(2007/02) February

All my gynaes are fully booked..I saw 4 different gynaes..Anyway if i want think I can ask them to squeeze in a appt for me tmrw or thur.

Smurfy..5 weeks the most. Ytd light spotting..then slowly turn to brownish red..doesnt show on the pad..only if I wipe with tissue..so its not much..but enough to be not very normal. With Yael I had only light spotting for a few hours for one day only n no more for the rest of pregnancy. With my 1st pregnancy, also similar spotting but throughout 1-2 weeks before finally m/c on the 10th week..I believe this is because I took hormone pills.
SO I know the spotting n bleeding is not too good.

Have been MIA for quite awhile cos was rushing to do my Photobooks before the expiry... and then some sewing projects.
Congrats to all those who have popped!

Charis,
Sorry to hear about the spotting.
If you don't want to go to KKH 24 hrs clinic, how about TMC 24-hr one?
I've been there before and they're really nice... wait is not too long too.
I'm not sure how their system works, but maybe you can request for a gynae from there?
When I went to the 24-hr TMC clinic, I requested for Dr. Eunice Chua. She came to see me even though it was Hari Raya that day.
Charges are more expensive cos it's A&E, but I remembered it wasn't too far off from my KKH A&E bill.
There're lots of good gynaes at TMC - Dr. Eunice Chua (always fully booked though) and Dr. Yvonne Chan are just 2 of those good ones.
Sometimes hormone pill and jabs do help cos the spotting may be simply due to us being overtired?

Otherwise you can call your previous gynae at Gleneagles, tell them about the spotting... I am sure they can slot you in for this afternoon or evening cos of the spotting?
Then if you really want to change a gynae later on, you can decide on that once the pregnancy is stabilised.

Jas Popped Liao

BB arrived this morning 20th Jan @ 10plus, weighing 3.2kg. Message was sent not using Singapore number, so i guesssed she managed to go back to JB for her delivery? kekkeeke

Good news, Jas has given birth this morning

baby is of very good weight 3.2kg.

charis
i oso had light spotting for this pregnancy. it was pinkish red when wiped with tissue. immediately i went kkh (coz holiday), was put on duphston... but the light spotting only stopped 2 days later... when it was reduced to brownish.. charis.. dun bother abt calling gynae.. just gatecrash if there is a need.. try phyllis liauw from TMC, TLC clinic (Same as eunice chua), she's very professional... and no nonsense type.. just tell u the facts n possibiliities.. and what to do now...

charis..
i know not all pregnancies can be saved by hormone pills/jabs.. but for those with m/cs in the past. it's a precautionary measure taken to stablise the pregnancy... please think abt it.

Congrats jelly!

Charis,
smurfy is right - clinics won't turn away anyone who is spotting and need to see a gynae.
Not all spotting will turn out to be mc. My friend spotted till her 6th month (even with hormone pills), and her child is already 2 yrs old now!
I also took jabs twice a week plus pills to stabilise my pregnancy with Soph.

Meanwhile, take care and rest well!

sunsweet, pasar malam store will sell barney? Actually I dun know why A suddenly like barney cos when we played the barney video, he wasnt very interested. Maybe he likes the girl lah, so like her toy also
Apparently he will hug his classmates before he goes home everyday.

Chinese birthday, hehe, i dun know what is the date, so not celebrating

garfield, yes using dolly, she is a nice lady hor, brought me slippers today cos she said I shouldnt walk on marble floor barefooted.

charis, sorry to hear about the spotting but do consider the gals' advice to see a gynae to see if u can do something about it. There were many people who had spotting even fresh blood and went on to deliver to healthy babies. Take care and God bless.

Huskie, Smurfy..Ic..Thanks for advice..
Yup I'll likely go in to see doc sometime this few days..otherwise I feel ok..light cramps..still a bit of spotting.

Anyway, I'm in a need to hear good news..So really nice to know tat Jelly has delivered safely in JB!
Congrats Jelly!!

1st Congrads Jas!

Cherry,
Yes.. pasar malam does sell the "Chong" version of Barney, Baby Bop and BJ.. but all sing 1 song only .. "I love you"..

Recently I realised Lil J sings quite a bit of songs/ rhymes on her own..
1) Twikle x2 Lil Star (both Chi and English)
2) London Bridge
3) I Love You (barney)
4) Xiao Lau Shu shang deng tai
5) Xiao xiao zhu

It's really farni when she trys to sing and doesn;t know the word, but just blurt out a sound that sounds like it..

These days CNY Coming she will come running to me saying.. "ah mi, xin nian lai le!" then I'll ask her do the gong xi action.. but i think she looks like she is praying cos her swings her hand up n down in v. big action.

Congrats Jelly!!!! Rest well. Share your birth story when you're ready

Charis,
Sorry to hear the news. Could it just be implantation bleeding? Cos it's really early still. You should try my gynae at KKH. He's quite pro VBAC and pretty easygoing. Though his queues can be quite long. He'll definitely be encouraging you along to having a big family as he has one too. Don't wait too long to see the doc. Duphaston has helped many to keep their pregnancies through difficult periods.

smurfy,
Hehehe, my hb & I haven't even packed our hospital bag yet!!

Charis,
Did you call The Private Suite or Clinic B? Yup, he's quite popular, so I'm not surprised if he's fully booked, esp these few weeks cos I believe he had a conference at the end of last week so he had to squeeze his appointments into whatever was available, and also there's CNY coming up. He didn't even want to see me last week. I thought I would have weekly appts, but I guess he knew I wasn't ready to deliver yet. Hehehehe.

Congrats to Giggler & Jas!!!!.....

waiting for all the birth story!!......

charis,
pls pls go to a gynae if the spotting dun stop...i totally agree dat not all spotting will lead to m/c...and now dat there's sumting you can do about it...so dun wait...

charis,

ya dun wait. i guess if u go n walk into any gynae they wun turn u away. at the most u wait there but at least not waiting at home in vain.
i agree not all spotting lead to MC. i have a fren also heavy bleeding like menses. now her son already 4 yrs old!

cherry, she v good hor. v thoughtful. like to chat w her. her strength also good considering she so skinny. I feel the massage helps abit. abit disappointed tat when i have zz, i didn't have massage.

congrats Jelly bean! so glad her bb wait for her papa!

smurfy C6/7 but i realised those that i bought from spree recently (mickey mouse) are a little smaller though the size is the same and A is outgrowing C6/7 soon, so for QY better get bigger ones if not got to wait for your #2 to grow up to wear them

garfield, she is damn skinny, think 45kg. She said recently she puts on 2kg cos she went to taiwan and she ate and ate and ate..still she is slim. I also didnt do when I had A. She said if u carried too much weight from 1st pregnancy to second one its much harder to lose all this time round so must watch diet. Aiyah, at the end of the day, if want to be slim, got to be put in effort, like the saying goes, There is no ugly woman, only lazy ones. Unfortunately, I am lazy.

She also said she spent a lot on face cream and without fail, she will definitely apply cream on face and body morning and night. Really disciplined, I like to buy but lazy to apply

sunsweet, lil J is v advanced in her speech devt. So cute to see her sing and dance. A cant sing but when he plays his fav song, he will clap and dance (i.e turn round and round) and I already find it so amusing.

Last nite i go kajiao QY again.

me: you want meimei or didi?
QY looks at me and beams & giggles (knowing mummy is there to trick him again) and i oso laffed with him
QY: koR-koR!

Cherry,

My hub says Lil J takes after me in terms of speech devt. *hng*

actually the kids are quite entertaining at this age.

Smurfy,

Your Boy really can joke!

Last night i also ask Lil J.. Jie jie you think ah-mi's tummy inside is staying didi or mei mei? 1st time she says mei mei, then she says di di

I'm just confused...

sunsweet
then u dieeeeeeeee.... she wants mei mei first... then next time didi kekekekkeke.. yah, my boy those silly slly happy type (dun no what happens to the genes...coz me not like that hahaha)

smurfy, u forgot that hb also contributed to QY's genes huh? Anything not like yours must be from him

sunsweet, maybe she meant u will have meimei first then another didi

garfield, when u are at work, its only maid looking after G and zz? Does she cook dinner? How about when u are on ML, how do u cope with zz and G?

Smurfy & Cherry,

haha if i get mei mei this time.. then my hubby sure wants to try for a didi..

I'm going to faint.. i think his mum too.. cos my MIL will have to be the one looking after the kids!

I think if to have #3, it will only happend if its financially affordable.. cos by then i think would need to have maid + change car + kids expensess.. *Faint*

sunsweet
i'm definitely stopping after this.. boy or girl..last nite i asked hb whether can dun go malaysia coz i still tired easily (still in my 11wks) and the trip is 3hrs with no jam. i even tell him if anything happens to me on this trip, it will be QY onli... no more... i ain't going thr this horrible pregnancy process again.

still no updates from giggler, charis?

cherry,

during my first mth, mil especially n mum came over n help out. mil is more on playing w zz.

then the nxt 2 mths, only maid n I sole care-giver. but still quite ok since I have recovered n can handle zz too. so when maid is with G, i will be with zz.

then now working, maid is main care-giver liao. she will prepare the ingredients for cooking n when i come back, i will take over takin care of both (sometimes only one if the other is happily playing or sleeping). then she will cook. so i v glad tat i got maid. if not i turn mad... cos now even got maid, i also not much time of my own liao. at least she do the housework, so i have more time w the kids.

for me, i like to have a bigger family (i.e. 2 or more kids).. i think bec i have support and help from my in laws.. but of cos having need to save $$ for them up till uni is very stressful..

therefore cannot afford to be a sahm.. sigh...

garfield, for the 2 mths when u are on ML, did u latch on G or pump out milk? I find that I spend a lot of time to clear the breasts when pumping so essentially when I pump milk I cant help to look after the kids. Unless i dun mind stopping to look after them then continue to pump but very disruptive this way.

think your maid quite solid can handle both. For me A will be in cc until about 3plus so in the day should be manageable. But once he is back, maid is back to full time taking care of him. Maybe my A is naughtier, he cannot be left alone.

I dun think I will want #3, cant cope physically and also we will need a bigger place if we want 3 kids. Plus education and tuition for kids next time, I still want to retire as early as possible so definitely dun want to try for another one.

I have packed all my maternity clothes. Anyone knows where I can give them to beside giving to salvation army.

cherry
pass them to charis... or huskie kekekek.. of coz i can never escape going back to kampong lor.. what else?
just tell say we be more careful lor

cherry,

i pump out exlusively as G do not know how to latch by then... but i bought the hands-free kit from Mumsfairy. so sometimes if i see zz all alone n walking towards me, i can still kind of hug him as my hands r free.

with Ameda, i only pump at most half hr. so rather fast. zz also v clingy but luckily G is v guai and sometimes sleep rather long. even when she awake, she contented to lie down n see the musical mobile.

If A can latch directly, y dun u latch? true tat it save time

Thank you for all your well wishes! Sorry I haven't reported here earlier... but am really very tired since I returned from the hospital (only stayed 1 nite!) Really kudos to PVL, catz and milky. Don't know how they manage. Haven't slept for more than 4 hours in a stretch for the last 10 days.

Ean's doing really well. Latching fine and no jaundice. Really thank god that he has been rather easy so far
Ethan seems to be ok with his didi... as in, he doesn't really bother about the little one
Guess I should just be thankful he isn't rejecting the new addition? Oh, but he really broke my heart last night. I usually cuddle him for 10 mins before he goes to bed everynight and somehow last night he refused to let me cuddle him
He kept saying, " Mama go away" and "I don't love Mama" and kept calling for his auntie. Made me so sad I cried the whole night. Yah, think my hormones are still going crazy too :p

Giggler, Jas,
Congrats!!! Hope your confinements are going well!

Charis,
hope all is well... hey, don't be so quick to decide that it's an unhealthy pregnancy just because you are spotting. I had spotting throughout my first trimester when I was carrying Ethan too and he turned out perfectly healthy. So do go see the doc and rest more ok?

Ok, feeding time again. "Chat" with you ladies soon.

winnie, oh glad tat Ean doin fine! waiting for yr birth story soon when u settle down.

aiyo dun get too upset w Ethan... rem he in terrible twos? sometimes i feel upset when zz looks for maid too. but there r also times where he look for me only. as the times goes by, they will sort of interact w each other 1. noe zz will jump in front of mei mei cos he knows when he does this, mei mei will giggle.

huskie, forgotten to ask u... r u using the old photobook voucher? i just receive my credit card bill n it shows the book price

I did submit before end of dec. was rushing to complete like crazy n now they charge me!

I complain to photobook already but no replies...

smurfy,
Haha, I also wish to inherit some maternity clothes, but unfortunately, my AF just reported this evening!

garfield,
Yes, I was still using the old Photobook voucher... managed to rush out my Photobooks by 31 Dec, but had problems uploading them, so by the time I finished the uploading, it was 1 Jan 5am, but they still allowed me to use my vouchers.
Why would your latest credut card bill reflect the amount when you've already prepaid for it months ago?

sunsweet

cherish is a barney fan too ! that day i bought her to OG chinatown..there is a small TV screening barney and she practically stood here for 0.5 hr..and few tots joined in as well

re: chinese birthday

my mother cook mee sua , egg and drumstick for her dinner and dress her in new clothes. cherish even ask for hong bao for her chinese birthday.

charis

i pray hard for u..i was bleeding heavily when i had cherish..doc told me to prepare for the worst, but cherish still manage to survive in my tummy..

stella
wow! Cherish so clever!
she knows how to ask for Ang Bao for her Chinese Birthday!
Did u teach her prior for the CNY?

BTW i PM u sometime ago..did u received??

garfield, same thing happened to me. They cant give cash refund so they will keep the credit in my account then when I do another photobook, they will deduct from the credit. U have to call them cos it takes forever for the email replies.

Winnie, good to hear that Ean is doing well. Hey, of cos will not have a stretch of 4hrs sleep lah since they feed every 2-3 hours
hang in there, things will just get better and better, that's what I am telling myself.

huskie, did they ask for yr credit card details when u go thru the order? for me, i enter the old voucher no at the remark field as per what they wanted but they still bill me!

Cherry, till now, they didn't reply me. guess i had to call them. so now u have to purchase another book? u accept? frankly i really piss off. I not going to buy one book just because of their mistake! I goin to fight to the end... that's me.

Stella,

I wonder whats the magic in Barney that kids adores it so much..
Its not a cute character loh...

re: Chi Birthday...

keke eat drumstick? i remeber i gave lik J her drumstick on her 1st birthday.. and she was tearing it off with her 4 cute teeth.. sigh... time flies....

Hi ladies....

Charis, how are u feeling now? Have u seen ur gynae?

Winnie, glad to know Ean is latching well! Dun worry, am sure Ethan will accept the fact soon and he still loves u as much!

I was discharged from hospital yesterday afternoon and my confinement lady and hubby are with me now. Xi is with my aunt so I have no worry on her. But miss her soooo much!!!

Will only bring back Xi to meet her sister this sat, after her class. Wonder how will be her reaction. Talked to her yday over the phone. She told my aunt mummy go deliver mei2. She sounds happy over the phone.

Mei2 is latching well and my milk has started to come in yday evening. Later will try to pump out the milk.

Here's my birth story, copied from my blog. Pretty fast labour this time:

20 January 2009

3am: Wake up and felt the urge to poo.

3.45am: Contractions started to kick in. 10-15 minutes interval.

4.30am: Hubby awake and told him baby should be coming out these two days, felt excited.

5am: Decided to wake up for final packing instead of wait for day bright, as we were to head to JB for delivery. Had "bloody show" when washing up.

5.45am: Left home. Was lucky that Xi was not awaken by our noise when packing up. She only awake when papa carried her to car seat but soon fell asleep again when the car started moving. Went to hubby's office at Robinson Road first to collect his laptop, then to Bedok my office to collect my laptop and stuff.

6.45am: Reached 阿姨's house and passed Xi to her. Kissed Xi goodbye and told her mummy loves her very much.

7.30am: Reached JB. Went to a nearby coffee shop for breakfast. Had a big pao and milo. Contractions getting closer in interval but still bearable.

7.45am: Admitted to Clinic Chu. Put on CTG.

8.15am: Nurse checked, already 5cm dilated.

8.30am: Cleared bowel and changed to sarong. Went staight to labour room. Nurse said should give birth anytime in the morning. Contraction still manageable.

9am: Nurse checked. Still 5cm dilated.

9.20am: Dr Chu came. 7cm dilated, and he broke the waterbag to fasten the contraction.

10am: Contraction peak and felt strong urge to push! Nurse checked, 9cm dilated already. Was told to push when the urge came.

10.05am: Doctor came in again and was instructed the correct way to push. Baby Yun Ru was born a few minutes later after a few hard pushes, weight 3.2kg and 55cm long.

garfield,
No, they did not ask for credit card details cos Iput the payment option as "check/COD".
I think that's the way to put it, and then you put the voucher number in the "Comments" section cos the new system cannot read the old voucher numbers separately.
So I didn't get billed at all.

jelly,
Wow, your birth story seems so easy! Really envy your girls who can do it so easily and without epidural!
And yep, your baby is very tall!