(2007/02) February

Koh - my gf said - maybe u try to negotiate w/ ur boss, c if the 3rd mth can b flexible & b utilised w/in the nx 6mths or something.

Some Co r like tat - they allow u to either go 12wks full fledged, or u take 8 wks then the remaining 4wks - u take on/ off.

Heee...ah ger, tht was what i am thinking too.

Later, lunch eating mee sua...
473069.gif
need somethg hot & soupy...

ah ger,
thanx.. i will try to negotiate with boss .. will update u...

starlite,
still no sign yet... 1month 1 week liao.... haiz... really scared leh...

Koh - las time b4 I was preggie, I drink milk early in the morning, then when I cme to the ofc, I will hv the PS feeling one, then I really went.

Nwadays - no PS feeling - just farting only. Ha ha ha..........

Yeha - maybe u try to negotiate w/ ur boss. Tell him/ her tat u did not expect that to happen either. Besides u are gng to deliver nx yr - by then u are more than 2yrs of svc w/ the Co already. C wat he/ she says lor.

Good morning ladies.....

I already had my Mee Sua last night. I ate 2 big bowl ...then felt so sleepy...quickly finish revised hwork with the girls then head to bed at 10pm......

talking abt stretch mark cream....actually is just apply for the sake of applying...my sis applied but still end up with lot's of stretch mark. You know her tummy is very poor thing u know. So many lines....the hb somemore say look like world map.......so sad....

As for me...i applied the cream too ....slightly luckly i dun hv..so far i have used a) Palmer b) Galenic & c) Clarins...
a & b are cream base where as Clarins is oil base. All pretty good. I am using Palmer now...try to use it twice a day....

lunch time coming....any inspiration ???

Koh....since u can't bo bo so i guess u can't eat much also right. DOes drinking coffee or Soy milk helps.....???

ah ger,

i cannot drink milk leh... the moment i see milk i feel like puking...
i also just fart onli.. no PS feeling...

ok i will try to tok to him later when he come back to office... but i think my maternity leave also got to work for him, cuz, he don wan to find part time to take over mi ... he says maybe bring the wo0rk to my house loh... haiz... feel unfair...

wah - everybody eating mee sua recently. Ha ha ha... Leomum also taking later. hee hee......

Me arh - mtg my gd to eat @ the cheap air-con Jan rest lor. Their Teriyaki Chkn set is only $3.80??? Their noodles I think also $4+ only. Bt my milk is still lingering in my thorat leh, I feel very xing ku.

haiz.............. my gf told me - she also din take milk during her 1st preg, 2nd one also dun hv. She said having calcium pills shld b helpful enuff.

So I may stop drinking milk for the time being.

JC,

ya cannot eat much loh.. i don hav appetite too.. keep on losing weight in 1st trimester... hopefully i will gain weight in this trimester...
maybe too heaty liao... but i drink barley twice a week ... soymilk i drink everyday last week, but this week never pass by the stall so never drink...

hi koh,
not sure you wanna try a medicine called Senokot. My gf's gynae subscribe to her and perhaps you wanna check with your gynae too. 1 of my coll just told me she took too during pregnancy. I have constipation problems too actually.

doggy,
this medicine have to take from gynae? or can just buy from pharmacy... cause my appt with gynae still a long way to go...

473088.png

ah ger,

ok ok... thanx... remember to update us ur bb size ok... my baby onli 5.5cm at 12 week... tiny baby... gynae says the size ok.. but i read other thread.. their babies at least 6cm at 12 weeks le.... haiz... a lot to worry..

Stella....must be delicious right........
talking abt it...will go to cold storage to get it tnite so can make ham sandwich & bring to office 2moro......

hvn't seen gyane for so long also dun know how big is bibi....aahhhh......... still got to wait. My hb just told me last nite tt he can't accompany me to app on 10 Aug. Ask me reschedule...am thinking whether to go w/o him or wait for him to come back form biz trip ...tt will be another 3-4 days wait.....

Does u gals's hb go to c dtr with u...???

JC,

normally my HB don follow me to doctor... i go alone.. even throughout my 1st pregnancy i also go alone...

but this time round he says he will follow mi next appt, cause next appt can know baby gender liao mah... hehe.. but onli for this appt he will follow... after that i will go alone loh...
he also wont ask bout the baby after i got home... so everything i handle alone loh...

JC, i normally go w hb. feel secure w him ard & gynae told him he is also a shareholder, holding 50% of the shares.
473111.gif

JC - yeah I will sure update u gals then @ the same time tell u all also, whether my EDD is gng to b earlier again. Ha ha ha.........

Koh - u dun worry - rem the fetal development url I showed u all? @ 12wks is ard 5 or 5.5cm I can't rem - so ur bb is perfectly alright.

JC - my hb din follow during the 1st time cos I took leave then he had class that night. Heng he din go also cos las min had emergency delivery so I had to wait for quite some time. My gfs went w/ me.

2nd visit my hb followed. Cos I want him to c the bb, the heartbeat & also to hear wat the gynae says. Pregnancy is nt just me alone mah, he shld also follow. Bt end up - he arh - I wanna faint - din rem wat the gynae told us, end up I had to rem myself.

hi koh

dun worry, i went for detailed scan on tue and one of my babies is only 5.1cm! According to my dr, 5.5cm is the average size and 5.1cm is still alright. So, i think urs should be ok.

Gals, the weather is soooo warm!! Driving me nuts!

afternoon gals

ah ger,
where to buy aloe vera gel? i think my skin also very dry nowadays...but hor i too lazy to apply anything.... hmmm...cannot like that...must apply ...keke..

koh,
5.5cm is ok leh...not really that small.... is only different by 0.5cm...which is very very little... come to think of it....

jc,
my hubby went with me on every visit.... he wld take leave lor...either 1/2 day or the whole day.. if he feels like....
dunno leh....for me i prefer hubby to go with me...if not ownself waiting there, i wld be soooo bored....

jc...

i tot we cannot eat deli meat during pregnancy? (as per the website provided by ah ger)

re: checkup

yup so far my hb will follow me to checkup cos he wants to know how bb is doing.

chole, nana, ah ger,

thanx a lot for ur advises... not so worry now...

the weather so warm... must really drinks lots of water gals....

Yah, I also make sure that hb goes with me for the weekly visit. I want him to see the baby also, then he can feel more involved. But the last visit, he missed our baby doing 'somersault' cos he took longer than usual to park the car. He only in time to see gynae jab me. anyone still taking hormone pills or jab? Gynae keep asking me to stop but I insisted that I want the jab.

Ah ger, what ingredients did your mum put in the mee sua? last time I always put liver but now can't take cos of pregnancy. I also want MIL to cook mee sua for me leh cos I dun like her normal cooking.

jc,
My hubby did not go with me to the gynae for my last visit. I told him not to bother otherwise he has to take half-day leave. Waste the leave. I'd rather he save the leave and use it for more 'useful' occasions.

Previous pregnancy (the one that m/c) he did come with me for both visits. Just as well, i suppose.

1st pregnancy, he came EVERY visit
. Cos he was studying. Had lots of time.

cherryale,
We can't take liver cos of pregnancy? Uh-oh. I've eaten some liver leh. The bak chor mee I like always has liver. Also, I do eat a small amt of deli meat - ham and luncheon meat. Hehehehe. I'm terrible, huh?

koh,
u r welcome...... now u can "fang xin" liao....

yup yup, must drink lots of water.... but i always feel that i nvr drink enough...dun think i got drink 8 glasses of plain water straight... but if include other liquids...maybe is enough... *hopefully*

PVL, liver is a NO NO..cos it is high in vit A. Vit A from vegetable sources is fine. Dun feel bad if you have taken in the past, just dun take anymore. For deli meat, its cos of the bacteria,cant remember the name but its the same logic as not taking pre-cut fruits from stalls. For ham if you steam it very hot, then should be fine. But think most people like to eat it cold right? Actually I missed eating sausages and ham but no choice, better to be safe. As for luncheon meat, it is a very unhealthy food anyway, so best to avoid.

cherryale,

i stopped taking the pills and jab, gynae says no good to take too much of those.plus now more stable, no need that already

koh, try to avoid luncheon meat lah, its very very unhealthy even when not pregnant. I am staying away from hotdog. I think unless it is very hot, there is a chance that it may be contaminated. You know in the past, on sat morning, I like to heat up hotdog in the microwave, then add honey, wow, so shiok..but now must resist!

stella, when did u stop the pills/jab? Why is it not good if it is supposed to be something that our body should be producing?? Did your gynae explain? My gynae just kept telling me no need to take after week 8 but never stop me when I insist. He also didnt highlight to me the dangers leh?

Ah ger, can u ask your gynae this during your visit? Thanks.

cherryale, don't need to take progesterone once the placenta takes over the hormone function. In the meantime, the progesterone jabs/pill is just in case your body does not hv enough progesterone to support the pregnancy..

i'm very naughty.. never eat folic and duphaston for 3 weeks now.. 'cos every pill i swallow will come back out :p Shack.. waiting for 2nd trimester..

speaking of deli meat - my hubby was my pregnancy food watchdog.. my ham, he would grill it until it looked like bacon :p Very obsessive husband.. wouldn't allow me to take even a bite of the forbidden items.. sigh...

gals, back frm lunch. Went to Spaggedies @ MS w/ my gf

Huh? Cannot eat pork liver meh? I just had quite alot w/ my mee sua wor........ High in Vit A? bt nt all veges cme w/ Vit A right? My mum say shld eat wor cos it improves blood count or something...... Hmm....... another qn to my gynae.

Nana - my mum also added minced pork in the mee sua besides the pig's liver.

Nana - I bought my aloe vera gel frm Guardian. I think tare is a brand called Jojoba Aloe Vera gel bt I din buy tat one. Mine I cna't rem wat brand already, I hv to go hme & chk.

Wah - so many food can't take??? Ham cnanot then those bread u buy frm breadtalk or Four Leaves - Ham & mushroom - all can't take liao lor?????? Aiyoh............. bt then I think all in moderation is ok right??? My gynae din give me such a long list of food to avoid wor....... nvm, I ask him on Sat.

Cherryale - I hv noted dwn in my hp liao.

oh catz, my hb is exactly the same. Keep asking whether this and that can be consume or not! sometime its so fedup!

hi Koh,
I bought it from pharmacy but i feel you shld ask your gynae abt it coz he knows you well enough to give the greenlight for you to consume it. or like wat ah ger suggest, she can help to ask her gynae.

Hi Everybody!

Koh,
don't worry. Eat already just let it be lor. Next time must control ok? Hotdog bun should be the same theory right? Bun itself of course no problem. The sausage is ok if it is thoroughly cooked but anyway, it's junk food so avoid if possible.

Cherryale,
hot dog with honey? Never tried before leh. Nice ah? As for the pills. I guess it's a personal choice lor. My doc prescribed me some duphaston in my 6th week too but I decided not to take it after a few days when I saw that I wasn't spotting anymore. Just feel that it is an artificial hormone and not a natural remedy. Ideally, I would like a drug-free pregnancy. Of course if it is necessary to ensure the baby's safety then no choice lor.

Ah ger,
for the same reason, I don't take the pills that will help ease the MS. But lately as MS gets worse, I'm very tempted to try leh. Besides feeling sleepy, are there any other side effects?

Catz,
what brand's folic acid you buy? Have you tried the Guardian one? That one's quite tiny. I've always had difficulty swallowing pills too but I find that one manageable. Initially I bought the blackmores one but gave up after 2 tries cause the pills just won't go down. Please give the guardian one a try ok? Folic acid is most important in the 1st trimester actually.

ah ger,
ok thanks.....maybe tom i wld go have a look.... hehe...

ehh cannot take liver totally ahh?? i also ate a few pieces when i ate bak chor mee.... abit only shld be ok rite? not as if eat liver everyday or every meal....

ah ger,
thanks for the link. Aiya, I'm only in my 10th week and I've used up my entire fist trimester quota already
Have put on 2 kg since I got pregnant. cham. Must try to control already.

Winnie - I dun feel nauseous after some time, then thereafter will feel sleepy lor. I dunno is it really the med is taking effect or is just me who's feeling tired. Bt everytime when I take tat I sure will slp for sure. & is yi jia dao tian liang.

Nana - tats my qn also - I m nt feeding myself on liver everyday & every meal also mah - hw cme can't take? Besides I think I lack of vege lately........ can't depend on the few bean sprouts & the few pcs of YTF I eat occassionally right?

Hi Catz, haven't hear from u for a while.Busy? Yah, I know no need to take when placenta takes over the production of hormones from ovaries but that is usually between 8 to 12 weeks. So thats why I thought to be safe, better to take till week 12.

Hi Winnie,
Actually I am taking the hormone jab cos I had a m/c last yr, not because of spotting in this pregnancy. I kept thinking of eating hot dog with honey...hmm, its nice cos a bit salty and sweet. You can wrap it up with bread too. Maybe I can eat a bit this weekend lah, just make sure I cook the hotdog well.

cherryale, yah my gynae also says week 12 then can stop but hehe.. i already stopped taking.

winnie, so sweet of you.. actually yah, I have the teeny tiny folic acid tabs but whenever a pill goes down, all my food comes up.. thought i'd better cut my losses :p

doggy, yah my husband is so protective.. this time round also still quite protective. Guess 'cos both my pregnancies were miracles lah.. and this time he really wants a baby girl

hmm............ it only states beef liver & chkn liver bt nv mention abt pig liver leh..............

anyway I think moderation is the only word tat we can put it.

very sleepy....always after eating feels very tired.....eyes automatically shut off ...& doze offzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

huh... i ate so many luncheon meat...
i remember i got a blood infection during 8 weeks, but when take a 2nd blood test , the infection was gone even i am not under any antibiotics...

ah ger,
even my infection were gone, is my baby ok now?
i worry again liao... how...

Koh - dun make urself worry so much lah......... u shld trust ur gynae - if nt y would u cont to c him/ her in the 1st plc? If he/ she said everything is gd then is ok. Afterall u've safely passed thru the miserable 12w already right?

Bu zhi zhe wu zui mah, since nw u/ we all know liao, then it's nt very healthy/ gd to eat all these then we just cut dwn lor. If can avoid of cos that would be the best lah........

u make urself worry so much, u will get very paranoid one. Just eat as normal, everything in moderation - make sure u hv bit & pcs of nutrients daily can liao lor.......... then everytime when u go for gynae visits then gynae say ok, u can hear u bb's heartbeat, u pass thru all the necessary tests then can liao, finally u can slowly wait for the arrival of ur bb liao!

ah ger,
you very cute leh. Count down to 5pm

Koh,
I think all MTBs are like that one... very paranoid about baby's health
Don't worry so much ok? A bit of luncheon meat (or pig's liver for ah ger's case) is ok one lah. It's not like you gorge yourself with it at every meal mah. Don't need to feel so guilty ok? Worrying is probably worse for the baby then the lunchean meat

Catz,
your MS is whole day kind ah? How far into the pregnancy are you already? I only get hit by MS from 6pm onwards already cannot tahan... must be very xing ku for you hor?