(2007/02) February

jas
what on earth did u buy? usd$95? can u send me ur book list :p.. hahahaa so that i can easily copy? :p
oh but if u r getting the usd$2.99 golden book series, not worth it hor, totally bad condition, and small lil words, not suitable for their age range

smurfy, i bot 12 books from 4 for 3 category. never notice got $2.99 golden book series. Are they used books or wat?

haha smurfy you very funny leiiii..

no choice, lazy, :p

sianz, now think job scope slightly changed oredi

anyway, getting things for QY no longer exciting oredi, i get him toys, he's interested in their boxes and throwing everything on the floor (i think he likes the creativity he did with throwing all colorful blocks and toys on the floor -_-), his fav is those cheapo buses and cars my mum get for him.. other than that his favorite also includes one ikea box full of empty bottles and containers. the books i got for him, most become his stacking toys

chocbabe,

U can email or pm me.

smurfy, one of the books is ur mentioned Goodnite Moon wor... Anyway, will email to u for ur reference only. Hehe...

jas
that's a very silly book.. but somehow Qy likes it.. he likes silly things kekeke.. everynite, he search for the mouse in different pages of the book.. and only happy when i say "mouse" loud loud in front of him

haha.... might be silly to us but not to our kiddos... I got a potty book for ah xi. Very lovely pic, she loves to read the book in the car. Also another book looking for teddy bear (and u can feel the fur of the bear), she will always flip to the last page where the bear was found. But her beloved book is the Hi-5 animal song books lah.... quite interesting also...

Catz..Still doing ON spree? Keep a slot for me ok..Im going to do some "shopping" now while this kid discovered something interestingly new about his OLD aeroplane..hmm..but dont know if can find anything..always OOS or no smaller sizes.

My sis finally got discharged but actually Baby's jaundice went even higher even after 4 days on phototherapy... turns out 'cos he lost blood from his head wound that's why he had jaundice very early.. and now is day 5 which is the worst day for jaundice. So they rented the bed and went home to do phototherapy.. aiyoh, hope it works. But staying in hospital too long really makes a person v depressed.... so I'm glad they are finally home.

Beth was very very naughty yesterday.. I caned her and only realised this morning that I had bruised her. So heart pain.. hubby just discovered it and he was really really upset with me.
I feel super bad.. think I will not use the cane since I misjudged my strength. I hit her, she didn't cry leh.. super tough nut. Lesson learned for me..
Feel ultra guilty...

Smurfy

kids find doing adult daily task more interesting.. now i got to prepare my ingredients on the floor. I will involve cherish in simple steps like plucking the veggie, put cut ingredients into pot and wash rice.

after she change, i get her to throw her diapers etc.

i play funny games like using the toilet roll as telescope, jump hopscotch on ABC mat, use the flyers to fold paper planes.

at outdoor, we pick up dry leaves (i know i am abit siao lah)

stella
u are not siao lar, u r good! these r good in developing their creativity .. i know of all these things but too lazy to do :p nowadays i even lazy to let him self feed :p..(but i really cannot tahan my ikea container full of empty bottles and containers, let me take a pic tonite when he starts his creativity of dumping eveyrhing on the floor, then u get what i mean)

catz,
glad dat your sis is finally out of the hospital...

eh didn't know you "pro-cane" oso...poor beth...which part got bruised?? but really le....usually bb see cane oredi cry...she is very very tough...good for girls..at least you no she not push over.....
sayang her abit more these few days yah..

our ON order liao??...keke let me know how much to tt yah...thanks!!

smurfy, I'll be gg for the hungry caterpillar and the tooth fairy.
You very on with all these prog hor? Hehhee... I went cos of Vane not Sher, not sure if Sher old enuf to understand or not.

catz, so happy for your sis that they can be discharged.
Beth really strong hor? Never cry when you caned her. Sher cried when my niece kenna scolding leh, my bro cant tahan lor. Hahaha....

Catz
actually i tot hospitals a safer n better option.. more rest and assistance (Though nothing beats the home).. nvm lar, just sayang beth more lor, no choice oredi beat liao

giggler
ehh must expose them more to see what they like mah? :p. and oso coz another thread they always talk abt these, so at times go together

Catz, beth is really a tough gal. My gal beat her thigh using hands only will cry oredi. Dun blame urself lah, sometimes the kids are really up to our limit. haiz.

Wah, Catz, how did you manage to bruise Beth with the cane? I cane Ben lots of times, on his knuckles even, on his legs etc, leaves welts for a while, but no bruises leh. Maybe she got the bruise elsewhere (?)

Good that your sis and Zach are back home. Nothing like home for recuperation. I'm sure his jaundice will clear in time. Don't worry. Ben had jaundice for 5 weeks. Sarah had NO jaundice whatsoever. So I'm not sure why. Both were full term and around the same weight. Diet wise, maybe the confinement food didn't help Ben, all the herbs and all, cos I didn't have herbs with Sarah, though I did have ginger and sesame oil.

PVL, dunno lei.. there are 2 narrow lines with a blank space in between. Think I don't know my own strength 'cos she's such a tough nut. Can send her for POW training already. Sigh.

Went over to help my sis with Zach.. first bath and he pooped on me! Haha... hmm.. yah maybe herbs make it worse but his jaundice is due to his head wound. HIs body rallied all his red /white blood cells hence causing the jaundice. But he is one strong and hungry little guy. Can lift up his head when you carry him over your shoulder.

Newborn -nice to carry.. but not willing to go through that anymore. Teehee..

Smurfy - hospital is good but alamak, hard to rest when ppl are always bustling in and out of the room. I also go cuckoo.. haha.

gd day to all, finally it's Fri.

gig - cc teacher?????? NO WAY, thks, I think I will step into the graveyard earlier....

garfield, yeah I guess they slowly know wat is called 'scared' hence if we put them down, they will feel tat they are being abandoned. So slowly lor... heng they r nt tat heavy, ha ha ha...

I dun care lah, so long as he can't pull the plugs out, let him click lor. the more u tell him nt to, the more he will stand tare & click it for u to c. so, y lou hei leh????

ha ha - u all just did an ON spree? I also just did w/ a few of my gfs, me being the consolidator. Submitted yest lor...

yah i also cant stand the many many interruptions in hospital, check this and that, people delivering food, hampers, newspapers. Absolutely no rest, so its good that your sis is discharged.

A came down with fever again on friday. Brought him to see pd yesterday, doc said its a case of A spread his cough to me and then I kind of spread to him again
think perhaps i should really take the antibiotics so tat we can clear this vicious cycle of cross-infecting each other.

Ah ger, u know the herbs that we used to bathe with during confinement, what is it called? those in packets?

last evening my cousin came to visit and she was so surprised that I have bought zero thing for meimei which is so unlike me. I kind of made a list of things to buy, experienced mums pls give me some pointers

1) Clothes for meimei
2) Bedlinens, blanket
3) bottle Teats, pacificer (in case), do we need to buy new small bottles or can i reuse those that i had for A as some are untouched or gently used
4) new tubes and funnel for breast pump

anything that i have forgotten to add?

cherry,

the herbs use for bathing during confinement is call "da feng ai" can buy fr any chinese medical hall..

your list to buy..i reused everything tyra used...execpt for teats..coz tyra teats haf all mean punctured to bigger holes..

0-3 months clothings..i used bk tyra's rompers...only bought 3 months on boyish clothes for tyler..

catty, the money i owe u for the latest old navy spree just utang first okie? will transfer u the money plus the shipping etc one shot when u come and hang the pig's head on my door. :p :p

cherryyyyy, congrats tt u having a mei mei. i also have not bought any useful things for TR yet leh. So far, i have not even bought the cot for him. will probably get it end of oct. for baby clothes, i think my parents have gotten quite a lot of rompers for him so i don't have to buy any more. I so far only bought some tees and bottoms for him to go out in.

Oh ya, i also bought new avent cups to store breastmilk just in case. Hmmmmmm, and a sleeping bag for really small babies. Subsequently, i guess he can use YR's old sleeping bags when he is asleep. Hers are very smelly and seasoned. Must be damn comfy to smell her stinkiness.

I also bought new kammis for him in blue/green.

My parents bought him some nursery set stuff when they were holidaying which i have not opened. Most likely is bed linens and more clothes.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrggghhh so scary....in another mth's time I will be cutting myself up again......hahahahahahhahaaaaaa

thanks babe.

milkie, thanks, actually i still not 100% sure that it is going to be meimei, that's why i am holding back buying girls' clothes. Maybe it will be clearer in another month? I think I will ask maid to wash the blue/green kammis for A and let meimei use it if she wants. A didnt like it so it was hardly used.

I think I need to get some cloth diaper to wrap meimei. I thot u are going to ship the cot from Australia?

its quite a scary feeling, mine will be in about 2.5mths time. I pray that it will be a smooth delivery, no complications.

A took to JG very well, even went to 'play' the keyboard with the teacher during the music lesson.

yesterday i was super moody, dun know why, just happened suddenly. Is it pre-natal blues? told hb last night that i am depressed, even this morning, I am still quite 'depressed'. How to snap out of it? Told hb maybe a trip to larry will work
they are having VIP preview sale, so may go take a look

cherry,
Don't take pre-natal blues lightly. If you really feel bad, get someone to take you to your gynae ASAP. But maybe try food or retail therapy first?? Or think about why you might be feeling depressed. Are you overwhelmed by some things presently? This kind of depression is not unlike the regular depression, which if left unchecked can lead to you being a danger to yourself or your loved ones. No kidding!

gd morning...

Cherry - glad that A can take JG well. My boy arh.. gone case... whenever he's sleepy, he's bond to make alot of trouble for me! He was pretty cranky on Sat.. haiz everything also dun want. Bt when it came to pplaytime - he was as energetic as a dragon!

Dun b moody, bt anyway sometimes even normal person, nt say a pregger, will also get moody wat.... think of something nice???? Maybe will make u happier?

cherryale, I get moody on & off at times also. But usu managed to snap out of it when think of bb lah. Must always stay happy and positive for bb's sake mah. Cheer UP!!!

Ah ger, maybe you want to change timing for A? Seems like he gets cranky during the lesson most of the time hor?

milkie, you gg for epi or GA c-section?

cherry, must think positive. do things that make u happy? or plan a short trip? must smile more often n mei mei will come up v cheerful. then u will be less stressed then! haha dun worry... i was like u still unsure of bb sex even when gynae told me most likely gal liao... haha tat is y i never really bought her clothes... until v less min... but i got alot of nice pass downs and my mum bought too...

i bought one or two new bed sheets n blankets for gal cos feel fair to her. also tat can be used during her first mth celebration. she also reuse some things from zz.

i also buy only teats for her. bottles use some new ones (unused during zz time) and some old ones. but zz quite jealous n can recognise his bottles... selfish guy

actually this time i bought lesser things but more useful things haha

zz also down w fever last wk... now he is well again. think his phelgm didn't clear for tat past illness... so now he takin antibi to clear it once n for all.

yesterday he was v happy n walking around in the shoppin mall finally! v long never see this eversince he went cc... hopefully it stays this way!

PVL, Ah ger, Gig,thanks. I think the main reason for me to be moody is that I havent done anything to prepare for meimei, plus all these issues with A's sleeping/schooling arrangement plus work stress. I was really hoping that hb can be more participative but he is really catching up on lost time on his golf. He has been golfing alternate days
I want to take leave where we can go shopping or relax but he takes leave to play golf. My idea of relax is actually quite simple, have a nice day of shopping for stuff, nice dinner followed by a drink at a hotel lounge listening to some live jazz music. Not that tough to fulfil right?

Yesterday i told him no one cares for meimei, then he put his hand on my tummy to feel the movement. This morning he also touched my tummy before he goes for golf again

I think i will do some retail therapy, tummy feels tight now, usually happens when I am stressed.

Ah ger, think the JG structure is like a mini childcare setting, after the snack, they teach the children to put their plates and cups away. Good training for my A

A also wanders around the class and explore various things but I can see that he likes the place, he was smiling to everyone from receptionist, teachers, parents and kids

cherry,

A seems to like JG... which day u send him to? which branch? same as Ah ger? me also looking for some playgrp liao.

aiyah, hb sama sama just tat they play diff things... mine ah keep playing his PSP... think he looks at tat screen more than us!

Gig - I dun wanna change timing already.. cos to me I feel, b it 11.30am, 2pm or anytime he will also b tat. Cos he wakes up early, & he gets tired by 9+ 10am. if i change his timing to 11.30am, wat if he doesn't slp leh? it's still back to sq one.

I dun wanna pamper him till like tat, if he goes to CC nx yr, he also will hv to follow the schedule. He has to adjust to adapt to the environment, nt the other way round. it'll b nv ending.

Hi Cherry, yes, bt again it all depends on the parents if they will teach the kids to do the returning cos I've seen some of the mummies also just clean the child & goes off, leaving the plates & bowls on the table.

Cherry - urs is Forum or Evans? Forum doesn't hv outside play activity right? after sing & dance, wat do they do? Cos Evans has sandplay, waterplay, swimming & the playhouse tunnels/ cars/ kitchen sets, slides & etc...

Garfield, if u wan wkends' type, i think only JG bah. I dunno ware else hv wkends classes. My gf condemns Trio Centre & it's exp. TumbleTots I think waste of time. or else u can try those Super Gym or dunno wat... quite alot out there....

Cherry,
You take care OK? DOn't worry so much. I also haven't done anything about my coming #3. A lot needs to be done. The spare room needs to be cleared and furniture moved around to make space for Ben and the cot. I need to sort out clothes to see if I have any for bb cos I gave away a lot of Ben's NB clothes to someone who was in dire straits last time. Gotta source for a bed and wardrobe for Ben and bb. Gotta try out the 3 car seats all in a row in the car to see how they fit (!) Actually I have not given this bb much thought yet!!!! Jialat or not? Hahaha. You go and do some shopping and you'll feel better.

BTW, does anybody want a nice dressing table with mirror? Not used except to 'pai sui'. No stool though. I'll take a photo of it and post it here soon. Willing to let go at $50 but you need to arrange your own transport.

Ah ger, i dun really wan gym as i feel it only one aspect only. nothing really fanastic...

i feel tat he likes music so def music must be one of the module lo.

maybe i can check out JG bah. my hb also thinking of kindergolf but that is for 2 yrs n older...

cherry, for my case, only Sher is excited abt bb leh, hb and vane not showing much enthu leh.

PVL, same here, didnt do anything at all for this #3 lah. But think still early for my case ba.

garfield, how abt GUG at United Sq?

Ah ger, hope A gets into the schedule asap if not very tiring for you.

garfield I also dun like gym. Think PVL also mentioned before that some of those gyms do not teach the right method. You can try JG if zz is no longer attending cc, its actually quite similar stuff I think. They will have story telling, music and movement, outdoor play, snack time, free play, alphabets, art & craft etc. If mainly music, then can try kindermusik
A was attending kindermusik for a while and I signed him up mainly because I also thot that he enjoys musical-related programs.

I am at forum. They have either weekend or weekday programs, you can call and enquire.

Ah ger, forum also has outdoor play but its mainly those little tikes vehicles, slides, playhouse stuff.
Clearing plates, the teachers at JG will tell the children to clear the plates. Our sing and dance is later part of the class after the outdoor play.

PVL,thanks, think i will be alright after i settle some of these things.Seems like u also have a lot to do! Think we are really too busy coping with current that we have no time to do things for the coming baby

Gig, when are u due? I just hope to get most stuff done by November so that i can spend time with A in Dec before I give birth.

sometimes i just wonder why men have it so easy... no need to go through the pregnancy, no need to take care of kids (or not as much as the mummy) BUT yet the children take after their family name!

I also due end Jan, but don't forget there's CNY in between too. We must prep for that. I'm just waiting for my hb to get off his ... and move his stuff out of the room, and help me with the furniture. Clothes etc can only be done when the wardrobe is in.

PVL,getting hb to help with all these is sometimes the most difficult

Gig, so cute, u can decide before or after CNY, I hope mine will be after christmas.

cherry, we live in a fallen world, remember?
I actually went to a psychiatrist 'cos I was feeling very down due to the pregnancy insomnia I had. Thank goodness I got treatment 'cos I tell you, I felt so out of sorts.. not that I was nuts or anything, just felt that my life was so siaaaaan.

Gig, you very cute

PVL, I know, I barely made prep for Bethany's birth.. can't imagine how la di da it can be for #3! But you are really an amazingly capable woman. Reckon we can meet up soon?

Poor milkie.. yah lah yah lah.. you can utang me first, not a problem. 'Cos I know your address mah... can go and hang cow's head
How's YR's HFMD? You take care yah?

Timo's pre-N class got 3 cases of HFMD. Luckily I kept him home last week and looks like he'll be missing this week too.

Bethany really stuns me at times.. this afternoon when we went to wake Timo from his slumber, she said 'korkor so ty-ad' as in 'tired'..hehe.. her sentences are mainly 3 words. Just that she clams up with other people... except when we leave her at church creche and she keeps repeating her mantra of 'mummy coming back'..haha.. all my spies told me that she's very independent but she will keep telling everybody that mummy coming back.

Catz,
We can meet up. I feel SOOO big, but can still move around, so I slowly do things, sitting down to rest a lot, esp lately since I've been down with a chest cold. Exacerbated my asthma.

Ben has also recently found his tongue. He repeats whatever jie jie says. He also likes to ask my mum over the phone "Mama, what's for dinner" hehehe. So cute. There are still many words in his vocab that he doesn't pronounce properly, so sometimes I'm not sure what he's saying. He mixes mandarin and english too.

Aiyoh, still have so many cases of HFMD. Milkie, aren't you due soon? Take care you don't get the HFMD too.

cherry, i not sure which cot we getting to date u know. We are really taking it very very easy ... jialat man. Today i took out some of YR's new born clothings. Aiyoh...cannot believe how small she was last time. And can hardly believe TR will also be that small when he comes out. Scary.

Giggs, I'll be doing GA for sure.....I'm damn chicken shit when it comes to cutting myself up.

PVL, Yes yes I'm due coming november 18.... that's the date we decided on lah. So hopefully it will be that date......and not any earlier. I'll be 39 weeks then.

catzzzzzz, ya lah..i very scared of u liao. It's a pity u not a loanshark leh. hahahaha

Regarding YR's HFMD, she really didn't seem out of sorts besides that day when she first got the horrid rashes/blisters and she was itching like mad. But after we applied Mopiko on her, she was ok. I know we supposed to apply the calamine lotion on her lah...but it wasn't helping with the itch lor....*sigh*

Other than that, she has been really good. Her appetite is still very good and she still wants to eat rice and not soft foods. She's still very active and wants to be out everyday....but we of cos don't let her out in the malls lah. We do however still take her down for a walk by the riverside to let her have some breather.

Eh, ur beth is very good with her speech development lah. So is PVL's ben ben. I can't imagine YR speaking in so many words lor..hahahaha

YR has started speaking too but still not that great lah. However, she does things like removing her clothes and socks, shoes etc very well. She can put on her socks, shoes and pants on her own now. She still can't put on tops on her own though.

She knows to take off her shoes after she comes back home and put them back in the shoe cabinet.

She also knows how to give cash/credit card to the salespple/staff whenever I am paying for somethings and knows how to wait for the change/credit card back and put the change/credit card into my money pouch and zip it back up.

Whenever my husband finishes taking his shower, she will automatically take a tshirt for him and a pair of boxers to the bathroom.

I think she is better with very practical normal things that we do so i guess it's better than nothing lah.

she recently loves donating money to the SPCA box that is placed outside the supermarket....So she will actually ask me for money and then when i give her some coins, she will go to the box and plonk them into the slot.

She also knows how to use the scan card to scan and open our main gate on her own. She also presses the release button so as to unlock the gate and opens the gate to let herself out.

I think she is the sort who learns from observing pple ...cos i have not taught her how to do any of the things she knows how to do.

milk milk, wat happen to YR? kenna HFMD? no kidding... take care.

YR can wear clothes n put on shoes... so clever. for zz, we always let him participate n he knows when to lift up leg to wear pants, or hands to wear shirt. it make dressing him up easier. he also know must sit down on the stool to wear his shoes. it may seem simple but my nephew have never been taught this way. my mum will struggle to wear his shoe cos he dun sit properly last time.

he also help me pay money to cashier. i thot he will keep the money himself hahaha but he did not lar. in fact he v eager to give... maybe he likes to imitate us.

he also started to speak two words together. most clear one is "dun want" ;p

i also find him "straight" like his dad... haha he wun use his sis stuff like her pillow n her bottle. he knows is mei mei one n he will ask me to return to her...

all of urs is positive coaching... mine is negative... just last week, hb lazy to get chopsticks to nibble on a finger food... and brought the whole plate towards his face and eat on the finger food, same night, QY ngeh ngeh ngeh and made me put a small piece of tofu on his plate.. next moment i saw, he bent his face down to try and put the tofu into his mouth... bad things really learn fast... -_-'

smurfy,

haha they pick up v fast 1... so had to be careful in front of him.

mine like to throw used tissues into dustbin,.,. so we always give him teh chance... haha child labour. but got 1 time the tissue is still quite clean n i still wan to use but he v efficeint n throw away...