(2007/02) February

bb's mvments - now very weak.. wait till 3rd trimester, the kicks are KAPOW!!! Right in between the ribs.. can really make you breathless.

ladies, was it here i read about drinking brown rice water?

Actually how to prep the borwn rice. cos last night I fried the rice dry and it started to pop like pop corns! keke .. well of cos i turn the heat off and cool it before i get a wok of Popped Rice keke

Can someone please share with me how to prep the brown rice?

catz,

congrats of havin a bb gal ...
he he ..

cherryale,

ic ic .. ya i agree .. more test means more worries .. last time my parent time also dun have so much test .. they only know i'm a gal when i come out ..

smurfy,

the kick is very light only .. like something pushing gently outwards from inside womb to outside ..
or it can bb just tring to shift position ..

cause now bb is still small .. wait till bigger..
like wat catz said .. sure more strong ..

Hi Catz,
hmm...congrats...1 biy and i gal, just nice. How i wish I have a gal too...so sweet & cute

Hi Charis,
must rest well ya

areyou gals still feeling tired? I'm feeling tired most of the time leh....zzzzz

sunsweet, I don't recall reading about brown rice water in this thread lei..

doggy, I can't even tahan until 9.30pm news on 5 leh.. already in bed zzzz.. but @#$%^& got woken up by thunder at 5.30am. Sianz.

cherryale,

its ok no prob. i understand. hope u are feeling better.

catz,

wow, congrats. 1 boy 1 girl so envy. U and hubby must be very happy. so close shop already after this one?

i tried asking my gynae to check the gender in my appt last week. he said bb position cannot tell. so now i have to wait till end sept when i go for detail scan.

smurfy, I dun know if it is really baby kick but it does feel different from the usual 'wind' and cramps. It is some movement within the tummy. Dun know how to describe, it is not fluttering light but neither is it a hard kick. That's how I felt but can't be sure too since this is the first time I am experiencing this. I think you will start experiencing it when about 16 weeks and it gets clearer around 18 weeks.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Curr Preg No#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 TBC</TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>90% Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy ( TBC again)</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

catz,

congrats .... my appt was yesterday too... but baby sleeping... detailed scan will be 18sept,
by then will be 20 weeks plus liao...

have been feeling of baby kicks these few days, but, compare to having baby boy last time, baby boy kick are more vigourious than baby gal... cannot really feel it, but when lying down at nite, the feeling quite strong...

mummies having boy, can u all feel now? i think baby boy can feel earlier than baby gal....

ck, cherryale
thanks for the infor. tot i felt some strong movements when i lie down on the bed a few nites ago. but was thinking do the bb have that strength to kick like that.

might be in a strange position then and what i feel is my own heartbeat at tummy area. But Tummy area got pulse meh??

koh, thanks for updating
Aiyoh, my baby is hyperactive but funny leh, cant' really feel the movements v much although with my first pregnancy, I only felt the first quickening at 20 or so weeks. I guess this is another active bb. My boy used to kick me so much 'cos poor fella so lanky and my tummy was very compact.

smurfy, I think that's quickening that you're feeling!

smurfy,

ya .. sometimes i look at my belly ..
i also can see my belly having heartbeat ..
i guess maybe that part need more blood supply ..

for me at week 15.. bb is 10.4cm ..
not sure now is how big liao ..
i'm not tall .. average only .. 1.6m .. my hubby is 1.78m

catz,
what's quickening?

Took some medicine from the TCM yesterday. Suppose to boost my immune system. End up my body too weak, rejected it. Vomitted yesterday morning &amp; evening. And body turned heaty with heachaches. Stopped it since last nite oredi

PVL, me still haven think of sleeping arrangement yet. Do you teach Sarah violin too?

Ralliart, I got no craving at all.

Charis, same here down with flu and mc for 2 days since yday. Sian You feeling better liao?

Smurfy, I agree that kids learn best from their own parents. But too bad, our financial status doesnt allow me to stay at home.

Cherryale, glad that youre feeling better after talking to your uncle.

Catz, CONGRATS!!! Your wish came true! Youre right that we shd take note of bbs kicks nearer to our EDD incase of umbilical cord strangulation.

Koh, yup I can start to feel bbs kick at nites recently.

smurfy, quickening is bb's first movements that you feel
Wah, your TCM too strong already :p Just stick to the normal cordyceps or brand's essence?

stella, babies go through growth spurts leh. So maybe next visit will catch up already

ck, yah yah, me too, can see my belly pulsating with pulse..

hehe dunno how tall will my baby be... i'll be going for my scan next week on week 16..

last scan at about 13 week baby was like 6.7cm keke

So excitied for all the mummies here!

stella,
dun worry abt the measurements. So long as u hear the gynae telling u "BB is growing well" that's suffice enough and means the most

giggler,
my financial status might be enough for me to stay at home, if we live on a tight budge. but i dun think i am ready to make such a commitment.

catz,
wow, i really hope that's the first few movements i heard frm the BB, coz they r strong n i hope my bb will be strong n healthy

smurfy, your mindset may change after you see your bb
I never thot in my life that I'll want to be SAHM too. But after seeing my gal, SAHM is really my wish NOW.

gals, I m on mc again. Getting frm bad to worse. Almost lost my voice le.

Flu, cough, sore throat all back. Throat is so painful.............

Though I m on mc, bt I m also chking ofc emails @ times lor. Haiz, my performance really very jia lat tis yr, kip MC-ing.

ah ger,
take mc and rest at home is better. u never know wat might happen if u go to work in poor health. dun take chances now
my mcs oso rocket high.

talking abt mc

mine also rocket high..esp i was on bedrest for 2 weeks. now barred from taking mc.

today tummy feels crampy...i want to go and see doc also cannot

aiyoh, my MC also almost maxed out and I only worked for 5 months leh... terok but no choice lah, once preggie immunity is down :p

stella, if you're not well, you can still go and see doc but I think it will be classified as unpaid leave lor.. if you really need to rest, go and rest or hmm.. take time-off to see doctor?

ah ger, rest well, ok?

Ah ger,

MC must take chance to sleep lots and rest well.

Only when we rest enough + Medication then our immunity will be strong.

catz
u 5 months in this company arr? me 6 months only :p Mc is like 5 oredi, excluding some never submitted in when boss not in town :p

sunsweet,
sleep a lot oso no use. every lil thing will trigger the next illness/sickness leh

Wow smurfy

so good arh..still can have unrecorded leave..

my co..if u never call in sick by 8.30am, they will ring until your phone explode.

stellla,

ur company beri free hor? kekeke me oso got 1-2 ALs never apply arr. My HR not allocated here. and the Singapore HR will not bother me unless toOOoO obvious lor. But think my boss checking up on me oredi. Always call to ask abt things when he's in overseas or work from home. S.I.A.N.Z

Catz,
10 days mc for 5mths work. Ur HR allows it? nvm, u going oso. Go MIA a few times this month :p

my co super duper inflexible one

if late must deduct $$$

big co..so everything the execs/managers will try to catch.. so that they can gain some credit mah

Smurfy,

I was sick for 2 wks last month. Lots of water, sleep and medication did help the recovery.

Realise at that time if i start to sleep late for one of the nights, the symptoms would surface again ..

End up only anti-biotics would work. got them from my gyne.

Haiz

my dept going to have job rotation... i am very sian...i mean at this timing, need to learn new things and put in extra hrs...

once i finish learning.. will go for 3mths ML liao.

have told upper level regarding that, but they still insist

hi stella,
i'm taking over 2 of my colleague's duties and was put in charge of training new staffs and involved in many projects. I really feel no energy to do my work as i'm feelling tired most of the time. how i wish i can be like Catz....

stella,
i worked in huge MNCs before. Yah, they need to show they are doing some work. Understands that. U oso going to be SAHM after maternity leave ar?

Sunsweet.
anti biotics from gynae might be safe. But best is do without any medications durin this period.

stella, thought only small companies are so calculative :p

damn sian.. trying to finish up my handover items but like never-ending lei...

smurfy

no lah.. my hb income is not enuff if i become SAHM...unless strike TOTO

my co isnt really MNC.. but my dept more exec/managers than junior staff..

just got a new deadline..

my boss target to finish next yr audit by mar06..heng ah... during the period , i on ML liao..heehee..

only concern is yr end closing..got to rush like mad when i am 8mth preggie

stella,
so u finding new job afer ML? me likely to do that. Cannot cope with the demands of this job then. Dun wanna fly oso.

Smurfy

yah...will be quitting after ML

actually wanted to quit during june, but found out preggie

Ah ger, my mc also rocket high. Almost need to take one or two days every week. Sigh

Sunsweet, I think I got flu cos lack of sleep too.

I pop in to read and realise there were a lot of interesting posts abt bb. I'm also a mother to be in early Feb 2007. Will be having my blood test this sat as well as hoping to see the gender of my bb.

Sadly, a lot of mothers are falling sick as our body is not working well due to an extra bb in our womb. most importantly, I hope u gals would recover fast as ur health is very important to the developement of the bb.

Lastly, one of the mummies-to-be, can u email me ur scan that shows ur bb has the 'stck'to know it's a boy.

I'm very confused, I hope to have a girl as i feel i might feel closer with a girl, she would 'sa jiao' 2 u and also u can doll her up but on the other hand, my IL and hubby prefer a boy.

I think boy or girl makes no difference as long as it is a healthhy one because you can still try for another one next time.

Lastly, all mothers'to be, please take good care of urself. work is never ending but health cannot 'breakdown'.

Stay healthy and pretty mothers-to-be always.

Catz, your mc really quite high leh..for me as I need to set example for the employees, I try not to take too many days of mc so far taken 3 days but I will be on mc from 12 to 15 Sept next week for the amnio, so no choice my mc will be 7 days for the year assuming I dun take anymore for rest of the year. Sigh, sometimes its so hard to work when you are pregnant. Luckily i have very good boss and subordinate who are very supportive. My boss even told me to take a rest and dun work too hard after I told him about the amnio. My subordinate cried when I told her about the triple test result. So feel really blessed.

giggler,
Sarah watches me teach violin to two boys who come over. She always wants to touch the violin, but I don't let her yet. Maybe in a couple of years, when she has more self-discipline, I'll get her a little violin to try out.

Looks like quite a number of MTBs are not feeling well... me too, coming down with a cold, been having running nose today. Drinking ginger water now...

Came back from my review. Babies are 13cm at week 18. 2 boys and 1 still unknown.

hi koh, if carrying baby boy can feel earlier than baby gal, I think I will be carrying a princess this time round, still feel nothing yet. If this time round is a gal, I think can close shop liao coz already have a boy and a gal, hahaha...

smurfy "might be in a strange position then and what i feel is my own heartbeat at tummy area." I have the same thoks too, I press at my tummy also feel my own heartbeat, dun think it's the bb heartbeat bah?

PVL, precisely, since we had already taken up the package, why hv to pay extra at the other scan clinic right? Btw, I juz realised you are a volin teacher? Tatz nice at least you get come extra income from being a SAHM. I dun hv a skill, if I would be a SAHM, I think I surely die of hunger, hmm..

stella ur co so mean sia, but mine isn't good either. we hv to report at 8.30am or before SHARP, Even 1 sec late also fire at us. Stupid boss. This only applicable to our stupid department!

Around wat week we can feel baby kick??? I am getting abit worried leh.

Going to drink my hot milk now, hope to come in again tomolo. See ya..

Well, looks like I'm still new to this thread. Nvm. I also tried to feel my bb heartbeat but i think mine is louder than my bb. This few days or this week i seem to feel some kicking or pullling as it's getting more of it. Sometimes, it's a bit painful (should be a good sign
)but I'm not very sure whether is it bb's kicking or moving in my tummy. So excited to be a mummy. looks like this sat my checkup, I need to ask doc how old is my bb, how long and the health of my bb.

Is it true that if ur bb is a boy, the gynae would be able to see it gender clearly than a girl?

Share one beauty care to all beautiful Feb mummies, my superviser told me to apply stretch mark cream now before our tummy gets bigger so as to prevent stretch mark appearing on our body. You know, we ladies are very concern of look, so i hope we can be a beautiful mummy.

Hi bitbit, when is ur next scanning? have you had ur blood test cos we're more or less the same period. You prefer boy or girl?

Hi smurfy i tried to feel bb heartbeat too but when i press at my tummy also feel my own heartbeat, dun think it's the bb heartbeat as it is still young n developing.

I used to drink milk but my stomach don't seem to take it. Will see how.
Else bb will take away mummy calcium.

Hi Chloe,
you r great! already a mother of 2 now, plus one more. congrats!!!

Hi giggler, I used to learn piano at mid 20 (still in 20s) but due to work commitment, I could not practice my skill so had to give up my learning. I managed to get at least a Grade 1 certificate. Hope my bb will continue for me in future.

Hi stella, I understand how u feel. Some companies are that mean as they would not bother abt family planning. most imptly, you need to rest well. Remember work is never ending as long as you do did some task...

KKang, welcome
Stretchmark creams don't work for everybody, unfortunately.. it's all genetic. But no harm using it to mitigate bad stretch marks if you're prone to it.

Chloe, it's really so exciting for you.. gosh, I can't imagine prepping for 3 babies!! Hope your 3rd one is a princess

cherryale, I'm so glad you've got such supportive colleagues. Yah my MC was very high 'cos kept getting viral fever from my son.. pass back and forth within the whole family and it's so hard to recover fully so keep falling sick over and over again. Luckily now I'm in much better health and I've been diligently popping my prenatal vits. Hope your amnio goes well and do keep us posted.. we're all rootin' for a clear NEGATIVE for you to set your mind at ease.

PVL, you're so lucky to be able to impart music to Sarah. I took piano up to Grade 7 but I don't think I'm qualified to even teach Grade 1. Timothy likes to hear me play tunes on the piano and he'll request Barney or Twinkle twinkle.. those I can handle..hehe

so touched by everyone comments with regards to my rantings on work.

no choice but to "lun"

I am consoling myself by "counting down" ..countdown to weekend, count down to scanning date and countdown to feb07..haha

Hi Catz!! Thank you, its great to see support from you gals esp early in the morning. Was just telling hb last night that I am worried about the amnio cos not sure whether my gynae can do a good job since each time he jab me there is a big swell, even with blood test, I end up with big bruise. Think I am just a worrier lah. When is your last day?? Being SAHM is so good, wish I can do that in future.

Heyhey cherryale, aiyah, we're all moms or moms-to-be and we understand lor..
Er.. I actually had the impression that it was your uncle doing the amnio for you.. perhaps you should let him?? My last day is 15th Sept, next Friday..woohoo.. hand in my pass and my laptop and I'm OUTTAHERE!! The decision to be a SAHM again wasn't easy lah, whatwith our little princess on the way and wanting to provide well for our 2 kiddos but well, I think I do need to raise my own kids my way.. my parents have already done sooooo much for us.

stella, yah lun lun.. I was actually going to lun until ML but surprisingly hubby took pity on me, kept calling me up at lunch telling me to throw letter..haha