(2007/02) February

garfield,
Woah, you dare to "warn" your MIL?! Good for you

Catz,
Wow, I didn't know we must let the kids wear ear muffs in movie theatres! Good thing suaku Soph has not stepped into a movie theatre yet!

As for no hanyu pinyin, eh, the VCD/DVD/books are for the kids lah, not for you!

huskie, no la normal shows no need ear defenders. Transformers by Michael Bay all bang bang boom boom therefore need
Eh what the kids watch I need to watch too cos they ask so many questions. No pinyin I sure die.

yo mummies,

long time no chat..have been tied up with domestic problem and work..

seems like our todds and their younger bros & sis are doing quite well...

cherry,
i oso think no need to worry excessively abt their mental growth..i know one of my frens who is a successful biz man..only started tokking when he's 5..his mum tot he was mute initially..

re: your question

1) Can your toddler count 1 to 10 or beyond?
i think tyler can count to 11, but i dun think he understand too..its more like a memorising..but if he sees 2 cups..he will say 2 lor..

2) Can your toddler colour within the picture/lines?
no, i have not seen this part of development..he more like scribble all over the place

3) Does your toddler know the full alphabets from A to Z? same as many..he sings ABC..

tyler speaks broken english like tyra coz learn from maid..

he will say stuff like "i cannot sleep properly"
"mummy see, daddy bully me"

he's a butcher boy now..weighing 16.3kg..i tink probably one of the heavy weights..

catz,
admire you le...brought them for transformers..wif the ear defenders, they still able to hear a little?? so cool! i dun haf the courage to bring tyler for movies..

garfield,
i think not only my MIL, my maid and my husband also give them rubbish food to eat...even if i stop them...wif enuff rationale, like when tyra haf ulcer..biscuits and chips are still offered...i can only throw tantrums..nothing else i can do...everybody is climbing on my head.

charis, huskie...
the playgroup you guys organise...sound so fun...such a waste i dun haf the privilege to join..kekek...

saphira,
i think still got sunsweet who is due soon right?? weirdly enuff...this year 3 of my JC classmates give birth...and another couple of frens plus SIL all this year...many many cow babies..

GOG, just email me

fatbabe, nice to see you here! 16.3kg... wow.. my son who's 4+ not even that weight *sniff sniff*

Ear defenders take out the damaging frequencies but of course it's so loud in the cinema, they can still hear something lah. Beth was really chilling out and singing songs during the movie. Teehee.. thinking of getting pink ear defenders for her :p

me back... from sentosa again.. :p

pvl
u r soo lucky to get free sponsership from ur hb... i got no excuse for scooba leh :\

new transferred maid oso/still giving me problems.. chao keng queen..act smart type.... argghh thinking of changing her again :p .. at the rate i am going.. MOM is going to invite me for a coffee (counseling session) soon. onli consolation is that at least my Confinement will be well looked after by the CL.. she's even dropping to SG this weekend to catch up with us....feel like changing the maid away fast fast and let the CL train the new one in cooking and oso at least i am able to watch over her in the house. dun like ppl who act in front of me... and do other things behid my back

arrgghh hb oso not that helpful these days.. if onli changing hbs are as easy as changing maids.. :p

sunsweetttttttttttttt
u exciteD? packed ur bags? and washed the clothes? when u did all these arr :p ..

smurfy, yah I guess there's always a risk of refurbished unit... anyway PVL's banker is financing.. nevermind. Hehe
Your maid really cannot make it ah? Just close one eye lah.. minor things don't have to quibble.

Anybody else for Drugstore spree? Let me know k? I'm stocking up on Sambucol, Colostrum and L. Reuteri which have been really good in boosting the kids' immunity.

smurfy,
The Roomba is relatively cheaper than the Scooba. I think the cheapest model is about $300+ brand new, but may not come with the virtual wall. My banker has not had the time to go out to get it yet. They're closed on weekends.

Catz,
Banker is going to be poor soon. Going to change car. Sarah's gym is now 2x a week, and since my car is an OPC, it's getting not so worth it to stick 2x$20 every week. Anyway, it's already 5 years old, and VERY cramped with the 3 rascals and their car seats in the back. So I think we have to get an MPV.

catz,
what's this L. Reuteri? good for kids? Wanna look for something to boost up Ryan's immunity now that he's in a kindy but dunno what to give him. I've only been giving scotts cod liver oil daily that's all.

PVL, welcome to the MPV gang
It's inevitable, really.. esp with 3 kids and all of them in carseats! Which one are you going for? I've heard good things about the Honda Freed but it's only available from parallel importers, unfortunately. After my last experience, I'd highly recommend getting something from the authorised dealer.

chocbabe, this is the one I'm using for my monkeys now. Mix it into their morning milk. http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Primadophilus-Reuteri-5-oz-141-75-g/4676?utm_source=shc&utm_medium=c&=ppnshpng&at=0
'Cos the PD prescribed 'Reutefene' which is like $40 for 30 capsules, can chao da.. so I found this is which of the same potency but fraction of the price.

chocbabe, oh but Drugstore doesn't stock the L. Reuteri from Nature's Farm in powder form.. I get mine directly shipped from iherb.

honda freed is big big big.. like a van...:p

get honda odessessy? kekeke

i'm guilty that QY is off the car seat now..
a lot of things have changed since the high classy left.. and at one pt.. in order to maintain my sanity, i give in to him whining of dun wanna car seat.. since then i am not able to get him into it again..

catz
everything so messed up since high classy left... and i have turned into a grumpy old woman who shouts and screams at maids leh.. i guess partly coz i'm used to high classy running the household and doing most of the things and since then i have taken over everything in my big tummy stage.. it adds on to the fustration that the new maids r not able to help out much lor.. anyway just take one day at a time

Cherryale, to ans your qns:

1) Can your toddler count 1 to 10 or beyond?
- Sherwin only counts 1-6

-no, he only scribbles

3) Does your toddler know the full alphabets from A to Z?
- only sing alphabet song w/o meaning.

Hahaha... do you feel more relief now?

Gig, hehe, thanks for filling in my survey even though your baby is not well
Ashton is sama sama with Sherwin. But when it comes to thomas & friends, he knows all their names even the difficult ones, and can pick up all the books with the names and tell me to read "gordon' emily etc. I guess just got to let him do things that he likes.

Just pop in to sasy "HI" to all the mummies/toddlers/babies here. Wish all the preggie mummies smooth delivery! Cheers!

GOG, just give me the item name, URL and price (oh and quantity)..

jelly, did you manage to settle the collection with dsii?

smurfy, guess it's tough for you since you weren't running the household in the first place.. but try not to shout and scream lah, make your maid panic only.

Hehe.. I never did the survey hor.. pai say pai say.

1) Can your toddler count to 10 and beyond?
Yes. But by rote lah.. she can enumerate up to around 5.

No. But she's trying

3) Does your toddler know the full alphabet?
Yes, she can recognise alphabets but as befitting her diva status, she only does it when she FEELS like it.

Catz, Smurfy,
Actually I was looking seriously at the Freed. Or else the Toyota Isis. Freed is 1.5L whereas Isis is 1.8L. Difference is in the road tax. I want a car with sliding doors! The Freed has better consumption than the Isis, but the way the rear seats fold up is quite strange. But sliding doors are my priority. Nowadays, our HDB carparks are SOOOO narrow, full of pillars everywhere, so the sliding doors will be very helpful. Mazda 5 also has sliding doors. Nissan Prairie too I believe.
Hey Catz, WHO was your parallel importer? My BIL bought an Isis from a parallel importer friend. He's in the vehicle sales business, so he has some friends doing this sort of thing.

giggler,

hey hey..long time no see!...eh can ask you a question not?? after 3 c-sect...did your doc ask you to ligate?

besides catz,

any other mummies decide not to haf anymore kids and are exploring family planning control methods ar?

Catz, yes... Supposed to collect from her yday, but last minute got meeting so change to this Friday.

Pvl. ever consider Estima? I think it is very spacious and with sliding doors.

The survey:
1) Can your toddler count to 10 and beyond?
Can recite from 1 to 10 in english and 1 to 20 in chinese, but counting wise only 1 to 3.

No. She no interest in drawing or colouring...

3) Does your toddler know the full alphabet?
Bits and pieces learned from the ABC song.

PVL, my PI was Pinnacle. They get all sorts of accolades and stuff but it's total RUBBISH. Awful. Please don't go to them. I've heard Richburg is good - but that would only be for the Isis since they only do Toyotas, I think. Yah the big diff btw the Freed and Isis is of course price of the cars and road tax! Isis would probably be better for you though...

fatbabe, hahahaha.. thought you gonna have #3?

jelly, ok as long as Saph's crocs are over with dsii, not zita

GOG, www.drugstore.com.. quick k?

Good morning mummies,
Hope everyone is doing well.

Thanks Catz and jelly for going through the troubles for me. Very pai seh. No rush okay?

fat_babe,
After this baby I will close shop. I always thought condom is save? Don't like the idea of implants.

About counting. Can try getting board games for them to play. I have one and Xinfaye seems to like it. She will count and place the number cards next to the pictures after counting them. When it is a game, they will like it

Smurfy,
Take it easy okay? Have to be careful about loosing our temper especially infront of our children. They are great imitators.

Hi mummies!!!! Haven't came in for a while... miss all the mummies and tods! How's everyone? Who's the preggy of the week?

skinnybabe,
nan dao... you have built your T3 leow?

smurfy ah,
you seem to be going through the same things I was going through when I was preggers with Ean. Had 2 really goondu maids and Ethan was soooo clingy too. In the end when Miss high classy called and asked if she could come back, I just gave in. Hmm... why not give your high classy a call? Just call and ask her how she is without asking if she wants to come back. According to my maid agency, the maids always want to come back after 1 or 2 months back home cause life is so much more difficult there. Eh, remember when you visited me when I was in my 3rd trimester and I was complaining that sometimes its very frustrating to have a koala when I am feeling low on energy? You said then it cannot be and that I must be secretly rejoicing? Hehe, now you know lah :p

saphira,

yes, its safe la, but sometimes can forget, sometimes lazy..coz a few times, we have resorted to use "morning after pill" and i dun like the idea of it.

so thinking of longer term precautionary methods..hee

catz,
yes i do wan #3....wan is one thing...affordable or not is another thing..remember i was struggling for job 2 years back...keke...

winnie,
ar dui...you come in radar v scary le...latest preggy is GAK la!!

winnie
we sent high classy a birthday sms.... and she oso replied.. will maintain contact with high classy lor.. she's our lifeline lor (and i think it works vice versa, it's onli who will voice it out first).

bean sprout husk pillow:
I am wanting to make my own but don't know where to get the bean sprout husk. Any idea? What beans is it made of? What do u call in chinese?

Saphira,

bean sprout is from the "dao gei" yeah..the left over kernels/ husk/ black black shell of the bean sprout i think can get from wet market, those vegetable seller. then just dry them under the hot sun. i have seen my granny made for my sis before...mum bought the dried ones directly from market. keke

gak,
i am super drain super tired by work since march to now...but i think in aug...i should be "freeier"..

hows you feeling?? still having bad MS not??

fatbabe, err.. so Winnie is in here 'cos you strike lottery liao issit???

gak, thanks, hubby still on hospitalisation leave until next week.. he's taking a long time to recover, poor guy. So we're all under 'house arrest'.. so boring :p

Saph, yah safer to buy. Hehe.
My MIL wanted to make for my niece last time.. end up she do until got angry, then she threw all the tao gay down the kitchen drain, end up choke the whole house.. my BIL had to get plumber to dredge up all the tao gay. :p

Hi Catz!

Emailed you already. Wanted 2 items, Desitin creamy and first teeth fingerbrush and toothpaste sets but couldn't find the product in the website. Is it no longer available? Please advise. Thanks.

Hi catz!

Is that so? Sorry, ask you, Orajel toddler toothpaste needs rinsing? Julian not capable of that still... and I need first teeth for Joelle, Julian's mei mei... Guess I have to see if there is any bulk purchase for this.

fat babe

keke..so planning liao uh!
my MS juz getting better 2day..hope will stay this way so my appetite will increase
lost 2.5kg cuz of it but lucky bb's growing & putting on wt!
hmmm...no wonder i'd been feeling so tired!
got a feel that it's a gal ;)

catz ah catz
poor u..lucky got all these overseas spree to keep u occupied

but great to know ur hubby'd been discharged & resting at hm..

GOG, it doesn't require rinsing, can swallow
Can't find first teeth online already it's been discontinued.

gak, haha.. no sprees when he's looking over my shoulder but now he's working from home so i can do my 4th july sprees.. haha. wah hope you can get better from your MS soon.. for my first pregnancy i lost 5kg in first tri, second pregnancy vomit until lost 8kg!

catz ah..
hehe oh so hubby busy busy so can do spree!
but won't he nag if he sees the shipment arr?
aiyo u lost so much wt during ur preggie??
think it's a norm?
when i'd Adriel my wt juz pile up like nobody's biz..keke
hey first-teeth discontinue liao?
any reason?

Good morning mummies.

Catz,
Hope your hubby will be well soon.

Jelly,
Would like to let Xinfaye try the Melaleuca toothpaste. Do u think u can get 1 for me when u are doing the mailling for the crocs shoes? No rush.

Toothpaste:
My dentist onces told me not too put too much as it contains preservative. Takes quite long for Xinfaye to finish one tube

saphira
my boy'll keep asking for toothpaste refills..
& starts his tantrums if he dun get his way
i won't give in though but my mom always does
got maddening but wat to do, i need her help to care for him

Catz,
Thanks for the clarifications. K, think i will get the one Oraljel for Julian then. I go web again to get the price and url. Thanks.

Will be praying for you and your family. May God's healing power to upon your hubby as he recovers.

Gak,
How's the pregnancy coming along? Take good care of yourself yah?
Dont mind I buy a few tubes from u? getting them for mei mei
but can you check when the expiring date is? Thanks.

Sap, ok, will ask my SIL to get a tube for u. Ya, take me a long time to finish a tube too. Btw, will be collecting ur Olivia this evening. But gotta wait for the remaining 2 pairs u ordered from spree to arrive before i will courier to u hor.

Hi ladies..

Been MIA for awhile..Need a break after the busy June..been catching up on rest and housework.

Chocbabe, Catz, Huskie..Glad that all your kids enjoyed the classes! I will update the website soon..with pictures of the fun we had.

Catz..I didnt know u lost so much weight fr yr pregnancy!! Im the eat whenever I can plus Im still bf so somehow there's some inch of appetite somewhere..haha.
U still doing the drugstore spree?

PVL..A good time to upgrade the car..must b very cramped fr the kids behind. How much u selling yr car if u dont mind telling me? Hehe.

Charis, was wondering where you'd disappeared to.. must be tiring for you
Yes I'm doing Drugstore, quickly email me k?