(2007/02) February

ah ger,
ya all the names u name out are vitamin... but i am allergy to a lot of medicine... even vitamins also allergy... so got to stop everything till i went back for my appt den get others vits from gynae loh

gals - do u get pimples on ur neck ard the necklace area? recently I always get them leh - so ugly & irritating.

then hor the clevage tare (though still nt much, ha ha ha) I kena rashes leh......... dunno is it cos I was 2 hot then I try to wipe them liao bt nw still red rashes.

koh, congrats, didnt know you also crossed 12weeks already. I also dun take any vitamins beside folic. In fact before I conceive, i take a lot more vit (DHA, folic, VitE, Calcium, VitC). Dun know why I just dun feel like taking vits now that I am pregnant.

Who else is next to cross 12 weeks? Mine will be 2 weeks later.

ah ger,
i am opposite .. my temperature are always low after preg.. at nite i don on air con or fan... cause feel very cold.. end up hubby so ke lian.. like suana.. haha
i think why not u try put some powder .. will it helps?

cherryale,
thank you... hmm.. i think next to cross 12 weeks will be starlite and icy... hope i am not wrong... their EDD only one day apart...
i think got to ask bitbit to post the table again... i lost track liao... hehe... never see bitbit today...

ah ger,
don worry.. not everyone allery to vitamins.. cause rare.. all vitamins can be found in foods mah... i also only allery to some vitamins only.. not all...
oh ya.. ur rashes itch?

Chole...congrats...all 3 babies doing fine & with good size..do take extra care cos they r growing & u be very heavy in no time.

For me dtr only gave folic acid & calcium.

Me now 10wk....got 2 more wks to go..........

Giggler...so far i had been drink powered milk for 2 nights already...not too bad...I try not to make it so thick so i only put half or slightly more of the milk powder.

cherryale - if nobody else is passing 12w then I shld b the one lah...... tis Fri.
Sat gng to c gynae lor.

I m cold, bt then of cos sometimes when go out then warm mah........ I cnna't b using tissue paper & wipe inside in public, then the rashes dried up then nw red red lor..... stil monitoring them.

I think perhaps I shld nt wear any necklace tis period to c hw it goes.

Gals - do ur nipple tare dry up? Mine 1 side dry bt the other side ok. Then abit flaking then itchy
Tat day I applied aloe vera gel to preven the itch. Hb kept saying i scratch non-stop later bleed then cham.

koh, cherryale,

think today i 11 wks exactly....I hope everything will go well and i will hit 12 weeks mid next wk. Going back to see gynae next Tue.

If i not wrong, Stella should be around same time as me too. Stella right?

Hey gals

i will also be passing the 12week mark this sat!!!
today is my 11w4d, according to the scan. looks like most of us are reaching the 2nd trimester soon!!!

Koh - my rashes dun itch, just like re fei lor.... nw dried up then I tot of scratching them to peel off bt dun dare cos if I scratch, I scared end up my breats tare itchy again then I can't stop scratching, then gng to kena scolding.

WOw,

Already passed 1st tri - Chloe and Koh (congrats congrats)

Next two to pass 12 weeks will be:
this weekend: Ah ger and Stella
Mid Next week: Starlite
National Day week: JC and Cherryale

Anyone else?

Are you gals having a small celebration with hb to celebrate crossing of 1 significant milestone?

hmm....... so I m the only one passing 12w tis Fri then Icy & Stella on Sat! Tot Starlite EDD is 9 Feb? Me also leh!

So happy - all the MTBs - our end of 12w is getting closer & closer!

cherryale,
my HB says treat mi a BIG meal loh... knowing that i am still having morning sickness... haiz...i ask for a little present.. he says cannot so unfair, my first pregnancy never got present, so this time round also cannot give me present... so sad...

Cherryale - u missed out Icy!

Koh - cannot scratch arh, if scratch too harsh, later bleed then nx time u cannot BF ur bb, my coll's gynae told her. So she used her knuckles to scratch instead. bt hor the more u scratch the more shiok u get then makes u feel like wanting to scratch more.

I saw Mothercare has tis dunno wat gel bt I nv use - I use Aloe Vera gel I hv @ hme.

ah ger,

ya 9 Feb is what gynae calculated leh. but u/s shows 14 feb. so for now i just stick to gynae one first lor. but if scan next week still show 14 feb, think i will get bibit to change already.

btw, ah ger, you got your ex-colleague to check out the mama chic maternity store liao?

Koh - ur 1st one was it as bad as 2nd one? If nt then u give him tis reason - the more u deserve a pressie frm him. Ha ha ha..........

Sorry Icy, this is the correct list.

this weekend: Ah ger, Icy and Stella
National Day week: JC and Cherryale

Doggy, Rae, PVL??

Starlite - I think I replied u yest - tat I haben ask her to chk cos yest no time to call her.

Maybe later I ask her to find out for me if she is free.

Mama Chic @ which floor? Same flr as the YTF/ 4D?

Oh - my 9 Feb is wat the u/s showed then 2nd visit is 7 Feb. Then he kept telling me "cfm ur bb will b out b4 CNY."
Sobs.......

cherryale - ha ha ha u still apologise to Icy when she's nt even in yet. She wun get angry one lah.......

2day's my hb's b/day leh - bt I m nt doing anything for him. I did nt even get him a gift........ hmm......... I tot I wanna take 1/2 day go hme pei him. Bt then very boring right? Then I can't b asking him to cme & meet me in town also mah......... do wat? I also dun feel like shopping.

Gals - know wat I feel like eating nw?????

Lunch - Comcentre's cai fan - the chkn chop is NICE!!!!

Then evening - Satay frm Clementi.
& also the ke ai ji!

Cham cham cham.......... dun hv so much appetite yet always think of food.

starlite...

u having a valentine day bb!!!

Cherrydale,

i dont think will have mini celebration bah.. but will go to in law house and tell them the good news!!! actually i am quite curious to know my inlaw reaction..keekee

ah ger,
ur baby foods lover leh....
my 1st preg was real smooth.. no morning sickness at all.. like normal .. now... ai ya... cannot ta han...

ah ger....yesterday u talked abt mee suan. D u manage to eat it? I am asking my mum to ccok for me tnite.....everyday eat rice very sian...so chnage change abit....

Ya...lunch coming again....think i go eat Korean noodles or cai fan with lot's of veggie...dun know why got craving for veggie.

Huh Stella, you mean your inlaws still dun know?? wow, you very good leh, can keep quiet for so long.

I am having kwui chap for lunch today..yummy.

Yesterday I went to Thyme maternity at suntec cos we were there for dinner. Didnt manage to buy anything cos left all the large sizes. Saw a pair of black stripe pants that I like but S is too big for me while XS is too small. But I dun quite like the salesgal, not very nice compared to those in cloud 9 and perfect mum. So, I still got nothing to wear to work. Feel like taking leave then no need to headache what to wear.

ah ger,

where u worked ah? Comcentre cai fan ok lah...i find the chicken chop too salty!

Yeah..maybe u get your colleague to check then update us hor...

Cherryale, i will cross 12wks only on 11aug.mm...seem so long.

morning ladies...so sleepy today. last nite didn't sleep well. dreamt me & hb in a old old hse, which keep on hearing water running.

stella,

where got so accurate one....my 1st child edd is on my birthday leh! i so happy then. but in the end, he early for 3 weeks ah....He's born on 37 wks plus.

Pple always said 2nd one sure early one.

starlite,

ya.. second one always early one... my EDD is 02/02/07.. so gynae says might give birth in jan... so sad.. but i still wan to stick to this thread... my first one only came out 3 days earlier than EDD.. so this one should be 1 week loh...

Wow....all early. Now this is my 3rd one.....how early will i be. I was advise by the dtr to go c-section 2wks prior to EDD date. What if bibi want to come out earlier then 2 wks...then isn't it i will be in labour pain.

I hv not experience labour pain leh.....how....so scare !!!!

Stella - u mean u even kept it frm ur PILs? My PILs & my family knew long long ago liao. Then all my own relatives know bt nt my hb's side. hee hee........

JC - of cos lah.............. kena flew aeroplane las wk liao - tis wk must eat leh. *yummy* Then hb din go bt I also ta pao bac for him. Yeah - always eat same thing very sianz one........ sometimes must change.

Me quite sometime nv eat mee siam/ mee rebus liao... maybe 2mr I'll have that for my lunch.
Wah.... *faint* think until 2mr's lunch. Ha ha ha.......

Koh - hee hee... actually all along I will think of food one bt just tat - sometimes u just dun feel like eating. Then suddenly dunno hw cme the thought of chkn chop flew past me. wahahahaha.......... so nw thinking lor.

Yeah since 2nd one worse then ask ur hb get u a gift to compensate for the process u've gone thru!

Stella - I was thinking of getting him a small tiny cake - like those frm Four Leaves kind u know? Nt even those 500g cake leh - just enuff for 1 person's share only. Then also very nice mah. Wanted to get him a gift bt his gift 2 exp arh.

JC - I also tot of Korean food leh - bt is the one @ Le Meridien Food Court - tat one - very very nice! I always ask to add alot of chiili one!
Cheap (as in reasonable price) + big portion!

Starlite - I wk in Tg Pagar, las time in Somerset mah...... I've already emailed my ex-coll, told her when she has the time cos she is als very bz one.

The chkn chop arh - nice mah, then can increase appetite.
Then I like their curry gravey.

Leomum - so scary......... like nightmare leh....

Starlite - nt true one lah.......... my sis was early bt I was an overdue bb for close to 1mth leh.

Then u know lah - long time ago ppl ware got monitor when u r overdue one, so just wait till like cannot wait too long then go induce one.

oh talking abt letting PILs know abt the news, have all of you told your inlaw? me din tell them coz my MIL is not good to me, so, i din tell her abt it!

KOH/ AH GER,

yup they dont know yet, except for my bro in law..

actually till date,i haven told anyone i am preg, onyl when people ask me , then i say yes. Too bad pil din ask, so i also dun have the chance to tell them. Now more stable already, i will tell.

pekochan - I wun purposely announce lor, when the tummy gets bigger, they naturally will know.

Mum often say - no need to go & announce bt then if ppl ask if u r preggie u deny bb cme out will hv big/ small eyes. ha ha ha........... bt tat day 1 of my ex-coll ask me, then I change topic then she also nv persists.

Stella - Hb on tat day we know already announce liao lor.....

actually for me - my PILs will nv ask me one cos they all along also know I dun want bb so early....... tis was unplanned........

stella,

this is their first grandchild ?
i guess no matter wat they will sure feel happy... got one more grandchild leh...wah... when they first know , u already 3 months...
my PIL first know i only 4 weeks.. when saw me always MC den vomit, they know liao...

Update:
this weekend: Ah ger, Icy and Stella
National Day week: JC, Cherryale and leomum

Koh,Stella, my baby is the first grandchild of our generation for both sides so we told our parents/in laws on week5 when the doc scan and can see baby. But I didnt know that my MIL actually go and tell her relatives so now all the uncles/aunties know even before I cross 12 weeks. Actually I dun think my MIL is happy with grandchild cos she is afraid that she will have to take care of the baby.

I heard from someone that if someone asks if you are pregnant, best to say 'yes' cos if not, its like denying your baby which is not good. Another good way is do like Ah ger, change topic, but should not say 'no'.

Hi Cherryale,
My 12th week is on National day itself
Seems so long too

Hi Koh,
My MIL dun really likes me one lor, since she dun respect me, I sort of treat her like that too! so bad of me hor? But hor, whenever i call her, she will pretend she din hear me or walk away and ignore me one leh...so angry with her! I visit them once every few months, so, dun bother lah...u gals are much luckier, have nicer MIL

Hi Cherryale,
My 12th week is on National day itself
Seems so long too

Hi Koh,
My MIL dun really likes me one lor, since she dun respect me, I sort of treat her like that too! so bad of me hor? But hor, whenever i call her, she will pretend she din hear me or walk away and ignore me one leh...so angry with her! I visit them once every few months, so, dun bother lah...u gals are much luckier, have nicer MIL

cherryale,
my son also first grandchild in both side.. like you loh.. the oldies all scared of looking after.. so ended up my son very small inside infant care liao... haiz...

doggy,

ur MIL like my grandma leh.. she always treat my uncle's wife like that... better don say... let them know themself loh....

Hi Koh,

I dun know leh, my hb kept saying his mum is like that, when the baby is borned, she will take care wan. But my MIL never even take care of my hb and his second bro. They grew up with their maternal grandma's place. Then the 3rd bro is taken care by maid. So, she doesnt have exp taking care of baby, that's why very scared. But no choice if she doesnt want to take care, I just have to put baby in infant care. How much does it cost to put your son in infant care?

Doggy,
We about the same time, mine should be the weekend b4 national day. I wait for the other gals to say when they will cross 12 weeks then I update the list ok? Dun mind hor. As for your MIL, haiz, sometimes it is hard to please everyone. If the feeling is mutual then just reduce contact loh. Or maybe she will like you more when you are pregnant leh?? I have a colleague who is very protective of the elder son, dun like him to get married as she is afraid that she will lose the son to the DIL.