(2007/02) February

cherryale,
wat bout ur parents? its better to ask people to look after than put them in infant care, cuz always get sick one... the teachers will just leave them there crying till they have the time to attend them... my son always got 'wind' last time cuz always cry mah.. always sick.. ended up my boss very unhappy with mi as i always take leave... i leave my son there for bout 550 per month... i opted him out already.. cause i feel he very ke lian, got to wake up early with mi... u think over it loh... not every childcare are like that.. but u have to be really prepared as one child sick in school, everyone will got it...

cherryale,

good points are they learn things in the school when they are older and they can easily adapt to school lives when they grow up...

i this time round will be leaving my baby with nanny den when 18 months i will send him/her to half day childcare to learn thing loh...
a lot of people ask mi to engage a maid.. but financially wise , i cannot afford.. luckily found a cheap nanny... nowadays nanny are rather expensive, but is ratio 1:1...so safer....i very kiasu.. and feel heartache when see baby cry very long... so i prefer people to look after my baby wholeheartly...

my baby is also the first grandchild in both side of our family.

of cos i prefer my own mum to take care, priority goes to my mil since paternal side.

if mil takes care, no need to give her so much cos she is housewife.. but if my mum takes care, i have to give her more cos she will quit her job. Pros and cons lah, but no pt worrying over this issue now.

Hi Koh,
thanks for the advice. So who takes care of your son now? It will be my last choice to send baby to infant care. My mum cant take care of baby as she is too busy with taking care of my siblings and the house. Plus hb dun want to hire maid so I really dun know how. So I try not to think about this until baby is born. Envy those gals whose MILs are so keen to take care of their babies.

Hi Ladies!

Chloe,
Congrats on passing week 12. Does it mean you will definitely be able to keep the triplets till full term already? Think you mentioned that before right?

So envious of those of you who will be croosing the 12th week milestone soon... I'll only be getting there around national day. Some more my doc said the MS will be at it's worst this week and next week. Scared man.

JC,
crave for veggie is good mah. I used to love green leafy veggie but think my baby hates it leh. Haven't had green leafy veggie for over a month. Just can't seem to stomach it.

Doggy,
I think my MIL didn't like me very much a few years back too. She was very jeolous that her son spends so much time with me. My hubby says it was also partly due to the fact that she was going through menopause. Anyway, I just left it be lor... but over time things just got better by itself leh. Now she's nicer to me than my own mum. So don't worry about it. Sometimes after a while, these old people will "xiang kai" one. One day she will realise it's better to gain a DIL than to loose a son.

Cherryale,
aiya, cham. That day this stupid customer I really don't like asked me if I was pregant and I said no leh. Cause I haven't even told my colleagues mah so didn't want this xian zha ren to be the first to know at my work place. Next time but learn how to taiji this kind of question

Hi Cherryale,
After we cross the 12th week, we will be anxiously waiting for another 4 weeks to know the gender of our bb

Well, if my MIL choose to treat me better knowing i'm pregnant, i will detest her more man. Sorry, i know i'm a wicked DIL but i feel one should be sincere in treating each other rather than see me pregnant then treat me well lor. I will leave my bb to my parents and hb agreed. He understand how i feel when his mother treat me like that...well, probably he is the only son! I think my MIL's thinking is the same for your coll's case...but come on, what era are we living in now, rite? haha...i'm so bad

cheeryale,
hmm... better not think first... now most important is have a smooth pregnancy.. when baby comes out, everything will have its way..
now i leave my son with my MIL cause now older easier to look after... i don bring him back cause i am having serious morning sickness, even at night.. have to rest more.. my MIL also don let me see him liao.. say wat 'pan dang' .. hai ya.. regret loh.. but HB says have to leave him there cause he always stick with mi.. so worry that i cannot cope.. maybe 2nd trimester i will bring him back, feel guity, like got new one don wan old one...

Thanks for all the good wishes. Yes, i will be keeping all my triplets.
Although crossed 12 weeks, but still feel bloated and nauseas... appetite is on and off and keeps changing. Getting tired easily too... The part underneath my tummy tends to be achy. Dr said becos it is my first pregnancy and having triplets, my ligaments are stretched that's why feel the ache. Very sleepy now, talk to u all later, i go zzz.... liao...

For me already told my coll 3 wks ago, i just hv to tell this partiular coll...she inturn will help me boardcast the news.....anyway...it's a "xi si" so ok lah....

As for my parent & MIL also said already when once found preggy at 5wks

It's really kind of difficult when there's no one take care of the baby. Last choice is always the infant care. come to think of it baby really very "ke lian" so small already force to be independent....nanny not too bad 1:1 but not for long. once the kids abt 2yrs or 3yrs can send to school or child care then they can learn more things....pick up faster. It's really tuff in P1. Not trying to be KS....but from birth till K2. The kids brain are just like a piece of sponge ...can absorb alot & alot. Once they r abt 7 or 8. They mind set is there ....sometime it's quite difficult to change it.

koh, the nanny is singaporean? Do you have to bring your baby to the nanny's place or she comes over? This could be a good alternative for me too as hb dun like the pressence of maid at home.

JC,
ya its true that nowadays P1 are tuff... my HB always says , so early bring them to school for wat, no childhood.. ai ya... wat to do... singapore education so tuff now...

cherryale,
nanny is a auntie in 40s, i got to bring baby to her house loh... when baby 4 months will have to give her 50 dollars more for the porridge and fish loh... maybe if really not feeling well can tok to her that not bringing baby home for a day.. i find her ok.. so booked her.. i only have 2 months maternity leave so when baby turns two months, i will have to let people look after...

also have nanny thats go over to our house.. but i don like the idea leh...

hi koh,
my mil cant be my grandma liao, thats y behaves like your grandma...haha! generation gap lah!

Btw, how come your maternity leave is only 2 mths? u r not singaporean ya?

talking abt taking care of baby, of course its a blessing if our parents/PIL can help to take care. For me, I will send them to child care once they are 2 yrs old. at least like wat some of yousaid, they learn and absorb things faster at such age. Like my nephew, he cant speak mandarin at all, but when we start speaking to him, oh mine, he pick up so fast!

Update:
Next two to pass 12 weeks will be:
this weekend: Ah ger, Icy and Stella
Mid Next week: Starlite
National Day week: JC, Cherryale, Doggy,Winnie and leomum

Seems like a lot of us will cross the bar on national day week.

Koh, your MIL cannot stop u from bringing your son home lah, he is still young of cos will miss mummy. Yah, will be good to bring him home once your MS improves.

Giggler,
Yes, Sarah loves to drink soup. I do give her a little miso soup. I make the soup base myself, add the miso later. Her life is already full of additives :p, so a little miso is ok for her.

I should be 12 weeks next THurs. 2nd Gynae appt next Wed. I'm so anxious cos lately my queasy feeling has eased up, and I really don't feel very preggy anymore. All I have is a bloated tummy. Hope my bb is OK. 1 more week to wait.

Koh,
My friend just gave birth to her first one. Right SMACK on the due date.

JC,
Don't worry lah. Actually, the real pain pain part is near the end of the labour (Called the transition, when the cervix opens the last 2 cm). Initial labour may be just some cramping and muscle tension and is generally bearable. Of course, this is theoretical. Maybe not true for many mums. Me... my excruciating pain lasted 9 hours, and hardly time to breath in btw contractions, cos I was under induction drugs

Cherryale,
Join me lah, in the sahm 'club'. It's really rewarding although tiring.

cherryale,

i also feel sad, but MIL says is for my own good... i cant do anything also.. but when think back, if my on were to be with mi, he will be very ke lian also... my MS so jia lat.. how to look after him... but really miss him a lot...

doggy,
when i came in to this company, i sign a contract with boss stating that i wont get pregnant within 2 years, now only 1 and half year, i thought i will lose my job, but boss gives in says if only i give up 3rd month maternity leave, then he will ceased the contract...
so i gave up loh...

PVL....me will be joining the SAHM club nxt yr. I m looking forward to this longggggg break. It's time to "rest" from work

Update:

Already cleared 12 weeks: Chloe, Koh

Next to pass 12 weeks will be:
this weekend: Ah ger, Icy and Stella
Mid Next week: Starlite, PVL

Yay, soon all of us will be upgraded to 'already cleared 12 weeks'!

koh, your contract is very unfair to you. How can there be a clause to say can't get pregnant within 2 years? The last 4 weeks of maternity leave is paid by the government for all babies who are Singaporean. Your company can't deny you this right.

PVL, I also want to be SAHM but hb refuses. He said we will lose one income and he will be very very stressed. Actually i also earn more than hb, so very difficult to quit. Hopefully like wat hb thinks, his mum will agree to look after baby once he/she is borned.

JC, envy envy!!

so busy today ...
my boss is back ...

i will be 12 week next week ..

i'm suffering from MS in the nite ..
especially after bus ride ...
vomitted my snack from class ...
i wonder has it got to do with the milk tea i drank ?

i feel whenever i drink milky product ..
MS will start to come in ..
i prefer taking sour sour stuff ..
like orange juice to curb a little of the MS ..

cherryale,

u forgot to add me in ..

i think the jabs increase hair length ..
my body hair too ... seems more obvious now ..
ha ha ..

giggler,

think that i've been eating too much ..
so i control ...
is actually less than a year i lost 10kg ..

JC sooo nice ...
u planning to be SAHM for how long ?

for me if i'm jobless ..
i think my hubby will only support me for 2-3 months ...

koh,
Huh? How come your company so strange? maternity leave is an entitlement, right? Hmmm. Maybe you should check with MOM whether the contract is acceptable or not. How come they can tell you not to get pregnant in 2 years? That's really un-family friendly.

cherryale,
Aiyah. So sad. Well, hope your MIL will agree. Yah. One income means some sacrifices. And my hb also hates feeling 'poor' all the time. I tell him we are not poor. We have many rich blessings. And we still have savings. Maybe can't live in landed property, or even condo, can't take expensive overseas holidays etc, but we are comfortable. I think resopnsible guys feel very stressed about providing for the family lah. Can't blame them.

ck...intend to stop after ML.....not too sure how long maybe until i cannot tahan to be SAHM then i will go back to work....
To be frank i am not quite sure whether i fit in the bill to be one. But no choice +this baby i got 3....so need to scarific abit on self lor.....

Update

Already cleared 12 weeks: Chloe, Koh

This weekend: Ah ger, Icy and Stella
Next week: Starlite, PVL, Ck

Anyone knows when is bitbit crossing 12weeks? Think she should be soon right? I like this tracking system, gives us something to look forward to. When we all clear 1st tri, then we start tracking something else ok? Then all of us here got something to look forward.

cherryale,
heehee no problem, i am counting to my NT scan I hope everything will be fine..

mine also will not be the first one, already have a few bb gers in my family and in hb family.. no Bois yet.. but I would prefer ger.

Hi all Feb07 MTBs... am new here! So let me intro myself 1st... This is my 1st baby, gog to be due in late Feb07, abt 27th. I'm in the 9th wk of pregnancy now, thank God no morning sickness so far, only travel sickness. Am seeing a gyn at Gleaneagles, but still haven't decided either Gleaneagles or Mt Alvernia to give birth. Seems like I'm the latest Feb MTB after reading some of the posts here.

I do have 1 worry now, coz I'm actually having some yellowish-brown discharge. Saw 2 gyns last wk coz my gyn is out of town, did scans too, both gyns say the baby is ok, heartbeat beating strong, but I'm still v worried if things are really ok, dunno if there's any infection that will harm the baby. Does anyone here have such experience to share??

little oxygen,
I guess since U already seen some doctors, u should just rest more. Bleeding seemed to be quite common for some pregnancy, u only have yellowish brown discharge, shouldnt be too bad. It could be implantation bleeding. Just have to monitor closely.

this thread is moving fast today.... i'm now 12 wks plus...but still got ms.... seems like worse... haizz.... these few days every morning wld puke out water... today puke out my milk also...

going to have dinner soon.....today request curry chicken from my mum.... yum yum...

472657.png

472660.gif
little oxygen....
yup, like what icy said... dun be too worried...since u have already seen 2 gynaes & they said is ok... remember to rest more & not move ard too much....

Update:
Already cleared 12 weeks: Chloe, Koh, nana

This weekend: Ah ger, Icy and Stella
Next week: Starlite, PVL, Ck
National Day week: JC, Bitbit?, Cherryale, Doggy,Winnie and leomum

Nana, congrats!

Icy, so excited for you leh, weekend coming so soon u will be upgraded to 'cleared 1st tri'. I still have 1 wk plus to go. You are not travelling anytime soon right?

Little oxygen, welcome!! You will clear 1st tri around week of 14 Aug?

PVL, hehehe.... cos Sarah got to apply those creams for her eczema? You'll reach 12wk next Thu? When is your EDD? I also start to worry abt bb inside leh. Not sure if bb is doing fine but I got to wait another 4 wks to know.

ck, so you skipped certain meals to lose your wt?

little oxygen, dun worry too much since you've seen gynae and they said it's ok.

Morning gals...........

tired day! me arh - din seem to get any improvement after drinking milk - still hate it as much. I drank tis morning then felt nausea thru'out the journey, just feel like puking everything out. Bt I ren ren ren lor........ Just made myself take the pills.

Koh - regarding ur contract signed, I can chk w/ my gf then I let u know after lunch? U r a contract staff or u meant letter of employment as a perm staff?

Gals, I hv tonnes of qns to ask my gynae tis Sat. let me know if u all need to know anything then Mon I can update u gals.

If I already incl in my agenda (ha ha ha), then I will tell u.

hi ah ger,

can u help me ask one qns: why my vagina area(internal) feels very "tight" ?

thanks in advance

i already asked my gynae, he says not to worry but i need another opinion. sorry for being kia su

for those who have bought the Galenic stretchmark cream, may i know how much is it?

My friend pass me a tube of her unfinished cream yesterday. She had very bad stretchmark during her 1st pregnancy and she said that the cream is very good when she tried it during her 2nd pregnancy. She said she used Palmer but find it a bit more oily compared to Galenic.

So am now wondering whether i should get that...

Hi Stella - noted.

Tat time somebody said Galenic is ~$50????

I told my mum abt stretchmark cream - my mum said she had 4 children she hardly has stretchmarks, then she showed me her tummy. Even my sis also very little. She said no use one lah - use wat cream.

Bt since I just bought 2 tubes of Mothercare one, I will finish using them then prob stop. This is 1 of my qn for my gynae on Sat. Cos my coll's gynae also told her - pointless cos it's genetic.

Koh - I hv a qn for u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wat does it mean by "cease the contract?" Cos abit unclear leh......... u mean if u agree to take only 2mths & nt 3mths then he will cancel off the clause in the contract? Or if u dun agree to give up the 3rd mth then he will terminate the contract meaning u will go jobless?????

Hihi everyone, thanx for ur assurance! (thanx icy for the weblinks) ;)

hi ah ger, u mean 1st trimester muz start using stretch mark cream already?? how do u tell which brand is good or if they're really safe for preg?

Giggler,
Yah, elidel is her main cream. But she is also a glutton like her mummy and papa :p. We like to go out and eat. After her own dinner, she might beg supper off us too if we go out to eat. So she's used to eating everything. Don't know what sort of stuff they put in food outside. hehehehe.
My EDD is 15 Feb (had to go check the scan picture to remember - terrible, huh?).

little Oxygen - when I knew I was preggie I alreayd started applying. bt I apply for the sake of applying only lah. I m so lazy - so I only applied after the morning shower. After wk - I dun apply liao.

I dunno which brand is gd wor........ bt anyway all the stretchmark cream will indicate for pregnancy mah. if u dun c the word pregnancy then dun buy lor cos u dunno wat they contain also.

Then again if it's really in the genes - then really no pt applying even the most expensive one. A preg woman will def hv stretchmark cream cos ur tummy expands, bt hw serious is the mark - nobody knows, perhaps it only help in nt having too many marks & not totally dun hv.

since right nw I m applying for the sake of applying then the more I dun c the need in buying so exp one 1st. Wait till I hear frm my gynae then I shall decide.

ah ger,
thanx a lot for helping mi,
my boss says if i can cancel the 3rd mth maternity leave then he will cancel off the clause in the contract...
i am a permanent staff... every new girl came in also have the same employment letter i think... but now left mi alone working only... all went off liao...
my boss knows that i cannot afford to lose the job, so he came out with this 2 month maternity leave thing... my HB says no choice loh.. its a give and take situation now.. i think maybe b'cuz no one works for him liao so he scared i on 3 mths maternity leave no one will be there to help him loh...

koh,
your letter of employment is very unfair to employee. Although in Singapore, the labour laws are generally more lenient towards employers but there are also minimum standards that the employers have to follow. Maternity leave is a statutory law that companies have to follow. I know you need your job and therefore has no choice but to give in, but just feel very not worth it for you.

Koh - bt then by the time u give birth - u already pass 2yrs of employment - stil nt entitled to 3mths meh?

Ok, let me tell my gf tis nw. U stand by the thread hor........ just incase she ask me qns again.

ah ger,

how's your half day yesterday ?
for me .. meantime no question ...

is your tummy starting to protrude ..
i think mine is slightly protruding liao ..
is it normal ?
normally when will protrude ...

olive oil that i had ..
also never put liao ..
so tired and lazy after work ..
thinking of getting the guardian one ..
palmer ... easier .. since got the pump ..

my skin at the side of my tummy got a little flaky ..
so is surrounding of breast ..
dun have rashes though ..
is it cause u sweat lots ?

giggler,

not totally skip meal .. but will take fruits instead ...

cherryale - my mum's fren's daughter also kena - she was told 2yrs cannot get preggie then when she found she was preggie - she was terminated. No choice cos on the contract stated liao. Hence she wasn't allowed to appeal cos she signed on the contract abiding all the R&R.

As for Koh's case - got negotiation one leh - I dunno lah, so I ask my gf lor. Cos 2wards the incident abv (my mum's fren's daughter's case) she also said she agreed liao - so is no choice one. Even my gf in the legal sector also say so - she will be on the losing end one.

ck:
My day yest arh - ok lor. I bought him a mini cake + some sushi to eat bt he ate them only in the evening. I was veyr tired also, feet very sore, so I sat on the sofa & watch tv the whole day. Then ard 5p I went to slp till 8p then woke up watch the Ch 8 food prog. Wah seh - so tempting man the food - esp the kway chap soup (ha ha ha I dun take most of the stuff except tau pok & the fen chang). Then they showed Punggol Nasi Lemak...... the other one is prawn lobster one - I was nt very tempted to try....... looks funny leh.

then 11+ I slept liao.

I think really cannot weart heels, me nw wear low heels also can feel the strain leh....... machiam came back frm dunno hw many kms of run or walk. Even when I went for Big Walk also nt so tiring.

My tummy arh - started to protrude liao lor. Then early morning still flatter, as u finish each meal & by end of the day - the tummy like bloated alot - so funny. then nx day same pattern again.

My skirts all started to get tight liao. heng I got a maternity skirt to standby le, maybe nx wk or when can wear lor. haiz, 1 clothe dwn again!

2day I wore a long slv tee top, then my coll said "wah ur tare jin big liao hor?" Kaoz!

Oh, my ex-coll will prob go & chk out the Mama Chic store for me today during lunch if she has the time. Then I will update u gals. I said most impt is - nice? Exp?

hw cme the skin will get flaky one? Me arh - just noticed my legs getting drier - I must b more hardwking in applying aloe vera gel liao, if nt my leg will b like fish scales.

Morning ladies

Welcome Little Oxygen~~~

Stretch mark cream? I juz bought it frm Mothercare bt ve nt started using yet, guess i am really lazy. My colleague told me tht she read frm a book tht actually its the message on the tummy tht helps nt the cream. puzzle... mom told me, she is ok w/o stretchmark. hee.. hope i am like her.
473055.gif

473056.png

leomum - yeah lor - my mum also said so - she said the cream no use one. Bt I just use for the sake of using lah...... @ leats I told myself I did something for my stomach also. Wahahahahaha......