' I will wear them as long as I can.

chea,
me started to wear the nursing/maternity bras oredi. got those when my normal bras too tight. and hor, the shop assistants say it is recommended to wear bras without wire to sleep to prevent sagging in future.

smurfy, I've a friend who really eat for 2 lor. She can take 2 main course each meal, put on 20kg but managed to shed all lah.

cherryale, aiya... I shd go MM just now, it's at Amara rite? Where's cloud 9? I started buying bb's clothings liao. Cos my col said that it's difficult to find nice boys' clothings. So if I find anything nice, I'll just buy the 3mth to keep. Then now looking at website to see if there's clothings for my boy.

chea, think womb and bb got wt mah, thats why there's wt gain. I'm still wearing normal bras.

Saphira, guess you're small built to start with bah... as long as gynae didnt mention anything, then shd be fine bah.

Ah ger, see if I got time to temple then can go to OG to look see this weekends.

Giggler - MM is @ Arcade &amp; Amara. Actually like I said, all skirts cost ard that price, bt pants will b more exp.

Suntec has Spring, Cloud 9 &amp; PM.

Yes - I notice boys more diff to buy clothes. Bt again when they r young, u can just buy any col since they will b @ hme most of the time. Just get a few sets for gng out will do.

I sleep w/o bra too..all along..I think now not so bad..when boobs can really heavy later on , i think sleep also must wear.

My appetite much better nowadays..but not at home with MIL..cos her cooking quite plain..so I eat rather little compared to when I at my mum's place..her cooking is lip smacking..finger licking..haha.

I must go see see at OG too..thinking of buying clothes online also..

My hubby's family side..all quite 'superficial' leh..like to comment on who's pretty etc..cos my sis in law jus gave birth n they were saying she very fat, put on a lot of weight..but rosy rosy cos its a girl she's having..Then my MIL's sister came (hubby's aunt), came to house today..comment I look prettier than last time cos I preggie now..haha sure anot, I look super housewife-wear hearband t-shirt n shorts, sweaty from doing housework then say I pretty! Anyway, nice compliment..happy lah..but SO she told my MIL, n she insist no lah how can pretty, only when having girl then will look pretty! Wat nonsense right?! Older gen. got all kinds of funny beliefs.

Wow, you all buy so many things oredi! I haven't bot any even the maternity wear! Think this weekend must go buy maternity wear oredi as since last week my flat tummy becomes very protruding. Amaze at the rate the bb growing inside us within weeks...

Haha, Charis, we suspect our bb is a girl, but then my hubby said how come i look uglier when I am having a girl? Ppl said having girls mummies will be prettier!

Think we are gg to get most of our bb stuff in white colour since we are not gg to know the gender of the bb.

Charis - same here! When I m @ PIL hse, I eat very little, hence I get hungry fast bt I kip quiet. Bt when I m @ mum's hse, I eat more bt nt extremely alot more lah....... Mum's cooking is always the best. Bt I m gng to miss her cooking for @ least a period nw, since she is still grieving over our dog's death.

Jas - nt true. My gf who had gal looked very shagged, my coll who had girl was bright bt then she had alot of breakouts. My sis &amp; 2 gfs had gd skin thru'out &amp; they hv girls.

I also hv frens who had boys &amp; they hv big nose, bt also hv those who just put on normally &amp; no big nose.

So I guess all these r due to body hormone changes &amp; nt bcos of the gender u r carrying.

think all of us definitely closer to our parents, that why eat more at mum's side.

i look like a walking zombie now leh? how? bb is boy or ger? whole pregnancy, dark eye circles (lack of proper sleep), messy hair (cannot perm or rebond or color), no color at skin.

stella &amp; jazzy, me not much movement from bb also. I think everything is fine, juz dun worry too much lah.

ah ger, perhaps u wanna eat more piglet during the mooncake festival to tell UP u wan a golden piglet, hahaha... jux kidding lar.

Ah ger, I thot of getting the rompers from the BP in this forum. My col got them and said that their quality is not bad. Maybe I go to MM at Arcade tom during lunch. Are you member of MM too?

Charis, hahaha.... old folks think in diff way lah...

Jas, wow... you still can wear your normal pants? You can tahan not knowing bb's gender till birth?

bitbit - ha ha ha........... Gd idea! Or maybe I can print more piggies &amp; put all over the hse to tell my bb I want a piglet!

I dun really feel alot of bb's movements, bt I will still, @ times put my hand on the stomach to feel bb's heartbeat. So long as I can feel it, it's fine.

Jas..hehe..Why hubby so bad..I believe preggie women all look beautiful right?!

Smurfy..hehe..me too I look really 'housewife' lah at home..but when out I will dress up a bit n wear make-up. I also have dark circles leh..cover up with lots of concealer. Cant wait to colour n rebond my hair..I'll only do it in 3rd trimester..using DIY, dont want to waste money..After confinement then I will rebond n colour hair at salon.

Ah ger, me too I eat very little at MIL place. Dun know whether I am sensitive. My hb's aunt (MIL's bro's wife) just gave birth, baby is about 2 mths old. I am quite irritated when MIL started to share what the aunt did, like how she carried her baby with a sarong tied to her body and asked if I will do that etc..I just didnt like any comparison, and I felt like she is imposing her ideas on me (maybe she is not lah, but I just feel that way).

Giggler, boy's clothes always look the same,blue/white stripes..cannot compare to girls clothes. I am thinking of getting some baby clothes from mothercare, saw from the catalog, quite nice. Can buy white ones and blue ones for them to wear in the day and at night. There is this shop at suntec that sells baby/children clothes - cant remember the name but the shop front looks very nice. They have another branch at Paragon too. Prices for their clothes are reasonable and looks good too. Next time can buy for baby to wear to church.

Giggler - yeah I m a member. My card w/ my gf nw. Bt I can give u the number then u tell them lor. I think is 10 or 15%. Hee hee.......

Wat rompers? Wat brand?

I no need to buy so much baby clothes. My hubby's colleague gave us a big paperbag full of baby's clothes.

I'll probably jus buy 2-3 nice pieces to wear for outing n church.

Cherryale - dun b bothered by wat she says, just turn a deaf ear. Cos sometimes if u comment 2 much then she may say tis/ tat, so the best thing is just kip quiet.

Mothercare clothes quite exp leh. Bt they hv sale nw though. Rompers can buy frm Precious Tots. Quite cheap &amp; very cute though. bt I think Dec usually hv sale, so dun buy nw.

Giggler - I m mtg my gf to go hme 2day, I can get the card by 29. Wat time r u gng to Arcade 2mr? We hv lunch in though bt if u can tell me the time, I can arrange.

Off wk le - cont 2mr! Bye............

Hey..then my hubby's aunt comment my face rosy n nice skin..then my MIL say no lah my nose become bigger n red now..hahaha..can u believe that?! I dont think she like ppl complimenting me leh..hahaha. My sis in law say her frens tell her I look pretty when they come to house for project..then my MIL like so amused..dont believe them..oh dear..maybe she doesnt like me. Anyway, like I said earlier, his family very 'superficial'..always like to comment on a person's looks..I feel very turn off sometimes..cos Im taught by my parents from young not to say ppl fat or ugly..

Well anyway, small problem..Im happy jus ignoring what ppl say..Jus thankful my baby is dong fine!