(2007/02) February

Starlite, no pic of bb to show us? Thanks thanks, I'm surprised myself... Missed being preg? You can try for no.4 hahaha

JC, you very 'can' leh, still bfg your son.

Katie, you still gg to Port Dickson with your big tummy?

Katie, wow u going to pop and still can go Port Dickson
Anyway, have a good trip and smooth delivery.

starlite, good that you are enjoying the confinement this time round
missed being pregnant, then do it again loh, lol

babe, yah, i think in future sure got competition on children etc. Pay wise, not a big comparison cos although she tells mil how much she earns, I dun
And since I am much older, I still earn more than her. Think possibly she+bil income = my income
But of cos, she is a high flyer, so in due course, she will reach my level, but its ok lah. I dun really care, as long as she dun bothers me.

Congrats Garfield on the arrival of yr baby gal!!

Starlite..U doing well? Is yr CL nice?

JC..U long time MIA leh..
I still bf also leh..
Very good wat..yr boy sure rather healthy and good weight.

Katie..Enjoy yr hol..if got chance to go hol go ahead..when baby comes sure tied down for a few months!

My hb n I so surprised Yael slept in this own room starting on Sunday..slept thru without waking up even..until 7am! We didnt even settle him in with day time naps first..he just decided he wanted to sleep on his bed and that's it..no fuss..Im the one that got the separation anxiety haha..I insisted my hb sleep with him for this whole week..and I feel kind of heavy heart looking at his empty cot in our master bed room..I told my hb, our baby has grown up..sigh.

Cherry..Hmm I hate chinese weddings..cos always dont know how much angpao to give haha! Esp relatives..must match wat they give for our wedding, sil's wedding watever lah..chinese has odd "customs" haha.

Katie, dunno if M'sian immigration will stop you 'cos if you read the M'sian law, foreigners above 6 months pregnant cannot enter M'sia leh... but enjoy your holiday if you can! PD is very nice.

Starlite, congrats.. post up pix soon k?

Charis, hehehe.. maybe you guys were disturbing Yael and he's glad to get his own space.. hahahahahahahah
I know, not baby anymore.. there's a sense of loss.

Catz..Hahaha..maybe hor..
Actually we were thinking cos his new mattress is a spring one..nice n soft..compared to the cot one which is rather hard..so he loves to co-sleep in our bed..but 3 in a queen size bed! It gets quite cramped..plus he tends to wake up more frequent to comfort suck..which I stop him from doing long time ago..but when Im too sleepy I just give in.

PVL..No.2?! Yes soon..more likely next year lah.
Cos we still building back our savings..still got some $$$ to return to my FIL for our reno.

busy at work..sneak in to post..

now our kids are not bb anymore...reaching the terrible 2 stage. feel sense of loss + sense of achievement.

charis, congrats on Yael sleeping on his own. Was thinking of doing the same for A but still havent decided, think partly cos hb and I like him to be with us. Its so cute to see him fast asleep and see him again first thing in the morning, so sweet

recently I feel that i love my baby A more and more, esp with #2 growing bigger.

Catz, Jelly and other mummies who have done spree, if I want to order from Ralphlauren, I should use CGW right? will be cheaper than using VPost?

Thanks all. Charis, I'm doing good so far. Not as emotional this time round already. My is the one i engaged for my 1st boy. Find her good.

Here's a picture of my bb. Can hardly catch him with eyes open as he is a sleepyhead so far.

He looks alot like my eldest son.

1559185.jpg

Starlite, garfield,
CONGRATS!!!
Looking at the newborn pic makes me feel like having #2 immed!

Charis,
Congrats on Yael sleeping on his own!
You bought a normal bed for him? With rails?

smurfy,
I also went to Sungei Buloh area last weekend, but not the wetland reserve itself cos too sunny... heee, just ended up eating at Bollywood Veggies.
Next time must make an effort to go to the reserve.

huskie
i wanted to go bollywood .. but QY fell asleep the moment we went back to the car. lots of shelters in the wetland.. many trees.. not that hot.
can we buy the veggies from bollywood ar?

Starlite..Good looking boy there!
I think 2nd time mummy usually more "steady"..haha..good for u!

Huskie..Yup my hb was the one that wanted to get him a junior bed with rails..from IKEA..I think cost $45 only..of cos the mattress is more ex..foam would be cheaper but we bought spring cos better quality n cooler.

I brought Yael to Kids Kampong at Pasir Ris Farmway with my girlfriend n her kids last week..the younger tods fed the koi fishes, ducks and rabbits..the older 2 boys caught fish with nets..we paid only $1 for the feed, the boys had to pay $11! But it was really fun for the kids.

charis
i dun really like kids kampong leh, the animals r kept in very confined spaces...look at the koi fishes in the pond.... so hungry and big..

starlite
kekeke now more free to post in the forum oredi? ;) moRe confident?

cherry, you gotta go through Concierge service as RL does not accept international credit card.. so either Borderlinx or CGW concierge lor.

Starlite, he's so cute!

charis, wow, didnt know Yael is sleeping in junior bed. Amazing..i kept thinking that our babies are too young for junior bed, guess Yael is a good boy.

starlite is 3rd time mummy, of cos steady lah

I tried twice, no problem but last time I sent to my bil's US address and he brought back to singapore. So this time round, I will have to pay shipping
shouldnt be too expensive I hope.

I am so in love with my little baby now, so want to buy him lots of clothes hahah
crazy mummy on shopping spree

catz, what spree did u spend on that u got to sell organ huh?? never chio me??

I definitely wont have no. 4 liao lah.

actually even wanted to have ligation done together with the c-sect but cos of possible after-effect, hb said better not. But now i scared again wait sekali accident again hor leh...aiyo, my this no. 3 also accident leh. and its like those very unlikely to kena kind but still i kena. Maybe its fate that i have one more boy!

hmm...i feel being a 3rd time mom definitely makes one more confident when handling bb. moreover my last experience with handling bb is only last yr leh. if the interval abit longer will tend to forget i feel.

STARLITE...

DUPER CUTE LA YOUR NEW BOY!!keke...its worth having a #3...

can i know wat are the after effects of ligation after c-sect? tot suppose to be more convenient?

you oso c-sect 3 times?

Fatbabe, thanks!

hmm..according to my gynae a 5% chance will have after effect like irregular menses, too heavy or light flow, dryness, etc. So after some consideration better not do it lor.

U considering doing?

ya i c-sect 3x...this last one only 1 yr diff. during op, gynae said my scar paper thin liao. Lucky i never delay the csect to 39th week. Umblical cord also went round bb neck twice! i really must thank god for protecting my bb.

cherry, I bought 3 pairs of shoes, a cocktail dress and a couple of other things that slipped my mind just in 1.5 hours of shopping.. oh and another Coach bag.. ahahah.. see why I need to sell a kidney? I seldom go town shopping sans kids so I went a bit crazy on Friday. Hehe.. so you confirmed having girl ah?
Yah I am going crazy with shopping for Beth. Trying to controlllllllll... Hope your RL stuff is OK..

Starlite, oh #3 is accident ah? I told hubby that if we have accident, I WILL CHOP OFF HIS MEMBER! As it is, I"m on the pill and we still using condom.. so if really kena pregnant, I guess God is trying to tell me something. Ahahahhaha..
Didn't know got side-effect of ligation leh.. better for men to go and chop chop

Starlite ur boy super cute...me too also missed carrying my little bb...now she has grown up n likes to run around...sigh...

So in a month's time..will be albe to carry my little prince...love the feeling. Also enjoyed the kicks in ym tummy...

Catz, no sure whether is there such a rule but we're dirving in to port dickson so i talk to bb n hope he don't pop out as i prefer hime to be born in sg to m'sia. Think i went genting in june when i was 7mth pregnant too...so far ok...
compared to my 1st pregnancy...my tummy is smaller compared to the 1st one...if they ask will lie n tell then only 7 mth lor...

We're going for 2d1n trip...so prety ok...just enjoy going holidaying b4 my son is born.

Catz, so u do take some preventive measurements to prevent getting pregnant..but if accident do happen..u just cannot prevent.

My 2nd son also accident as did not expect it to come so soon...since it's God's gift...i just take it...but after the 2nd one will definitely control it...will wait for another 3 yr then conceive again..hmm...by then will be old age preggie woman...

Katie, no no I'm telling you that there is such a rule leh.. so be careful ok? That's why I couldn't go back to see my relatives the last time :p

Charis,
Wow, Yael can sleep in a junior bed... good job!
Like milkie, I think it'll probably be difficult to keep Soph in the bed.
She'll probably end up having a party with her animals on the floor!

Starlite,
Thank God you got your baby out safe and sound!
What do you mean by scar being paper thin? Means cannot have another C-sect pregnancy anymore?
Was it painful cutting on the same scar?

Catz,
Heee, your hubby must be so terrified of you!
Hey, wouldn't The Pill make one put on weight?

huskie, actually I tell all my friends that unless they die die don't want to buy a second crib, to just keep their baby in the cot. It's a lot safer. With Timo, I know I can trust him to stay in the bed *phew*.. with Beth, she's staying in the crib until her legs are poking out. Hahahhahaha
Actually the husband isn't terrified enough.. the thought of #3 is too too terrifying for me. Pill ah, I'm on Yasmin.. I guess it does cause very slight weight gain but still OK. I very fat ah??? Heheh.. maybe you should go on the pill to put on weight lah you. So how? Next time we meet at Globetrotters you come too k? Wanna see Princess Soph!

Catz,
Aiyoh, no lah, you're not fat lah! You're so tall, very difficult to be fat leh!
Cos I was on the pill long long time ago... and it made me put on weight!
Oh, I also heard Yasmin is good...
Haha, your hubby is a brave man!

Looks like Soph will suffer the same fate as Princess Bethany... locked in their crib till they can be trusted

Oh yes, next time meet at Globe, I wanna go. But eh, you will be shocked to see Soph... soooo skinny! I'm under tremendous stress by my mum and sis... that I never feed her well enough, that I am not a good caregiver!

huskie, pls don't be stressed.. it's not as though my kids are tipping the scales too. Timo is about 3-4 kg lighter than his peers hor. Also considered skinny. Anyway, I think as long as Soph is progressing well developmentally, there's absolutely NO BASIS to what your mum and sis say. That's what my hubby tells me whenever I get attacked by my $%^& PIL. He says that my nephew may be big and bouncey but not so developmentally advanced lor. So cheer up k? Yah I like Yasmin, keeps my skin in check
Yes the 2 princesses just cannot be trusted. As it is, I sometimes get Timo barging into my room at 6am if the dustbin man comes a little early. I don't think I can take 2 stinkies in my bed at this kind of ungodly hour.

catz, u prisoner broke free or what? 1.5hr can buy so many things?? no wonder need to sell kidney
no lah, not confirmed girl yet, my next appt is another 3 more weeks, I think by 17 weeks if still cant see means high chance its a girl right?? Dun know who told me this, think its from a mummy with 2 girls
Actually the other time, its not cannot see as in legs crossed. Its legs wide open, but middle got nothing, so unless its baby so small, hard to see anything sticking out, got chance that this is gal hor??

i am so attracted by the VW ad on the new mpv that i just told hb that I wan to test drive the car

as usual night time is nightmare trying to surf and order things over the internet. Havent placed my order at RL yet, currently only chose about 5 items, need a few more to hit US200+, what is the safe mark to avoid GST?? US220?

Catz,
I've transferred $3.10 to your a/c.

Huskie,
My Sarah is also really skinny, so don't worry. She has a BMI of about 14. Skinny is easier than fat, and they look better too, as long as they're healthy. I don't really like those pudgy type of babies. I'd rather have a lean one.

PVL, thanks!

cherry, yah lor.. like siao like that hor? Now I'm hiding some items at my sister's place.. waiting for a good time to bring them home. Ahah.. I'm really terrible. Really like caged animal. Hey sounds like you struck girly jackpot leh.

Haha.. my friend was just talking about the new VW MPV this morning too but she just booked her Stream last weekend. Yes USD220 is safe.. max max is USD228 or thereabouts.

Hello mummies...
Have not had time to come here to chat wif u gals for the past few weeks. Been busy at work as out of office for meeting for the last two weeks, this week and next week.

Congrats to garfield on the arrival of Princess Gemma!!!

Starlite, ur Prince is so adorable!!!

I am in 13 weeks. Went for check up last two weeks and dunno abt the gender of baby yet. But two nites ago hubby dreamt of me giving birth to a bb gal, and yday ah-xi kept saying "didi" at my aunty's place. So i guess the chance is 50:50.

Starlite, I also thot of gg for ligation during this childbirth leh but hb forbids lah. He's afraid that it'll be too siong for me. My gynae said it's ok to have at least 3mths interval from the prev c-section leh. Most gynaes will encourage us to go for c-section at 38weeks hor? Wow, you really must thank the god leh!!! So scary that the cord went round bb's neck twice.

Huskie/Catz, I got serious water retention on pills leh. Also mood swing so give up on pills.

Huskie, dun be too stress abt Soph's size lah, I feel that it's all in the genes.

Cherry, sounds like you gg to have princess leh.
Happy shopping!

Jelly, my hb dreamt that someone gave him a bb boy as gift but Vane keeps telling pple that her mummy has a meimie for her.

Catz, PVL,
Thanks for the consolation on Soph's weight. Yeah, I try to tell myself the same thing too, but it doesn't help when even neighbours exclaim how small she is.
That day a Korean neighbour asked if Soph was 12mths old. I told her that Soph was 17mths old and she looked really paiseh.
The most stupid thing I did was adding that Soph is a bit small for her age... that maybe I don't have enough milk.
Then after that wanted to beat myself up for saying that.... why should I be apologetic about it right? Kids all grow at their own pace, although I must admit all the Korean kids at my place are very sturdy looking!

Catz,
Which Coach bag you got? You bought online or via those mummies with 25% VIP discount?

PVL,
How are you coping with your pregnancy and 2 active kids?
btw, I remember you were big on homeschooling... do you intend to homeschool your kids for Primary level or send them to school?
Just thought of asking cos I see lots of my friends getting stressed over their kids' Primary School registration now... 1 even moved house just so that her kid can stand a better chance of going into the school across the street.

jelly,
Take care of yourself even though you're busy with work! See you more often soon!

Gig,
How about that metal thingy that gynaes insert into the womb or cervix? Think it's IUCD or IUD?
My sis had that inserted into her... think have to change eveyr 5 yrs.
No side effects, cos once she took it out and wanted to TTC, she got preggers the following month!

jelly, you finally appear! Wah yours really 50-50 hor?

huskie, I bought from a mommy here on the forum, brand new. It's just a teensy little handbag, nothing fancy

1560800.jpg

Yup, agreed about Korean kids. Yoori is only half Korean and super sturdy!
Anyway hope to see you at the next Globetrotter's lunch.. we can commiserate on skinny kids and how to rebuff silly comments! Hehe..

Giggler, yah I have a bit of mood swings. Gynera is supposed to be almost zero side effects, maybe can try? Sekali get #4 then how? But I like Yasmin lah..

Nice! I like the buckles and their white range, but just afraid it'll get dirty easily.

Eh, I also tried Gynera before... got effects leh, although now I cannot remember what the effects are... cos I only took it for 2 mths.
There's another one I took that is real good for skin... also cannot remember the name... jialat, my brain is fried.
But I have heard that Yasmin is good.

starlite..ur boy sooo cute!!!
my #2 bb has outgrown the baby look already.. hee.. miss their inncoent sleeping face.. nw mine has the super cheeky look already and try to put his whole fist in his mouth..

huskie, the other one good for skin is Diane35/Dianette but man oh man, I had maaad mood swings on that. Like smash and throw dishes type of crazy mood swings. Thanks, I beo'ed this bag for a while.. hubby gave me the green light when I was feeling particularly low. Heh
White ah, haha.. just pray hard nothing gets spilled on it.. but Coach is affordable lah, not so seem tia if it gets dirty.

Giggler, Gynera is a brand of contraceptive pill. Supposed to be low side-effects. You'd better do something permanent for birth control.. hehe.. IUD- I am not comfortable 'cos it's actually abortive right? The sperm and egg already fused, just that 'cos of the IUD kacau'ing the lining, it cannot implant. Plus it might cause heavier menstrual bleeding. Pill for me until hubby goes for snip snip

giggler..
ehh sherwin is going to a koRkoR oredi.. it's something to be happy abt..cheer up! errr the birth control thingie gonna be a long long time later for u..

huskie
we cannot keep their mouth shut lar...but so long as u knw u r doing a good job, ignore them. i always think that staying at home and look after sop is oredi a big big thing that some ppl cannot do lor and u shld be proud of it.. and that sop is still on breastmilk..

catz
ur hb really dotes on u hor, allows u to spurge on the coach bag..mine, i need to buy with my own money leh

suddenly rememebered that gak has been missing since she started work..

Catz, you sound like expert in birth control area leh. Hahaha...

smurfy, I really very scared of 'accident' again leh. So think so far lah. Really wont want to have #4 lor unless I strike Toto 1st prize lah. Hahaha.......

huskie,
This pregnancy has been a bit more difficult for me than my previous 2 (Sarah & Ben). I feel more tired, by noon, I'm already exhausted. I try to nap when the kids nap. I can get at least 1 hour, which is good. I often feel nauseous in the evenings and nights. On Mon night I felt like vomitting but just couldn't get anything out. Yet I was afraid to even burp in case I would puke instead. Then recently I've been having loose stools - tummy ache and needing to go to the loo to PS quick quick. Dunno what I ate wrong. Adds to my woes. Anyway, this afternoon, I'll be seeing the gynae for my 2nd checkup. Will update later or tomorrow. I'm 11++ weeks now. Hope the MS passes soon.
As for homeschooling, I have no concrete plans yet, but it is possible that I might homeschool the kids through Pri school. See how I cope with 3 first lah. If not, I"ll just send the kids to my neighbourhood Pri school. No stress.

smurfy ah, you got Tiffany's things from hubby right? Anyway he knows he has zero taste so he lets me do the buying. Hehe. Better also. His taste is really awful.

Giggler, of course lah! I'm super paranoid about a 3rd pregnancy since the prev one was so jialat. My keloid is so big that I need to go and seek treatment lor.

PVL, honestly you are like an Energizer bunny... I don't know how you can keep up with your household chores!

Yah lor, a few times I posted asking for gak but she didn't appear

hiya,
Me on MC today cos went to c gynae cos got bleeding in the middle of my cycle. My ovulation was the weekend before. Went to check online, either cos of endometriosis or fertilised egg breaking out of some sac to be implanted, really hope it's the latter though.

Doc says it's stress related homonal changes. Haha.... just hope for the best and hope to have good news in 2 weeks time.... haha

hello mummies, just a short post and to say hello to all. Haven't scrolled thru cos i know there will be a lot to read up on....

anywayz, i just went for my detailed 5 mth scan. Everything looks very well. It's confirmed 500% a boy lor. The first thing the doc saw was his penis. Doc says TR is more american sized (i'm guessing it's not too small lah) and is very active. Penis size supposed to be quite a good size....(whatever it means, i don't really wanna know.)

I'll catch up tonight ok. I need to go now.

chocbabe, wow, hope you hv good news. Rest well k?

milkie, congrats, you really have Too-ri
Ahahah.. a well-endowed one too