(2007/02) February

cherry...

think smurfy meant m*king l*ve...hee

diane35 oso make skin great...and some experience bigger boobs!!

smurfy,
i ever nun for as long as 6 months hor...and hubby was wif me....jus totally no mood lor...after tyra..

smurfy/ skinny babe, fully understand after birth no mood... esp when bfing... boobs swollen n mood high low... tired where got mood? hahaa

wow eat pills can have bigger boobs haha so the extra weight went there?? haha act me also worried abt side effects too.

patch like v insecure ley... maybe cherry go try first hahahah cos it painless hor.

oh didn't knoe IUD increase weight ...
like tat i hesistate liao... cos if put then kenna weight gain v sian... can't just remove too mah... at least u eat pills u can stop

My fren did tell me her menses period become shorter... liek last at most 3 days n lesser flow too. not heavy. so for her, like improve lo.

I also heard from naother fren Yasmin make her skin nicer... so rather true hor...

prob is i no time to go see gynae noe... so have to reamin nun first. or like wat i say, have to try other methods tat prevent the risk... cos better to be safe than sorry...

i wondering if in water is it safe to ML?

eh garfield,

you where got need bigger boobs??? i need it!!

no no no..its not safe to ML in water...!! as in will "strike" la...

smurfy, hahahha not adventurous la *blush...
let stop this!!!

skinny babe, of cos if can big wanna bigger lar... hahaha never satisfied... u will get it soon once yr boobs swell w milk!! haha

smurfy,
this one accident...duper accident...

garfield,
wah you really v greedy!! but the swell wif milk is nvr sexy...it leaks...and become rock hard...haiz..

omg, this thread suddenly become so active.

babe, silly me, should have read it correctly
thot T3 was planned?

garfield, u very creative. But hor, better be careful, cos another friend kenna #3 with withdrawal method cos pull out a little late. And pls lah, yours already v v v well endowed, no need already

cherry,
it came alive becos of you..kekeke...

no no.. wanted to plan T3 after another year or 2...not now...

this one is really total accident..i was on diet somemore...and some hormone pills because menses was getting shorter & shorter..

garfield, waaaaaaaah in water?? I think sure kena lah.

babe, I also thought T3 was planned

Yes Diane and Yasmin are almost the same BUT Yasmin lower dosage so less side effects. Diane makes your skin GLOW! But gives me very bad mood swings and weight gain so I take Yasmin instead.

haaaa become v juicy topic ah.

well my hb thot it safe in water? but i read somewhere b4 the sperm can die? hahaha not sure laaaa well better dun lor

cherry, thxs for sayin I well endow... which I feel it just ok nia la.... after preg, still almost same size hahahhahaa thot it can grow 1 cup bigger...

Good morning mummies,
Wah! Still in the interesting topic. I am planning to ask my gynae and see what is the best way to prevent on my next visit.

Lost my temper this morning. Hubby was telling me this not right that not right about me taking care of Xinfaye. Have been having 3 sleepness nights since Xinfaye had runny and blocked nose. It started on Monday after mil bathed her in the late evening (was rainny). Hair was still soaked wet. Was actually planning to let her have long hair but since my mil don't blow dry her hair after washing, I better cut it short. She washes her hair twice a day and at times don't comb and the hair takes quite some time to dry up by itself. Easier for her to catch cold especially rainny weather. This moning before leaving for work, took a pair of scissors and just cut them away. End up too short but better than her getting colds :p

Do u blow dry your girl's hair if they are long? Feedup, since mil insisted that it is due to durians and heatiness. Some more insisted have already recovered while I was having a hard time putting her to bed due to her blocked nose.

Saphira,
my girl long hair...she oso wash her hair twice a day since young...her first haircut was actually 3.5 yrs old...can you imagine how long?!?!?

nowadaes she enjoy cutting hair...but still long la...think singapore quite hot...so she doesn't catch cold wif wet hair..but we towel dry & if its near to sleepg time..we will blow dry her hair...like dat wun catch cold ma..

Sap, my gal also had onyl 1 hair cut so far... trying to make her hair longer too. she washes hair once a day unless it really smelly n she been out whole day.

well weather is really no good these days. All 3 of us r down with running nose n cough...

Thank you fat_babe and garfield for your replies. Feeling much better now

fat_babe,
Wah! your girl's hair must be very long like Catz's daughter. U have a blog. Would love to see some pictures. Most of the times I will reach home late from work. Wish I can be there to blow dry her hair. I think a lot of pulling involved too when hair is long and may end up loosing hair. Do u have the problem?

garfield,
Ya, the weather now not so good. Hot in the moning and cold towards the end of day. Hope u and kids will recover soon.

Saphira, oh dear, sorry to hear that you had to chop off XF's hair! Erm, so your MIL is anti hairdryer? Bethany has such long hair, I have not trimmed it in her whole life (except for fringe) so yes, we use hairdryer on her most of the time to dry her hair. Their hair is not like ours, won't drop. My mom also nagging me to cut her hair but I won't cut it, maybe trim a bit off the ends only. Last time my parents die die make me have short hair, look like mushroom. Won't let the same fate befall my daughter.

garfield, you are well endowed.. me, like airport runway.. boohoo

Catz,
Bethany is very very pretty  For now, I guess will let XF have shorter hair better then to see her suffer with blocked and runny nose. She was pretty happy about the hair cut as she is a bit too young to know having long hair is nicer :p She do looked very cute when I tie her hair. Will let them grow long again since I will be taking 3 months off after my delivery. I can then be there to blow dry her hair for her.

Saphira, I guess only moms have the patience to deal with long hair lah. XF looks very chic with short hair anyway..
Thanks for the compliment though!

catz!

hi 5!!! i used to haf faye wong's hairstyle...till 5 yr old...go out...people always call me "xiao didi"...damn irrtating..

honestly i find dat long hair easier to maintain le..everyday tie up can liao..short hair..mus always cut to a nice length...

catz, skinny babe, hi5!!!! my mum n evil sis always wan my hair short... looks like mushroom head too.... doesn't help that I have a round face
so low esteem for the whole number of yrs till I reach uni! imagine! my mum will say tat I dun know how to maintain my hair. so I will never let it happen to my G, wan her to be a happy gal.

catz, Beth looks v pretty w long hair so dun cut her hair. so far, i cut only once for G as my mum complains messy. so I trim abit nia. but G kept moving n end up cut her ear
feel so guilty till noe, no hair cut...

catz, u where got airport hahaha ok too la
must treat u gals kopi liao keke

garfield,
alamak...poor G la....it happen to my sis as well...luckily kids recover very fast from cuts..

hehe dun think she'll remember..wait till she 2+ then go proper stylist la...

oh skinny babe, u dun knoe the horror i have tat time. i cut n she move. then i try to faster do. then suddenly i thot i might have touch her ear. then she shout once then stop. then i pause n see... then i thot maybe dun have anything la. who knows suddenly blood ooze out n then more n more. then i quickly go get tissue n stop... sian...

she v accident prone. there once i cut her nail too deeply n bleed too!!
soemmore it the thumb n she LOVE to suck thumb. so b4 she turn vampire, i try my best to dry blood. soemmore when she wan to calm down, she will suck thumb so doesn't help in stopping her... sian. so I keep holding onto the thumb. worse part is it keep bleeding for almost 15min!!!! scare me man...

later i realise ple tell me sugar can stop. I v suaku with this kidn of thing... hiaz. got to learn more... haha

garfield, eeks.. I would be so scared too! I've accidentally cut too deep when clipping Bethany's weird nails..
Sugar can stop bleeding meh??? I don't think so lah, just apply pressure can already. As for hair cut, yah I'll continue to let my mom and dad nag and nag. My helper also won't let me cut.. hahahahaha.. she's super attached to Bethany.. she will spend a lot of time plaiting her hair and doing all sorts of fancy hairstyles. If the hairstyle looks toooooo um, Indonesian, then I will take it out once we leave the house. Ahahahaha.

fatbabe, eh I also find long hair easier to maintain! Short hair always needs to be trimmed and I feel that it gets very itchy when it pokes my neck. Needless to say that after I have my own say in doing my hair, it is loooooong all the way

Eh I really like teenager in the chest area leh, very depressing. If you say you airport means I am a valley liao :p

Wonder how huskie and sunsweet are doing!

catz, okie ley... well i never really focus yr chest when i see u ;p but then looks ok to me... hahahaa

ya hi5 to hair, eversince i have my say n independence, I maintain long hair too...

oh after the incident, ple told me sugar can stop v fast... not just 1 told me tat so not sure if it is true. never try *touch wood
well i apply pressure on her thumb for 15 min n the moment i thot shld stop, i lift up blood would be oozing out v fast. then i quickly press again... scary the whole thumb was bloody 1. but she never cry amazingly... ok she whine cos she can't suck her thumb lor ... lol not the pain

my maid likes to tie diff style for her too n clip diff hair pins. rather cute... n she keep saying gals really can doll up n be pretty... cos she only have a boy.

garfield, last time I saw you in person, I was a happy 36B.. now, too sad to say liao

Haha looks like most helper like to doll up the girls. My helper loves Bethany.. cos all along she has only taken care of boys. She's very gentle so the kids love her very much.

GF mommies,
Can I check at how many months do you start the GF routine?
I was reading the CLB Book, but got a bit confused about her expressing methods... how come express from 1 breast for 15mins, then feed from the other breast?

Catz,
Thanks for thinking about me

David's 1st mth do was just over yesterday - nice cos this time we did it at MIL's place and she handled all the logistics after I have done the bookings :p

Eh, the last time I saw you, you were not that "airport" leh. You're ok lah, just very tall that's why look lanky. I always feel like a dwarf standing next to you! And don't worry, got maidenform push-up bras mah!

garfield,
Hee, you're so happening, do in water huh? Sure kenna one! :p

Saph,
Coincidentally, I also cut Soph's hair last week cos it was just getting too long and she refuses to tie or clip them.
How do I access your blog?

huskie, haha me not happening lar... just curious.

catz, wat happen ley? haha how come deflat? no lar... i sure u not v airport hehe

my maid too first time take care of gal from birth to noe. she suspect she lost/miscarry her second child thot to be a gal. so beginning she was scare to damage her there whenever she clean it cos delicate mah. then doc show her how she clean she shocked haha cos sort of need to clean the inner part n she was so scare to hurt her... hehe

garfield, catz, I think my maid prefers ashley to ashton too. She always make sure ashley's diaper is changed, bathed etc but for ashton, I have to remind her
And she really enjoys dressing up the gal.

garfield, mine boobs are non-existent now after i stopped bfg. looks really sad.

Huskie..Good to hear from u!

Hehe..wats the talk about boobs la?! So normal to compare hor..Hahaha.
I sian..cos mine after bf years deflate from C to B..if lose weight will go down to A.

I'm looking around for tandem strollers..cos Y does not like to walk much nowadays, I hav to bring stroller everywhere..n I dont like to carry baby in the sling..warm and shoulder gets so achy after awhile..Plus I need to be hands-free when doing groceries etc.

Any recommendations?

Charis,
I have one I'm no longer using. Want it? I was going to dump it at the Salvation Army soon, but if you would like it I can pass it to you. I think it is Lucky Baby if I'm not mistaken. Dark blue, front -back. Front wheel is a little tinkly (Dunno why), but it works fine. It was passed to me from among the Punggol mums and it was not new. They don't want it back cos most think it's too bulky. I used it quite a lot with Sarah and Ben.

PVL, long time no see on the thread!

Charis, I was gonna say - tandem stroller, don't bother to buy new cos they're super pricey and you may or may not use it that much. I have a buggy board for my Maclaren which I've used, um.. TWICE?! So yeah, your mileage may vary so don't spend too much on a tandem.

Boobs ah, mine is slightly less than A, can you beat that? How depressing. That's why milkie and I said we gonna go for boob jobs.. ask for discount. Wahaha. After I stopped bfeeding Timo, I was a B cup.. then after I stopped bfeeding Bethany, I went to AA. Wah lau.. it's weird cos I took a longer time to drop breastfeeding with Bethany leh.

Cleaning girls after poopoo is quite awful! So scared that if you don't clean properly, will kena UTI. I read one thread before - this mommy didn't wash her daughter's privates well enough and the hole closed up! Eeeeek.

garfield,
huh?? sugar can stop blood..sounds scary le..

catz,
eh if you girls going for boob job mus count me in!! hahhahaha...

ohhh sounds gross le..the closing of the hole...tyra sometimes will kena red & patchy...i think its cos my maid soap her below...so i told tyra wash wif water..less incidence of that...

but yeah..if poo poo gets into vagina..will cos infection

ya cleaning gal is not easy. I rem reminding my maid to clean her proper way i.e clean her bottom from front to back n not other way as it cause infection. cos I saw her doing tat for zz but as zz is boy still ok.

skinny babe, ya my frens told me 1. they say natural ingredient some more can get anywhere.

all this comparing of boobs... didn't knoe mine is consider "big" here liao. cos mine is just B nia... b4 and after bf, still same.

I have 1 twin stroller (Phil n Ted) given by my fren recently too. it really cost a lot if u buy BN. n scaly they dun sit. since given, so I just let him try. B4 this, quite soem time ago, rem he always wan to hug, so I thot of getting the board thing but also scare he dun wan. then act noe, he like to run around w/o holding hands.

anyway i like him try n he love it. but my mei mei is love-hate relationship. at times she just sit there till sleep, or she sit until bored (which is less than half hr) n she wanna out of there. haha prob she doesn't like to be at zz bum... hahhhaa cos if i place her at zz position she was fine... haha

but that one no basket lor. so if G dun sit i dump the bag there ;p

Thanks ladies for the recommendations!

I was lookin at the Phil n Teds and the Joovy Caboose..and the one PVL has or similar..all got pros n cons..

P&T not suitable for newborn n 3 yo (Yael will be 3 when baby is born)..cos he's too big to go behind..but the princess is too young to use the back seat..I think..didnt get to find out more yet.

Joovy and the Lucky Baby type is bulkier..but it works well for a older kid and newborn..though I heard if the older kid is heavy in front..it may be quite tough to push the stroller around.
For Joovy when both baby and older kid wants to sleep, the baby has to go in a sling.

Anyway still got time..no need to decide and get anything yet.

fatbabe, I use vagisil to wash down there.. for Bethany, I use physiogel, less irritation. So unsightly for girls to scratch and scratch.. haha.

garfield, B nia?! Wah lau.. I AA leh... so don't say B nia hor :p Wah your friend gave you a Phil & Ted?! SO EXPENSIVE!!

Met up with Milkie and Toori for 10 minutes today and carried Toori.. he's such a cute contented little guy. Cute!

oh... Toori must be v cute... didn't see his recent photos liao. milkie v bz ah

charis, ya P & T behind can only sit smaller kids which is excellent for G body keke
but she always struggle lor. guess behind they can't see clearly so she quite unhappy. but if she sleepin, she will lie there n sleep v long.
at times when zz dun wanna sit, i will let her sit in front. i would say they rather like the stroller. n passerby always peek behind to see mei mei haha

catz, ok ok B is good enough n I shld be contented hahaha but some bras i am A too lor. so it bet A and B.

ya my fren gave me hands me down P&T. she bought another stroller so pass me this lor haha. I dun think i will buy this myself as scaly my kids dun sit, i waste $ liao.

I have not logged in for quite some time.

I attended the hypnobirthing class last weekend. Because my EDD is so near, I went for the intensive classes. It was a true eye opener. I am now looking foward to my labour instead of fear. They taught me how to manage labour naturally with deep and slow breathing and relaxation. Do u know that a person in coma can actually give birth to a baby? We don’t have to do anything. The body will do it’s job in moving baby out. The key is to relax, deep breathing and remind yourself that with each contractions, your body is making way for the bb to come out. U just have to give your body time to do so. Also, one important thing I’ve leant is to let the pulsation of the cord stop before cutting it. At least let bb catch hie first breath or make some sound first before cutting off the cord. Another thing I learn is if u are 10cm dialated doesn’t necessarily mean u have to push bb out quickly. The body will let u know naturally when it is ready. There are so much more to tell...... If interested to know more, u could do a search in youtube. U'll be suprised how relax the mothers are when they are giving birth.

I am going to change my gynae to one who supports hynobirthing method. Will be seeing the gynae coming Monday.

I think I am experiencing some contractions these few days. Hope not so soon.

huskie,
Do PM me your email so that I can add u into my blog. Not much photos, just write ups

garfield, Toori is smaller in person. He looks big in pictures.. when I carried him, he is light compared to my nephew.. but he is a happy baby. Milkie busy shopping and clearing stock in Chanel and Prada. Haha.

Saphira, wow, hypnobirthing sounds very cheem. You managed to find a gynae who will work with your hypnobirthing methods?

huskie, sorry I missed out your earlier GF question.. I didn't follow her expressing method since I only started at 2 months old. :p Ask milkie? I believe she followed it for Toori.

hello girls,
Life is crazy after my cf nanny left!
Today had a bad backache after a whole day's worth of cooking
and it doesn't help that Soph is getting so sticky, always wanting me to carry her when I'm bf David. But other than that, she's pretty ok with di di.

Catz,
No prob. I was just trying to figure out GF's method. Roughly get the idea, but need to read a bit more.
Still hoping to put D into her routine but failed last night... he was awake from 2-4am! Sigh.

Saph,
Wow, hypnobirthing does sound quite cheem. It's also interesting that a person in coma can give birth!
Wish you all the est in your hypnobirthing labour!
When is your EDD?

yesterday my kay kiang maid went to cut Enqi's fingernails when she's asleep.. who knows QY pushes her frm behind and she injured EQ's finger... so heart pain to see the wound.. my mum sooo scared of my questioning.. onli dare to tell me EQ cry lil... lil blood came out onli..

somemore the rest of the fingernails were cut sooo deep .. until u can see red red near the flesh area...we never tell her to cut before... and she has never cut before.. all these while, it's the CL or hb who does the job..

i always want to change tis maid.. i know she always kaykiang but on the wrong things.. but hb is those who wanna give ppl a chance.. give chance until when?????????????????????????? he's still keeping quiet when i ask him abt it after this incident...

HUSKie
kekekek i saw the cosy pic of sop touching david.. it's gonna be a long long wait for me.. iam happy so long as QY dun try to pinch / press EQ...

sap, givin birth soon? all the best

wow ya i heard hypnobirth painless if u really been hypothise... ya must get gynae who support this easier. but not to scare u, i heard of one mum who did this, n she was really v calm. no scream no pulling no yelling. peaceful look. but she end up c-sect la. cos got prob natural la. but it not becos of pain.

u r v prepared so guess u be fine
good luck

huskie, endure... during inital stage is like tat. can u get any extra help at times? it helps if u can be relieve for a while to take break.

Catz,
Ya found one that suppose to support hypnobirhting. Will be meeting him to discuss about my birth plan coming monday.

Huskie,
Not easy taking care or 2. Hope u will be able to manage soon. Take it easy ya? It's a big change for you gal too. Try to make her understand why u need to milk bb. Tell her she can eat all the nice nice food but bb cannot.

My EDD is 20th this month.

smurfy,
So sorry to hear about the incident. Hope QY will be able to show love for mei mei soon. At this age, he should be able to understand if u try to explain with love why u need to attend to mei mei. About clipping nails: I was very careful when i cut Xinfaye's nails too. Told everyone that I will be doing it. Hands off :p

garfield,
Thanks garfield. I understand that sometimes things may not go your way but at least I am not afaid of labour but looking foward to it

Need some advice. I've asked about it bfore but forgotten. Hope mummies don't mind helping out again. I am hiring a confinement lady and am not sure how to arrange with the sleeping arrangement. Xinfaye prefer to sleep with me but I am afraid bb will disturb her sleeps with the frequent bfeeding.

There are a few options but not sure which one would be best

1) CL sleep with bb. She will carry bb to me when bb need milk. Xinfaye sleep with me.
2) CL, me, bb and Xinfaye sleeps in the same room
3) CL and bb sleeps with me. Xinfaye sleep with MIL.

I am trying to avoid any jealousies and don't want xinfaye to feel left out because of bb.

Sharing youe expereince will help a lot too.

smurfy, so heart pain ah... act all the while i hardly cut nails for them 1. it my maid hahaha
but so far she has not cut them b4. but it ME who cut G thumb! me the sotong 1...
anyway sure have accidents diff to avoid. Just make sure it not major lo.

Thanks smurfy.

Came accross this. Very nice...

<font color="0077aa">Please Mom and Dad....

My hands are small. I don't mean to spill my milk.
My legs are short -please slow down so I can keep up.
Don't slap my hands when I touch something bright and pretty. I don't understand.
Please look at me when I talk to you. It lets me know you are really listening.
My feelings are tender -don't nag me all day. Let me make mistakes without feeling stupid.
Don't expect the bed I make or the picture I draw to be perfect. Just love me for trying.
Remember, I am a child, not a small adult. Sometimes I don't understand what you're saying. I love you so much. Please love me just for being myself, not just for the things I do.

Author Unknown.</font>

Think I am going to get this for Xinfaye (gift from baby). Will get in Ikea. One side chalk board and the other side is marker board. Can place magnets on both sides. Also I can clip on paper roll for her to scribble or paint.
3203965.jpg

smurfy, oops... ya if maid is totally new to this, i wouldn't allow her to cut too.

their fingers v delicate

i sure 1 day QY will learn to love mei mei. i think day coem when mei mei really know how to play w him. wun be long lor n their age gap is also good. zz use to feel threathen too but now he wouldn't wan mei mei to go away. He wants her to play n fight w him haha

Sap, option 1 defintely. strange to let cf to sleep in same rm lo. n u dun wanna disrupt Xinfaye sleep rgt. try to min. it good tat u still sleep w her so tat she dun feel her routine change becos of 2nd. it too late to train her to sleep outside liao.

Sap..Option 1 seems the best..

Hypnobirthing is cool..I'm not into it though..But have read articles on how to relax, breathe properly, pelvic exercises..all to have a smoother and less painful labour.
From there, I've learnt to control the pelvic muscles..so when VE usually I hardly feel any pain..even when that time the gynae burst my waterbag.

Huskie..Wah u so fast start major cooking..eh please go slow and easy lah! Haha..
DO share with me how to manage 2 now!

Thanks ladies for your advice. I will plan with the option 1

Charis,
What do u do to minimize the pain when they are doing VE? You mean to relax and open the pelvic when VE is done? Just like when u are doing your Kegel, don't thighten but open?

For mummies who wish to learn how to have a natural and painless birth do get this book. I am still reading it as I got it in the weekend after the classes. It's super good!

HypnoBirthing The Morgan Method.

Sap..Yes, relax or "open", jus never tighten the muscles..breathe in and out deeply..that's about it..during pushing out baby phase when we suppose to "push"..its the same "relaxing" of the muscles too..but downwards..and more energy from our core muscles.